vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.5 Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=113)
-   -   eBay Integration Mod (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=97450)

fiber_cut 11-19-2005 05:48 AM

Figured out the issue with the red letters but now I cant see anyones auction when I click their ebay name.. If Ipull my name out it works and if I leave it in it doesnt..

Tulsa 11-19-2005 04:34 PM

This not having an ebay id is related to having something in your own profile to view the others.

Question is there something you can put in this field by default that won't generate the eBay pic in the postbit for users who do not sell on ebay?

Tulsa 11-19-2005 04:55 PM

Try this someone, anyone.

When you do not enter an ebay name in your own usercp profile then you see the screen that the user does not have a valid ebay name. So copy your ebay_member template and paste this into the ebay_no_member template. Basically you end up with these two templates mirroring each other.

I can't say I'm sure what you're defeating by doing this but it allows people who have not entered an ebay user name into their usercp to see the others who have entered their ebay names.

fiber_cut 11-19-2005 05:10 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Tulsa
This not having an ebay id is related to having something in your own profile to view the others.

Question is there something you can put in this field by default that won't generate the eBay pic in the postbit for users who do not sell on ebay?

If you dont add your ebay user id it doesnt add the ebay graphic in your post bit. I fyuo do have an ebay id then it adds it hence -

<if condition="$post['fieldX']"><a href="member.php?&do=memberauctions&userid=$post[userid]"><img src="$stylevar[imgdir_misc]/ebay.gif" alt="$post[username]'s Ebay Auctions" border="0" /></a></if></div>

If this condiftion is met then it adds it to the post bit, If it isnt met the graphic is not displayed.

Tulsa 11-19-2005 05:15 PM

The graphic wasn't the issue. The issue was when a user did not enter an ebay id they would not be able to see the auctions of the users who had. It was only displaying "This member has not given their Ebay ID", which is coming from the ebay_no_member template that was created when the xml file was imported.

What really needs to happen is that ebay_no_member template needs to just go away.

fiber_cut 11-19-2005 05:17 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Tulsa
Try this someone, anyone.

When you do not enter an ebay name in your own usercp profile then you see the screen that the user does not have a valid ebay name. So copy your ebay_member template and paste this into the ebay_no_member template. Basically you end up with these two templates mirroring each other.

I can't say I'm sure what you're defeating by doing this but it allows people who have not entered an ebay user name into their usercp to see the others who have entered their ebay names.

This didnt make a difference for me

Tulsa 11-19-2005 05:21 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by fiber_cut
This didnt make a difference for me

Well it is a cheesy work-around but it's working perfectly for my board. I can't say why it is working for me and not you. I'm certainly no code guru.

fiber_cut 11-19-2005 05:23 PM

Are you using 3.5.1 or 3.5.0?

Tulsa 11-19-2005 05:29 PM

3.5.0

fiber_cut 11-19-2005 05:32 PM

Ahh that would explain it then, Wait till you upgrade to 3.5.1 it wont work. But you definatly want to 3.5.1 due to the holes in the board.

Tulsa 11-19-2005 05:50 PM

Ah, leaking like a sieve is it? I just have a small little place with about 1700 members doing about 250 to 300 posts a day. Not open to the general public.

Ted S 11-27-2005 03:57 AM

Ok everyone, I think I tracked down the issue... Basically it would appear the default code is calling an array that deals with the specific user (i.e. who you are logged in as) rather than the user you are looking up info on. That's why it works if you view your own auctions but not if you view them as another member who doesn't have any auctions setup.

Open up ebay_hack.xml and scroll down until you reach the member_complete hook. Look for the line:

Code:

if ($vbulletin->userinfo['field38'])
And change it to:

Code:

if ($userinfo['field38'])
Save the file and upload it.

Alternatively, if you already have this plugin installed, go to your plugin manager, locate the plugin "Ebay - Member - Bit" and make the same one line modification I just described there instead.

Hopefully that does the trick for everyone until the coder has a minute to come back and fix this up himself.

jellybaby 11-29-2005 02:12 PM

That still doesnt work for me, should it work on 3.5.1?

C.Birch 12-03-2005 01:47 PM

my users are reporting that sometimes the icon shows and then other times it dont show.

funinthesun 12-03-2005 06:37 PM

Does anyone have a screenshot?

jellybaby 12-06-2005 09:18 AM

Does anyone actually have it working

AWI 12-09-2005 05:03 AM

Installed on 3.5.2 and works fine, also added the Memberinfo add from Christianb...much thanks to you both. If I have any problems I will report.

VBUsers 12-20-2005 04:44 PM

the snipet creator link does not work and when i try to connect to the ebay link i have set in my profile it sends me to a page on my site with the link to my ebay auction. no hyperlink just the text of the url. is there a way to fix this issue? ive been trying to get this link to work but no go.

never mind i got it to work. instead of a link in your profile just put your login name and change the field in the snipet code and your good to go. if anyone needs help ill be here

kofoid 12-27-2005 06:05 PM

Why is it that only admins can see the link in the postbit?

AquilaEagle 12-27-2005 09:56 PM

Would like to see an example :)

ryans 12-28-2005 03:01 AM

I got the ebay code but there is no si= in it.

Mickie D 12-28-2005 07:26 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by ryans
I got the ebay code but there is no si= in it.


this hack is a nightmare i had to re-write it to suit my needs :(

i will not work anyway because its using a built in condition that works when you view your own store, if you try and view another store you will get this member does not have a store and unless anyone knows the built in condition that will make eveyone view stores the same then i had to completely change the whole process...

and the method i used uses browser refering (very crap way because firewalls block many people from showing where they came from)


but what you want is to change "query=" (when you get the latest code from ebay editor kit) to "si=$vbulletin->userinfo[fieldx]" that will allow you to call the members sales and not the searching of items

but it wont work correctly eitherway :(

maybe you could call the database with a where clause for the field5 in the userfield table but im crap with mysql so hopefully someone has a go with this


Regards
Mickie D

LBSources 01-14-2006 12:44 AM

Working for me 3.5.3

snippet code im using is
Code:

<script language="JavaScript" src="http://lapi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?EKServer&ai=ny%7eu%24%25&bdrcolor=FFCC00&cid=0&eksize=1&encode=ISO-8859-1&endcolor=FF0000&endtime=y&fbgcolor=FFFFFF&fntcolor=000000&fs=0&hdrcolor=FFFFCC&hdrimage=1&hdrsrch=n&img=y&lnkcolor=0000FF&logo=2&num=25&numbid=y&paypal=y&popup=y&prvd=0&r0=3&shipcost=y&siteid=0&si=$userinfo[field7]&sort=MetaEndSort&sortby=endtime&sortdir=asc&srchdesc=n&tbgcolor=FFFFFF&title=SF+Members&tlecolor=FFCE63&tlefs=0&tlfcolor=000000&track=&width=570"></script>
and christian's code here: https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showpost....9&postcount=48 woked for my memberinfo template..

no other changes made.. an example can be seen on my site .. see my sig..

Tip! Just thought id tip you guys off.. if you are like me using the 'First Post On Every Page" hack, youll need to edit the postbit template and the postbit_first template..

HTH

Lenny :)

LBSources 01-18-2006 11:29 PM

is everyones ebay hack still working? mine mysteriously stopped working.. hmm

LBSources 01-22-2006 04:13 PM

wow.. not 1 single response? a simple yes or no? is that hard these days? just conversation that hard? wow ..

davidw 01-22-2006 08:16 PM

I'll have to look at mine later to see if it works - I've put a lot of stuff on the back burner lately.

OAndrea 03-14-2006 03:11 AM

snippet link isn't working for me so I am at a standstill.

Tim Wheatley 04-03-2006 03:22 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by LBSources
Working for me 3.5.3

snippet code im using is
Code:

<script language="JavaScript" src="http://lapi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?EKServer&ai=ny%7eu%24%25&bdrcolor=FFCC00&cid=0&eksize=1&encode=ISO-8859-1&endcolor=FF0000&endtime=y&fbgcolor=FFFFFF&fntcolor=000000&fs=0&hdrcolor=FFFFCC&hdrimage=1&hdrsrch=n&img=y&lnkcolor=0000FF&logo=2&num=25&numbid=y&paypal=y&popup=y&prvd=0&r0=3&shipcost=y&siteid=0&si=$userinfo[field7]&sort=MetaEndSort&sortby=endtime&sortdir=asc&srchdesc=n&tbgcolor=FFFFFF&title=SF+Members&tlecolor=FFCE63&tlefs=0&tlfcolor=000000&track=&width=570"></script>
and christian's code here: https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showpost....9&postcount=48 woked for my memberinfo template..

no other changes made.. an example can be seen on my site .. see my sig..

Tip! Just thought id tip you guys off.. if you are like me using the 'First Post On Every Page" hack, youll need to edit the postbit template and the postbit_first template..

HTH

Lenny :)

That works perfect for me with 3.5.4, thanks.

totenmaske 12-31-2006 05:53 AM

Installed...Cool Mod!

I have one question though. I had the eBay Username showing up under Additional Information because of the "$customfields" variable. I replaced "$customfields" with the following (which is working just fine):
Code:

<if condition="$post['field5']">
                                <tr>
                                        <td><strong>View Member's eBay Listings</strong>:<br />(<a href="member.php?&do=memberauctions&userid=$post[userid]">$post[field5]</a>)
                                        </td>
                                </tr>
                                </if>

However I've been playing around with IF/ELSE statements trying to get the eBay link to show up ONLY IF there is a userid AND I would like to show all other "$customfields" ONLY IF they are not field 5...

michaelsilvia 01-03-2007 04:15 AM

Maybe the "Supported" should be unchecked. I haven't seen Creed post a reply in 5 pages.

Has anyone gotten this to work with the Affiliate Code embedded?

Mike

interfx 01-05-2007 10:59 PM

Anyone have this working with 3.6.4?

brookelyn 03-12-2007 06:20 AM

I am really interested in this as well AND am willing to pay

davidw 03-12-2007 11:24 AM

I may come up with something as my members use this and the current one doesn't work well. Keep a watch out.


All times are GMT. The time now is 04:18 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01327 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,809KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (5)bbcode_code_printable
  • (5)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (2)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (33)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete