vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.0 Full Releases (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=33)
-   -   DHC Banner Ads - Upgrade [1.4] (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=79738)

COBRAws 06-14-2005 11:48 PM

i apreciate this hack.

Any future move towards a backend? i mean, something like phpmyads, so publishers could see number of clicks of banners assigned to them? Just a tip.

ThePartyBorg 06-16-2005 01:48 PM

Saw somebody posting this same question a page ago, but I'm also having this problem, and the answer there was to just create the table, nonsense ofcourse. Anyway, the problem:

Invalid SQL: SELECT displayads FROM usergroup WHERE usergroupid='2'
mysql error: Table 'jnfn.usergroup' doesn't exist

mysql error number: 1146

So there is still a prefix missing in the code. So in functions_bannerads.php change line 34 to:

PHP Code:

$GetUsergroup $DB_site->query_first("SELECT displayads FROM ".TABLE_PREFIX."usergroup WHERE usergroupid='$bbuserinfo[usergroupid]'"); 

Solved the errors for me.

Edit:

Noticed another one missing in the code which has to be added to profile.php

Find the following in profile.php
PHP Code:

$getBanners $DB_site->query("SELECT * FROM dhc_ads WHERE userid='$bbuserinfo[userid]'"); 

And replace this with:
PHP Code:

$getBanners $DB_site->query("SELECT * FROM ".TABLE_PREFIX."dhc_ads WHERE userid='$bbuserinfo[userid]'"); 


Densit5 07-03-2005 09:05 AM

ja, most of the prefix problems were found/fixed a couple of pages back! - but its good you found and fixed your code!

Aeolian_X 07-05-2005 03:31 AM

Quote:

Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /xxx/xxx/xxx/xxxx/xxxx/xxxx/forum/includes/adminfunctions.php:223) in /admincp/dhcbannerads.php on line 313
So is there ever going to be a fix for this error? Has anyone looked into it?

digidivakathy 07-06-2005 06:50 PM

Forgive me for asking this, but there are an awful lot of posts here...is this working now? If I download and install, am I good to go?

Thanks!

Aeolian_X 07-08-2005 03:17 PM

Well, no. It works, but still has bugs that obviously aren't being fixed. So I'm clicking UNinstall.

MissKalunji 07-08-2005 03:22 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by digidivakathy
Forgive me for asking this, but there are an awful lot of posts here...is this working now? If I download and install, am I good to go?

Thanks!

the only bug is in admincp the link dont work and u can fix it by urself besides that 100% good 2 go

CrimsonGT 07-13-2005 06:52 AM

I love this hack, only problems im having is I want to be able to sell advertisement space for a certain period of time and time isnt included in this. Also I want to be able to display a random banner ad in one spot on refresh. Anyone done this yet?

c0d3x 07-17-2005 04:06 PM

any news? i would like to have the time option ;)

paul41598 07-20-2005 12:14 AM

Can someone please explain this hack, or certain features at least. Is it like PHPadsnews?

Quote:

Features:

Displays stats of ads in specified users control panel
This feature here to me, means that a user can log in his/her CP and see their stats. Am I wrong?

beansbaxter 07-20-2005 05:35 AM

i am running 3.0.7 and i cannot get this to work.

beansbaxter 07-20-2005 04:22 PM

ok so this morning, for testing purposes, i did a reinstall of vbulletin fresh on a clean new database. i figure i can test the mod out, so if it works then i can take it to my live site.

i went through the install instructions, verbatim, and not one hitch.

i go into admin cp, and the dhc banner system heading is there, but when i click on it, there are no links underneath it, just 3 little small blue boxes that are about 2 pixels high. the top little box does nothing, the bottom two do link to something, not sure what since i cant read anything.

That's ok, I can look in the code, and for whatever reason it did not make things work, but I see the link (example dhcbannerads.php?do=view) and I can make my own 3 links from there to view, add, and do settings so I'm ok with this bug.

So I deleted the default banner, and added a new banner. Everything seems to work so far up to this point. Now I just want to insert the banner into the header by adding the appropiate code. I just used the install instructions to copy and replace the code in the header template.

Keep in mind when I setup the banner, I selected ALL to make sure it was in all banner slots.

I load my forum and the banner is not there, dont know what is going on?????

beansbaxter 07-20-2005 04:32 PM

update, i got it to work. for some reason, once the banner has been saved, u have to go back and manually choose the banner slot and the dimensions again, cause they dont save on the initial load.

beansbaxter 07-20-2005 05:01 PM

and last update. i fixed the admincp issue, all you have to do is search in phrases for one of the banner phrases, i did banner_view and made no changes and saved it, it forced the phrases to rebuild themselves and now it all works perfect.

Aeolian_X 07-22-2005 10:48 PM

LOL! You fixed it yourself, by doing everything I was gonna tell you to do. Glad to see it.

carloshax 07-25-2005 04:23 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by MissKalunji
no no trust me it does.....and as for the phrases i had to twik the index in adminc instead of making it look for the phrases (for some reason it doesnt) i put up the word myself here's what i did and it works fine :

//Banner
construct_nav_option("Banner View", 'dhcbannerads.php?do=view', '<br />');
construct_nav_option("Banner Add", 'dhcbannerads.php?do=add', '<br />');
construct_nav_option("Banner Settings", 'dhcbannerads.php?do=settings', '<br />');
construct_nav_group("DHC Banner System", '<hr />');
//Banner

thx very much worked perfectly, this was the only problem i was having

erratic assasin 07-25-2005 08:56 PM

Hi I just installed no probs but I would like to display ad under my banner in the centre anyone help me out please?

cynix2 07-26-2005 11:34 AM

Ok ummm I really need some help on this. Advertising is the only thing that keeps my site going and ever since I switched to vb I havnt been able to have a good advertisment.

I have followed every step of every page and I do not see or get the banners on my page.

I dont have any errors. I put in the phasing for admincp. I have vbadvanced but I dont care if its on that page. I downloaded it a few days ago. NO images show up ANYwhere.

Please help. My site is at your coding mercy.

BOWZONE 07-27-2005 03:38 AM

No problems here....Works great...

*installed*

John Smiley 08-03-2005 07:18 PM

The first edit takes my site down. Do I need to close my site while I add this?
Will it work, once everything is complete?

----------------------------------------------------------------------
/global.php (1 Change)
----------------------------------------------------------------------
FIND

eval('$headinclude = "' . fetch_template('headinclude') . '";');
eval('$header = "' . fetch_template('header') . '";');
eval('$footer = "' . fetch_template('footer') . '";');

ADD ABOVE

// <DHC>
require_once('./includes/functions_bannerads.php');
$TotalSlots = get_banner_slots();
for ($x=1; $x < ($TotalSlots+1); $x++)
{
$banner_ad[$x] = print_random_banner($x);
}
// </DHC>
----------------------------------------------------------------------

Marco van Herwaarden 08-03-2005 08:40 PM

You should always close down while modding. (and/or work on a local copy of the files, and upload them all at once).

Russ_T 08-03-2005 09:52 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Aeolian_X
So is there ever going to be a fix for this error? Has anyone looked into it?

I get the exact same problem when I try to do anything in the banner control panel I get this back

"Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /bla/bla/public_html/forum/includes/adminfunctions.php:223) in /admin/dhcbannerads.php on line 313""

or line 323, etc, depending on what I try to do.

If I can fix it I will let you know, for now my whole site is bannerless :(

Confusion 08-05-2005 11:35 PM

I just installed the latest version of this hack and I can't get two banners to rotate.

Any suggestions?

DonLKSAB 08-18-2005 09:59 PM

Hi all.

Everything works fine.
The banners works fine in the header.
But i still have one small problem.

Im running vBadvanced and wants to add a "banner module".
I need a php page to use as module.
I was hoping that adding a simple $banner_ad[1]; to a php file would do the trick.
But no luck.

So i guess i need a php page that can display the banners without all the other header code and stuff.

Any ideas how one of theese pages should look?

/DonLKSAB

DonLKSAB 08-19-2005 08:32 PM

My guess is that i need a php file that can display the banner standalone.
Is that possible to do?

/DonLKSAB

BlueBulletRL 08-20-2005 01:58 AM

Hey yea I've tried installin this hack 3 times and my site once everything is said and done says I have an error on the forum and I have to blow everything away anyw reason why it would do this? Unless there is an underlying message I don't see that is happening

BlueBulletRL 08-21-2005 09:39 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by etinteractive
I realized this is due to using Vbadvanced portal. the banner ad doesnt work on the portal page, but it does on the forum pages.

any thoughts on how to change the output accordingly?

I am having the same issue I finally got the program to work but I can't get the banners to show up the home page and I think its because its lookin for the table params in the admin cp but since its on the root directory its not gonna be able to pull them. Anyone confirm this?

ouchs1234 08-25-2005 06:27 PM

I have Vbulletin 3.0.7, I got all installation instructions but one, the part find Modify template 'USERCP_SHELL'. Can you please help me.

THanks

Qwest 08-29-2005 05:47 PM

It's been 3 months since the coder so much as posted in this thread.

I doubt he's coming back.

Floris 09-02-2005 10:13 PM

This is such a shame, the 1.4 version is starting to look really good.
Hopefully the author has some free time soon to patch up what he has so far and address some known issues, and zip it up as a 1.5 :)

Save up the new features as a plugin for vb 3.5 so you can call it 2.0 - which also gives you (the author) some extra time to work on it.

Nice hack, feature rich enough for some sites I run and looking forward to version 1.5

If you read this please let us know if you have some time in the near future again to work on this! You've done a great job so far.

martinc126 09-11-2005 11:17 AM

I don't think Adam has actually forgot about the mod, He is very busy at the moment in his full time job, I am sure v1.5 will be out soon.

Martin
(Adams Friend - DHChat.com)

TalkCS 09-11-2005 05:10 PM

yeah, this seems to be a good hack thanks..

Ozster 09-14-2005 10:56 AM

bug - everytime i view my homepage, the number of views for the banner goes up by 12?

Turbo_WRX 09-23-2005 04:13 AM

shit i'm still confused on how to get a banner under my nav bar in that blank space...

Xenatino 09-23-2005 09:29 AM

Sorry everyone for the long...long delay. As Martin said, I have been incredibly busy over the past few months and have had next to no free time for coding.

I will be working on the bug fixes stated so far and will be releasing a version 1.5 in the near future.

I also plan to be releasing a version 2.0 for VB 3.5.0.

Thank you for your patience everyone.

Regards,

Adam Prickett

mahdiyat` 09-23-2005 01:12 PM

thanks for it

BlueBulletRL 10-21-2005 05:16 AM

Hey do we have a release date for this for version 3.5??? I have this hack installed and it works GREAT however I wanna upgrade to version 3.5 and I am guessing that this is not compatible with it yet?

Pain86 11-10-2005 06:15 PM

can anyone help me here.. i get this when i try and and install the msql part

Code:

Database error in vBulletin 3.0.7:

Invalid SQL: ALTER TABLE usergroup ADD `displayads` VARCHAR( 5 ) DEFAULT '1' NOT NULL AFTER `passwordhistory`
mysql error: Duplicate column name 'displayads'

mysql error number: 1060


angelo 11-12-2005 01:51 PM

Is there an updated version of this for 3.5?

Scribbller 12-09-2005 12:19 AM

Anymore news on this?


All times are GMT. The time now is 01:25 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01359 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,830KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)bbcode_code_printable
  • (3)bbcode_php_printable
  • (6)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (3)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (40)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete