vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.8 Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=235)
-   -   Forum Display Enhancements - vB Enterprise Translator (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=220886)

NLP-er 02-17-2010 04:06 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by TurkeySub (Post 1980190)
The full .htaccess from VBSEO is:
Code:

# Comment the following line (add '#' at the beginning)
# to disable mod_rewrite functions.
# Please note: you still need to disable the hack in
# the vBSEO control panel to stop url rewrites.
RewriteEngine On

# Some servers require the Rewritebase directive to be
# enabled (remove '#' at the beginning to activate)
# Please note: when enabled, you must include the path
# to your root vB folder (i.e. RewriteBase /forums/)
#RewriteBase /

#RewriteCond %{HTTP_HOST} !^www\.yourdomain\.com
#RewriteRule (.*) http://www.yourdomain.com/forums/$1 [L,R=301]

RewriteRule ^((urllist|sitemap_).*\.(xml|txt)(\.gz)?)$ vbseo_sitemap/vbseo_getsitemap.php?sitemap=$1 [L]

RewriteCond %{REQUEST_URI} !(admincp/|modcp/|cron|vbseo_sitemap)
RewriteRule ^((archive/)?(.*\.php(/.*)?))$ vbseo.php [L,QSA]

RewriteCond %{REQUEST_FILENAME} !-f
RewriteCond %{REQUEST_FILENAME} !-d
RewriteCond %{REQUEST_FILENAME} !/(admincp|modcp|clientscript|cpstyles|images)/
RewriteRule ^(.+)$ vbseo.php [L,QSA]

With that, I do not believe I am missing anything.

Would you mind posting a complete .htaccess with all changes as you are suggesting?

For this version (the free one) it should be:
Code:

# Comment the following line (add '#' at the beginning)
# to disable mod_rewrite functions.
# Please note: you still need to disable the hack in
# the vBSEO control panel to stop url rewrites.
RewriteEngine On

# Some servers require the Rewritebase directive to be
# enabled (remove '#' at the beginning to activate)
# Please note: when enabled, you must include the path
# to your root vB folder (i.e. RewriteBase /forums/)
#RewriteBase /

#RewriteCond %{HTTP_HOST} !^www\.yourdomain\.com
#RewriteRule (.*) http://www.yourdomain.com/forums/$1 [L,R=301]

RewriteRule ^((urllist|sitemap_).*\.(xml|txt)(\.gz)?)$ vbseo_sitemap/vbseo_getsitemap.php?sitemap=$1 [L]

RewriteRule ^/?(af|sq|ar|be|bg|ca|zh-CN|hr|cs|da|nl|en|et|tl|fi|fr|gl|de|el|iw|hi|hu|is|id|ga|it|ja|ko|lv|lt|mk|ms|mt|no|fa|pl|pt|ro|ru|sr|sk|sl|es|sw|sv|zh-TW|th|tr|uk|vi|cy|yi)/$ vbenterprisetranslator_seo.php?vbet_lang=$1&redirected=/ [L,QSA]
RewriteRule ^/?(af|sq|ar|be|bg|ca|zh-CN|hr|cs|da|nl|en|et|tl|fi|fr|gl|de|el|iw|hi|hu|is|id|ga|it|ja|ko|lv|lt|mk|ms|mt|no|fa|pl|pt|ro|ru|sr|sk|sl|es|sw|sv|zh-TW|th|tr|uk|vi|cy|yi)/(.*)?$ vbenterprisetranslator_seo.php?vbet_lang=$1&redirected=/$2 [L,QSA]

RewriteCond %{REQUEST_URI} !(admincp/|modcp/|vbseo_sitemap/|cron)
RewriteRule ^((archive/)?(.*\.php(/.*)?))$ vbenterprisetranslator_seo.php [L,QSA]

RewriteCond %{REQUEST_URI} !(admincp/|modcp/|cron|vbseo_sitemap)
RewriteRule ^((archive/)?(.*\.php(/.*)?))$ vbseo.php [L,QSA]

RewriteCond %{REQUEST_FILENAME} !-f
RewriteCond %{REQUEST_FILENAME} !-d
RewriteCond %{REQUEST_FILENAME} !/(admincp|modcp|clientscript|cpstyles|images)/
RewriteRule ^(.+)$ vbseo.php [L,QSA]


But if you will have issues with that you can also try this one:
Code:

# Comment the following line (add '#' at the beginning)
# to disable mod_rewrite functions.
# Please note: you still need to disable the hack in
# the vBSEO control panel to stop url rewrites.
RewriteEngine On

# Some servers require the Rewritebase directive to be
# enabled (remove '#' at the beginning to activate)
# Please note: when enabled, you must include the path
# to your root vB folder (i.e. RewriteBase /forums/)
#RewriteBase /

#RewriteCond %{HTTP_HOST} !^www\.yourdomain\.com
#RewriteRule (.*) http://www.yourdomain.com/forums/$1 [L,R=301]

RewriteRule ^((urllist|sitemap_).*\.(xml|txt)(\.gz)?)$ vbseo_sitemap/vbseo_getsitemap.php?sitemap=$1 [L]

RewriteRule ^/?(af|sq|ar|be|bg|ca|zh-CN|hr|cs|da|nl|en|et|tl|fi|fr|gl|de|el|iw|hi|hu|is|id|ga|it|ja|ko|lv|lt|mk|ms|mt|no|fa|pl|pt|ro|ru|sr|sk|sl|es|sw|sv|zh-TW|th|tr|uk|vi|cy|yi)/$ vbenterprisetranslator_seo.php?vbet_lang=$1&redirected=/ [L,QSA]
RewriteRule ^/?(af|sq|ar|be|bg|ca|zh-CN|hr|cs|da|nl|en|et|tl|fi|fr|gl|de|el|iw|hi|hu|is|id|ga|it|ja|ko|lv|lt|mk|ms|mt|no|fa|pl|pt|ro|ru|sr|sk|sl|es|sw|sv|zh-TW|th|tr|uk|vi|cy|yi)/(.*)?$ vbenterprisetranslator_seo.php?vbet_lang=$1&redirected=/$2 [L,QSA]

RewriteCond %{REQUEST_URI} !(admincp/|modcp/|cron|vbseo_sitemap)
RewriteRule ^((archive/)?(.*\.php(/.*)?))$ vbenterprisetranslator_seo.php [L,QSA]

RewriteCond %{REQUEST_FILENAME} !-f
RewriteCond %{REQUEST_FILENAME} !-d
RewriteCond %{REQUEST_FILENAME} !/(admincp|modcp|clientscript|cpstyles|images)/
RewriteRule ^(.+)$ vbenterprisetranslator_seo.php [L,QSA]

RewriteCond %{REQUEST_URI} !(admincp/|modcp/|cron|vbseo_sitemap)
RewriteRule ^((archive/)?(.*\.php(/.*)?))$ vbseo.php [L,QSA]

RewriteCond %{REQUEST_FILENAME} !-f
RewriteCond %{REQUEST_FILENAME} !-d
RewriteCond %{REQUEST_FILENAME} !/(admincp|modcp|clientscript|cpstyles|images)/
RewriteRule ^(.+)$ vbseo.php [L,QSA]


AeonGamer 02-18-2010 04:48 AM

Hey,

Thanks for the awesome addon. I have been using it for quite a while now. However yesterday it just stopped working.

Well whenever you click a flag you get this vbulletin error:


Quote:

Invalid Forum specified. If you followed a valid link, please notify the administrator
Nothing has changed forum wise. I also upgraded to the newest version just to be sure. Ive checked htaccess files, vb enterprise options are config'd right and template edit wise its all fine.

Anyone else come across this problem or know what could be causing this?

Thanks

MAORBARI 02-18-2010 06:07 PM

Hi,
How I can translate the admincp?
I try to add more plugins like archive but not success..
please help..
Thank you!

TurkeySub 02-19-2010 04:10 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by NLP-er (Post 1984742)
For this version (the free one) it should be:
Code:

# Comment the following line (add '#' at the beginning)
# to disable mod_rewrite functions.
# Please note: you still need to disable the hack in
# the vBSEO control panel to stop url rewrites.
RewriteEngine On

# Some servers require the Rewritebase directive to be
# enabled (remove '#' at the beginning to activate)
# Please note: when enabled, you must include the path
# to your root vB folder (i.e. RewriteBase /forums/)
#RewriteBase /

#RewriteCond %{HTTP_HOST} !^www\.yourdomain\.com
#RewriteRule (.*) http://www.yourdomain.com/forums/$1 [L,R=301]

RewriteRule ^((urllist|sitemap_).*\.(xml|txt)(\.gz)?)$ vbseo_sitemap/vbseo_getsitemap.php?sitemap=$1 [L]

RewriteRule ^/?(af|sq|ar|be|bg|ca|zh-CN|hr|cs|da|nl|en|et|tl|fi|fr|gl|de|el|iw|hi|hu|is|id|ga|it|ja|ko|lv|lt|mk|ms|mt|no|fa|pl|pt|ro|ru|sr|sk|sl|es|sw|sv|zh-TW|th|tr|uk|vi|cy|yi)/$ vbenterprisetranslator_seo.php?vbet_lang=$1&redirected=/ [L,QSA]
RewriteRule ^/?(af|sq|ar|be|bg|ca|zh-CN|hr|cs|da|nl|en|et|tl|fi|fr|gl|de|el|iw|hi|hu|is|id|ga|it|ja|ko|lv|lt|mk|ms|mt|no|fa|pl|pt|ro|ru|sr|sk|sl|es|sw|sv|zh-TW|th|tr|uk|vi|cy|yi)/(.*)?$ vbenterprisetranslator_seo.php?vbet_lang=$1&redirected=/$2 [L,QSA]

RewriteCond %{REQUEST_URI} !(admincp/|modcp/|vbseo_sitemap/|cron)
RewriteRule ^((archive/)?(.*\.php(/.*)?))$ vbenterprisetranslator_seo.php [L,QSA]

RewriteCond %{REQUEST_URI} !(admincp/|modcp/|cron|vbseo_sitemap)
RewriteRule ^((archive/)?(.*\.php(/.*)?))$ vbseo.php [L,QSA]

RewriteCond %{REQUEST_FILENAME} !-f
RewriteCond %{REQUEST_FILENAME} !-d
RewriteCond %{REQUEST_FILENAME} !/(admincp|modcp|clientscript|cpstyles|images)/
RewriteRule ^(.+)$ vbseo.php [L,QSA]


But if you will have issues with that you can also try this one:
Code:

# Comment the following line (add '#' at the beginning)
# to disable mod_rewrite functions.
# Please note: you still need to disable the hack in
# the vBSEO control panel to stop url rewrites.
RewriteEngine On

# Some servers require the Rewritebase directive to be
# enabled (remove '#' at the beginning to activate)
# Please note: when enabled, you must include the path
# to your root vB folder (i.e. RewriteBase /forums/)
#RewriteBase /

#RewriteCond %{HTTP_HOST} !^www\.yourdomain\.com
#RewriteRule (.*) http://www.yourdomain.com/forums/$1 [L,R=301]

RewriteRule ^((urllist|sitemap_).*\.(xml|txt)(\.gz)?)$ vbseo_sitemap/vbseo_getsitemap.php?sitemap=$1 [L]

RewriteRule ^/?(af|sq|ar|be|bg|ca|zh-CN|hr|cs|da|nl|en|et|tl|fi|fr|gl|de|el|iw|hi|hu|is|id|ga|it|ja|ko|lv|lt|mk|ms|mt|no|fa|pl|pt|ro|ru|sr|sk|sl|es|sw|sv|zh-TW|th|tr|uk|vi|cy|yi)/$ vbenterprisetranslator_seo.php?vbet_lang=$1&redirected=/ [L,QSA]
RewriteRule ^/?(af|sq|ar|be|bg|ca|zh-CN|hr|cs|da|nl|en|et|tl|fi|fr|gl|de|el|iw|hi|hu|is|id|ga|it|ja|ko|lv|lt|mk|ms|mt|no|fa|pl|pt|ro|ru|sr|sk|sl|es|sw|sv|zh-TW|th|tr|uk|vi|cy|yi)/(.*)?$ vbenterprisetranslator_seo.php?vbet_lang=$1&redirected=/$2 [L,QSA]

RewriteCond %{REQUEST_URI} !(admincp/|modcp/|cron|vbseo_sitemap)
RewriteRule ^((archive/)?(.*\.php(/.*)?))$ vbenterprisetranslator_seo.php [L,QSA]

RewriteCond %{REQUEST_FILENAME} !-f
RewriteCond %{REQUEST_FILENAME} !-d
RewriteCond %{REQUEST_FILENAME} !/(admincp|modcp|clientscript|cpstyles|images)/
RewriteRule ^(.+)$ vbenterprisetranslator_seo.php [L,QSA]

RewriteCond %{REQUEST_URI} !(admincp/|modcp/|cron|vbseo_sitemap)
RewriteRule ^((archive/)?(.*\.php(/.*)?))$ vbseo.php [L,QSA]

RewriteCond %{REQUEST_FILENAME} !-f
RewriteCond %{REQUEST_FILENAME} !-d
RewriteCond %{REQUEST_FILENAME} !/(admincp|modcp|clientscript|cpstyles|images)/
RewriteRule ^(.+)$ vbseo.php [L,QSA]


Hi,

I have done some further testing and found that your newest version has a bug somewhere along the way that is breaking the apache "DirectoryIndex" directive.

If I remove the lines from the .htaccess for the translator it is back to working without issue, as soon as I add them back, it breaks.

I roled back to 3.7 "vbenterprisetranslator_seo.php" and everything back to working exactly as it should be, translations working and the apache directive working.

Unfortunately, I do not have enough coding skills to even begin to figure out what may be wrong in the code, but something between the 2 releases has caused the apache directive to fail.

So we are back to running 3.7 for the moment, any ideas what might be causing it?

TurkeySub 02-19-2010 04:11 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by AeonGamer (Post 1985300)
Hey,

Thanks for the awesome addon. I have been using it for quite a while now. However yesterday it just stopped working.

Well whenever you click a flag you get this vbulletin error:




Nothing has changed forum wise. I also upgraded to the newest version just to be sure. Ive checked htaccess files, vb enterprise options are config'd right and template edit wise its all fine.

Anyone else come across this problem or know what could be causing this?

Thanks

I would double-check your .htaccess, I ran into the same issue when I was playing around with the issue I am having with the .htaccess and the apache directives.

NLP-er 02-19-2010 09:05 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by AeonGamer (Post 1985300)
Hey,

Thanks for the awesome addon. I have been using it for quite a while now. However yesterday it just stopped working.

Well whenever you click a flag you get this vbulletin error:




Nothing has changed forum wise. I also upgraded to the newest version just to be sure. Ive checked htaccess files, vb enterprise options are config'd right and template edit wise its all fine.

Anyone else come across this problem or know what could be causing this?

Thanks

It it worked and suddenly stopped working, then I assume that something was changed in environment. Please re-check everything again. Disable vBET for while and check does issue still exists (if you are using vBSEO) - it can be issue on other level. Change link type for a while to with language param and check does it is working if no redirection is needed. Did you made updates of some other plugins?...

If you want my investigation there I will need access to your forum and FTP (can PM me). If not I will do my best to navigate you hoping that we will find the cause :)

NLP-er 02-19-2010 09:09 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by MAORBARI (Post 1985788)
Hi,
How I can translate the admincp?
I try to add more plugins like archive but not success..
please help..
Thank you!

Admin CP is not translated - there is no such need. If you want have your admin CP in different languages then just use vB languages.

What plugin exactly did you try to add (link please) and what was the issue? What vBET has common with that? :)

NLP-er 02-19-2010 09:27 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by TurkeySub (Post 1986164)
Hi,

I have done some further testing and found that your newest version has a bug somewhere along the way that is breaking the apache "DirectoryIndex" directive.

If I remove the lines from the .htaccess for the translator it is back to working without issue, as soon as I add them back, it breaks.

I roled back to 3.7 "vbenterprisetranslator_seo.php" and everything back to working exactly as it should be, translations working and the apache directive working.

Unfortunately, I do not have enough coding skills to even begin to figure out what may be wrong in the code, but something between the 2 releases has caused the apache directive to fail.

So we are back to running 3.7 for the moment, any ideas what might be causing it?

There is no any difference between vbenterprisetranslator_seo.php in 2.3.8 and 2.3.7...
Also THE ONLY difference between whole vBET 2.3.8 and 2.3.7 it is additional choosing options for forum default language in product file (just checked in Subversion).

Maybe you have broken package, or something goes wrong during upload on FTP...

Anyway - you can stay with 2.3.7 because 2.3.8 gives you nothing additional. I just incidentally miss some supported languages and those couldn't be chosen as forum default language, so I added it in 2.3.8, but you do not need it because your language was there before :)

nibb 02-20-2010 11:34 PM

I have a question about the idea of this.

I test the live demo and the translations are very good.

I see this would attract major traffic with Google in several languages, but how does this work?

I mean, if your forum in english and you start to attract allot of people that speak other languages then they would sign up and start to post in their own language. What then? Each message will have replies in several different languages in the original board.

NLP-er 02-22-2010 09:45 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by nibb (Post 1987698)
I have a question about the idea of this.

I test the live demo and the translations are very good.

I see this would attract major traffic with Google in several languages, but how does this work?

I mean, if your forum in english and you start to attract allot of people that speak other languages then they would sign up and start to post in their own language. What then? Each message will have replies in several different languages in the original board.

This will not happen in free version. This is supported by paid one :D Just see here how looks discussion made in several languages with vBET support:
http://www.vbenterprisetranslator.co...ts-to-add.html

NLP-er 02-22-2010 10:03 PM

Just quick announcement for all interested - paid version of vBET is also supporting vBulletin 4.0 now :D

See here for details:
http://www.vbenterprisetranslator.co....html#post1597

NLP-er 02-25-2010 05:52 PM

vBET 2.3.9 RELEASED

Small but important release:
- userip added to Google translation request
- small bug fixed for url tracking for forums in subdirectory and addresses having this subdirectory

Why it is important? Some time ago Google wishes to add userip to request. It was clearly written that it is not obligatory, so I wasn't in hurry. Changed code and wait with release for some bigger issue.
But yesterday one user wrote on vBET forum that Google asked from him to add userip to requests before he will be unblocked. So it is added now :)

Enjoy and feel safe :)

nibb 02-25-2010 06:13 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by NLP-er (Post 1991401)
vBET 2.3.9 RELEASED

Small but important release:
- userip added to Google translation request
- small bug fixed for url tracking for forums in subdirectory and addresses having this subdirectory

Why it is important? Some time ago Google wishes to add userip to request. It was clearly written that it is not obligatory, so I wasn't in hurry. Changed code and wait with release for some bigger issue.
But yesterday one user wrote on vBET forum that Google asked from him to add userip to requests before he will be unblocked. So it is added now :)

Enjoy and feel safe :)

So that leaves away the increased traffic now? As Google will know those are translated page and not index them?

Also, is there a way I can remove the footer? My site is commercial and I would like to use this product but I had to disable it because there are enough links in the footer already. I dont mind a small fee.

Manic Mechanic 02-26-2010 11:29 PM

I have been running version 2.3.7 for some time and no problems. I just updated to version 2.3.9 and it caused an error in my Global.php. I disabled the program and error went away. I then imported the xml file for version 2.3.8 and it works fine.

NLP-er 02-27-2010 10:53 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by nibb (Post 1991419)
So that leaves away the increased traffic now? As Google will know those are translated page and not index them?

Also, is there a way I can remove the footer? My site is commercial and I would like to use this product but I had to disable it because there are enough links in the footer already. I dont mind a small fee.

Google know about translation before - it is even required by TOS to give on page information that it is translated. Translated pages are indexed. userip is not IP of your server but IP of user who send you request.

If you want to remove credit link please send me donation. PM me for details :)

NLP-er 02-27-2010 10:54 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Manic Mechanic (Post 1992423)
I have been running version 2.3.7 for some time and no problems. I just updated to version 2.3.9 and it caused an error in my Global.php. I disabled the program and error went away. I then imported the xml file for version 2.3.8 and it works fine.

I will check it.

EDIT:
OK there is some bug - I will correct it and make new release fast :)

NLP-er 02-27-2010 11:29 PM

RELEASED vBET 2.3.10

Just quick release correcting footer bug which appears in 2.3.9

Erica1977 02-28-2010 02:03 AM

Just curious has anyone got this yet to show on portal if so how do you get it to show there thanks.

eduardosexp 02-28-2010 05:56 AM

Lo instale pero no me mostro el texto.

Hide text. :(

BGObsession 02-28-2010 06:16 PM

This is a fantastic mod!

Quick question.....When hovering over the flags, I don't see the 'alt text' (such as 'Italian'), so members would have to recognize the flag of the language they want. Not a big deal, of course they would recognize, but would be nice if the 'alt text' worked on hover. I installed this on another forum and there, I do see the 'alt text' - any idea why it wouldn't show here?

www.bgobsession.com

Any help would be greatly appreciated!

NLP-er 02-28-2010 10:09 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Erica1977 (Post 1993369)
Just curious has anyone got this yet to show on portal if so how do you get it to show there thanks.

I do not understand the question. Show on portal what? What do you mean by portal? Does portal is part of vB?...

NLP-er 02-28-2010 10:11 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by eduardosexp (Post 1993460)
Lo instale pero no me mostro el texto.

Hide text. :(

English please here :) Also if you have some issue with text (only word which I understood :D) then please make sure that you set your forum language. Also please read first post in this thread - there is FAQ

NLP-er 02-28-2010 10:15 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by BGObsession (Post 1993889)
This is a fantastic mod!

Quick question.....When hovering over the flags, I don't see the 'alt text' (such as 'Italian'), so members would have to recognize the flag of the language they want. Not a big deal, of course they would recognize, but would be nice if the 'alt text' worked on hover. I installed this on another forum and there, I do see the 'alt text' - any idea why it wouldn't show here?

www.bgobsession.com

Any help would be greatly appreciated!

There is nothing wrong and you DO have alts - open html source and see it yourself. Just use browser which will show you alt and you will see it after mouse hovering. I.e. Opera ignores, but IE shows.

So everything is fine :) Those are just browser issues.

Erica1977 02-28-2010 10:42 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by NLP-er (Post 1994062)
I do not understand the question. Show on portal what? What do you mean by portal? Does portal is part of vB?...

Portal- vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.1
That's what i mean.

BGObsession 02-28-2010 11:02 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by NLP-er (Post 1994069)
There is nothing wrong and you DO have alts - open html source and see it yourself. Just use browser which will show you alt and you will see it after mouse hovering. I.e. Opera ignores, but IE shows.

So everything is fine :) Those are just browser issues.

Appreciate the reply, and I am looking at www.bgobsession.com using Opera - weird thing is I can see the alt text on my other site www.thenoosphere.com using Opera??

BGObsession 02-28-2010 11:03 PM

And Erica, I have cmps v 3.2.0 and its working fine for me on my portal page....

Erica1977 03-01-2010 12:52 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by BGObsession (Post 1994108)
And Erica, I have cmps v 3.2.0 and its working fine for me on my portal page....

Good but the question is how do i add it there cause its on my forum but not on my CMP v3.2.1

bravoesdotcom 03-02-2010 01:47 AM

working but i have error
Quote:

Warning: set_time_limit() [function.set-time-limit]: Cannot set time limit in safe mode in [path]/includes/vbenterprisetranslator_functions.php on line 148
i have use php.ini and input text comant on file

PHP Code:

safe_mode=off 

but i have same problem

anyone can help me....
sorry for my language on my ask...

NLP-er 03-02-2010 05:32 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Erica1977 (Post 1994092)
Portal- vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.1
That's what i mean.

I do not know this mod and didn't work with it. Maybe you will try and tell is it working and what are issues if any :)

NLP-er 03-02-2010 05:36 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by BGObsession (Post 1994107)
Appreciate the reply, and I am looking at www.bgobsession.com using Opera - weird thing is I can see the alt text on my other site www.thenoosphere.com using Opera??

Yes - it is really weird. But I can do nothing here - alt is in html output. Opera gets crazy on this particular site. Maybe Opera cannot show alt appropriately if image is at the very bottom of page - as I see opera shows alt below image - maybe it is not smart enough to show it under when there is no place below :) I can bet that it will be shown when you move your flags to other place :)

NLP-er 03-02-2010 05:38 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Erica1977 (Post 1994170)
Good but the question is how do i add it there cause its on my forum but not on my CMP v3.2.1

If you give me more info about how CMP is working maybe I will help. Where is your flags place? Does CMP is using same template? If not - set custom flags place and set it in vB template and CMP template. Cannot help you exactly since I do not know CMP :o

NLP-er 03-02-2010 05:39 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by bravoesdotcom (Post 1994924)
working but i have error

i have use php.ini and input text comant on file

PHP Code:

safe_mode=off 

but i have same problem

anyone can help me....
sorry for my language on my ask...

Try to disable safe mode by your .htaccess file - google for details

bravoesdotcom 03-03-2010 03:13 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by NLP-er (Post 1995407)
Try to disable safe mode by your .htaccess file - google for details

btw, i have talk for costumer service my hosting...
they use suPHP not suEXEC
They suggested to me enough to use php.ini to turn off safe_mode
if I turn off the safe_mode errors httaccess will impact on my website

but I will try the way you provide...

NLP-er 03-03-2010 06:25 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by bravoesdotcom (Post 1995752)
btw, i have talk for costumer service my hosting...
they use suPHP not suEXEC
They suggested to me enough to use php.ini to turn off safe_mode
if I turn off the safe_mode errors httaccess will impact on my website

but I will try the way you provide...

Please note that safe_mode is DEPRECATED and it is officially advised to NOT USE it in PHP documentation. Also this mode is even not supported at all in PHP 6 as I remember. So do not regret disabling it - just disable in any way which will work :)

badawidollah 03-05-2010 02:41 AM

i am using vbet, my google PR down from 1 to 0
i want to remove copyright, where to send?

theparentpack 03-07-2010 08:28 PM

I had a translator on my site that only translated the public pages. Does this translator translate the members only pages/posts?

badawidollah 03-09-2010 02:39 AM

vbet spend so much ram

badawidollah 03-09-2010 02:43 AM

tonop 4219 32.0 6.0 140256 31920 ? S 23:42 0:00 /usr/bin/php /home/xxxxx/public_html/forum/vbenterprisetranslator_seo.php
tonop 4224 0.0 4.7 131916 24992 ? R 23:42 0:00 /usr/bin/php /home/xxxxx/public_html/forum/vbenterprisetranslator_seo.php

before i install this vbet
i not need to upgrade my share hosting to vps hosting

NLP-er 03-10-2010 06:48 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by badawidollah (Post 1997458)
i am using vbet, my google PR down from 1 to 0
i want to remove copyright, where to send?
i cant pay with paypal at this week.
credit card?

Please send donation on paypal account: michal.podbielski@wp.pl

NLP-er 03-10-2010 07:06 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by theparentpack (Post 1999374)
I had a translator on my site that only translated the public pages. Does this translator translate the members only pages/posts?

Just block not relevant pages by robots.txt. Here you will find example of such file for SEO translated links:
http://www.vbenterprisetranslator.co....html#post1178


All times are GMT. The time now is 07:29 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.03696 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,908KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (5)bbcode_code_printable
  • (2)bbcode_php_printable
  • (26)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (40)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete