vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.0 Full Releases (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=33)
-   -   FORM to THREAD/ FORUM/ POLL/ PM/ EMAIL - CUSTOMIZABLE FORMS - Mod Apps, Orders, News. (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=66082)

Amavisca 01-16-2005 04:46 AM

Hi !
is there anybody here can help me out ? On the form.php
//QUESTION 3 (do not use quotation marks or you will get a parse error)
$question3 = "What is your website?";
$explain3 = "Please enter your URL here.";

Can u add some code to check if the link input is correct/exist when member enter info? Some of my member just enter link either not working or wrong fomart.

Spinball 01-16-2005 07:25 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Amavisca
Hi !
is there anybody here can help me out ? On the form.php
//QUESTION 3 (do not use quotation marks or you will get a parse error)
$question3 = "What is your website?";
$explain3 = "Please enter your URL here.";

Can u add some code to check if the link input is correct/exist when member enter info? Some of my member just enter link either not working or wrong fomart.

You could take a look at the code used in Andy's links and files hack.

Amavisca 01-16-2005 08:02 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Spinball
You could take a look at the code used in Andy's links and files hack.

Im pretty noob when it comes to code and stuff, can u help me out ???

kvnband 01-17-2005 12:05 AM

Any way to create a drop down menu with this script? Or Checkboxes? It really is a great thing, but I need some more options. If I've missed something, please let me know.

Hexemer 01-18-2005 12:42 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Erwin
1. You can change the thread title within the code - look at the code and you can work it out.

I have changed the title to

PHP Code:

 $formtitle "$normalquestion2"

but it doesn't work. The Board shows my username but not the data of "$normalquestion2" in the new thread. What do I wrong? :ermm:

Jolten 01-25-2005 06:02 PM

Hi Dr. Erwin,

Wonderful hack. I've been using it for some time.

I was wondering if you could possibly help me pass a variable through the form?

I've set the form to open in a popup window with no title/scroll/tool bars. It gets filled out and then posted to a forum and emailed. It works wonderfully. I'd like to pass a variable from the link to the forum, through to the forum answers. I've added ?id=$var&cad=$var to the link.. and used the $_GET commands in form.php to pull them, then applied them to a new variable

e.g:

Code:

$id=$_GET['id'];
$cat=$_GET['cat'];
$link="http://www.domain.com?id=".$id."&cat=".$cat;

Then I've added $link to the formanswers template.

$link gets parsed and works, but the $id and $cat variables are not being set.

Is this possibly due to the lack of an address bar in the window where the form displays?

any help would be appreciated. thanks

AlienSector 01-26-2005 09:24 PM

Nice work, Erwin :). I've integrated this with a new project of mine and although it has been cut down a great deal (coding wise, as I neeed only the Form-to-PM), it provided a great starting point on what I was unable to do myself at the time.

The only addition I would like to see is to be able to add HTML or BBCode, though doing so proved to be unsuccessful it seems. Perhaps I am overlooking something, though is there a way around this?

scoheb 01-27-2005 12:47 AM

Hi,

I installed your hack and it is working wonderfully.

I use the form to reply to thread feature and it seems that the search index is not getting updated.

Is anyone having this problem?

Thanks,

SH

ChrisBaktis 01-27-2005 04:57 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by scoheb
Hi,

I installed your hack and it is working wonderfully.

I use the form to reply to thread feature and it seems that the search index is not getting updated.

Is anyone having this problem?

Thanks,

SH

I get this same problem - seems will only be included in a search if someone replies to the thread.

Chris

Erwin 01-27-2005 08:33 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by ChrisBaktis
I get this same problem - seems will only be included in a search if someone replies to the thread.

Chris

I don't use the searchindex so I never had to add it as I use the mysql fulltext index.

When I find time I may add the option to update searchindex.


All times are GMT. The time now is 04:07 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01761 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,745KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)bbcode_code_printable
  • (1)bbcode_php_printable
  • (5)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (2)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete