vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 4.x Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=245)
-   -   Chat Modifications - MGC Chatbox Evo (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=168992)

pedroenf 11-19-2008 10:55 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by ReCom (Post 1668013)
The following hack adds a 5-seconds delay before the chats are loaded the first time:

In template "mgc_cb_evo", replace:
Code:

      <script type="text/javascript">
        chatbox_refresh('forced');
      </script>

with
Code:

      <script type="text/javascript">
        var chat_timer;
        var chat_first_time = true;
        var old_chatbox_refresh = chatbox_refresh;
        chatbox_refresh = function(t, s)
        {
          var cc = fetch_object('chats');
          if (!s)
          {
            if (cc && chat_first_time) {
              cc.innerHTML = '$vbphrase[mgc_cb_evo_loading]';
              chat_first_time = false;
            }
            if (chat_timer) clearTimeout(chat_timer);
            old_chatbox_refresh(t);
          }
          else {
            if (cc) {
              cc.innerHTML = '<div style="text-align:center" class="smallfont">Loading chats in '+s+' seconds.<br /><a href="#mgc_cb_evo_top" onclick="javascript:chatbox_refresh(\''+t+'\')">Click to load now</a></div>';
              s--;
            }
            chat_timer = setTimeout("chatbox_refresh('"+t+"', "+s+")",1000);
          }
        }
        chatbox_refresh('forced',5);
      </script>


Did not worked for me. Displays an IE error and the chats do not load, it remains on Loading......

VBDev 11-19-2008 12:00 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by AWJunkies (Post 1668469)
I created an import script for chat messages from CYB Chatbox to MGC Chatbox. VBDEV contact me for it maybe you want to include it in system as well. I just imported over 440,000 messages :) Without a hitch. Also Not sure if you thought about this but have a stats table to record stats of user messages so you don't have to keep 2.5 million messages and can prune delete and keep the table to set time 1 month 3 months 6 months 1 year whatever and it will prune away messages but keep stats. Let me know if this makes sense all you need to do is add a field in users table to keep a global count in for messages. Have it update every message post or just have a cron that does it or whatever it is your software. It may already be in software I saw a prune thing but not sure how it works.

We used to do contests and have anti spam built in etc for who was in top10 for chats that month

Also not sure if you have this but CYB chatbox when a user was deleted in vB it would NOT delete their chat box messages. Not sure if yours does or not but please have them linked cause the manual check who I deleted whatever and delete using manual SQL can be a pain but again up to you.

Also would be cool to see a chat post limit per usergroup. Say you want to allow registered users to view it but can only post 5 times after which it either does not allow them to view chatbox all together anymore unless they donate/subscribe and or just lock them out from posting more.

Hell man you're awesome ! Thanks for your contribution !! I will contact you ASAP by PM.

About the stats, yes that's an intersting idea to keep stats in an user table. The problem with statistics is that it's currently dynamic count.
I mean that all users won't see the same number of chats made by a same user if they don't have access to all the commands the user has access to, you see what I mean ?
And updating things in the user table would add an additionnal query which is not a good thing.
Even with a cron I think it wouldn't be such a good idea as it would count shouts that perhaps have been manually removed for out of rules purposes. Don't you think so ? What's your point ?

The chat post limit is a good idea too. What I am wondering is if it would be a 5 times per day or a 5 times ever you are thinking at ?

Ranger187 11-19-2008 03:19 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by pedroenf (Post 1668580)
Did not worked for me. Displays an IE error and the chats do not load, it remains on Loading......

You shouldn't be adding awjunkies code dude. The developers have to incorporate it, not the end users.

pedroenf 11-19-2008 04:16 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Ranger187 (Post 1668715)
You shouldn't be adding awjunkies code dude. The developers have to incorporate it, not the end users.

It works fine in FF and Opera, just not in IE as some changes that you can make in MGC chat control pannel at the moment with VBDev final work. And i was just reporting to awjunkies, and i do not see in his posts any reference to end users not try this changes. Dude.

Angel-Wings 11-19-2008 06:49 PM

Hello :)

I've mod_sec installed, also read the link you've given. A simple fix for this would be:

Quote:

<Directory "/var/www/my_site/my_forum/">
<FilesMatch "mgc_cb_evo_ajax\.php">
SecRuleRemoveById 950117
SecRuleRemoveById 970901
</FilesMatch>
</Directory>
Applies to mod_security 2.5.x and 2.1.x with the default shipped ruleset.

If additionally using Suhosin:

Quote:

<Directory "/var/www/my_site/my_forum/">
<FilesMatch "mgc_cb_evo_ajax\.php">
php_admin_value suhosin.executor.disable_emodifier Off
php_admin_value suhosin.executor.disable_eval Off
</FilesMatch>
</Directory>
The last one is maybe little bit "too" much, you can manually go through the PHP file and use suhosin.executor.eval.whitelist / suhosin.executor.eval.blacklist

AWJunkies 11-19-2008 08:08 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by pedroenf (Post 1668578)
Did not worked for me. Keeps the IE error and the chats do not load, it remains on Loading......
However i undo only the templates and plugin edits, kept the .js changes and the chat works the same before the changes. Go figure... :rolleyes:

Make sure it is a clean install and you do this. Again tests perfect on IE7/8B2, Opera,Fx, Konq etc and so on.

Also I would like to say this does effect other jquery scripts by changing their $ to jQuery as well. So it is kinda tricky where you execute and set back etc to normal $. Will show you examples later on this and ways to fix. If you post up a mod that uses jQuery I will adjust accordingly for it. BUT the best solution is going with YUI which I see you have in future stuff as this would cause 0 issues with any mods/software using other platforms. YUI is different then jQuery, Proto, etc and so on keeps with javascript core platform and expands off of it and doesn't try to recode things and change things. This is where all the issues arise with platforms interfering. But again was more information purpose to developer for a fix if he so chooses to go that way. He can always revert the value back after the fact so it doesn't effect other jquery software again not for users to use unless they know coding to be able to customize to fit needs.

Here is another jquery software that breaks while doing this:
Collapsable First Post using AJAX (or Last Post!)
https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=145187
Which to me is an awesome mod and yes it works for 3.7.X

Only issue is this software uses an old version of jquery and not the new so that in itself is limiting and causing issues. But just wanted to let you guys know.

I have a fix but again wont bore with all this stuff I will talk to developer directly and get a global fix for everyone.

pedroenf 11-19-2008 09:32 PM

Thanks AWJunkies, that's awesome news. As Ranger187 said i'm not a coder (far far away from that) but i'm very interested guy.

VBDev 11-19-2008 09:34 PM

<font color="Red">*Product updated with up-to-date german translation</font>

tewage 11-19-2008 11:00 PM

I see you're working on the width thing, I mean it's important, but my style doesn't fit a chatbox that take over the width of the page.

AWJunkies 11-19-2008 11:23 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by pedroenf (Post 1668925)
Thanks AWJunkies, that's awesome news. As Ranger187 said i'm not a coder (far far away from that) but i'm very interested guy.

Try now fixed the IE issue it did not like the:
<script>var jQuery=jQuery.noConflict();</script>

So change it to:
<script>jQuery.noConflict();</script>

The var thing was just for example of what you can do if you didn't want to use default function output.

Enjoy


All times are GMT. The time now is 11:35 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.07508 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,766KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (2)bbcode_code_printable
  • (8)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (7)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete