vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.8 Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=235)
-   -   Add-On Releases - DJ's AMEs :: Media Definitions for AME 2.5 :: More Video, Twitter, Pinterest... (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=195884)

Digital Jedi 02-17-2010 04:18 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by MWRD (Post 1984144)
Recently i noticed that links the videos on you tube had changed format and embed method

so that any new link i put it from youtube to my forum don't work or convert .

I made a change in / Regular expression like this :

old one:

PHP Code:

[http://]*[a-z]*?[\.]?youtube\.[a-z]*?/watch\?v=([A-Z0-9._%-]*)[&\w;=\+_\-]* 

new one:

PHP Code:

[http://]*[a-z]*?[\.]?youtube\.[a-z]*?/watch\#v=([A-Z0-9._%-]*)[&\w;=\+_\-]* 

because the urls changed to :

http://www.youtube.com/watch#v=XXXXXXXXXXX

from:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XXXXXXXXXXX

and its work fine now

Except for one important thing :

Video Title from youtube not work at all only youtube text title ?

can i find a help to make it work or there is an update for this mod?

thanks for any one help me

First off, please let me say that it's not necessary to send me PMs to check posts in my OWN thread. I check my own threads for new posts the as soon as I have the time for it.

As far as your problem is concerned, I don't see any changes at YouTube. I'm looking at it right now and they all seem the same. I clicked on the link with the pound symbol (#) that you posted, and they redirect to regular YouTube links.

If for some reason your users are getting links with the # symbol, then it's possible it's the Language or Location that your users are using. What Language and Location are you browsing YouTube in? I'm specifically referring to the settings at the very bottom of each YouTube page.

As far as the title's go, this is not a problem with AME. This has to do with the fact that the page is a redirect page. AME will only read target page, not the page it's redirecting you to, so all you're going to get is the website's title. There is no workaround for this.

YAHOME 02-18-2010 12:27 AM

Sorry for any disturbance i cause to you for my pm ... my users complain strongly for many days about that ...

Its obvious now that youtube change the way that users browsing from other countries like Arabic country

because its not redirect them to regular YouTube links ... all links now become with # symbol

Seems to be a problem with me my dear ... i forced to change the youtube code like i said before for that reason and it work fine for them now

but the my users from other English countries ?

Can you make change for my to make the youtube code read the link with (? - #) symbols to work with all ?

and regarding to the video title its supposed now when i change the code and become read video from youtube ... its supposed now to work and read video title now only give me YouTube - Broadcast Yourself without any video embed title... why cant get video title now ?

waiting you Digital Jedi :)

YAHOME 02-18-2010 01:59 AM

Okay now to solve this paradox i make two definition for youtube links

first one Unique Key called youtube1 that's i use in regular expression (#) symbol like this

PHP Code:

[http://[\w]+\.youtube\.[\w]+/watch\#v=([\w-]+)[\w&;=-]*[\#t=]*([\d]*)[&;10shdq=]* 


and the second one Unique Key called youtube that's i use in regular expression (?) symbol like this

PHP Code:

[http://[\w]+\.youtube\.[\w]+/watch\?v=([\w-]+)[\w&;=-]*[\#t=]*([\d]*)[&;10shdq=]* 

so that AME can now read from two different method at youtube links

but only one problem find that first one give me YouTube - Broadcast Yourself without any video embed title

the second looks great :)

Digital Jedi 02-18-2010 03:26 AM

Yes, that will work. However, you will not be able to get the video title with the # symbol. That URL is a redirect as far as AME is concerned, so it will only get the title of the redirect page.

You can have one definition to parse both URLs, if you want. Just change this to the Regular Expression:

Code:

http://[\w]+\.youtube\.[\w]+/watch\??\#?v=([\w-]+)[\w&;=-]*[\#t=]*([\d]*)[&;10shdq=]*

YAHOME 02-18-2010 04:04 AM

Thanks so much you provided a great service to me its work now both URLs you are the man :)

and thanks to clearly the video title issue...

sorry again for bother by pm.

with my best wishes

Mike08 02-18-2010 05:54 PM

Something was changed in goear.com and now all the goear's links autoplay it at the same time :eek:
Some help?

mertiliuss 02-19-2010 01:13 PM

You can create one to embed the page:
http://www.theync.com/



thanks!

antua al toro 02-19-2010 02:04 PM

strongly needed defenition for http://smotri.com
i want to broadcast in thread :)

Digital Jedi 02-19-2010 08:57 PM

Please add them to my list linked on the main post.

mertiliuss 02-24-2010 06:22 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Digital Jedi (Post 1986803)
Please add them to my list linked on the main post.

already ready

SMMensans 02-25-2010 05:18 AM

Having trouble embedding local hosted videos.

I imported the .wmv definition
Added my site name as instructed.
Uploaded my .wmv video.

Paste the link in a post....

It shows the player > I click play > It says "Connecting to media", and then nothing.

This made me think I must not have gotten the syntax correct on the link, but I've triple checked.

Frustrated, tired and hoping I'm missing something simple so y'all can laugh.

EDIT: Forgot to mention: vB 3.8.4

Goomzee 02-25-2010 05:22 AM

it's not working on my forum

karlm 02-25-2010 10:58 AM

Hello DJ,

I'd like to give mention that the URL for google maps works well... if it's using the .com extension.

However, I'm in England, and it doesn't convert when using the .co.uk extension.

Could you possibly include this in the next release for the 3.8 series?

Digital Jedi 02-25-2010 02:06 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by mertiliuss (Post 1990615)
already ready

Thank you.


Quote:

Originally Posted by SMMensans (Post 1990981)
Having trouble embedding local hosted videos.

I imported the .wmv definition
Added my site name as instructed.
Uploaded my .wmv video.

Paste the link in a post....

It shows the player > I click play > It says "Connecting to media", and then nothing.

This made me think I must not have gotten the syntax correct on the link, but I've triple checked.

Frustrated, tired and hoping I'm missing something simple so y'all can laugh.

EDIT: Forgot to mention: vB 3.8.4

Can you post a link to the page in question?


Quote:

Originally Posted by Goomzee (Post 1990982)
it's not working on my forum

Specifics, please. I can't help you unless you're specific.


Quote:

Originally Posted by karlm (Post 1991156)
Hello DJ,

I'd like to give mention that the URL for google maps works well... if it's using the .com extension.

However, I'm in England, and it doesn't convert when using the .co.uk extension.

Could you possibly include this in the next release for the 3.8 series?

Yes, I'll update it. In the meantime, try replacing the \.com in your RegEx with \.co[m\.uk]+

mgcom 02-26-2010 12:17 PM

I can't import the the files locally or from the server

I can't import the master xml from the AME CP or from Products

I keep getting.........

Quote:

No file uploaded and no local file found.
CLueless

MonkYZ 02-26-2010 11:04 PM

Digital Jedi, i think i found out why Gametrailers is showing so much gibberish code arround the player area. There seems to be some kind of conflict between Game Trailers definition and Game Trailers (old) definition. If both of them are active and i try to insert a new link, i get the gibberish. If i disable the old definition and try again, everything looks ok. The problem is i can't disable the old one, as i will lose a few hundreds, maybe thousands of threads with video links. Is there a way to fix this ?

Thanks in advance !

Digital Jedi 02-26-2010 11:55 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by mgcom (Post 1991947)
I can't import the the files locally or from the server

I can't import the master xml from the AME CP or from Products

I keep getting.........



CLueless

Have you tried re-downloading the Master XML? You never, ever need to import these XML files through your Product Manager.


Quote:

Originally Posted by MonkYZ (Post 1992409)
Digital Jedi, i think i found out why Gametrailers is showing so much gibberish code arround the player area. There seems to be some kind of conflict between Game Trailers definition and Game Trailers (old) definition. If both of them are active and i try to insert a new link, i get the gibberish. If i disable the old definition and try again, everything looks ok. The problem is i can't disable the old one, as i will lose a few hundreds, maybe thousands of threads with video links. Is there a way to fix this ?

Thanks in advance !

I don't remember if I took a look at your forum or not, since I've looked at some many in the last couple of months. But I don't recall what the exact problem you were having was. Game Trailers (Old) shouldn't have any effect on the other definition, unless for some reason, the old URLs are sneaking in there somehow. Can you give me a link to your site and maybe temp ACP access so I can take a look (again?)

MonkYZ 02-27-2010 07:02 AM

Sure thing Digital Jedi: Here is an example: http://www.consolegames.ro/forum/f8-...os/index2.html but you can see it all over the Videos area: http://www.consolegames.ro/forum/f8-videos/

mgcom 02-27-2010 07:13 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Digital Jedi (Post 1992438)
Have you tried re-downloading the Master XML? You never, ever need to import these XML files through your Product Manager.

So how exactly do i import it, i've never ever been able to upload xml files locally, always have to import from server.

I have re-downloaded the master, while trying to upload it locally from from AME CP .....

Quote:

No file uploaded and no local file found.
While trying to import from the server with AME CP........

Quote:

No file uploaded and no local file found.

Digital Jedi 02-27-2010 05:45 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by MonkYZ (Post 1992626)
Sure thing Digital Jedi: Here is an example: http://www.consolegames.ro/forum/f8-...os/index2.html but you can see it all over the Videos area: http://www.consolegames.ro/forum/f8-videos/

It's a very odd behavior, that I have been in no way able to duplicate. There's no logical reason why the two def should be conflicting, because the removal of the word player changes everything in the RegEx and it won't even parse. Could you verify for me that your running AME 2.5.6?


Quote:

Originally Posted by mgcom (Post 1992629)
So how exactly do i import it, i've never ever been able to upload xml files locally, always have to import from server.

I have re-downloaded the master, while trying to upload it locally from from AME CP .....



While trying to import from the server with AME CP........

You must be putting the file location in incorrectly. I named my files with spaces, so an upload from the server would probably want some characters in places of those spaces in the file name. Why not just try something simple. Upload it to the default location in the AME CP: ./includes/xml/ame.xml and rename it ame.xml and just Import it from there.

MonkYZ 03-01-2010 10:08 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Digital Jedi (Post 1993074)
It's a very odd behavior, that I have been in no way able to duplicate. There's no logical reason why the two def should be conflicting, because the removal of the word player changes everything in the RegEx and it won't even parse. Could you verify for me that your running AME 2.5.6?

Yes, i am using AME 2.5.6 for a while now. And it's killing me as i have to give up one or another...:erm:

karlm 03-02-2010 09:51 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Digital Jedi (Post 1991276)
Yes, I'll update it. In the meantime, try replacing the \.com in your RegEx with \.co[m\.uk]+

Yeppers, doing that was how I came to realise the error existed. Sadly, the one site I'm admin for is largely elderly, retired folk (hence using this to make life easier for them) who have little understanding of anything computer related. However, until a fix is released I'll manually edit their posts on their behalf.

SAWASCI 03-03-2010 12:28 AM

1 Attachment(s)
this image explains everything.

i use vbseo and hs resize image products. may be this is a problem ?

z0diac 03-03-2010 04:05 AM

Any chance on a definition for local MPG (mpeg) videos ?

It's showing my locally hosted divx (which I had to change extention in xml code to AVI) and wmv just fine, but I have tons of of MPG clips that there is no definition file for.

??

Digital Jedi 03-03-2010 06:07 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by SAWASCI (Post 1995678)
this image explains everything.

i use vbseo and hs resize image products. may be this is a problem ?

Shouldn't have anything to do with it. You're certain you have the Google Video definition? It would be more helpful if you posted the link to the webpage.


Quote:

Originally Posted by z0diac (Post 1995768)
Any chance on a definition for local MPG (mpeg) videos ?

It's showing my locally hosted divx (which I had to change extention in xml code to AVI) and wmv just fine, but I have tons of of MPG clips that there is no definition file for.

??

I've experimented with a couple of things, but the didn't work well with AME. MPEG might work, but I have yet to test it.

SAWASCI 03-03-2010 09:29 AM

Quote:

Shouldn't have anything to do with it. You're certain you have the Google Video definition? It would be more helpful if you posted the link to the webpage.

ok please send me a video link i ll try it and post attachment to here. please send a working video link in ame.

Digital Jedi 03-03-2010 04:53 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by SAWASCI (Post 1995911)
ok please send me a video link i ll try it and post attachment to here. please send a working video link in ame.

It would be better if you send me the link you were trying to embed.

SAWASCI 03-04-2010 04:05 AM

look this page of my site. http://www.xforumx.com/forum/showthr...4173#post14173

Digital Jedi 03-04-2010 04:17 AM

The only two that didn't embed for me are The Daily Show clip and the Live Video one. Those are both new URL structures I've never seen before. They'll need updating.

The rest, though, should be embedding. Double check your features and make sure everything is set correctly. You can let me take at look at your Admin CP if you want.

redlabour 03-04-2010 11:04 AM

Does this work with AME 3 for 4.0?

Digital Jedi 03-04-2010 01:29 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by redlabour (Post 1996814)
Does this work with AME 3 for 4.0?

No, I'm working a new set for that.

SAWASCI 03-04-2010 01:32 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Digital Jedi (Post 1996629)
The only two that didn't embed for me are The Daily Show clip and the Live Video one. Those are both new URL structures I've never seen before. They'll need updating.

The rest, though, should be embedding. Double check your features and make sure everything is set correctly. You can let me take at look at your Admin CP if you want.

ok i can give u a admin pass i ll send your pm box.

Digital Jedi 03-04-2010 01:42 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by SAWASCI (Post 1996930)
ok i can give u a admin pass i ll send your pm box.

Okay, I think I see your problem right off the bat. You have the product turned off. Disable New Items should be set to No (Hayır). Set it to Hayır and repost or re-edit the links you were testing.

SAWASCI 03-04-2010 02:00 PM

why don't u did it. i don't know exactly what i ll do.

SAWASCI 03-04-2010 02:13 PM

i did but no i can't do it i think. see http://www.xforumx.com/forum/showthr...4184#post14184 i did everything u said and i reposted but no... please you know your password. can u do it for me ?

SAWASCI 03-04-2010 03:07 PM

i found the mistake... http://www.izlesene.com/video/muzik-...z-klip/1222182 this is a clip in turkish pop. i put it between ame /ame code. i can see the video on my post. i rebuilded eevery url to ame but i did not see others. if i post a new video address, i see only url. why the ame don't do this auto ??

Digital Jedi 03-04-2010 05:44 PM

Well, you deleted the thread, so I can't tell now. I see you have excluded every forum except Yöneticilik Baþvurusu. Did you mean to do that? Because that's the only forum that AME will work in with your current settings.

WoodiE 03-07-2010 02:31 AM

Anyone have a definition that will allow posting of Google Docs?

mferguson 03-10-2010 05:39 AM

I've searched through all the definition discussion as well as the AME threads and have found only a couple of mentions of the following issue.

Using AME 2.5.6 and DJ's AME Definitions (Delta) I can create a post that contains an internal link to a member profile like the following:

This is a link to a member profile

When I do this, however, the word "link" is removed. I've also seen some similar issues with linking to threads except that it replaces the link with the name of the site.

I know a few people had these issues but no resolution was ever posted. Given this is there a different set of internal links definitions I should be using or is there a way to turn off internal linking from AME processing. I did try turning on the internal definitions but it didn't make any type of difference in the behavior mentioned above even when posting a new reply with this same post content.

Any assistance would be greatly appreciated!

Thanks!

Mark

Digital Jedi 03-10-2010 03:54 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by mferguson (Post 2000713)
I've searched through all the definition discussion as well as the AME threads and have found only a couple of mentions of the following issue.

Using AME 2.5.6 and DJ's AME Definitions (Delta) I can create a post that contains an internal link to a member profile like the following:

This is a link to a member profile

When I do this, however, the word "link" is removed. I've also seen some similar issues with linking to threads except that it replaces the link with the name of the site.

I know a few people had these issues but no resolution was ever posted. Given this is there a different set of internal links definitions I should be using or is there a way to turn off internal linking from AME processing. I did try turning on the internal definitions but it didn't make any type of difference in the behavior mentioned above even when posting a new reply with this same post content.

Any assistance would be greatly appreciated!

Thanks!

Mark

The Internal Linking set of defs is outdated and needs redoing, which is why I didn't include any in the last update. So far, some of the internal linking isn't working out any longer, but Member Profiles will probably be fixable.


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:03 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.03066 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,868KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)bbcode_code_printable
  • (4)bbcode_php_printable
  • (24)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (2)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (40)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete