vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   Modification Graveyard (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=224)
-   -   vB Affiliates for 3.5 (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=96485)

ReadOrDie 09-28-2005 07:10 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Danny.VBT
What page are you getting that error? I think I filtered out a integer type variable, that's what is causing the error.

I'm getting the error when I try to update the usergroups. It happens right after I press "update"

bi11i 09-28-2005 07:15 PM

Another problem I'm having is the displaying of $bbuserinfo in the error message I received concerning insufficient privilges. Is global.php missing from somewhere? It looks to be in the two affiliate files. Any ideas?
Quote:

$bbuserinfo[username], you do not have permission to access this page. This could be due to one of several reasons:

Your user account may not have sufficient privileges to access this page. Are you trying to edit someone else's post, access administrative features or some other privileged system?
If you are trying to post, the administrator may have disabled your account. Use the contact form to find out why.

bi11i 09-28-2005 07:22 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Hawkbizkit
oh dummy me i read your error wrong sorry well i would say try this code

Find: (should be around line 307ish in affiliates.php)
PHP Code:

            $faffiliate=$db->query_read("SELECT affiliate_id,sitename,siteurl,buttonurl,name,id,sitedesc,clicksout,clicksin,totalrating,totalvotes 
                                        FROM " 
TABLE_PREFIX "affiliates AS affiliates LEFT JOIN " TABLE_PREFIX "affiliates_types  AS affiliates_type
                                        ON " 
TABLE_PREFIX "affiliates.type = " TABLE_PREFIX "affiliates_types.id 
                                        WHERE active='1' AND approved='1' 
                                        ORDER BY 
$by $in 
                                        LIMIT 
$limitvalue,$perpage"
                                        
); 

Replace with:
PHP Code:

            $faffiliate=$db->query_read("SELECT affiliate_id,sitename,siteurl,buttonurl,name,id,sitedesc,clicksout,clicksin,totalrating,totalvotes 
                                        FROM " 
TABLE_PREFIX "affiliates LEFT JOIN " TABLE_PREFIX "affiliates_types 
                                        ON " 
TABLE_PREFIX "affiliates.type = " TABLE_PREFIX "affiliates_types.id 
                                        WHERE active='1' AND approved='1' 
                                        ORDER BY 
$by $in 
                                        LIMIT 
$limitvalue,$perpage"
                                        
); 

Thats how i have my code setup and it is working just fine and when i tried it your way it doesn't work...

I've got this with your new modification:
Quote:

Database error in vBulletin 3.5.0 Release Candidate 3:

Invalid SQL:
SELECT affiliate_id,sitename,siteurl,buttonurl,name,id,si tedesc,clicksout,clicksin,tota lrating,totalvotes
FROM opio_affiliates LEFT JOIN opio_affiliates_types
ON opio_affiliates.type = opio_affiliates_types.id
WHERE active='1' AND approved='1'
ORDER BY sitename DESC
LIMIT 0,5;

MySQL Error : Unknown column 'tota' in 'field list'
Error Number : 1054
Date : Wednesday, September 28th 2005 @ 02:17:58 PM
Script : http://forum.opiophile.org/affiliate...listaffiliates
Referrer : http://forum.opiophile.org/affiliate.php
IP Address : 192.168.0.110
Username : bi11i
Classname : vB_Database_MySQLi

bi11i 09-28-2005 07:30 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by bi11i
I've got this with your new modification:

I managed to correct the totalrating line.

On to the next problem:

I added an affiliate via the Admin Panel. It doesn't show. So I need to approve it via the admin panel? I'm not sure why this would be, but after I do approve it, get this error:
Code:

Warning: mail() [function.mail]: SMTP server response: 503 No recipient(s). in \admincp\affiliateadmin.php on line 191
The email fields are filled out, plus it went way too quick to have gotten that info from my mailserver.

The the other problem is that if an image is not added to an affiliate, I get the old x'd out box. Any way to fix that?

Also, shouldn't the affiliates open up in a new window?

Last, wouldn't it be best to include an if statement in the navbar for when the affiliates is turned off?

Guest190829 09-28-2005 08:56 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by ReadOrDie
I'm getting the error when I try to update the usergroups. It happens right after I press "update"

Try rebuilding the bitfields manually through the admincp. I'm going to open my test board with this on, along with a bug tracker so I can easily find all the bugs..Also, I will post an update right now...

Guest190829 09-28-2005 11:06 PM

Please submit all bugs to

http://www.dev.tobroadway.com/forum/vbugs.php

You do not have to register to post bugs...

ReadOrDie 09-29-2005 02:07 AM

I'm still getting this error:
Quote:

Warning: mysql_real_escape_string() expects parameter 1 to be string, array given in /includes/class_core.php on line 628
Whatever it is, it has something to do with classcore.php...

Hawkbizkit 09-29-2005 02:42 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by bi11i
I've got this with your new modification:

dangit i don't know why but each time i post something using the PHP tags it wants to add a space somewhere where it should not.....meaning fix this space it added in the first line..

edit dangit it still keeps adding the space just try replacing it with this page
or just in the first line fix the space between tota lrating to totalrating

Guest190829 09-29-2005 02:55 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by ReadOrDie
I'm still getting this error:

Whatever it is, it has something to do with classcore.php...

Did you try manually rebuilding the bitfields via the Admin Cp Option? It seems like it isn't doing it now..

Impreza04 09-29-2005 05:25 AM

Cheers that new file worked..

One small thing though:
Uncached templates: affiliate_list (1)
Uncached templates: affiliate_listbits (1)

Hawkbizkit 09-29-2005 05:37 AM

alright add this plugin to cache your templates also i attached a file to group the templates in your style

Impreza04 09-29-2005 02:27 PM

Ta.. yay.. It all finally works I hope..
>> Another thing - When voting the default stars are used even though im using a custom template with unique rankings.
Any chance this can be fixed.?

ReadOrDie 09-29-2005 07:09 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Danny.VBT
Did you try manually rebuilding the bitfields via the Admin Cp Option? It seems like it isn't doing it now..

What do you mean? I'm not good at editing files or whatever... :nervous:

Guest190829 09-29-2005 09:28 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by ReadOrDie
What do you mean? I'm not good at editing files or whatever... :nervous:

You don't have to edit files, point your AdminCP page to this:

admincp/index.php?do=buildbitfields

so it's http://www.yourdomain.com/admincp/in...p?do=bitfields

Hawkbizkit 09-29-2005 10:13 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Impreza04
Ta.. yay.. It all finally works I hope..
>> Another thing - When voting the default stars are used even though im using a custom template with unique rankings.
Any chance this can be fixed.?

in template affiliate_listbits
Find:
PHP Code:

<img src="$stylevar[imagesfolder]/rating/rating_$rating.gif" /> 

and replace it with your location to your ratings images.
PHP Code:

<img src="$stylevar[imgdir_rating]/rating_$rating.gif" /> 


ReadOrDie 09-30-2005 02:11 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Danny.VBT
You don't have to edit files, point your AdminCP page to this:

admincp/index.php?do=buildbitfields

so it's http://www.yourdomain.com/admincp/in...p?do=bitfields

That doesn't work, it leads me straight to the frontpage of the admin CP.

Guest190829 09-30-2005 03:36 AM

Is your forum on debug mode?

ReadOrDie 09-30-2005 05:12 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Danny.VBT
Is your forum on debug mode?

How do I turn it on debug mode? Isn't there an easier way to fix the usergroups error?

xtreme-mobile 09-30-2005 09:00 PM

when i click view current affiliates it shows following error:


Database error in vBulletin 3.5.0:

Invalid SQL:
SELECT affiliate_id,sitename,siteurl,buttonurl,name,id,si tedesc,clicksout,clicksin,totalrating,totalvotes
FROM vb3_8affiliates AS affiliates_types
LEFT JOIN vb3_8affiliates_types AS affiliates_type
ON affiliates.type = affiliates_types.id
WHERE active='1' AND approved='1'
ORDER BY sitename DESC
LIMIT 0,5;

MySQL Error : Unknown table 'affiliates' in on clause
Error Number : 1109
Date : Friday, September 30th 2005 @ 03:58:53 PM
Script : http://www.talk-365.com/forum/affili...listaffiliates
Referrer : http://www.talk-365.com/forum/affiliate.php
IP Address : xx.xxxx.xxx.xxx
Username : Dean
Classname : vb_database

any ideas?

Hawkbizkit 09-30-2005 09:22 PM

this file is working and should fix your problem unless the table is not in the database
https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/attachmen...chmentid=34901
in post #88

Guest190829 09-30-2005 09:31 PM

I've updated to BETA 1.0.7, this uses Hawkbizkit's affiliate.php file to fix the ON CLAUSE error. Just upload that new file, and it should work. Thanks Hawkbizkit. :)

ReadOrDie 10-01-2005 03:16 AM

The affiliates file didn't fix my error:
Quote:

Warning: mysql_real_escape_string() expects parameter 1 to be string, array given in /includes/class_core.php on line 628
Anyone got a solution?

Guest190829 10-01-2005 03:22 AM

Follow these instruction to put on debug mode

https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=82835

Then point your domain to the link I gave you.

It should say

"Bitfields rebuilt successfully" or something like that.

ReadOrDie 10-01-2005 03:52 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Danny.VBT
Follow these instruction to put on debug mode

https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=82835

Then point your domain to the link I gave you.

It should say

"Bitfields rebuilt successfully" or something like that.

Thanks anyways but this hack is a little too stressful for me, each time I solve one problem two more come up. I think I'll wait till this gets fixed, or kirby re-makes this into a usuable version. :ermm:

Guest190829 10-01-2005 04:15 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by ReadOrDie
Thanks anyways but this hack is a little too stressful for me, each time I solve one problem two more come up. I think I'll wait till this gets fixed, or kirby re-makes this into a usuable version. :ermm:

Okay, that's your choice. I'm sure you could code a more stable version :)

-Danny

Andreas 10-01-2005 04:27 AM

Just a note:
Enabling debug mode is not necessary to rebuild bitfields.
Just point the browser to admincp/index.php?do=buildbitfields

I think i'll write a FAQ with some bold, red, blinking text in size 7:
Upload Bitfields XMLs before importing Products! :D

Guest190829 10-01-2005 04:30 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by KirbyDE
Just a note:
Enabling debug mode is not necessary to rebuild bitfields.
Just point the browser to admincp/index.php?do=buildbitfields

I think i'll write a FAQ with some bold, red, blinking text in size 7:
Upload Bitfields XMLs before importing Products! :D

Kirby to the rescue again. :D

erratic assasin 10-01-2005 02:24 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by iguanairs
You posted some pretty ignornat comments in the affiliates thread when it messed up your board. I guess you are smart enough to know that installing modifications is done at the users risk?

People like you ruin the boards and prevent some mods from being released. If it says beta, don't touch it. Those of us that know how to deal with and work out issues will install it. Sit on your hands like a good boy and wait for us to release the debugged version. Don't start running your mouth when you apparently can't do any of this yourself. This site doesn't need you....you need this site! Grow up and start showing a little gratitude. Modifications are free and no one gets paid for the time they take to write. When you are releasing mods, +++++ all you want. Until then, shut your mouth.

I agree with you I did check to see if it was a beta when I downloaded and installed guess I missed the tick in the box! and yes I have alot to learn... and you are right I do need this site more than it needs me...there is no excuse for my behaviour please forgive me ....:nervous:

I will go on bended knee and beg forgiveness!

@Danny VBT I am truly sorry for my outburst for that I have no excuses

@Any one else I offended I apologize!

yours (ashamedly)

Erratic assasin

Thank you iguanairs for your PM!

Capricia 10-02-2005 08:29 PM

I could use some help please, I just installed the first version tonight (1.4) I got errors then I read this thread and downloaded the newer version (1.7) still errors. Can anyone tell me what I'm doing wrong and how to fix this?

Quote:

Database error in vBulletin 3.5.0:

Invalid SQL:
SELECT * FROM celestial affiliates_settings;

MySQL Error : Table 'd2751dig_new.celestial' doesn't exist
Error Number : 1146
Date : Sunday, October 2nd 2005 @ 11:27:30 PM
Script : http://www.celestialfaeries.com/affiliate.php
Referrer : http://www.celestialfaeries.com/index.php
IP Address : 212.238.236.169
Username : Vivianne
Classname : vb_database

And I get this in the ACP

Quote:

Database error in vBulletin 3.5.0:

Invalid SQL:
SELECT * FROM celestialaffiliates_settings;

MySQL Error : Table 'd2751dig_new.celestialaffiliates_settings' doesn't exist
Error Number : 1146
Date : Sunday, October 2nd 2005 @ 11:30:04 PM
Script : http://www.celestialfaeries.com/admi...hp?do=settings
Referrer : http://www.celestialfaeries.com/admincp/index.php
IP Address : 212.238.236.169
Username : Vivianne
Classname : vb_database

subnet_rx 10-03-2005 11:28 PM

I'm getting this error when I try to run the cron job:

Fatal error: Call to a member function on a non-object in /includes/cron/affiliate_emptyrec.php on line 10

mcyates 10-04-2005 06:07 PM

I get this error when updating the usergroups.

Code:

Warning: mysql_real_escape_string() expects parameter 1 to be string, array given in /includes/class_core.php on line 635

mcyates 10-04-2005 06:12 PM

also i get this when running the cron job

Code:

Fatal error: Call to a member function on a non-object in /home/myfootba/public_html/includes/cron/affiliate_emptyrec.php on line 10

mcyates 10-04-2005 06:12 PM

i've disabled this from my board for the time being.

Guest190829 10-04-2005 09:35 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by mcyates
I get this error when updating the usergroups.

Code:

Warning: mysql_real_escape_string() expects parameter 1 to be string, array given in /includes/class_core.php on line 635

Did you make sure to Upload the xml files before importing the product?

Guest190829 10-04-2005 09:37 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by mcyates
also i get this when running the cron job

Code:

Fatal error: Call to a member function on a non-object in /home/myfootba/public_html/includes/cron/affiliate_emptyrec.php on line 10

Open up affiliate_emptyrec.php and put this right after <?php

PHP Code:

require_once('./global.php'); 


mcyates 10-05-2005 07:22 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Danny.VBT
Did you make sure to Upload the xml files before importing the product?

I uploaded it to the XML folder on the forum and imported it that way, it worked. The files cpnav_affiliates.xml and bitfield_vbaffiliates.xml where already on the server when i imported the file from my computer. I don't know why it didn't work when importing thr xml file from my pc. It worked when i uploaded it to the includes/xml directory. Thanks

mcyates 10-06-2005 02:40 PM

also the script does not send out any emails to new sites that join up. There is no option to delete sites in the lists.

Blackbeard 10-07-2005 02:40 PM

Is this going to be made into gold version, dont want to install a rc version then have to play again in a day or two

Guest190829 10-07-2005 04:45 PM

I'm upgrading the hack tonight that fixes various bugs...if no other bugs occur then it will be upgraded to Beta 2...then finally to GOLD.

Blackbeard 10-07-2005 05:19 PM

cheers m8


All times are GMT. The time now is 08:50 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01854 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,865KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (5)bbcode_code_printable
  • (5)bbcode_php_printable
  • (24)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (40)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete