vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.5 Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=113)
-   -   vB.Sponsors - Forum and Category Sponsorship with Statistics (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=103327)

MTVSlick 02-13-2007 08:32 AM

I keep getting this error, can anyone tell me what I am doing wrong?

Warning: chdir() [function.chdir]: No such file or directory (errno 2) in /home/guelphsf/public_html/GFV2/forum/vB.Sponsors/link.php on line 29

Warning: main(./global.php) [function.main]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /home/guelphsf/public_html/GFV2/forum/vB.Sponsors/link.php on line 31

Fatal error: main() [function.require]: Failed opening required './global.php' (include_path='.:/usr/lib/php:/usr/local/lib/php') in /home/guelphsf/public_html/GFV2/forum/vB.Sponsors/link.php on line 31

Mark,

BigJimTheLug 03-22-2007 02:06 AM

You have to edit a file path in the "link.php" file.


Open it with notepad and look for where it tells you that you have to edit it.


Once you find it, enter your forum's parth.

Pretty easy.

I had the same problem as well, but fixed it.

Cheers.

Here is my demo

http://forums.puremarketprofits.com/...t-plans-hyips/

Look for "forum sponsored by: Happyshares.com

bryandailey 03-27-2007 10:34 PM

Anyone know how to make just the small text that says "Sponsored By:" show up bold but not the rest of the forum description?

I tried book-ending $vboptions[sponsor_global_default_text] wiht a <strong></stong> tag but no luck. It seems that whatever the form description text size is, the "Sponsored by" text is the same.

sidewinder1965 03-30-2007 07:53 PM

Is there a way to put the sponsor ad's between the forum catagories,instead of the bar's,and in the subforum forum?
I just want 1-3 banners in between forum catagories,like the picture of the big one at the top but in the main forums

Deviation 04-17-2007 10:43 AM

Just wanted to post up the link to the documentation (lost my site the other day): http://www.digitaldeviation.com/docu...ion/vbsponsors

My license has expired for vbulletin. At some point I hope to renew it and add some updates.

Deviation 05-14-2007 06:34 PM

Just got my new license. If there's still interest in a 3.5.x version, I'll see what I can do to get some features out.

bluegum 05-15-2007 01:50 PM

:cool:
Quote:

Originally Posted by sidewinder1965 (Post 1216378)
Is there a way to put the sponsor ad's between the forum catagories,instead of the bar's,and in the subforum forum?
I just want 1-3 banners in between forum catagories,like the picture of the big one at the top but in the main forums

I would like to see them dropped under the forum name not to the right how can this be accomplished?

Deviation 05-15-2007 04:46 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by bluegum (Post 1248105)
:cool: I would like to see them dropped under the forum name not to the right how can this be accomplished?

Placement of the "Forum sponsored by" text is at your control. Wherever you place the template changes is where the text will appear.

You could simply add a line break (<br/>) prior to the phrase. For example your forumhome_forumbit_level1_nopost template change is:
PHP Code:

<!-- vBSponsors -->
<if 
condition="$forum[sponsor_enabled] == 1 AND $vboptions[sponsor_global_enable_sponsorship] == 1">
$vbphrase[sponsored_by] <a href="vB.Sponsors/link.php?f=$forum[forumid]title="$forum[sponsor_name]target="_blank">
<if 
condition="$forum[sponsor_banner_enabled] == 1 AND $vboptions[sponsor_global_enable_banners] == 1">
<
img src="$forum[sponsor_banner]alt="$forum[sponsor_name]border="0" />
<else />
$forum[sponsor_name]
</if></
a>
</if> 

You could change that to:
PHP Code:

<!-- vBSponsors -->
<if 
condition="$forum[sponsor_enabled] == 1 AND $vboptions[sponsor_global_enable_sponsorship] == 1">
<
br/>
$vbphrase[sponsored_by] <a href="vB.Sponsors/link.php?f=$forum[forumid]title="$forum[sponsor_name]target="_blank">
<if 
condition="$forum[sponsor_banner_enabled] == 1 AND $vboptions[sponsor_global_enable_banners] == 1">
<
img src="$forum[sponsor_banner]alt="$forum[sponsor_name]border="0" />
<else />
$forum[sponsor_name]
</if></
a>
</if> 

Note the line break after the first <if>. You really have a good bit of freedom with the template changes. The code above has to be in place, but you can add alignment & formatting as you choose. The example above was just on one bit of the template code to show you how you can modify it.

bluegum 05-15-2007 04:49 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Deviation (Post 1248228)
Placement of the "Forum sponsored by" text is at your control. Wherever you place the template changes is where the text will appear.

You could simply add a line break (<br/>) prior to the phrase. For example your forumhome_forumbit_level1_nopost template change is:
PHP Code:

<!-- vBSponsors -->
<if 
condition="$forum[sponsor_enabled] == 1 AND $vboptions[sponsor_global_enable_sponsorship] == 1">
$vbphrase[sponsored_by] <a href="vB.Sponsors/link.php?f=$forum[forumid]title="$forum[sponsor_name]target="_blank">
<if 
condition="$forum[sponsor_banner_enabled] == 1 AND $vboptions[sponsor_global_enable_banners] == 1">
<
img src="$forum[sponsor_banner]alt="$forum[sponsor_name]border="0" />
<else />
$forum[sponsor_name]
</if></
a>
</if> 

You could change that to:
PHP Code:

<!-- vBSponsors -->
<if 
condition="$forum[sponsor_enabled] == 1 AND $vboptions[sponsor_global_enable_sponsorship] == 1">
<
br/>
$vbphrase[sponsored_by] <a href="vB.Sponsors/link.php?f=$forum[forumid]title="$forum[sponsor_name]target="_blank">
<if 
condition="$forum[sponsor_banner_enabled] == 1 AND $vboptions[sponsor_global_enable_banners] == 1">
<
img src="$forum[sponsor_banner]alt="$forum[sponsor_name]border="0" />
<else />
$forum[sponsor_name]
</if></
a>
</if> 

Note the line break after the first <if>. You really have a good bit of freedom with the template changes. The code above has to be in place, but you can add alignment & formatting as you choose. The example above was just on one bit of the template code to show you how you can modify it.

so what edits have to be made just to that one template?

Deviation 05-15-2007 05:01 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by bluegum (Post 1248233)
so what edits have to be made just to that one template?

In your case, I think you'd be looking for the forumhome_forumbit_level1_post & forumhome_forumbit_level2_post.
In those templates you would make the change in between the for <if> and the <div> tags.
PHP Code:

<!-- vBSponsors -->
<if 
condition="$forum[sponsor_enabled] == 1 AND $vboptions[sponsor_global_enable_sponsorship] == 1">
<
div style="float:$stylevar[right]"

I'm at work right now so I can't verify that. I'm just going by what I have on the docs. You may also want to change the <div> to float:$stylevar[left] to align it left.


All times are GMT. The time now is 06:30 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01375 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,780KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (5)bbcode_php_printable
  • (4)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete