vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.8 Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=235)
-   -   Major Additions - Realm Conquest System (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=211920)

Elenna 05-27-2009 06:34 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by PGAmerica (Post 1811324)
I just got this working in 3.8.2. Beautiful work. Thank you.

I made some changes so it fits within a Lord of Rings genre tho. Instead of "Nations" it is "Races". See for yourself at http://www.traprunner.com/forums/conquest.php

Question: How do you remove a nation? I do not see any options to do this.

That's amazing! I also run a LOTRO kinship site (with the same theme, but ported a little differently). Great job!!

Collussus 05-27-2009 07:16 PM

2 of my members got extremely high defense and offense and lost their access to their village overview. I went and looked at the code and found very unnecessary code. To fix this i did the following:

open functions_conquest.php

Go to line 60, remove the whole for script and place down:

PHP Code:

        $weapontotal $weapon[stockCount] * $weapon[wPower];
        
array_push($count$weapontotal); 

Then do the same at line 88 i think. remove the whole for there and place down:

PHP Code:

        $armourtotal $armour[stockCount] * $armour[aPower];
        
array_push($count$armourtotal); 


That should fix the error of "too much memory allocated".

Megatr0n 05-30-2009 09:19 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Collussus (Post 1818309)
2 of my members got extremely high defense and offense and lost their access to their village overview. I went and looked at the code and found very unnecessary code. To fix this i did the following:

open functions_conquest.php

Go to line 60, remove the whole for script and place down:

PHP Code:

        $weapontotal $weapon[stockCount] * $weapon[wPower];
        
array_push($count$weapontotal); 

Then do the same at line 88 i think. remove the whole for there and place down:

PHP Code:

        $armourtotal $armour[stockCount] * $armour[aPower];
        
array_push($count$armourtotal); 


That should fix the error of "too much memory allocated".

That bit of code I can't find in that functions_conquest.php.

Collussus 05-31-2009 02:49 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Megatr0n (Post 1820298)
That bit of code I can't find in that functions_conquest.php.

I didn't post the codes you had to find, this are the ones you need:

PHP Code:

    while ($weapon $vbulletin->db->fetch_array($weapons))
    {
        for (
$i 0$i $weapon[stockCount]; $i++)
        {
            
array_push($count$weapon[wPower]);
        }
    } 

and

PHP Code:

    while ($armour $vbulletin->db->fetch_array($armours))
    {
        for (
$i 0$i $armour[stockCount]; $i++)
        {
            
array_push($count$armour[aPower]);
        }
    } 


gezgas 05-31-2009 06:28 PM

could anyone show me how to edit to hide some items for certain nations to buy.

meaning i wish to give some nations unique items which only they are able to purchase.

manutdvn 06-01-2009 05:21 AM

Click install. Thank you. It is very easy to install.

What should I do if my member doesn't want to play this game and get out of it?

Sugoi na 06-01-2009 05:35 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by manutdvn (Post 1821122)
Click install. Thank you. It is very easy to install.

What should I do if my member doesn't want to play this game and get out of it?

Just let them sit their. If they are too weak no one can attack them.

manutdvn 06-02-2009 01:12 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Sugoi na (Post 1821443)
Just let them sit their. If they are too weak no one can attack them.

Thank you. But we have to wait until they are weak. Is there another way?

Collussus 06-02-2009 04:04 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by manutdvn (Post 1821729)
Thank you. But we have to wait until they are weak. Is there another way?

use the sql tool in your admin cp.

depending on your table names:

Code:

DELETE FROM conquest_players WHERE forumID = <forumidhere>

Megatr0n 06-02-2009 04:16 PM

How would we know what the user's ForumID is? I'm confused, wouldn't ut be UserID?

Jaxel, it's June now. Can we expect a next release soon? :)


All times are GMT. The time now is 06:53 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01865 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,761KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)bbcode_code_printable
  • (6)bbcode_php_printable
  • (6)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (2)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete