vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.0 Full Releases (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=33)
-   -   VbTeams/Clubs Hack (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=72448)

sv1cec 01-17-2005 09:20 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by yoyoyoyo
the first one uses:
PHP Code:

$bbuserinfo[teamid

and the second one uses:
PHP Code:

$userinfo[teamid


Blind me, I am sorry! I knew it was too late to check these things out.

miz 01-17-2005 12:47 PM

new version will be realsed soon with all of the fix's....

sv1cec 01-17-2005 07:47 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by eXtremeTim
This is simple to fix I just fixed it on my site.

do the following

Find in member.php
PHP Code:

$bbteam =  $DB_site->query_first("
            SELECT *
            FROM " 
TABLE_PREFIX "teams
            WHERE teamid = 
$bbuserinfo[teamid]
        "
); 

Replace with
PHP Code:

$bbteam =  $DB_site->query_first("
            SELECT *
            FROM " 
TABLE_PREFIX "teams
            WHERE teamid = 
$userinfo[teamid]
        "
); 

Miz if you want I can release all the changes I did to my files to your for your next version so that you have a load optimized version. My sites url is http://www.extremechatforums.com/forums/index.php I cleaned up the code on forumdisplay using left joins. I cleaned up the code for showthread (required changes to showthread and functions_showthread) I also cleaned up the not in team list which now runs at 11 (4 of which are from some stats tracking code im using on my site so its really 7 queries) queries on my site no matter how many users as displayed.


Could you please release those changes? I want to apply this hack to my site, but I do not have the time to optimize it.

Thank you.

sv1cec 01-17-2005 09:42 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by eXtremeTim
This is simple to fix I just fixed it on my site.

do the following

Find in member.php
PHP Code:

$bbteam =  $DB_site->query_first("
            SELECT *
            FROM " 
TABLE_PREFIX "teams
            WHERE teamid = 
$bbuserinfo[teamid]
        "
); 

Replace with
PHP Code:

$bbteam =  $DB_site->query_first("
            SELECT *
            FROM " 
TABLE_PREFIX "teams
            WHERE teamid = 
$userinfo[teamid]
        "
); 

Miz if you want I can release all the changes I did to my files to your for your next version so that you have a load optimized version. My sites url is http://www.extremechatforums.com/forums/index.php I cleaned up the code on forumdisplay using left joins. I cleaned up the code for showthread (required changes to showthread and functions_showthread) I also cleaned up the not in team list which now runs at 11 (4 of which are from some stats tracking code im using on my site so its really 7 queries) queries on my site no matter how many users as displayed.

Although, it is again one of those times that my mind does not function pretty well, I do not think that this fix is the proper one. bbteam is the team to which a team admin is inviting the user, not the team to which the user belongs.

A more appropriate fix would be the following in member.php:

Find:

PHP Code:

$bbteam =  $DB_site->query_first("
            SELECT *
            FROM " 
TABLE_PREFIX "teams
            WHERE teamid = 
$bbuserinfo[teamid] 

Replace that with:

PHP Code:

if ($bbuserinfo['teamadmin'])
{
$bbteam =  $DB_site->query_first("
            SELECT *
            FROM " 
TABLE_PREFIX "teams
            WHERE teamid = 
$bbuserinfo[teamid]
        "
);


With this mod, if the user of the program is a team admin, he can invite the member whose profile he is viewing, to his team.

My 2 Eurocents only.

sv1cec 01-18-2005 09:28 AM

Has anyone tested the chat function? In my system, it works OK with Firefox Mozilla, but not with Internet Explorer (version 5). It does not refresh properly.

Also, I have found several small bugs. For example, when a user asks to be removed from a team, he is not set to teamid='1' but to no team id. This creates problems.

Features I would like to see implemented:

- a report with the status of the join requests.
- Some sort of control panel, where the admin can define if he wants a team avatar, or an admin message (the scrolling thing), or the team reputation (I haven't managed to understand how it goes up and why) etc.

I am anxiously waiting for the new version, as it is at the moment, I am not sure I want to install it on my live system.

miz 01-18-2005 01:26 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by sv1cec
Has anyone tested the chat function? In my system, it works OK with Firefox Mozilla, but not with Internet Explorer (version 5). It does not refresh properly.

Also, I have found several small bugs. For example, when a user asks to be removed from a team, he is not set to teamid='1' but to no team id. This creates problems.

Features I would like to see implemented:

- a report with the status of the join requests.
- Some sort of control panel, where the admin can define if he wants a team avatar, or an admin message (the scrolling thing), or the team reputation (I haven't managed to understand how it goes up and why) etc.

I am anxiously waiting for the new version, as it is at the moment, I am not sure I want to install it on my live system.

first thank you for reporting bugs
2nd - i as coder of the hack not recommand you to install the hack if you have installed it yet, this days im working on next version of the hack which will include new featurs (like team privte forum) and bug fix's
also i might replace the privte chat with something else with less bugs
a report is good idea i can tell you that ill add it
about the last thing - i didnt exscaly got what you wanted to say but you can edit any team options via team admin area..

yours MiZ.

sv1cec 01-18-2005 02:14 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by miz
first thank you for reporting bugs
2nd - i as coder of the hack not recommand you to install the hack if you have installed it yet, this days im working on next version of the hack which will include new featurs (like team privte forum) and bug fix's
also i might replace the privte chat with something else with less bugs
a report is good idea i can tell you that ill add it
about the last thing - i didnt exscaly got what you wanted to say but you can edit any team options via team admin area..

yours MiZ.

Miz,

First of all, very nice hack, I really like it. Although my needs are for a far less sophisticated system (all I want is a "club" list of selected few from my members), this is just great.

As for the bugs, they are not many, but they exist. Let me point out one more, in your instructions, you say somewhere to add something above a certain line. That line exists in several places in that file. The user who tries to install the hack, does not know where to place it. Of course, users with coding experience will figure it out, but those without the knowledge will be hard pressed to find the answer.

You do not have to thank me for reporting bugs, it's the least I can do, to help you out, I know, I have a hack of my own here, and I know how important user's input is. Unfortunatelly, I haven't kept a log of all the small changes and edits I made, although I reported one here.

As for the chat feature, I do like it. I can't understand why it does not work with Internet Explorer, it works like a charm with Firefox Mozilla, maybe it has something to do with IE's security settings, I do not know, but I wouldn't like to see it go, it's a nice feature.

Finally, let me explain the last point of my previous post. What I would like to see, is a page, where the administrator can select which features of the hack he would like to use. For example:

Do you want to use the chat feature : Yes/No
Do you want to use a scrolling admin message : Yes/No
Do you want to use the reputation feature : Yes/No
Do you want to use a Team's avatar : Yes/No
Who can see the links to the Teams : All/Mgm+User

These options can be saved in a separate table, and according to these, the hack can show the appropriate sections. Check out the following picture, it comes from my Advanced Warning System and it is exactly that, a page where the user selects which features he would like to use.

https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/attachmen...chmentid=21859

The report would be a nice addition, especially for users who plan to use the "Invite" feature. Also, a list of the pending applications (users who have asked to join a team) would be nice too.

Well, I told you, I am anxiously waiting for the new release. At the time, I am playing with the hack in a test system. If I come up with some other bugs, I'll let you know.

Rgds
---------

John

kevinnguyen 01-18-2005 05:14 PM

do we need to uninstall this version in order to install the new version?

kevinnguyen 01-18-2005 11:14 PM

and when u gonna release the new version?
Thanks

miz 01-19-2005 02:00 AM

sv1cec - thank you for feed back i will surly consider your sujestions
kevinnguyen - you wont be able to remove old hack cuse i will provide and update script
and the next version will rls when i will finish to code and to test it.

KAC 01-21-2005 12:46 AM

I keep getting this error during install?
It installs the templates but when it goes to database this is what I get? Also my usercp does not work anymore. Any suggestions? I am using ver 3.0.6. thanxs in advance for any help.

Quote:

There seems to have been a slight problem with the Forums database.
Please try again by pressing the refresh button in your browser.

An E-Mail has been dispatched to our Technical Staff, who you can also contact if the problem persists.

We apologise for any inconvenience.

Marco van Herwaarden 01-21-2005 03:20 AM

You will need to provide the detailed sql-error in order to get ann answer to this. You can get this by one of the following:
- Check the mail dispatched to your tech mail address if configured.
- View the source of that error page in your browser, you willl see some more lines with the detailed error

sv1cec 01-21-2005 08:41 AM

Any news on that new release?

Rgds

Dark Aura 01-21-2005 02:37 PM

Ermm.. i keep getting broken image's..

But the images are in the right place..

Any idea why?

miz 01-21-2005 05:05 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by sv1cec
Any news on that new release?

Rgds

hmm yes

i finished lots of work on privte forum
here is a pic of new privte area , offcurse its not finished and it will be changed more
still got some problems im working on but i hope to slove them soon as im working on next version on all of my free time (which isnt much)

Tradjick 01-21-2005 05:12 PM

Nice to see you´re progressing well. Keep up the good work!

Greets.

KAC 01-22-2005 04:18 AM

I changed my php files back to normal and the error went away. HMMMM maybe I will just wait on the next version.

miz 01-22-2005 10:11 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by KAC
I changed my php files back to normal and the error went away. HMMMM maybe I will just wait on the next version.

first if you check the hack is for version 3.0.3 - i tested the hack on this version when i relesed it about your version
the installer use only functions from admin cp and not change anything so i can think of anything that can ++++ up your admin cp
try to upload the orginal files of vbulletin and see if the problem still exsit..
hope your problem will be sloved.

KAC 01-22-2005 04:36 PM

Well I uploaded the original php files and the DB error went away. So it has to be in one of the php files. I did however do some editing to the original hack files to make it work for my application. I do have one question if you dont mind answering. If I wanted to change the name from "Team" to "Club", would I just edit all the instances of "team" in all the files to "club" or am I going about it the wrong way? Thanxs for your response and help. It is greatly appreciated.

miz 01-22-2005 06:39 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by KAC
Well I uploaded the original php files and the DB error went away. So it has to be in one of the php files. I did however do some editing to the original hack files to make it work for my application. I do have one question if you dont mind answering. If I wanted to change the name from "Team" to "Club", would I just edit all the instances of "team" in all the files to "club" or am I going about it the wrong way? Thanxs for your response and help. It is greatly appreciated.

Well, the hack not using atm at the phrase system so to change it from team to club the answer is yes you need to edit all php files
maybe if ill have time i will add pharse to my hack ,im not very framiler with that system and i dont like it much but ill try to do my best to work it out.

KAC 01-23-2005 04:04 PM

I dont mind going through all the files and changing the word "Team" to "Club" if this version will work with the new 3.0.6. I did change the words and when I went to install I got a db error. I just dont want that to happen again.

Slave 01-23-2005 04:27 PM

If you could have an option in the admin area where you could choose what to call the group .. be that clan, club, team, tribe etc etc .. it would be the best way forward I think .. everyone would be happy then ..

:)

miz 01-23-2005 06:15 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by KAC
I dont mind going through all the files and changing the word "Team" to "Club" if this version will work with the new 3.0.6. I did change the words and when I went to install I got a db error. I just dont want that to happen again.

omg heh, did you changed the name 'team' to club before you installed the hack ?
if yes then this is why all of the things ++++ed up.

im coding the new version of the hack to 3.0.6 so no warry about that

Quote:

Originally Posted by Slave
If you could have an option in the admin area where you could choose what to call the group .. be that clan, club, team, tribe etc etc .. it would be the best way forward I think .. everyone would be happy then ..

:)

for that i need to user the pharse system to edit lots of things
i hope to do it in feautre versions

yours MiZ.

KAC 01-23-2005 06:46 PM

So you are saying install it first then change the wording in the php files?

miz 01-23-2005 11:33 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by KAC
So you are saying install it first then change the wording in the php files?

yes
install it and then edit templates

btw dont edit form actions and ++++ like that cuse hack wont work properly.

MD_Hacker 01-25-2005 02:20 AM

When i log into AdminCP.Everything works fine,BUT THEN when i select a user and try to view his/her account it says.

Fatal error: Call to undefined function: print_guildchooser_row() in /home/mystical/public_html/unholy/forums/admincp/user.php on line 375

miz 01-25-2005 10:59 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by MD_Hacker
When i log into AdminCP.Everything works fine,BUT THEN when i select a user and try to view his/her account it says.

Fatal error: Call to undefined function: print_guildchooser_row() in /home/mystical/public_html/unholy/forums/admincp/user.php on line 375

what is the version of vbulletin you intsalled the hack on ?

KAC 01-26-2005 05:22 PM

ok man. I done as you said and installed the hack the way it was listed. I am still getting a DB error. It must be something with 3.0.6. I will wait on the new update just thought I would let you know.

anubis 01-26-2005 09:43 PM

What be version on earth currently?
I look this attachment and have not what change,
Have already known Bugs still exist,
showteams. php? Do= teamless still do not improve,
Do not publish 2.5 or newest version still do?

miz 01-26-2005 09:52 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by KAC
ok man. I done as you said and installed the hack the way itwas listed. I am still getting a DB error. It must be something with3.0.6. I will wait on the new update just thought I would let youknow.

Quote:

Originally Posted by anubis
What be version on earth currently?
I look this attachment and have not what change,
Have already known Bugs still exist,
showteams. php? Do= teamless still do not improve,
Do not publish 2.5 or newest version still do?

ok let me explain something

VBteams2.zip => means Version 2.0

what ill add VBteams2.0.2.zip
this will be the need version

thats why i worte SOON, when i will post trust me you will know
also on instructions As i made major edits on the hack
and hack is much better now

and note Version 2.0.0 is for vb 3.0.3
version 2.0.2 is for Vb3.0.6
so if you make a new install on vb3.0.6 wait few days for the next version
which is more complite with vb3.0.6

thanx. MiZ

anubis 01-27-2005 12:10 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by miz
ok let me explain something

VBteams2.zip => means Version 2.0

what ill add VBteams2.0.2.zip
this will be the need version

thats why i worte SOON, when i will post trust me you will know
also on instructions As i made major edits on the hack
and hack is much better now

and note Version 2.0.0 is for vb 3.0.3
version 2.0.2 is for Vb3.0.6
so if you make a new install on vb3.0.6 wait few days for the next version
which is more complite with vb3.0.6

thanx. MiZ

good, I unfasten,
Very thank your interpretation......^^

tpr 01-27-2005 07:34 AM

im kinda looking forward for the next release since this will solve A LOT of coding problems in my current site.
please hurry :D

p.s.
Good Work

miz 01-27-2005 12:42 PM

As you can see im adding new bug fixs to bug Fixed list
and also new features to first page.

TunerNetwork 01-29-2005 01:58 AM

I love this hack, Just need to get it fixed. I removed the Teamlest box for now so people wont click on it and lag out the server. TunerNetwork.com, I am using the hack for our Car Club database/organizer. We are planning to have clubs in different states across the country so this should keep it organized for the site purposes very well.

MD_Hacker 01-29-2005 03:33 AM

k nevermind got that part working forgot to edit a template.Also everything works great besides the fact that the PM to Join is never sent.

::Edit::
My Version is 3.0.6

TunerNetwork 01-29-2005 05:07 AM

MD Hacker, did you get this to work properly.

Got a ? everyone, when you go to your forums, and it says :

Zazza CEO @ No-Team <---It'll say the site members name and that "@ No-Team" and if you click on it, it'll bring you to the people that havent joined a team. How do I get rid of this, I dont want it to say this for every member, and I would basically want to do away with the list of who's not on a team. Please respond or pm me, thanks!

tpr 01-30-2005 06:32 PM

miz, any guess on when the next version will be done ?
hate to update my site with the current version only to redo it again in a week (or less :D *hint hint*)

miz 01-30-2005 06:34 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by tpr
miz, any guess on when the next version will be done ?
hate to update my site with the current version only to redo it again in a week (or less :D *hint hint*)

next version is allready done
now only testing it for unnoticed bugs and i will release it

KAC 01-30-2005 07:22 PM

Great, that will give me something to work on. thanxs for all your efforts Miz

miz 02-03-2005 11:29 PM

vbteams2.0.2 Posted :D


All times are GMT. The time now is 04:17 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01729 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,868KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (8)bbcode_php_printable
  • (17)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (40)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete