vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.7 Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=228)
-   -   Profile Enhancements - vBStatus - Facebook Style Status Display (v4) (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=181283)

jazde86 09-07-2008 04:11 PM

Any idea to get it working in the navbar? Please post the code. :D And for the online.php the code too.

ENVCOM 09-12-2008 10:52 PM

You can use this with Tcatt's Image Resizer if you uninstall the resizer and then install Status, and re-install Tcatt.

3z3k3l 09-14-2008 01:50 PM

Banned Groups can still see default message but they can't edit, is this right?

Shouldn't it not show up for them at all?
VB 3.7.3..

tmiland 09-15-2008 12:37 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by ShadowOne (Post 1616367)
obviously not cuz its there...

Hi,
what postcount number is it? I cannot find it either...

I just found where you explained how to change the name of the link "Edit", not how to make it save when hitting the "Enter" button.

Thanks in advance. :)

Taragon 09-15-2008 03:58 PM

Last night I’ve spend several hours comparing versions and solutions given here at this thread, and I highly doubt it’s still there.
For sure I know some of the posts and some of the versions uploaded by members have been deleted, so above post might be one of them.

Also, I wonder which conflicts there exactly are, together with which other mods?

PS. it's still working like a charm :p

ivanp 09-15-2008 04:27 PM

Couple suggestions:

1) Merge two .js (vbstatus/ajax_wrapper.js and vbstatus/headerjavascript.js) into single one - provides faster load time

2) Add language phrase vbstatus_add_activity having "- enter you current activity" and set vbStatus Options/Default Status to null. This phrase would be displayed for active users if there is no previous status. So there would be no need for 'Edit' link and nothing will be displayed when having empty status.

TEMPLATE MEMBERINFO:

Instead:

Code:

<h1>$prepared[musername] $prepared[onlinestatus]</h1>
put:

Code:

                                        <h1>$prepared[musername] $prepared[onlinestatus]

<!--BEGIN VB STATUS-->
<if condition="$vbulletin->options['vbstatus_active']">
        <if condition="$userinfo[vbstatus_status]">
                <div id="vbstatus_$userinfo[userid]" class=smallfont style="display:inline">
                <if condition="$bbuserinfo['userid']==$userinfo['userid'] OR $vbstatus_isadmin==1">
                        <if condition="$vbulletin->options['vbstatus_inline']">
                                <a href="javascript:Att_AjaxDiv('inline=1&userid=$userinfo[userid]&postid=$userinfo[userid]','vbstatus/vbstatus_ajax.php','vbstatus_$userinfo[userid]')">$userinfo[vbstatus_status]</a>
                        <else />
                                <a href="javascript:Att_Ajax('userid=$userinfo[userid]&postid=$userinfo[userid]','vbstatus/vbstatus_ajax.php')">$userinfo[vbstatus_status]</a>
                        </if>
                <else />
                $userinfo[vbstatus_status]
                </if>       
                </div>
        <else />               
                <if condition="$bbuserinfo['userid']==$userinfo['userid'] OR $vbstatus_isadmin==1">
                        <div id="vbstatus_$userinfo[userid]" class=smallfont style="display:inline">
                        <if condition="$vbulletin->options['vbstatus_inline']">
                                <a href="javascript:Att_AjaxDiv('inline=1&userid=$userinfo[userid]&postid=$userinfo[userid]','vbstatus/vbstatus_ajax.php','vbstatus_$userinfo[userid]')">$vbphrase[vbstatus_add_activity]</a>                       
                        <else />
                                <a href="javascript:Att_Ajax('userid=$userinfo[userid]&postid=$userinfo[userid]','vbstatus/vbstatus_ajax.php')">$vbphrase[vbstatus_add_activity]</a>
                        </if>
                        </div>
                </if>       
        </if>
</if>
<!--END VB STATUS-->

</h1>


TEMPLATE postbit_legacy:

After:

Code:

$post[musername]
                                </if>
                        </div>

insert:

Code:

                       
<!--BEGIN VB STATUS-->
<if condition="$vbulletin->options['vbstatus_active']">
        <if condition="$post[vbstatus_status]">
                <div id="vbstatus_$post[postid]" class=smallfont style="display:inline">
                <if condition="$bbuserinfo['userid']==$post['userid'] OR $vbstatus_isadmin==1">
                        <if condition="$vbulletin->options['vbstatus_inline']">
                                <a href="javascript:Att_AjaxDiv('inline=1&userid=$post[userid]&postid=$post[postid]','vbstatus/vbstatus_ajax.php','vbstatus_$post[postid]')">        $post[vbstatus_status]</a>
                        <else />
                                <a href="javascript:Att_Ajax('userid=$post[userid]&postid=$post[postid]','vbstatus/vbstatus_ajax.php')">$post[vbstatus_status]</a>
                        </if>
                <else />
                $post[vbstatus_status]
                </if>       
                </div>
        <else />               
                <if condition="$bbuserinfo['userid']==$post['userid'] OR $vbstatus_isadmin==1">
                        <div id="vbstatus_$post[postid]" class=smallfont style="display:inline">
                        <if condition="$vbulletin->options['vbstatus_inline']">
                                <a href="javascript:Att_AjaxDiv('inline=1&userid=$post[userid]&postid=$post[postid]','vbstatus/vbstatus_ajax.php','vbstatus_$post[postid]')">$vbphrase[vbstatus_add_activity]</a>
                        <else />
                                <a href="javascript:Att_Ajax('userid=$post[userid]&postid=$post[postid]','vbstatus/vbstatus_ajax.php')">$vbphrase[vbstatus_add_activity]</a>
                        </if>
                        </div>
                </if>       
        </if>
</if>
<!--END VB STATUS-->


jazde86 09-15-2008 07:58 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Captain Tycoon (Post 1596162)
What code will i need to place if i wanted my members to be able to edit their status on all pages? I want to place the code in the header template.

Hi Captain, can you post the corrected code, please? :cool:

Bobby Blaze 09-16-2008 03:45 AM

can someone tell me how to get this below the user title instead of above it? This works great btw. Thanks in advance.

Julrou 09-16-2008 03:59 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by PoetJA-1975 (Post 1573774)
I saw your post and I reported the modification using the https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/external/2008/09/5.gif button -- Fortunately I'd already uninstalled the modification because the author is apparently no longer supporting it and it didn't work on my board.... Some sort of javascript conflict - clicking the edit button does nothing...

Jacquii.

Quote:

Originally Posted by PoetJA-1975 (Post 1584385)
What would be useful is if the modification actually worked.
There's been many many many people (myself included) who have asked for support on the javascript conflict. Still the modification has made no reply - The vB.org Administrators should mark the mod as Unsupported :(

Jacquii.

Same here !

Quote:

Originally Posted by ShadowOne (Post 1587846)
try these instructions...
no different really except that template edit 2 was not bolded...
i was copy n pasting 2 diff edits at once....
try those text instructions and see if anyone else had the same problem...
it works fine for me after i noticed it and fixed...
and the reason you can see everyones edit is because your admin or have permissions..
it is permission based...
im posting this because i dont see the creator..:)

I've done this modification... but nothing changed...
I've uninstalled this mod but i'd love it...

iceytdot 09-16-2008 06:53 PM

sick mod Attilitus, my site will benefit from having this added to it. not to mention it was very easy to install + havent seen any bugs yet an i've tested it out. so thanks for sharing this with other vBulletin owners.


All times are GMT. The time now is 01:55 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01596 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,765KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (4)bbcode_code_printable
  • (5)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (2)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete