vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.5 Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=113)
-   -   Thread Prefixes (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=99925)

Mystics 07-17-2006 06:46 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by paul41598
If I make the template change I still get the prefix cell, in my results. I dont want it at all there. What do I do?

You have to edit the threadbit template. You can't remove the prefix column completely, you have to use template conditions around it:
Code:

<if condition="THIS_SCRIPT != 'search'">
</if>


Algren_San 07-19-2006 07:11 AM

INSTALLED GREAT GREAT ADDON what i just need it :D, but should i request something? (just if i can of course).

just admin can set the prefix that all the member should use, and there is any way to put the prefixes next to the tittle? i mean with out any (prefixes) colum, like [XXXXX]Topic-tittle :D but once again my respect.

Mystics 07-19-2006 03:47 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Algren_San
and there is any way to put the prefixes next to the tittle? i mean with out any (prefixes) colum, like [XXXXX]Topic-tittle :D

Take a look in your vbulletin options (or readme/screenshots in first posting) :)

Antivirus 07-20-2006 02:48 AM

Mystics,
How do the thread prefixes work in conjunction with external.php and sending content via RSS to other websites? Do the thread prefixes show up in the titles, etc...?

TygerTyger 07-21-2006 08:39 AM

Hi there, absolutely terrific modifcation :D love it to pieces and thank you for all your work. i've got it going on 3.6 RC2 without problem as far as I can tell so far, didn't have to change a thing but there is a bug/inconsistency.

If you have the prefixes set to display by number order, they are listed in reverse order in the forum search dropdown section, but the correct order in when making a thread/post.

firstrebel 07-25-2006 06:41 PM

I have just started using this on our car club forum, great piece of work. However, it does not go far enough for us. I need to add a second box where the user can select the model year of the car. This is sometimes important as the designs vary from year to year and without the MY it is difficult to offer help.

Incorporating the year into the current prefix system is not feasible, I would have to create a group of prefixes for each model year; that would be over 100 if not more.

Any ideas please?

Bob

BitMite 07-26-2006 06:23 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by tgillespie
Any ideas if this works or will be upgraded for 3.6?

I would like to know too :)

Camz 07-29-2006 02:51 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by LaCN
I love this ;)

But I want to have colored prefixes.
Or be able to use images instead.

As a temporal sollution, I added it into the templates.
(dunno where to make it in php, since it all got very confusing now lol)

find in threadbit template
PHP Code:

<if condition="$show['threadprefix'] == 2">
  <
td class="alt1" align="$prefixalignnowrap="nowrap">
    <if 
condition="$thread['threadprefix']">
      
$prefixmarkup[0]$thread[threadprefix]$prefixmarkup[1]
    </if>
  </
td>
</if> 

:bunny: If you want an image, do something like this:
PHP Code:

<if condition="$show['threadprefix'] == 2">
  <
td class="alt1" align="$prefixalignnowrap="nowrap">
    <if 
condition="$thread['threadprefix']">
      <if 
condition="$thread['threadprefix'] == '[GAME]'">
        <
img src="images/Casino_icon.gif" title="Win Win !! The game is open !" border=/>
      <else />
        
$prefixmarkup[0]$thread[threadprefix]$prefixmarkup[1]
      </if>
    </if>
  </
td>
</if> 

:bunny: If you want colored prefixes:
PHP Code:

<if condition="$show['threadprefix'] == 2">
  <
td class="alt1" align="$prefixalignnowrap="nowrap">
    <if 
condition="$thread['threadprefix']">
      
$prefixmarkup[0]
      <
span style="color: 
        <if condition="
in_array($thread['threadprefix'], array('[GREEN]''[GREEN2]''[GREEN3]'))">green</if>
        <if condition="
$thread['threadprefix'] == '[SCHEDULED]'">orange</if>
        <if condition="
$thread['threadprefix'] == '[PACK]'">purple</if>
        <if condition="
$thread['threadprefix'] == '[PACI]'">blue</if>
        <if condition="
$thread['threadprefix'] == '[PROGRESS]'">gray</if>
        <if condition="
$thread['threadprefix'] == '[STOPPED]'">red</if>
      "
>
        
$thread[threadprefix]
      </
span>
      
$prefixmarkup[1]
    </if>
  </
td>
</if> 

:bunny: Or if you want it all...
PHP Code:

<if condition="$show['threadprefix'] == 2">
  <
td class="alt1" align="$prefixalignnowrap="nowrap">
    <if 
condition="$thread['threadprefix']">
      <if 
condition="$thread['threadprefix'] == '[GAME]'">
        <
img src="images/Casino_icon.gif" title="Win Win !! The game is open !" border=/>
      <else />
        
$prefixmarkup[0]
        <
span style="color: 
          <if condition="
in_array($thread['threadprefix'], array('[GREEN]''[GREEN2]''[GREEN3]'))">green</if>
          <if condition="
$thread['threadprefix'] == '[SCHEDULED]'">orange</if>
          <if condition="
$thread['threadprefix'] == '[PACK]'">purple</if>
          <if condition="
$thread['threadprefix'] == '[PACI]'">blue</if>
          <if condition="
$thread['threadprefix'] == '[PROGRESS]'">gray</if>
          <if condition="
$thread['threadprefix'] == '[STOPPED]'">red</if>
        "
>
          <else />
            
$thread[threadprefix]
          </if>
        </
span>
      </if>
      
$prefixmarkup[1]
    </if>
  </
td>
</if> 


Are you sure this code is working?

tfw2005 07-29-2006 03:09 PM

Installed. Thanks!

Having a slight issue.

I am using the prefixes in a forum which my VBA CMPS uses to pull news onto the front page.

Each time I add a story in that forum, whether or not I choose a prefix or not, the title does not show up in VBA CMPS on the main page. If I manually edit the title by editing the thread, after it's posted (adding a period or question mark, etc to change it a bit), it updates on the main page and works from there on. Is there any way to connect the VBS CMPS $news[title] and the altered prefix $thread[title] ?

In relation to that...

I am/will be using a series of if/then statements to display an image within the first post based on the prefix of the thread. These threads will always be one post deep, so it works out. I have that working in the forum, but those if/then statements pulling the images do not show up in the VBA CMPS versions on the main page.

So, could we figure a way to hook these prefix calls into VBA CMPS for both the story and the title areas.

Hope that made sense. Thanks in advance!

TygerTyger 07-30-2006 06:39 PM

I don't believe support for VBA is that reliable in general, with entirely good reason.

But out of the box, this appears to work perfectly in 3.6 minus the bug I pointed out earlier in the thread.


All times are GMT. The time now is 01:52 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.03424 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,806KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)bbcode_code_printable
  • (4)bbcode_php_printable
  • (4)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete