vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 4.x Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=245)
-   -   Major Additions - Links and Downloads Manager (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=231407)

AndrewD 03-29-2010 09:50 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by hydn (Post 2012136)
Thanks.

Is there an "if condition this_script" for the main page only?

I'd like to post a welcome message with suggested downloads on the main page only. I try to edit links_main but it shows it in all categories.

Any way around this?

I used this for the 3.8.5 vb with ldm 2.
Code:

        <if condition="$viewcatid==-1">bla bla</if>
Now im on vb 4.0.2 and ldm 3 and this does not work:
Code:

        <vb:if condition="$viewcatid==-1">bla bla</vb:if>
Thanks,

Try
Code:

<vb:if condition="$LDM_catinfo['viewcatid']==-1">bla bla</vb:if>
:)

hydn 03-30-2010 05:11 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by AndrewD (Post 2012159)
Try
Code:

<vb:if condition="$LDM_catinfo['viewcatid']==-1">bla bla</vb:if>
:)

worked thanks

abdelghani68 03-31-2010 09:11 AM

I think it will be very good if we can read the files pdf inline. I don't know if it's possible with an extra. maybe integrate scribd. But the inconviant we must upload the files in this site.

Jason92s 04-02-2010 03:26 PM

I need a little help hiding the tab so my users can't see it while I'm working on it. I found a post that said the following

"Sure - go to vb/admin/products and plugins/plugin manager and disable the plugin Links and Downloads Manager - Add LDM to main vBulletin menu. That will hide the tab except when you are already inside LDM."

Can someone tell me how to add LDM to the main vBulletin menu? Thank you!

AndrewD 04-03-2010 07:49 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Jason92s (Post 2014697)
I need a little help hiding the tab so my users can't see it while I'm working on it. I found a post that said the following

"Sure - go to vb/admin/products and plugins/plugin manager and disable the plugin Links and Downloads Manager - Add LDM to main vBulletin menu. That will hide the tab except when you are already inside LDM."

Can someone tell me how to add LDM to the main vBulletin menu? Thank you!

LDM should add itself automatically to the main vbulletin menu.

The LDM wiki (see sig, section Installing LDM) explains how to configure things so that only certain usergroups, etc, see this menu item.

KProjects 04-03-2010 10:48 AM

Thanks! I used this a couple years back on a vb3x site..

http://www.glockifieds.com

Jason92s 04-03-2010 03:00 PM

Thank you Andrew! Awesome mod and support!

Jason92s 04-05-2010 01:03 AM

Andrew, another issue has cropped up. I removed the tab from the menu as you suggested, but now I can't make any changes to LDM. When I go to my ACP and click on Settings in the Links and Downloads section, I get a screen that shows up and says "Only administrators can access this page". I am both an Administrator and the Super Admin. However, as soon as I make the tab visible again, I'm then able to make changed through ACP. Here's a pic of the screen I'm getting:

https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/external/2010/04/85.png

AndrewD 04-05-2010 08:55 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Jason92s (Post 2015900)
Andrew, another issue has cropped up. I removed the tab from the menu as you suggested, but now I can't make any changes to LDM. When I go to my ACP and click on Settings in the Links and Downloads section, I get a screen that shows up and says "Only administrators can access this page". I am both an Administrator and the Super Admin. However, as soon as I make the tab visible again, I'm then able to make changed through ACP. Here's a pic of the screen I'm getting:

Thanks for spotting this. To fix it, edit local_links_admin.php and find the line (about line 673)

Code:

// Main Administration Functions
and insert the following immediately before it:

Code:

ldm_map_perms_to_show(-1);
This fix will be included in the next release.

Jason92s 04-05-2010 02:28 PM

That fixed it so that I can run the admin part of LDM within ACP, but I can't add new categories. I'm no programmer, but it appears that when the link (mine is called Business Directory) is gone, so are the submenus that control being able to add new categories. See the two pictures below for examples:

https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/external/2010/04/61.jpg

https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/external/2010/04/62.jpg


All times are GMT. The time now is 02:36 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.02432 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,745KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (6)bbcode_code_printable
  • (4)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (2)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete