vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.7 Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=228)
-   -   Chat Modifications - Cyb - ChatBox (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=177552)

bgump_69 11-02-2009 07:57 PM

Can someone please explain this to me as I don't understand how to do this.

Quote:

To have ChatBox enabled on desired page:
1. THIS_SCRIPT must be defined in php file (by default all important vBulletin files has this)
I'm a noob at VB so please be very plain and detailed.

Thanks..

AusPhotography 11-03-2009 12:41 AM

Great work!

We have it running in V3.8.4 and vBadvanced CMS

Fixed needed... Plugin: Cyb - ChatBox - IL ... for the VBA CMS
Code:

$cybcb_navbarlink = "<a href=\"misc.php?do=cchatbox\">".$vbphrase['cybcb_chatbox_full']."</a>";
Needs to be...
Code:

$cybcb_navbarlink = "<a href=\"".$vbulletin->options['bburl']."/misc.php?do=cchatbox\">".$vbphrase['cybcb_chatbox_full']."</a>";
The above works for us, you need to tell VBA CMS to make global $cybcb_navbarlink

Thanks!

Mr_Busby 11-03-2009 07:46 PM

just wondering if it is possible to have 2 seperate chat boxes at the moment I have the chat on the home page of my forum, but was also wanting to have another chatbox on another page but a seperate chatbox because I want to use one chat continuesly on the main home page and another chatbox on a tournements page only on weekends for multiplayer wii tourneys, would this be possible to do
Thanks
Dom

AdamFL 11-08-2009 04:41 PM

Hi - I'm running in V3.8.4 and vBadvanced CMS, I installed the Chatbox on the vbadvanced follwoing the instructions, the chat is loading and functional. the only issue is the smilies are not showing or loading except one: "/forums/images/smilies/smile.gif"
I'm sure it's a possible path thing, but can't find the right place to edit.
Any help much appreciated.
Thanks

yomandenver 11-08-2009 05:45 PM

Is it possible to use two different templates for this? One on the forum homepage and a different one for the Chatbox Full page?

I'd like to remove all options on the forum homepage and then visually tweak the full page.

I just need a yes or no if its possible.

rchelifan 11-09-2009 02:22 AM

I am running 3.8 and I like to install this mod too. Is it possible to make it for 3.8?

chriske 11-09-2009 10:48 AM

I am running this mod on V3.8, so yes you can :)

Webinsane.com 11-17-2009 02:09 PM

When can we expect Cyb Chatbox for vBulletin 4.0?

Thanks.

chriske 11-17-2009 03:04 PM

I just about to ask the same question!

Webinsane.com 11-18-2009 09:43 AM

Yes. My community is eager to feel the new chat system. :)

caff.com 11-22-2009 03:57 AM

I guess thats a "No" on the new message ping?

Niggoh 11-24-2009 01:46 PM

I'd like to change the english language. In which file i can modify these values ?

Athena1984 12-03-2009 12:23 AM

Thank you very much for this! I love it. :D

THE_TECH 12-10-2009 01:50 PM

After reading 79 pages, I'm wondering when it will be spelled out EXACTLY how to accomplish this:

To have ChatBox enabled on desired page:
1. THIS_SCRIPT must be defined in php file (by default all important vBulletin files has this)
2. Hack options - You must add THIS_SCRIPT value for target page to "Show ChatBox on" setting field
3. Main template called on target page must contain "$cybchatbox" variable

The author has only responded to this once in 150 pages on both the 3.7 & 3.8 versions of the forum.

Can someone please explain more easily how to accomplish this?? If you can just put the word index in the field to get it on the main page, then what is needed to be input to put the chat on a different page of the forum?????????

Mythotical 12-10-2009 03:00 PM

The Tech: To use that you place the chat box variable in the header template with this around it:

HTML Code:

<if condition="THIS_SCRIPT == 'index'">
$cybchatbox
</if>

That should accomplish an easier explanation of what your wanting to know. If you need more input then let me know either via PM or this thread.

THE_TECH 12-10-2009 03:04 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Steve M (Post 1928390)
The Tech: To use that you place the chat box variable in the header template with this around it:

HTML Code:

<if condition="THIS_SCRIPT == 'index'">
$cybchatbox
</if>

That should accomplish an easier explanation of what your wanting to know. If you need more input then let me know either via PM or this thread.

Thank you for responding! What do I need to input to tell it what page I want it on? What do I also need to do in the Admin panel where it currently says "index"?

Mythotical 12-10-2009 03:15 PM

Ok if you want to manually edit pages then just use the above if condition, if you want it on say your forumhome only then it would be 'forumhome'. Keep in mind this mod can automatically place it where you want it. Just use the settings in my opinion which would make it easier.

THE_TECH 12-10-2009 03:19 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Steve M (Post 1928401)
Ok if you want to manually edit pages then just use the above if condition, if you want it on say your forumhome only then it would be 'forumhome'. Keep in mind this mod can automatically place it where you want it. Just use the settings in my opinion which would make it easier.

This is the specific page that I want it on:

http://forum.socaldieseltrucks.com/f...splay.php?f=19

What info do I need to input and where do I input it?

Mythotical 12-10-2009 03:30 PM

Replied to your PM Tech.

THE_TECH 12-10-2009 08:03 PM

HUGE THANKS to Steve M for helping me get this unclear yet easy mod taken care of. I couldn't have done it without him!!

Falkware 12-17-2009 02:46 PM

We installed Cyb's ChatBox earlier this month on a board with about 40-50 members. It's a fairly new board so I'm sure the search bots aren't crawling too much on it, but we do have a robots.txt in place that stops them from crawling stuff like the Chatbox.

After we added the Chatbox we've seen a jump in bandwidth usage from 60-100 MB up over 700 MB daily. This seems insanely excessive for something as simple as a ChatBox. The ChatBox is not viewable to guests so this is generated by members.

Anybody else experiencing huge bandwidth jumps like this? If so how did you solve it?

We're seeing usage from 400 - 600 MB on any given day with spikes over 700 MB on certain days. This site is pretty light on addons.

Barteh 12-17-2009 05:58 PM

Yep, about 250MB a day on average in our case, I reckon. Not an issue here though, we're still far below our monthly bandwidth limit.

Barteh 12-18-2009 12:45 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Falkware
I'm trying to curb bandwidth usage and I want to apply this to cyb_chatbox:

Code:

<if condition="($_REQUEST['do']=='ccarc')"><if condition="is_member_of($bbuserinfo, 1, 10, 100)">
  You are not logged in or you do not have permission to access this page.<br />
<else />

There seems to be two places that hits on the main line you said to look for. I changed one and it's still loading smilies. This causes lot of bandwidth usage as well.

If anything other than the forum layout and the "not logged in" message loads for users that aren't logged in, perhaps the closing </if> ended up in the wrong place.
I've updated my original post a bit, should be easier to locate the right locations this way.
And you did replace 1, 10, 100 with the usergroups you want to block, right?

Riccardo83 12-23-2009 07:51 AM

will there be an update for vb4 anytime soon?

swiftor 12-23-2009 10:38 AM

I have the same question, it would be great to have VB4 compatible version soon.

pjcnlv 12-23-2009 12:17 PM

Third! My people are addicted to this chat function, ease of use and smilie library. We are moving to a final merge of sites under vb4 in January.

ps2wiz 01-01-2010 10:26 PM

How exactly am I able to modify the text:

"Ask your questions in the forums. The ChatBox is for small talk."

Thanks in advance.

LoRdGd 01-02-2010 09:55 PM

hi
is it possible to enlarge a height of empty space between messages? i need only 2-3px. Is it somewhere in chatbox templates?
http://img188.imageshack.us/img188/1...tytuugk.th.jpg


edit: UP -> ps2wiz
ACP -> Languages & Phrases -> Search in Phrases -> enter "small talk" in 'Serach for Text' field -> find & edit it & save.

BadgerDog 01-06-2010 11:18 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Steve M (Post 1928390)
The Tech: To use that you place the chat box variable in the header template with this around it:

HTML Code:

<if condition="THIS_SCRIPT == 'index'">
$cybchatbox
</if>

That should accomplish an easier explanation of what your wanting to know. If you need more input then let me know either via PM or this thread.

That's interesting ... :confused:

I just stuck $cybchatbox in the forumhome template where I wanted the ChatBox to appear and it seems to be working fine?

Steve, should I go back and put the extra code around it now, just in case?

Thanks ... :)

Regards,
Badger

BadgerDog 01-08-2010 06:07 PM

Ok... I think this mod has some issues, but I'm not sure what to do about them, if anything ... :D

I installed it and it works great, but I checked our server load (see attached pic) ...

I've never seen it go above 1 let alone up to 25?

So, what's causing it? We're just using the provided default settings ...?

Should I be worried?

Regards,
Badger

ps: Using this DEDICATED server ...

Quote:

Manufacturer Type
Intel 2.0 GHz 1333FSB - Clovertown
Generic 2048 MB Memory
Dell 1066/1333FSB Dual Xeon
Maxtor 250GB:SATA:7200RPM
Dell 9G Drive Controller - SAS/SATA
Dell 4 Drive Max
Edit: Had a Unix systems guru take a look at he said turn this mode OFF and leave it OFF.... :(

He commented that it may be a great idea, but it's a system resource hog implemented this way, even on a dual core processor dedicated server based environment. We see about 25-35 users tops at any given time and that's all. Too bad, I was really hoping to use this mod, as our members liked it. Anyone know of a Chat System for vBulletin (even a paid mod) that runs without sucking the life out of the server?

pjcnlv 01-09-2010 12:55 PM

Any update on a VB4 port?

chriske 01-10-2010 09:44 AM

If you look at the profile of the creator of this mod you will see the following message:

Quote:

Note: All of my products are supported, but I'm busy with my main job, so please be patient when asking for support. *** vBulletin 4 versions will be released once we buy new license. No ETA ATM.
Guess we will have to be patient ;)

lalamaple 01-11-2010 07:07 AM

Yes, I can't wait for the vBulletin version 4.0 for cybchat to come out! =]

LadyBeth 01-12-2010 09:45 AM

Any news? We are using this one....

Digital Jedi 01-12-2010 05:19 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by LadyBeth (Post 1953392)
Any news? We are using this one....

See two posts above yours.

Rideharder 01-27-2010 05:12 PM

Me love this mod! www.speedaholic.net

Aclikyano 02-01-2010 02:14 PM

really waiting for vb4 release also!!!!!! :)

antarvasna 02-06-2010 08:44 PM

*Installed* and working like charm on every browser as of now.
Thanks Valter

ioio1 02-19-2010 07:16 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by chriske (Post 1848865)
I have a conflict with an other mod: Advanced BBCode Permissions 3.0

I disabled the advanced bbcode mod because it rapes the chatbox.

When this mod is enabled when you post a message in the shoutbox that contains bbcode suck as the newest entry is displayed as it should, but when you post a new message the older message is displayed between the bb code.

I really need the "Advanced BBCode Permissions 3.0" mod, does anyone have any clue how i can solve this?

btw, thanks for the latest version i really like it!

- Edit: I also noticed that when you edit a message with a link in it, the link is displayed as text not as a click able link


I have the same problem.
Is possible to resolve.

Thanks

Lemmi540iat 02-22-2010 11:21 PM

hi i need help for this wonderful box (sorry for my english),

my users need a USERONLINE-STATUS

i search the code for the display when i make the box of FULL
(I have then the status from the Userlogin / User Active in the box)

can i have this code for the display IN or under the box please?

i hope all understand me :(

What is the steps and the code? can any1 help me please?


All times are GMT. The time now is 11:48 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.02534 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,832KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (3)bbcode_code_printable
  • (3)bbcode_html_printable
  • (9)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (40)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete