vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.5 Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=113)
-   -   Links and Downloads Manager (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=91107)

testpig 02-18-2006 10:11 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by AndrewD
I tried your settings on my PC and they work fine, so I suspect that it's something to do with file and directory permissions.

Maybe you can try this for me and let me know the results (by PM preferably)

Edit includes/local_link_include.php and look for the line
Code:

if (!move_uploaded_file($GPC['tmp_name'], $fullfile)) return(NN);
Take a copy of this file and temporaily edit those lines so that they read
Code:

if (!move_uploaded_file($GPC['tmp_name'], $fullfile)) {
echo 'move failed :'.$GPC['tmp_name'].':'.$fullfile.':<br />';
exit;
}

run a test and take note of the message that goes on the screen

Then replace the original file.

*edit* PM sent...need to read the whole message :)

testpig 02-18-2006 11:32 PM

*edit* as suspected the problem was my own doing. Incorrect pathway (that I didnt see with my blinkers on).

Thanks for the assistance.

AndrewD 02-19-2006 04:07 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Ole_Chilli
If IT is better to upload via FTP fine, but how do I still index them in this system

FTP the files into a directory on your web server, e.g. yoursite.com/myuploads

Use the 'scan directory' facilities in the LDM admin - with version 2.1.0, you find these on the admin/import and export page; with 2.1.2, they move to the admin/category page.

You can then do a mass import of the files you uploaded into LDM.

Alternatively, ftp them and simply add one entry at a time to ldm in the normal way by setting a the url to /myuploads/file1.type, etc

Ole_Chilli 02-19-2006 09:00 PM

thanks Andrew don't know how I missed that options

Langly 02-20-2006 01:59 AM

Is it possible to get you to add a "point system" to LDM? They can get xxx amount of megs credit for uploads that are approved to use. They can get xxx amount of megs credit per posts they make, etc...

Thanks

AndrewD 02-20-2006 03:05 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Langly
Is it possible to get you to add a "point system" to LDM? They can get xxx amount of megs credit for uploads that are approved to use. They can get xxx amount of megs credit per posts they make, etc...

Thanks

I'll put this on the list (actually, it's quite a long standing request), but I can't guarantee to do it very quickly. I know that there are several VB hacks around for handling points - is there any particular interface that people use most/prefer?

kr580 02-20-2006 05:34 AM

Quote:

Importing Product, Please Wait...

[:]

*** Installation functions are only available to administrators
When I try to import the product it gives me this message. I can do any other products fine... this one just is choosing not to work. I have full everything when it comes to permissions.

Any ideas?

AndrewD 02-20-2006 05:44 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by kr580
When I try to import the product it gives me this message. I can do any other products fine... this one just is choosing not to work. I have full everything when it comes to permissions.

Any ideas?

Yes. The code checks that the person installing the product is a member of user group 6, which is what I understood to be the standard administrator group.

If this is not the case, then LDM gives the message you saw.

a) You can get round this by editing includes/local_links_admininclude.php and commenting out these lines at the beginning:

Code:

if (!is_member_of($vbulletin->userinfo, 6)) {
        echo '*** Installation functions are only available to administrators<br />';
        exit;
}

You may run into problems in LDM itself - I'm not sure, so it would be a great help if you could tell me something about your admin account on your VB site - in which what user group id is it? Any idea why not 6?

kr580 02-20-2006 06:26 AM

My usergroupid is 9. Someone else set the forums up for me. He made it that and I've just left it be.

Anyway, the import worked so thank you. I'll LYK if I run into any more problems.

MikeGK 02-20-2006 01:54 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by AndrewD
Yes, I'm happy to add this to the list - can you point me at any scripts that do handle the partial content response?

Hi Andrew, right now I'm using http://www.21code.com/alfgate/index.php (Alfgate) to support partial content response ...thank you

MikeGK

civil78 02-22-2006 12:28 PM

I have a little problem. I go from the vbulletin admin panel into the log file of the statistics of Links and Downloads Manager.

In the table that appears in log of the last downloads, the 1st column that have the URL of the download doesn?t show the complete link. For example show in the image.

https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/

Please if anyone knows where I can change the code of the template of this table. Can I make it to show the complete link in two lines?

P.S. This isn't a problem of the weight of my screen. Between the 1st col and 2nd col the table have a lot of blank space.

AndrewD 02-22-2006 04:07 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by civil78
I have a little problem. I go from the vbulletin admin panel into the log file of the statistics of Links and Downloads Manager.

In the table that appears in log of the last downloads, the 1st column that have the URL of the download doesn?t show the complete link. For example show in the image.

http://briefcase.pathfinder.gr/downl...ownloadlog.gif

Please if anyone knows where I can change the code of the template of this table. Can I make it to show the complete link in two lines?

P.S. This isn't a problem of the weight of my screen. Between the 1st col and 2nd col the table have a lot of blank space.


Yes, this was deliberate. It's an easy change to the code in local_links_admin.php. Go to the line which reads
Code:

iif(strlen($myrow['linkurl'])<=48,$myrow['linkurl'],substr($myrow['linkurl'],0,45).'...').'
and simply change this to read
Code:

$myrow['linkurl']

sinoeu 02-22-2006 04:41 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by AndrewD
I'll put this on the list (actually, it's quite a long standing request), but I can't guarantee to do it very quickly. I know that there are several VB hacks around for handling points - is there any particular interface that people use most/prefer?

Seems that the eBux is the most popular in vbb 3.5 now, and i think it can be a priority in your development of LDM to have a hook for the function of point systems - So with the point system the LDM can increase the active members of a furom. :rolleyes:

TosaInu 02-22-2006 05:07 PM

Very nice extension.

Is it possible to direct the upload to another server (site)? Is it possible to monitor a folder on another site? We have the forum and thus LDM at site 1, and the files at site 2 (different servers, different domain).

Langly 02-23-2006 03:04 AM

I was moving my vbulletin to a different host and I installed LDM as normal and then I uploaded the LDM SQL files from my old host to my new host since I have 2000 downloads all with pictures and stuff. When I try to download one of my files I keep getting this error now:

Error - Cannot determine if you can access link: linkid,forumid= 1662, 32767

I have the permissions set right so whats the problem? Any ideas how to fix this?

AndrewD 02-23-2006 06:35 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Langly
I was moving my vbulletin to a different host and I installed LDM as normal and then I uploaded the LDM SQL files from my old host to my new host since I have 2000 downloads all with pictures and stuff. When I try to download one of my files I keep getting this error now:

Error - Cannot determine if you can access link: linkid,forumid= 1662, 32767

I have the permissions set right so whats the problem? Any ideas how to fix this?

Yes, on your first board, you applied forum permissions and your new board can't find a forum with the same forumid (maybe you recreated your forums?). Go into LDM/Admin/Categories/mass edit to mass change the forum associations

AndrewD 02-23-2006 06:41 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by TosaInu
Very nice extension.

Is it possible to direct the upload to another server (site)? Is it possible to monitor a folder on another site? We have the forum and thus LDM at site 1, and the files at site 2 (different servers, different domain).

You can certainly link to files on another server. You cannot use LDM to upload to the other server - I imagine that would be considered a security breach. Monitoring folders on another site is not currently available but I don't think this would be difficulty to add.

TosaInu 02-23-2006 07:49 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by AndrewD
You can certainly link to files on another server. You cannot use LDM to upload to the other server - I imagine that would be considered a security breach. Monitoring folders on another site is not currently available but I don't think this would be difficulty to add.

Hello AndrewD,

I got it basically running now phew. It looked like a tough nut to crack for me. Your documentation is helpful, but something basic was wrong on the testboard (still had the production board home url set).

It would indeed be a security breach if you uploaded to just a foreign server, and that isn't possible afaik. But it should be possible to install a tiny helper PHP script on the remote server. The LDM makes contact with the helper PHP file when something has to be uploaded to the remote server. Another way to say/look at/implement is to have a 'link' inside LDM to a full remote uploader. Just dirty inserting a link is something even I may pull off, but making it neat and a part of LDM requires a coder.

I once had some sort of PHP FTP script. It was part of a tool running on my PC to FTP files to a server. Different thing, but makes ideas.

Both the forum and the file server are ours and can run PHP/SQL.

Monitoring remote folders will be great. It's very helpful to add all those ancient files at once.

Is it possible to schedule one or more monitorings? We have some community wide play by e-mail campaign and people use a directory to upload zip/rar saved games. It would be neat if a tool scanned that directory a few times a day to insert new links.

pcoskat 02-23-2006 04:01 PM

Nifty.

Can I set this up so members (or nonmembers) have to pay to post in the link directory?

Bhuwan 02-23-2006 06:28 PM

SEOf feature doesnt work for me :(

kompakt 02-23-2006 10:00 PM

Thank you for this hack, I'm loving LDM so far.

I was trying to figure out which of the files/templates actually does enters into the db the scanned files. I would like it to be able to scan the directory recursivly and for each sub folder create a new category with the folder name. Perhaps just for safey, there could be an additional value given telling LDM when to stop scanning (after how many subdirectories)

Thanks again...

AndrewD 02-24-2006 05:54 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by pcoskat
Nifty.

Can I set this up so members (or nonmembers) have to pay to post in the link directory?

I haven't tested this myself, but I imagine that if you associate the links category with one of your board forums which is a 'subscription' forum, then the category will only be visible to users who have subscribed to that forum

AndrewD 02-24-2006 05:57 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by kompakt
Thank you for this hack, I'm loving LDM so far.

I was trying to figure out which of the files/templates actually does enters into the db the scanned files. I would like it to be able to scan the directory recursivly and for each sub folder create a new category with the folder name. Perhaps just for safey, there could be an additional value given telling LDM when to stop scanning (after how many subdirectories)

Thanks again...

I'm in the middle of developing an xml import facility for LDM. I think that recursive searches (and scheduled searches, which another post suggested recently) should be handled by an external script and brought in via an xml import. This would help to keep LDM simple - it's growing a bit too much. Thanks for the suggestion - I'm think about how to include it in the 'import' process.

Bhuwan 02-24-2006 05:01 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by AndrewD
I'm in the middle of developing an xml import facility for LDM. I think that recursive searches (and scheduled searches, which another post suggested recently) should be handled by an external script and brought in via an xml import. This would help to keep LDM simple - it's growing a bit too much. Thanks for the suggestion - I'm think about how to include it in the 'import' process.

Didja get my pm? :)

AndrewD 02-24-2006 05:30 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by bchawla
Didja get my pm? :)

Indeed I did, but I've been away on business. Something for the weekend

Bhuwan 02-24-2006 05:34 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by AndrewD
Indeed I did, but I've been away on business. Something for the weekend

ok cool!@ just wnated to make sure! thanks :)

Slave 02-25-2006 05:00 AM

Hi AndrewD :)

As you know I'm setting up a new webpage/forum and I've come up against an interesting problem. I can't for the life of me find a "contacts" hack where I can list contact details for people/clubs/organisations etc ..

Now it seems to me that it would be sensible to keep these sort of contact details in the same sort of place as web links, so I was wondering if we might be able to add this to LDM?

I think just about everything would be the same as adding a link, with the only difference being the lack of a URL to enter .. so perhaps a tickbox in the URL entry area of the "Add Link" page saying "This entry does not require a URL" ..

I could then enter the name of the person/club/organisation in the "Name" field and the telephone number in the "Description" field and bobs your uncle, a fully functioning contacts system within the LDM .. :)

What do you think? (I'm sure there are things that could be added/changed to make it a better contact system, but I'm trying to keep it simple ;))

Oh, btw, do you still need that test forum I left up for you to look into that bug?

AndrewD 02-25-2006 06:43 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Slave
Hi AndrewD :)
I think just about everything would be the same as adding a link, with the only difference being the lack of a URL to enter .. so perhaps a tickbox in the URL entry area of the "Add Link" page saying "This entry does not require a URL" ..

Well it just so happens... If you tick the allow_null_links box on the admin settings page, you can already do this

Quote:

Originally Posted by Slave
Oh, btw, do you still need that test forum I left up for you to look into that bug?

No, we only need to do another test when you upgrade your php

Slave 02-25-2006 07:29 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by AndrewD
Well it just so happens... If you tick the allow_null_links box on the admin settings page, you can already do this

Ahh .. top! :)

Does that mean anyone adding a link can now do it without a URL .. perhaps add a permission for that?


Quote:

Originally Posted by AndrewD
No, we only need to do another test when you upgrade your php

ok .. not sure if we're updating php on this server as we're talking about moving to a new one.

Slave 02-26-2006 03:11 AM

hmm, possible bug in 2.1.0 AndrewD ..

At the moment I've got my settings so that a registered user can add a link but that it should should be moderated (ie that usergroup is unticked in the "can_moderate_links" option while ticked in the "can_add_link" option) ..

I've just added a link, unwittingly using one of my test accounts who is just a registered user, and it went into the listings straight away without needing moderation ..

Is this a known bug or have I missed a setting/option?

AndrewD 02-26-2006 03:19 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Slave
hmm, possible bug in 2.1.0 AndrewD ..

At the moment I've got my settings so that a registered user can add a link but that it should should be moderated (ie that usergroup is unticked in the "can_moderate_links" option while ticked in the "can_add_link" option) ..

I've just added a link, unwittingly using one of my test accounts who is just a registered user, and it went into the listings straight away without needing moderation ..

Is this a known bug or have I missed a setting/option?

Just check - Which user could see the entry straight away? afaik, entries that need moderation are always visible to the submitting user and to moderators. It's other users that can't see it.

Slave 02-26-2006 03:28 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by AndrewD
Just check - which user could see the entry straight away. afaik, entries that need moderation are always visible to the submitting user and to moderators. It's other users that can't see it.

hmm ..

For the registered user that summited the link it went directly into the listings ..

For the admin it was in the listings with no links needing moderation .. which is why I brought it up ..

It's even in the listing for unregistered users, though I've got it set that they only see the text of the link, not the link itself ..

AndrewD 02-26-2006 03:40 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Slave
hmm ..

For the registered user that summited the link it went directly into the listings ..

For the admin it was in the listings with no links needing moderation .. which is why I brought it up ..

It's even in the listing for unregistered users, though I've got it set that they only see the text of the link, not the link itself ..

Alright, I'll double check for 2.1.3.

Smiry Kin's 02-26-2006 03:46 AM

[high]* Smiry Kin's saved for future use. :)[/high]

Langly 02-26-2006 03:48 AM

I'm not sure why but all my files show up as user Test123, which is a test account but not used to upload, submitted them. They also show up as being submitted in 01-01-1970.

AndrewD 02-26-2006 04:02 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Langly
I'm not sure why but all my files show up as user Test123, which is a test account but not used to upload, submitted them. They also show up as being submitted in 01-01-1970.

Another problem is that when I try to upload a 6meg file it tells me the file or url is specified. I did give it file to upload straight from my harddrive. Any ideas?

Is this with the database that you transferred from one system to another?

AndrewD 02-26-2006 04:09 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Langly
Another problem is that when I try to upload a 6meg file it tells me the file or url is specified. I did give it file to upload straight from my harddrive. Any ideas?

Check the values of your site's php settings for upload_max_filesize and post_max_sizecode. In the back of my head, I seem to remember that one can get the wrong error message if these are too small, or if post_max_filesize is set smaller than upload_max_filesize.

Slave 02-26-2006 04:11 AM

Quick question/suggestion ..

I've got one LDM installed on one site with lots of links in different cats .. and I've got another LDM installed on a different site with a few links and cats ..

I'd like to move some of the links from one site to the other .. but when I export I don't have any options for selecting which links I want .. therefore I have to have them all ..

When I then go to import, again I have no option which links I want, and it would appear that if I already have some links/cats in the database it doesn't really know what to do with the imported links .. ie it tries to import into the cats already there, not create new cats with the correct names ..

When you get a chance, could you have a look at the export/import options and try and beef them up a bit. Selective export/import would be good :)

AndrewD 02-26-2006 04:13 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Slave
When you get a chance, could you have a look at the export/import options and try and beef them up a bit. Selective export/import would be good :)

Yes, I've been aware of that for some time. The csv export/import is too restrictive. I've begun work on an xml mechanism, which currently works fine for complete databases and needs extending to allow selective imports, including into already-existing databases.

Langly 02-26-2006 04:16 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by AndrewD
Is this with the database that you transferred from one system to another?

Yes it is. good memory ;)


All times are GMT. The time now is 01:13 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.03665 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,866KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (5)bbcode_code_printable
  • (27)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (2)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (40)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete