vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.5 Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=113)
-   -   User Integration: 4images Gallery 1.7.2 + vB 3.5.4 (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=98640)

Paprika 04-23-2006 04:46 AM

I'm going to hate to have my gallery and foum have different user bases, but this bridge or whatever is having cookie problems for me, so bad I can't always log-in, and when i do it doesn't stay logged-in.

obmob 05-17-2006 02:32 AM

Well, hope this isn't a problem, i compared 1.7.1 hack with 1.7.2 files, this is the result, isn't the same as in 1.7.2 release by mtha, so make sure you save a copy in case you don't like how this works.

So far i don't have more complains about system kicking people out after a while. But i don't know, i think something is missing, and didn't attach login template cause i can't make it redirect to 4images.

Don't know why, but the new release by mtha isn't working for me. :(

vBFreak 05-29-2006 01:34 AM

*** Warning, important security hole fix ***

Since there's a sql injection security issue in sessions.php of 4images 1.7.1/1.7.2, V@no from 4images has also made an extra fix for the vBulletin users because they're also affected, even if the code to change on the 4images website seems to be not in the modified sessions.php the hole is in there in another line...

My gallery was affected and got sql injected by some spambots, so I think it's good for you to know that :)

Find:
Code:

  function get_session_id() {
    global $HTTP_GET_VARS, $HTTP_POST_VARS;
    if ($this->session_id = $this->read_cookie_data(COOKIE_PREFIX."sessionhash")) {
      $this->mode = "cookie";
    }
    else {
      if (isset($HTTP_GET_VARS[SESSION_NAME])) {
        $this->session_id = $HTTP_GET_VARS[SESSION_NAME];
      }
      elseif (isset($HTTP_POST_VARS[SESSION_NAME])) {
        $this->session_id = $HTTP_POST_VARS[SESSION_NAME];
      }
      else {
        $this->session_id = false;
      }
    }
  }

Replace it with:
Code:

  function get_session_id() {
    global $HTTP_GET_VARS, $HTTP_POST_VARS;
    if ($this->session_id = $this->read_cookie_data(COOKIE_PREFIX."sessionhash")) {
      $this->mode = "cookie";
    }
    else {
      if (isset($HTTP_GET_VARS[SESSION_NAME])) {
        $this->session_id = $HTTP_GET_VARS[SESSION_NAME];
      }
      elseif (isset($HTTP_POST_VARS[SESSION_NAME])) {
        $this->session_id = $HTTP_POST_VARS[SESSION_NAME];
      }
      else {
        $this->session_id = false;
      }
    }
    $this->session_id = preg_replace('/[^a-z0-9]+/i', '', $this->session_id);
  }

The original thread can be found here (my request for a vB fix is on page 2)

kai3k 06-02-2006 05:05 PM

Ok, thanks.

edited and works without any problems. :up:

redlabour 06-08-2006 05:46 PM

Does it works with vBulletin 3.6 BETA ?

xec 06-09-2006 08:11 AM

Hi, I am working with 4images 1.7.2 and vBulletin 3.5.4


One of the changes in sessions.php is

define('ALBUM_FOLDER','/album/'); //Your Album Folder WITH trailing slash

Does this mean the root of 4images gallery? I have installed 4images at the root (www.mydomain.com). So would I need to change that to(?):

define('ALBUM_FOLDER','http://www.mydomain.com/'); //Your Album Folder WITH trailing slash




Also, for constants.php it has

define('SCRIPT_URL', 'http://www.YOURWEBSITE.org/album'); //no trailing slash

So would I need to make that(?):

define('SCRIPT_URL', 'http://www.mydomain.com'); //no trailing slash

Since my 4images gallery is installed at www.mydomain.com

Thank you for your time.

Blackmana 06-16-2006 06:37 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Paprika
My problem actually still presists too..

At first after the upgrade I thought it was working correctly but a day or two later I go back to the gallery and see myself logged-out. Then I goto the forum and it has me logged-in.

So I go back to the gallery and logg-in but still it doesn't see me as being logged in.

Even logging-out completely and logging back in won't get me in...

WTF

yes :( this problem me too... somebody help me please? I can't logg-in control panel, because i cant see control panel button (vbulletin is ok).. screen:

obmob 06-19-2006 04:50 PM

u.u i gave up with 4images... i really love it, but it's not the best to work with vB.

vBFreak 07-27-2006 12:52 AM

Hrm, any tests available with vB 3.5 and 4images 1.7.3 or even vB 3.6 and 4images 1.7.3 yet?

Would like to know if it works before I update at least to 1.7.3 which is recommended by 4homepages because of the fixed security holes and bugs...

mtha 07-28-2006 01:19 AM

Dear all,

Even though that I like 4images alot (I like it much more than most other script), I need to move to a different album management, that fit better with our website (not because of the intergration).

Besides, I dont really have much time spending on this, so, if there is anyone who is inspired enough by this hack, and by 4images, can take care of the intergration, and give support, that would really be great.

I try the best of what I can do, but I cant promise much

Thank you very much for all of your supports by using the intergration.

mtha.

PS. If no one want to work on the matter, I promise I will clean up the code, and change the way the integration work, so that it might work better.

e7lew 08-03-2006 12:18 PM

Does it works with vBulletin 3.6 BETA ?

kai3k 08-03-2006 08:37 PM

Thx mtha!

Great work!

vBFreak 08-03-2006 11:32 PM

Anyone using/tryed it with 4images 1.7.3 yet?

Thanks anyway for your good work mtha :)

ocdotcom 08-22-2006 12:43 AM

Allright Ill venture into these here forums and post a question. Be kind :confused: How should I link to the galleries from the forums and maintain the session info? I made a href on my navbar in VB to point over to 4images but it says Im not logged in. Im REALLY sorry if this has been answered - Im very tired and have been searching for some time. I usually find the answers I need here and thats why I dont post much. Thanks in advance!

ocdotcom 08-22-2006 01:01 AM

Making slow progress - Ive been able to determine that new users seem to work fine but existing VB users dont get "passed" over to my image gallery.

ocdotcom 08-22-2006 01:04 AM

Well now all users are working - perhaps I am plagued by the timout issues others were having? (both of my sessions timeout at 900 sec)

*edit* Yep - timeout issues for sure - I get logged out at random times - sometimes after only 2-3 minutes - sometimes there are no issues at all..

amul 08-30-2006 07:48 PM

I've had the same issues with the login system as many people here.
When I went to the 4images page it would recognize the users logged into the forum and display them on the bottom of the page, but I would not be logged into 4images itself.
Because of that it also didn't display the admin control panel link for me,
and when I went to the admin index.php file manually, it asked me to login, after which I got reverted to the forum home page and was still not logged into 4images.

I discovered that I had changed the cookie prefix when installing VB, so after I edited the configuration part in sessions.php to the correct Vbulletin cookie prefix as it is listed in your config.php file for Vbulletin, it worked great.
No more login issues and control panel link shows up.
I have the session timeout set to 1800, but I really don't think it matters much as long as both the vbulletin and 4images timeout are the same.
Hope this helps anyone.

vBFreak 09-04-2006 03:42 PM

Anyone here who has tested it with vB 3.6?

VViper 09-05-2006 11:44 AM

anyone use this with Vb3.6 and 1.7.3? :)

vBFreak 09-05-2006 12:40 PM

I've upgraded my board to vB 3.6 yesterday, it seems to work with vB 3.6 and 1.7.2. The sessions.php from 1.7.3 differs alot with the one used in this hack, so I don't think that this would work.

You should apply all security patches in the 4homepages forum, the developers of 4images, then your 1.7.2 install is also secured, so you can continue using 1.7.2 until mtha releases a new version.

VViper 09-09-2006 12:12 PM

Hey has anyone got a random image module to work with VBA and the new version of 4images?
I want to get images from 4images into the right hand side of page index.

I can confirm that it does work with 3.6 and 1.7.3

ocdotcom 09-15-2006 02:32 PM

VViper - you can confirm this hack works on 3.6 and 1.7.3? Thanks

VViper 09-16-2006 04:00 AM

Yes works a treat. Be sure to make the changes to global.php as per the latest security bulletin though.

vBFreak 09-16-2006 04:18 AM

I'm currently running vB 3.6.1 and 4images 1.7.2 with the latest security fixes from the 4homepages website, everything seems to work fine :)

The sessions.php from plain 1.7.2 and plain 1.7.3 are way different, thus I didn't try to use 1.7.3 with the old 1.7.2 sessions.php because I want to avoid driving into problems.

A 1.7.2 install with the security fixes applied is considered to be as safe as the actual 1.7.3 by the developers, so I'll stick to 1.7.2 until mtha comes up with a new, fixed hack version for 1.7.3.

VViper 09-16-2006 05:10 AM

I love 4 images and so do the members.

hey has anyone got a method for pulling in random images from the gallery into Vbadvanced?

vBFreak 09-19-2006 09:46 PM

Maybe this can be useful for you:

http://www.4homepages.de/forum/index.php?topic=1020.0

Creating a new left or right-sided block and adding that code *could* work, if you're going to check that out let me know if it works, if not I'll try it for myself in my test board, maybe we can release this as a sub-mod then :)

Paprika 09-24-2006 06:17 AM

I see you guys are talkin about getting some random images onto your forum pages, but I want to get my like 5 latest gallery submissions to appear on near the top of the index page of my forum... any ideas?? or atleast 1..

ocdotcom 09-24-2006 03:16 PM

OK it appears to be working for me! I upgraded the boards to 3.6.1 and did a fresh install of 4images. I installed 1.7.3 because I couldnt find anywhere to download old versions of 1.7.2. Thanks for everyones help. If anything changes I will post here.

ocdotcom 09-25-2006 09:41 PM

I had a few random logout occurences but I changed the logout for 4images to 0 and left Vbulletin at 1800 and it seems to be working great.

vBFreak 09-26-2006 12:41 PM

Sometimes I've also had the problem that I was logged in in my Forums and logged out in my Gallery, even re-login to vBulletin didn't help then.

In that case simply close your site and clear ALL your cookies and your browser cache, then go back to your site and login, now the gallery should recognize you again ;)

vBFreak 09-26-2006 06:32 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by VViper
I love 4 images and so do the members.

hey has anyone got a method for pulling in random images from the gallery into Vbadvanced?

Ok, there we go.

1) Download the attached random.php (I've modified the one from that mod a bit to fit with vBAdvanced).
Edit it and change:
PHP Code:

define('ROOT_PATH''./4images/'); 

To the folder of your 4images installation. Upload it to the modules/ folder in your forum's root directory (where your vBA-Module files are).

2) Create a new template called adv_portal_gallery and put the following content into it (Don't forget to change ./4images/ to your 4images path:
Code:

<tr>
        <td class="$bgclass">
                Name: $image_name<br /><br />
                <a href="./4images/details.php?image_id=$image_id" target="_blank"><img src="$thumb_src" alt="" border="0" /></a><br /><br />
                Comments: $image_comments
        </td>
</tr>

3) Add a the module to your vBAdvanced, choose PHP-File as the source.
Enter the following data into the fields:
  • Module Title: Gallery
  • Column: Left or Right, depends on where you want to have it (Don't use center!)
  • File to Include: random.php
  • Identifier: gallery
  • Templates Used: adv_portal_gallery

You may now use the following variables in your template:
$total_images - The total number of images in your 4images gallery
$image_id - The ID of the random image
$cat_id - The category of the random image
$image_name - The name of the random image
$image_comments - The number of comments made for the random image
$thumb_src - The link to the random thumbnail file

See also the attached screenshot, it works fine for me :)

vBFreak 10-08-2006 08:35 PM

If you are interested in SEOing your Gallery and to integrate it into your vBSEO Sitemap you should first install the 4images SEO mod and then download my small addon for the vBSEO sitemap

Shinji Ikari 10-09-2006 04:51 PM

this mod no work with 4images 1.7.3? i only have 1.7.3 and i dont found 1.7.2 version

vBFreak 10-09-2006 10:50 PM

I have not tested it for myself, but I also dislike that 4homepages doesn't offer an archive to find older versions.

Others said that they've confirmed that it works with 1.7.3 aswell, so just give it a try :)

nader 01-05-2007 07:53 PM

I already test this mod with 4iamges 1.7.4 it does not work fine. any update

web-rocket 02-15-2007 05:20 PM

Yes a fix for 3.6.4 would be nice.

vBFreak 02-15-2007 07:51 PM

It works fine with vBulletin 3.6.4 and 4images 1.7.2, so I would recommend you to use 4images 1.7.2 for now - however, don't forget to apply all the security fixes if you want to use 1.7.2! You can find them on the 4homepages website.

I don't know what's going on with this hack in the future but for now it seems mtha doesn't have the time to active develop and support it at the very moment, we have to be patient for now and I hope aswell as you to see a new version for this as soon as possible.

littleone 02-16-2007 01:21 PM

Please give an update for 4images 1.7.4 with VB 3.6.4.

There is no point in going back to older versions of 4images considering the security problem.

..and after all I had bought VB considering this hack would be there ........

kai3k 02-16-2007 08:05 PM

@ mtha: Please give us an update to work with 4images 1.7.4

and and guide how to use vbulletin 3.6.4 with 4images 1.7.4 would be great too.

Please!

Sadie Frost 02-18-2007 09:00 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Chrissicom (Post 839855)
Ok this is a weird bug I have. Internet Explorer users can login without any problems through the picture galleries or forums page without any problems (no matter if remember me is checked or not).

If someone uses Firefox 1.0.4 or 1.0.5 logging in through the galleries page won't work. Also when you login through the forum (which works) you are still not logged in, in the galleries. Is that a Firefox bug??

I have this same problem in Firefox 2.0.0.1 - has anyone found a fix for that? Thanks :)


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:17 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.02137 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,833KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (3)bbcode_code_printable
  • (1)bbcode_php_printable
  • (3)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (3)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (40)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete