vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.6 Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=194)
-   -   Major Additions - psiStats 2006 (The New vBStats for vBulletin 3.5.x - 3.8.x) (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=127980)

DARKSTARVB 01-12-2007 03:36 AM

Very good hack - Awesome

Ty

DarkStar

Forza 01-16-2007 02:25 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Psionic Vision (Post 1114853)
If you have a very large site, then the front page might take a while to load. I'll fix that in the next release though.

I have about 17000 members and about 100-150 people online at the same time. I have this installed on my localhost now and I would really like to put this on my live board. will this have a noticable effect on the speed of my site? And what if i just give access to my admins, would that take away some server load and speed issues?

either way, the mod looks great!

akanevsky 01-16-2007 06:30 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Forza (Post 1160595)
I have about 17000 members and about 100-150 people online at the same time. I have this installed on my localhost now and I would really like to put this on my live board. will this have a noticable effect on the speed of my site? And what if i just give access to my admins, would that take away some server load and speed issues?

either way, the mod looks great!

A new version has already been released - shouldn't slow down your site at all.

evilfairygirl 01-19-2007 07:40 PM

OK, I havent a clue whats wrong here...I have followed the directions to the letter....I think =\

Code:

MySQL Error  : Table 'dbuser_vbullshit.vdpsistats_cache' doesn't exist Error Number : 1146
Date        : Friday, January 19th 2007 @ 03:11:03 PM
Script      : http://www.domain.com/forum/attachment.php?attachmentid=1624&stc=1&thumb=1&d=1169174700
Referrer    : http://www.domain.com/forum/showthread.php?t=338
IP Address  : xx.3.19.xxx
Username    : userone
Classname    : vb_database

:eek:

any ideas...? I know i haven't

Thanks in advance...

akanevsky 01-19-2007 08:03 PM

Have you installed the product? If yes, the error message should not appear.

evilfairygirl 01-19-2007 09:31 PM

You're a genius!

It was installed I did leave out a file though....

installed!!

GNDI 01-21-2007 07:41 AM

Look at this line:

Table 'dbuser_vbullshit.vdpsistats_cache' doesn't exist

It says it all You are missing this table in your database try to uninstall the script and re-install it

axyr 01-22-2007 01:45 AM

Hi, first of all, kudos on the new version!

I have a question though. What was the reason for changing the coding that calculated the moderators and administrators to this:

PHP Code:

$adminugs = array();
    
$smodugs = array();
    
    foreach (
$vbulletin->usergroupcache as $usergroupid => $usergroup)
    {
        if (
$usergroup['adminpermissions'] & $vbulletin->bf_ugp_adminpermissions['cancontrolpanel'])
        {
            
$adminugs[] = $usergroupid;
        }
        else if (
$usergroup['adminpermissions'] & $vbulletin->bf_ugp_adminpermissions['ismoderator'])
        {
            
$smodugs[] = $usergroupid;
        }
    }
    
    if (
sizeof($adminugs))
    {
        
$adminugs_cond = array();
        foreach (
$adminugs as $ugid)
        {
            
$adminugs_cond[] = "FIND_IN_SET($ugid, membergroupids)";
        }
        
        
$getadmins $db->query_first("
            SELECT COUNT(userid) as X
            FROM " 
TABLE_PREFIX "user
            WHERE usergroupid IN (" 
implode(','$adminugs) . ")
            " 
. (sizeof($adminugs_cond) ? "OR " implode(' OR '$adminugs_cond) : "") . "
        "
);
        
        
$c['administrators'] = $getadmins['X'];
    }
    
    if (
sizeof($smodugs))
    {
        
$smodugs_cond = array();
        foreach (
$smodugs as $ugid)
        {
            
$smodugs_cond[] = "FIND_IN_SET($ugid, membergroupids)";
        }
        
        
$getsmods $db->query_first("
            SELECT COUNT(userid) as X
            FROM " 
TABLE_PREFIX "user
            WHERE usergroupid IN (" 
implode(','$smodugs) . ")
            " 
. (sizeof($smodugs_cond) ? "OR " implode(' OR '$smodugs_cond) : "") . "
        "
);
        
        
$c['smoderators'] = $getsmods['X'];
    }
    
    
$getmods $db->query_read("
        SELECT DISTINCT userid
        FROM " 
TABLE_PREFIX "moderator
        WHERE forumid <> -1
    "
);
    
    
$c['moderators'] = $db->num_rows($getmods);
    
    
$c['staff'] = $c['administrators'] + $c['smoderators'] + $c['moderators'];


In the last version I was able to change what defined an administrator, and what defined a moderator. I was able to change it to define it by usergroups. I need to be able to do that because I have multiple groups that use the admin cpanel, but aren't actual administrators.

I also have two different moderator groups that I was able to define and show on the last version. Now it shows everyone that has access to the mod cp as moderator, and some of them are only blog mods, which I don't want showing up.

Under this new piece of coding, will I be able to define my custom groups, and define them by usergroup instead of by who has access to mod and admin cpanels?

Thank you! :)

akanevsky 01-22-2007 05:46 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by axyr (Post 1164720)
Hi, first of all, kudos on the new version!

I have a question though. What was the reason for changing the coding that calculated the moderators and administrators to this:

PHP Code:

$adminugs = array();
    
$smodugs = array();
    
    foreach (
$vbulletin->usergroupcache as $usergroupid => $usergroup)
    {
        if (
$usergroup['adminpermissions'] & $vbulletin->bf_ugp_adminpermissions['cancontrolpanel'])
        {
            
$adminugs[] = $usergroupid;
        }
        else if (
$usergroup['adminpermissions'] & $vbulletin->bf_ugp_adminpermissions['ismoderator'])
        {
            
$smodugs[] = $usergroupid;
        }
    }
    
    if (
sizeof($adminugs))
    {
        
$adminugs_cond = array();
        foreach (
$adminugs as $ugid)
        {
            
$adminugs_cond[] = "FIND_IN_SET($ugid, membergroupids)";
        }
        
        
$getadmins $db->query_first("
            SELECT COUNT(userid) as X
            FROM " 
TABLE_PREFIX "user
            WHERE usergroupid IN (" 
implode(','$adminugs) . ")
            " 
. (sizeof($adminugs_cond) ? "OR " implode(' OR '$adminugs_cond) : "") . "
        "
);
        
        
$c['administrators'] = $getadmins['X'];
    }
    
    if (
sizeof($smodugs))
    {
        
$smodugs_cond = array();
        foreach (
$smodugs as $ugid)
        {
            
$smodugs_cond[] = "FIND_IN_SET($ugid, membergroupids)";
        }
        
        
$getsmods $db->query_first("
            SELECT COUNT(userid) as X
            FROM " 
TABLE_PREFIX "user
            WHERE usergroupid IN (" 
implode(','$smodugs) . ")
            " 
. (sizeof($smodugs_cond) ? "OR " implode(' OR '$smodugs_cond) : "") . "
        "
);
        
        
$c['smoderators'] = $getsmods['X'];
    }
    
    
$getmods $db->query_read("
        SELECT DISTINCT userid
        FROM " 
TABLE_PREFIX "moderator
        WHERE forumid <> -1
    "
);
    
    
$c['moderators'] = $db->num_rows($getmods);
    
    
$c['staff'] = $c['administrators'] + $c['smoderators'] + $c['moderators'];


In the last version I was able to change what defined an administrator, and what defined a moderator. I was able to change it to define it by usergroups. I need to be able to do that because I have multiple groups that use the admin cpanel, but aren't actual administrators.

I also have two different moderator groups that I was able to define and show on the last version. Now it shows everyone that has access to the mod cp as moderator, and some of them are only blog mods, which I don't want showing up.

Under this new piece of coding, will I be able to define my custom groups, and define them by usergroup instead of by who has access to mod and admin cpanels?

Thank you! :)

The reason is - speed of execution.

rjmjr69 01-27-2007 06:23 AM

I cant seem to view this anywhere on my forum. I know I installed it to the word. But nothing appears anywhere that i can see other than in the admincp under options. I can only change a few but nothing appears on the forum no statics at all. What am I missing.


All times are GMT. The time now is 04:50 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01815 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,813KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)bbcode_code_printable
  • (2)bbcode_php_printable
  • (3)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (2)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete