vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.0 Beta Releases (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=34)
-   -   Geek AutoLinker 4.0 RC2 (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=80929)

The Geek 05-07-2005 05:44 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by amanpartaps
Wonderful Hack as usual from The Geek and atlast i have a gr8 glossary option at my hands. Thanks a ton.

i have this warning message showing consistantly when i click Display in Admin CP.:

Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in /admincp/GAL_admin.php on line 1146


Is there anyway, where i have no need to enter an url e.g. if the link is to be used as a Glossary, i need no link but just the yellow box coz if leave the link option blank i am shown the "pants" :nervous: message ??

Best Regards

Ill remove the url check. Just put anything in for now.

Make sure you have your styles and replacements entered as per the readme. The error is most likely caused because you are missing one of those.

The Geek 05-07-2005 12:50 PM

Updated to 4RC2.

IMPORTANT: You MUST read the README!!! At the bottom is the instructions to upgrade from rc1x to rc2.

New additions:
Width property for popup (200 is a good figure)
Stats enhanced
Bugs squashed
New box style property - allows you to have a solid style instead of 2.

nJoy

Lizard King 05-07-2005 06:00 PM

Geek there is a problem. When I make the edit in vbulletin_menu.js and upload it (RC2) the menu's in navbar are not working. When i uploaded the old backup they start to work. Here is my vbulletin_menu.js maybe i did a worng file edit :

Code:

var vbmenu_usepopups = true;
var vbmenu_registered = new Array();
var vbmenu_initialized = new Array();
var vbmenu_activemenus = new Array();
var vbmenu_currentactive = false;
var slidetimer = false;
var vbmenu_opensteps = 10;
var vbmenu_doslide = true;
var vbmenu_dofade = false; // can be very slow

var vbmenu_datefields = new Array();
function GAL_popup(e,offset,width, box_style, value,value_style, title, title_style){
    if (!offset){
            offset=1;
    }
    var leftpx = fetch_object_posleft(e);
        var toppx = fetch_object_postop(e) + e.offsetHeight;
        var dest=fetch_object("GALBox");

    toppx=toppx-offset;

    //value=value.replace(/
/g,'<br />');
    //title=title.replace(/
/g,'<br />');
    dest.style.left = leftpx + "px";
    dest.style.top = toppx + "px";

    if (width){
            width=" Width='" + width + "' ";
    }

    var innerhtml="<table border='0' cellpadding='5' cellspacing='0' " + box_style + width + "><tr><td ";

    if (title){
            innerhtml=innerhtml + title_style + "'>" + title + "</td></tr><tr><td ";
    }
    innerhtml= innerhtml + value_style + "'>" + value + "</td></tr></table>";

    dest.innerHTML=innerhtml;
    //alert(innerhtml);
    if ((window.document.body.clientWidth-dest.offsetWidth)<leftpx){
        leftpx=window.document.body.clientWidth-dest.offsetWidth;
        dest.style.left = leftpx + "px";
    }
        dest.style.visibility='visible';

}

function GAL_hidepopup(){
 fetch_object("GALBox").style.visibility='hidden';

}
// #############################################################################
// another function to handle the different event models of different browsers

Didn't paste the rest cause it was not needed.

stroke25 05-07-2005 09:48 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Lizard King
Geek there is a problem. When I make the edit in vbulletin_menu.js and upload it (RC2) the menu's in navbar are not working. When i uploaded the old backup they start to work. Here is my vbulletin_menu.js maybe i did a worng file

I also had the exact same problem.I just put my old vbulletin_menu.js file back and works now. Also im now getting a mysql error when adding a new category.

T3MEDIA 05-08-2005 02:00 AM

Hey geek some forums are breaking up weird... check it out.
Quote:

i recently was talkin to a girlfriend of mine who had went on a first Dating Ideas", "border-top: 1px solid black;border-left: 1px solid black;border-right: 1px solid black;background: #CCCCCC;padding: 1px;font: 8pt;font-weight: bold;color: #000000;", "0");' onmouseout='GAL_hidepopup();'> date with this guy she met.

The Geek 05-08-2005 06:55 AM

Guys - in your vbulletin_menu.js file.... remove these lines:

PHP Code:

    //value=value.replace(/\n/g,'<br />');
    //title=title.replace(/\n/g,'<br />'); 

To see if that helps. If so then ill update the package. It looks like that line went screwy. Doesnt matter anyway as they are no longet needed.

The Geek 05-08-2005 06:56 AM

t3media - did you do the changes required in the readme to update from rc1 to rc2?

Lizard King 05-08-2005 10:19 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by The Geek
Guys - in your vbulletin_menu.js file.... remove these lines:

PHP Code:

    //value=value.replace(/\n/g,'<br />');
    //title=title.replace(/\n/g,'<br />'); 

To see if that helps. If so then ill update the package. It looks like that line went screwy. Doesnt matter anyway as they are no longet needed.

That solved the menu problem for me but now the pop up is not working. If you want to check here Tom Waits is auto linked but pop up is not working.

The Geek 05-08-2005 12:38 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Lizard King
That solved the menu problem for me but now the pop up is not working. If you want to check here Tom Waits is auto linked but pop up is not working.

There is a typo in the readme.

Re: the popup replacement codes (the one with a title and the one with no title). Edit them and change:

"$gal_box_style" "$gal_description",

to

"$gal_box_style","$gal_description",

Then click debug->rebuild

Craigr 05-08-2005 01:30 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by stroke25
Also im now getting a mysql error when adding a new category.

I too get a SQL error when adding a new category.

Lizard King 05-08-2005 02:01 PM

This is the error when you try to add a categorie
Code:

Database error in vBulletin 3.0.7:

Invalid SQL: INSERT INTO geek_autolink_cats
                        (description,
                        ordinal,
                        forumids,
                        usergroups_exempt,
                        exempt_field,
                        exempt_value,
                        replacementid,
                                        box_styleid,
                        styleid,
                        offset,
                        title_styleid,
                        title_prefix,
                        track_views,
                        track_hits,
                    width) VALUES
                        ('Test',
                        0,'0,3,23,38,14,15,13,17,32,8,40,25,24,33,5,7,30,36,22,10,9,11,19,16,4,6,42,41,28,37,34,12,',
                        ''
                        ,2,
                        ''
                        ,1,
                    ,
                        5,
                        1,
                        5,
                        ''
                        ,1,
                        1, 0)
mysql error: You have an error in your SQL syntax.  Check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near '
                        5,
                        1,
                        5,

mysql error number: 1064

Date: Sunday 08th of May 2005 11:00:23 AM
Script: http://forum.ayyas.com/admincp/GAL_admin.php
Referer: http://forum.ayyas.com/admincp/GAL_admin.php?do=addcat
Username: Lizard King


KAC 05-08-2005 02:55 PM

I have upgraded. I am not getting any errors or anything, just my word is missing? I have oasis as my word and it is linked to another site but it has just dissapeared. Am I going something wrong or is this something I am missing?

KAC 05-08-2005 02:56 PM

nevermind. I should read. Thanxs Geek for the outstanding support you offer for your hacks.

KAC 05-08-2005 03:35 PM

Ok, I am getting a database error also when trying to add a category.

KAC 05-08-2005 05:05 PM

in vbulletin_menu.js there is something wrong there. It kills all my drop boxes in the nav bar. Thought I would let you know about it.

Lizard King 05-08-2005 06:07 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by KAC
in vbulletin_menu.js there is something wrong there. It kills all my drop boxes in the nav bar. Thought I would let you know about it.

https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showpost....0&postcount=89

check this post just one page before. there is a fix for this.

The Geek 05-08-2005 06:55 PM

Package updated.

To upgrade form rc1 - follow the upgrade instructions toward the bottom of the readme.

To upgrade from the previous rc2 - just replace GAL_admin.php, replace your popup with title, popup with no title replacements with the ones in the readme (unless you applied the comman fix a few posts back) and replace the vbulletin_menu.js file change (unless you already removed the two commented lines mentioned a few posts back).

nJoy

T3MEDIA 05-08-2005 11:38 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by The Geek
Package updated.

To upgrade form rc1 - follow the upgrade instructions toward the bottom of the readme.

To upgrade from the previous rc2 - just replace GAL_admin.php, replace your popup with title, popup with no title replacements with the ones in the readme (unless you applied the comman fix a few posts back) and replace the vbulletin_menu.js file change (unless you already removed the two commented lines mentioned a few posts back).

nJoy

what???? LOL... Sooo nervous!

TTG 05-09-2005 12:04 AM

No pop ups showing on any kind of link now !?

The Geek 05-09-2005 08:00 AM

eh?

Replace the 2 'replacement codes' with the ones in the readme
Redo the changes to vbulletin_menu.js
replace admincp/GAL_admin.php

TTG- did you do this? Can you pm me a link to check out?

Lizard King 05-09-2005 01:22 PM

Geek everything is working pretty good with me. But just one question :) I know it may be hard or stupid but is there a way to get the pop up box style match with forum styles ? When I change a style the box style will change also :bandit:

The Geek 05-09-2005 04:24 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Lizard King
Geek everything is working pretty good with me. But just one question :) I know it may be hard or stupid but is there a way to get the pop up box style match with forum styles ? When I change a style the box style will change also :bandit:

hmmm. you should be able to use style variables. Better yet - use class names instead of inline css. Its much lighter and will do what you want.

Lionel 05-10-2005 01:01 AM

GAL just saved my life. Somehow, half of admincp/index.php got deleted by accident, until I remembered the gish folder with the backup:-)

The Geek 05-10-2005 01:19 PM

Gish saves the day :)

BTW: Is everyone happy with the latest release? I would like to move it to a gold status and release it.

CosmicBlend 05-10-2005 02:00 PM

Yes release it!! I also want to add your banner system, so release AutoLinker so you can finish the banners!

stroke25 05-10-2005 03:53 PM

ordinal still doesnt work for me. Does it work for you guys?

The Geek 05-10-2005 03:58 PM

Actually - good point stroke. I was looking into that the other day and it has stumped me beyond belief.
It was working in an earlier for me, but now it doesnt work consistantly. If I print the arrays before submitting to preg_replace, they are in the right order. I can even reset the pointers with ksort, but still, they come out in a different order. I have to be honest and say I have no freaking clue as to why it wouldnt be working. It could possibly be something with a version of php as I am using on local server right now and havent put it on my live server yet.

Like I said - there is no logical reason whatsoever as to why it would not replace in the order of the keys in the array... thats how its designed to work. Im putting my money on a older php bug.

TTG 05-10-2005 04:00 PM

One small problem which is probably easily solved. Changing the Popup offset seems to have no effect !?

The Geek 05-10-2005 04:05 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by TTG
One small problem which is probably easily solved. Changing the Popup offset seems to have no effect !?

Have you tried to debug->rebuild since changing? The settings really only there for people with funked CSS settings for their links.
For instance, a dotted, underlined link can cause the oncouseout event to be called before the onmouseover for the popup gets called. The only option there is to set the offset higher so it partially overlaps the word itself.

Do me a favor and just debug->rebuild as it seems to work on mine.

TTG 05-10-2005 04:26 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by The Geek
Do me a favor and just debug->rebuild as it seems to work on mine.

No change :confused:

The Geek 05-10-2005 04:42 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by TTG
No change :confused:

hmmm. have to look into it.

In the meantime I have released 4.0 in its release thread.

https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthrea...threadid=76054

Clsing this pup. Thanks for everyones help.


All times are GMT. The time now is 04:19 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01218 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,827KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (2)bbcode_code_printable
  • (2)bbcode_php_printable
  • (12)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (2)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (31)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete