vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.0 Full Releases (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=33)
-   -   vBChat v2.3 (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=71049)

parabat 05-23-2006 06:29 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Ramsesx
You only need to download the new files and dont forget:

Thanx for that Ramsex :cool:

floydian1 05-23-2006 09:16 PM

I have done the following...

Import product-vBChat.xml as a product from admincp - DONE

I found the first part of the file in index.php - DONE

But the second part says to look for something:

while ($loggedin = $db->fetch_array($forumusers))
{
$userid = $loggedin['userid'];
if (!$userid)
{ // Guest
$numberguest++;
$inforum["$loggedin[inforum]"]++;
}
else if (empty($userinfos["$userid"]) OR ($userinfos["$userid"]['lastactivity'] < $loggedin['lastactivity']))
{
$userinfos["$userid"] = $loggedin;
}

if(preg_match("/chat.php/",$loggedin['location']) && $loggedin['userid']){
$vbchat_users[$loggedin['userid']] = $loggedin;

----------------------------

How can I have the line $vbchat_users[$loggedin['userid']] = $loggedin; if I never had vb chat up and running?

I looked for the line and found the first part... but it never mentioned VBChat.

What am I missing?

I'm half way through the install.

Ramsesx 05-23-2006 09:48 PM

There is an error in the second part of the install.txt
Find:
PHP Code:

    while ($loggedin $DB_site->fetch_array($forumusers))
    {
        
$userid $loggedin['userid'];
        if (!
$userid)
        {    
// Guest
            
$numberguest++;
            
$inforum["$loggedin[inforum]"]++;
        }
        else if (empty(
$userinfos["$userid"]) OR ($userinfos["$userid"]['lastactivity'] < $loggedin['lastactivity']))
        {
            
$userinfos["$userid"] = $loggedin;
        }
    } 

and replace with this:

PHP Code:

    // Get the users in vBChat
    
$vbchat_users = array();

    while (
$loggedin $db->fetch_array($forumusers))
    {
        
$userid $loggedin['userid'];
        if (!
$userid)
        {    
// Guest
            
$numberguest++;
            
$inforum["$loggedin[inforum]"]++;
        }
        else if (empty(
$userinfos["$userid"]) OR ($userinfos["$userid"]['lastactivity'] < $loggedin['lastactivity']))
        {
            
$userinfos["$userid"] = $loggedin;
        }

        if(
preg_match("/chat.php/",$loggedin['location']) && $loggedin['userid']){
        
$vbchat_users[$loggedin['userid']] = $loggedin;
        }

    }

    
// Configure Peeps In vBChat
    
$invBChat "";

    if(
is_array($vbchat_users)){
        foreach(
$vbchat_users as $invbc){
            if(
$invBChat == ""){
            
$extra "";
            } else {
            
$extra ", ";
            }

        
// Get Username Style
        
$invbc['musername'] = fetch_musername($invbc);

        
$invBChat .= "{$extra}<a href='member.php?{$session['sessionurl']}&u={$invbc['userid']}'>{$invbc['musername']}</a>";
        }
    }

    if(
$invBChat == ""){
    
$invBChat "<i>No one is currently inside Chat</i>";
    } 


Eric 05-23-2006 11:11 PM

Eek, well. I've run into a slight few problems. And I don't have alot of free time so I may not be able to "finish" it. But thinking over it...i've rewritten a small portion of it. So i'd rather have ZT's permission anyway (I know, I saw the thread, I know he hasn't been here in a while..but I'd feel better about it if I did). And Milad's port as-is seems to work just fine :)

floydian1 05-24-2006 10:47 AM

Thanks... that worked GREAT.

It looks great... it works great... and the members LOVE IT!

floydian1 05-24-2006 11:32 AM

Whoa... all of a sudden now when I go to my members page, I get this error...

Warning: mktime() expects parameter 4 to be long, string given in /memberlist.php on line 660

Is this due to the chat? It was working fine until I did this install.

floydian1 05-24-2006 04:49 PM

The space bar is acting as an enter key for some people.

They are only able to get in one word at a time.

Anyone else experiencing that?

I may have to unload the script. It appears to be causing problems.

floydian1 05-24-2006 05:10 PM

Is three a way to speed up the refresh?

Snake 05-24-2006 06:54 PM

Awesome just installed it on my forums and it seems to work fine. ;) Thank you once again, Milad.

Also I have noticed one thing. Why do you I get a blank popup window when exiting the chat room? This is weird!

Kungfu 05-24-2006 08:59 PM

i know theres no support for 3.5 but i have a question. When i open its blank and lately my forums have been acting up where some things just wont open. Anyone know why this is? It just goes to a blank page.

Blue-Inc 05-27-2006 07:12 PM

Thanks for making the mod Zero, and thanks for the Port Milad :)

Works perfect!

dendrob 05-29-2006 05:36 PM

Hm...how could I display the number of users right in the menu ??? say something like this: "vbChat (6)". Some users don't scroll down to the stats to see who's in the chat, this way they would see it right in the navbar. Any help would be appreciated!

If there would be no users in the chat "vbChat (0)" or just "vbChat" would be great. I'm using the ported chat on 3.5

Eric 05-29-2006 09:13 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by dendrob
Hm...how could I display the number of users right in the menu ??? say something like this: "vbChat (6)". Some users don't scroll down to the stats to see who's in the chat, this way they would see it right in the navbar. Any help would be appreciated!

If there would be no users in the chat "vbChat (0)" or just "vbChat" would be great. I'm using the ported chat on 3.5

You could do the following:

Open forum/index.php, find
PHP Code:

    // Configure Peeps In vBChat
    
$invBChat "";

    if(
is_array($vbchat_users)){
        foreach(
$vbchat_users as $invbc){
            if(
$invBChat == ""){
            
$extra "";
            } else {
            
$extra ", ";
            }

        
// Get Username Style
        
$invbc['musername'] = fetch_musername($invbc);

        
$invBChat .= "{$extra}<a href='member.php?{$session['sessionurl']}&u={$invbc['userid']}'>{$invbc['musername']}</a>";
        }
    }

    if(
$invBChat == ""){
    
$invBChat "<i>No one is currently inside Chat</i>";
    } 

Replace with:
PHP Code:

    // Configure Peeps In vBChat
    
$invBChat '';
    
$num_in_chat 0;

    if (
is_array($vbchat_users))
    {
        foreach (
$vbchat_users AS $invbc)
        {
            if (
$invBChat == '')
            {
                
$extra '';
            }
            else
            {
                
$extra ', ';
            }

        
// Get Username Style
        
$invbc['musername'] = fetch_musername($invbc);

        
$invBChat .= "{$extra}<a href='member.php?{$session['sessionurl']}&u={$invbc['userid']}'>{$invbc['musername']}</a>";
        
$num_in_chat++;
        }
    }

    if(
$invBChat == '')
    {
        
$invBChat '<i>No one is currently inside Chat</i>';
    } 

Admin CP -> Styles & Templates -> Style Manager -> Edit Templates -> Expand All Templates

Open the 'navbar' template, find:
HTML Code:

<td class="vbmenu_control"><a href="chat.php$session[sessionurl_q]" onclick="return OpenvBChat();">vBChat</a></td>
Replace with:
HTML Code:

<td class="vbmenu_control"><a href="chat.php$session[sessionurl_q]" onclick="return OpenvBChat();">vBChat</a> ({$num_in_chat})</td>
That seems to do it, tested it on mine and works fine :)

dendrob 05-30-2006 10:23 AM

Oh, you're the man!!! Thanks a bunch, slight problem though. It doesn't show up in my case. Actually, if it makes any diff, my navigation menu is inside my header template. I added a link like so

Code:

<a href="../../community/chat.php$session[sessionurl_q]" onclick="return OpenvBChat();" target="_blank"> &#149 Chat ({$num_in_chat})</a>
It gets me into chat no problems, but I don't see the number of people in the room.

Any pointers ???

Thanks

dendrob 05-31-2006 10:24 AM

anyone ???

louis_chypher 06-01-2006 03:39 PM

When I exit chat I get a little window in the upper right hand corner of the screen that contains nothing but a back ground. what is supposed to be displayed in the window?

rice 06-02-2006 02:57 AM

i am having same issue as chypher

Blue-Inc 06-02-2006 11:33 AM

So as I, but have learnt to live with it. But if there is some way of getting rid of it, please do tell.

louis_chypher 06-02-2006 12:25 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Blue-Inc
So as I, but have learnt to live with it. But if there is some way of getting rid of it, please do tell.

I found in the chat template:
Code:

do_close = 1;
I commented do_close = 1; and added do_close = 0;
like so:

Code:

//do_close = 1;
do_close = 0;

with, so far, no ill effects to the operations of the chat room to stop that little window from poping-up.

rice 06-02-2006 08:11 PM

louis-
where exactly do i find this??
having a hard time finding.

thx

Olli460 06-03-2006 03:42 AM

I get this error when I tried importing the product.
Database error in vBulletin 3.5.4:

Invalid SQL:
alter table user add vbchat_pref_font_face varchar(255) not null default '',add vbchat_pref_font_color varchar(255) not null default '',add vbchat_pref_user_ignore text not null default '';;

MySQL Error : Duplicate column name 'vbchat_pref_font_face'
Error Number : 1060

This is following the text instructions and I get this error. Does anyone know how I can fix it? I dont even know why its giving this error because font_face is not even duplicating itself anywhere in the xml script.

adrianne 06-03-2006 02:04 PM

Seems to be working great for me! Major props! Thanks SO MUCH!

rice 06-04-2006 03:11 AM

i simply cant find below:

Code:
do_close = 1;
I commented do_close = 1; and added do_close = 0;
like so:

Code:
//do_close = 1;
do_close = 0;
with, so far, no ill effects to the operations of the chat room to stop that little window from poping-up.

AndyP 06-05-2006 01:56 AM

I've installed the port to 3.5 and it doesn't seem to work as described for 3.0. It's only been running on our forum this morning, but there seems to be quite a few bugs, and as it seems that the support for this hack is gone, I think it might be safer to try flashchat.

kissythecutie 06-05-2006 03:55 AM

Can you make this part of the premium member package?
I want only the members that have paid for an aupgrade to access the chat room can this be done?

AndyP 06-05-2006 04:18 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by kissythecutie
I want only the members that have paid for an aupgrade to access the chat room can this be done?

You can set it, such that only specific usergroups have access to it, and you can ban the others.

Mighty Mojo 06-06-2006 12:47 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by SecondV
You could do the following:

Open forum/index.php, find
PHP Code:

    // Configure Peeps In vBChat
    
$invBChat "";

    if(
is_array($vbchat_users)){
        foreach(
$vbchat_users as $invbc){
            if(
$invBChat == ""){
            
$extra "";
            } else {
            
$extra ", ";
            }

        
// Get Username Style
        
$invbc['musername'] = fetch_musername($invbc);

        
$invBChat .= "{$extra}<a href='member.php?{$session['sessionurl']}&u={$invbc['userid']}'>{$invbc['musername']}</a>";
        }
    }

    if(
$invBChat == ""){
    
$invBChat "<i>No one is currently inside Chat</i>";
    } 

Replace with:
PHP Code:

    // Configure Peeps In vBChat
    
$invBChat '';
    
$num_in_chat 0;

    if (
is_array($vbchat_users))
    {
        foreach (
$vbchat_users AS $invbc)
        {
            if (
$invBChat == '')
            {
                
$extra '';
            }
            else
            {
                
$extra ', ';
            }

        
// Get Username Style
        
$invbc['musername'] = fetch_musername($invbc);

        
$invBChat .= "{$extra}<a href='member.php?{$session['sessionurl']}&u={$invbc['userid']}'>{$invbc['musername']}</a>";
        
$num_in_chat++;
        }
    }

    if(
$invBChat == '')
    {
        
$invBChat '<i>No one is currently inside Chat</i>';
    } 

Admin CP -> Styles & Templates -> Style Manager -> Edit Templates -> Expand All Templates

Open the 'navbar' template, find:
HTML Code:

<td class="vbmenu_control"><a href="chat.php$session[sessionurl_q]" onclick="return OpenvBChat();">vBChat</a></td>
Replace with:
HTML Code:

<td class="vbmenu_control"><a href="chat.php$session[sessionurl_q]" onclick="return OpenvBChat();">vBChat</a> ({$num_in_chat})</td>
That seems to do it, tested it on mine and works fine :)

Thanks----doesn't work if you have VBA CMPS though (well it does for the forum index, but not the CMS index :))

Any suggestions?

TheBlackPoet 06-06-2006 04:15 PM

everytime i try to install this hack... i cant get past the part of pointing to my install.. its not just with this hack.. its with any hack that calls for this action....
since i am new at this... i figure this hack must not be set up for my version.
3.5.4

Mighty Mojo 06-07-2006 12:31 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by TheBlackPoet
everytime i try to install this hack... i cant get past the part of pointing to my install.. its not just with this hack.. its with any hack that calls for this action....
since i am new at this... i figure this hack must not be set up for my version.
3.5.4


Nope, it works fine with 3.5.4

rice 06-07-2006 05:56 PM

working well for me in 354 as well

j1mmy 06-09-2006 11:48 PM

i get this error:

Error. vbchat.xml located in directory '' was not found. Please make sure it is uploaded then press the submit button below

during installation. what have i done wrong. the only file with that name is supposed to be in the admincp folder.

Phosphorus 06-10-2006 09:23 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by j1mmy
i get this error:

Error. vbchat.xml located in directory '' was not found. Please make sure it is uploaded then press the submit button below

during installation. what have i done wrong. the only file with that name is supposed to be in the admincp folder.

Same for me .. any help ?

TheBlackPoet 06-11-2006 11:21 PM

im so jealous.. i followed the instructions.... to the letter... and when i point to the browser... i get the error

Error. vbchat.xml located in directory '' was not found. Please make sure it is uploaded then press the submit button below

i go to this section on line 149 of install_vbchat.. nothing appears wrong.. this has to be user error.. can someone tell me where i am gong wrong..
vers... 3.5.4

j1mmy 06-12-2006 06:47 AM

Yep seems like theres a few having that same problem, me too.

ltaylor 06-16-2006 10:50 AM

Add me to the list. I'm having the same issue as well. I know all files are in the proper place. Checked everything.

anyone have a resolution for this yet?

j1mmy 06-16-2006 06:32 PM

I located that files its asking for and i put it in the directory, but now it says invalid file or something like that..what should we do??

SagesseForum 06-20-2006 07:07 AM

I am facing the same problem, I don't know if the problem resides with vb version I also have version 3.5.4

Snake 06-23-2006 11:39 AM

This is really strange because it is working just perfectly on my forums.

juicemanfta 06-23-2006 11:28 PM

I am using vBulletin Version 3.5.4 and want to use this hac but i am seeing a lot of people having trouble with it. Well since i really need i am going to install it...i would update you all with my progress.

juicemanfta 06-24-2006 01:30 AM

OK i installed it and this baby worked fine :) thanks for the DL


All times are GMT. The time now is 04:22 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.02444 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,895KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (3)bbcode_code_printable
  • (4)bbcode_html_printable
  • (6)bbcode_php_printable
  • (7)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (40)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete