vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 4.x Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=245)
-   -   Show Thread Enhancements - [AJAX] Post Thank You Hack (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=231666)

fxdigi-cash 05-06-2014 01:40 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by DreadsUK (Post 2496332)
Could you explain in some step by step way. im so confused

I tried changing

I don't get it why it is confusion you!! :confused:

ok, take it in a simple way.

first, these hooks where the button goes on:


PHP Code:

$template_hook['postbit_start']
                                
$template_hook['postbit_userinfo_left']
                                
$template_hook['postbit_userinfo_right_after_posts']
                                
$template_hook['postbit_userinfo_right']
                                
$template_hook['postbit_messagearea_start']
                                
$template_hook['postbit_signature_start']
                                
$template_hook['postbit_signature_end']
                                
$template_hook['postbit_controls'

The phrase after postbit_ indicate the location where you want the button to show up so for example, postbit_start means at the beginning of the post.

postbit_userinfo_right_after_posts means in the user info area on the right side, but after the post.

postbit_userinfo_right means in the user info area on the right side.

postbit_controls means in the post nav down where

replay, multi-reply, quote and so on are...

And the same for the rest hooks name...

now if you use any version of this mod except mine then you don't need to modify anything first. make sure the mod works for you first and then you can change the location of the Thanks button from the hook location only without touching postbit or postbit_legacy
through the list of hook locations I provided in my previous posts...

check it out and see if it works or not!!

DreadsUK 05-06-2014 06:17 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by fxdigi-cash (Post 2496367)
I don't get it why it is confusion you!! :confused:

ok, take it in a simple way.

first, these hooks where the button goes on:


PHP Code:

$template_hook['postbit_start']
                                
$template_hook['postbit_userinfo_left']
                                
$template_hook['postbit_userinfo_right_after_posts']
                                
$template_hook['postbit_userinfo_right']
                                
$template_hook['postbit_messagearea_start']
                                
$template_hook['postbit_signature_start']
                                
$template_hook['postbit_signature_end']
                                
$template_hook['postbit_controls'

The phrase after postbit_ indicate the location where you want the button to show up so for example, postbit_start means at the beginning of the post.

postbit_userinfo_right_after_posts means in the user info area on the right side, but after the post.

postbit_userinfo_right means in the user info area on the right side.

postbit_controls means in the post nav down where

replay, multi-reply, quote and so on are...

And the same for the rest hooks name...

now if you use any version of this mod except mine then you don't need to modify anything first. make sure the mod works for you first and then you can change the location of the Thanks button from the hook location only without touching postbit or postbit_legacy
through the list of hook locations I provided in my previous posts...

check it out and see if it works or not!!

its not the button i wish to move, its the thanks box to go into the post box

Black Snow 05-06-2014 06:20 AM

I used to use postbit_messagearea_end hook on version 7.82. Not sure why is doesn't work on version 7.84+.

fxdigi-cash 05-06-2014 12:47 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Black Snow (Post 2496392)
I used to use postbit_messagearea_end hook on version 7.82. Not sure why is doesn't work on version 7.84+.

if you want to be sure it works or not, go to the default style to see it.

most of the times the hack conflicts with the custom style, and this is why you can't see the button showing up anywhere...

fxdigi-cash 05-06-2014 12:48 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by DreadsUK (Post 2496391)
its not the button i wish to move, its the thanks box to go into the post box

in this case, you will need to play with the css for your thanks box... if the box inside the post, then it can be done the way you like with css only...

fxdigi-cash 05-06-2014 12:50 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by DreadsUK (Post 2496391)
its not the button i wish to move, its the thanks box to go into the post box

if you like you can activate the Thanks mod and I will check on your site what css is needed to adjust it inside the post box!!

Black Snow 05-06-2014 02:17 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by fxdigi-cash (Post 2496426)
if you want to be sure it works or not, go to the default style to see it.

most of the times the hack conflicts with the custom style, and this is why you can't see the button showing up anywhere...

lol I guess you think everyone is on about moving the thanks button? We are on about moving the thanks "box".

DreadsUK 05-06-2014 04:12 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by fxdigi-cash (Post 2496428)
if you like you can activate the Thanks mod and I will check on your site what css is needed to adjust it inside the post box!!

It is activated

fxdigi-cash 05-06-2014 09:16 PM

Ok, if this is the case for both of you, then find this line in your plugin and find in this template postbit_display_complete the following code:

HTML Code:

$template_hook['postbit_end'] .= $templater->render();
all you need is to change the hook location

to:

HTML Code:

$template_hook['signature_end'] .= $templater->render();
I hope that will fix the issue

DreadsUK 05-07-2014 07:10 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by fxdigi-cash (Post 2496515)
Ok, if this is the case for both of you, then find this line in your plugin and find in this template postbit_display_complete the following code:

HTML Code:

$template_hook['postbit_end'] .= $templater->render();
all you need is to change the hook location

to:

HTML Code:

$template_hook['signature_end'] .= $templater->render();
I hope that will fix the issue

The thanks box doesn't display


All times are GMT. The time now is 03:58 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.04106 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,766KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (4)bbcode_html_printable
  • (2)bbcode_php_printable
  • (8)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (4)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete