vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.0 Full Releases (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=33)
-   -   Staff can Post hidden Posts (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=64860)

teksigns 06-15-2004 01:40 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Xenon
the build in manage post feaqture by vb (you see that when a post is deleted) gives you the possibility to unhide posts as well.


i do not see any way to unhide

Xenon 06-15-2004 03:37 PM

you may want to reread my post.

correct, there is no link to the unhide feature, but you can add one yourself, as the manage post feature of standard vb, can do that:
postings.php?do=managepost&p=$post[postid]

teksigns 06-15-2004 04:09 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Xenon
you may want to reread my post.

correct, there is no link to the unhide feature, but you can add one yourself, as the manage post feature of standard vb, can do that:
postings.php?do=managepost&p=$post[postid]



not sure how to add one !

can you be so kind and show us .......



thank you

Xenon 06-15-2004 04:25 PM

:)

no prob :)

in the postbit template find:

HTML Code:

                <if condition="$post['editlink']">
                        <a href="$post[editlink]"><img src="$stylevar[imgdir_button]/edit.gif" alt="$vbphrase[edit_delete_message]" border="0" /></a>
                </if>

and before add:
HTML Code:

        <if condition="$post[visible] == 0 and $thread[threadid] > 0"><a href="postings.php?do=managepost&p=$post[postid]">Manage Post</a></if>
that should create the link :)

teksigns 06-15-2004 04:34 PM

that done it ..... thanks

Xenon 06-15-2004 04:59 PM

you're welcome :)

NuclioN 06-15-2004 09:35 PM

Installed and it works! :) What is a working code for a select field in quick reply so staff can post quick?

Xenon 06-15-2004 09:49 PM

Sorry, i'm not sure what you want to have.

Do you mean a code to put into the showthread_quickreply template, to add a Hide post checkbox there as well?

if yes, just use the code for newreply template there as well.
if no, then please explain more what you want to have :)

NuclioN 06-15-2004 09:52 PM

code to put into the showthread_quickreply template, yes that should do it. I shall try it. Great addon Xenon.

Xenon 06-15-2004 09:54 PM

:)

thx

NuclioN 06-15-2004 09:57 PM

Ok, it's working. But in the newreply and also in quick reply the page is not reloading to the post but out of the thread into the forumdisplay.

ap0c 06-16-2004 02:22 AM

that's how it is supposed to work:)

Xenon 06-16-2004 01:58 PM

exactly :)

it's like that here on vb.org as well.
i consider it as the quick way to make sure the post was hidden ^^

marcel-ea 06-22-2004 07:13 PM

short questions:
Must i install first the normal and then the advanced?
Or only advanced?

Thx

Xenon 06-22-2004 07:48 PM

yes, first the normal.

the advanced just contains additional infos :)

Boofo 06-22-2004 08:52 PM

Any word on the update for the quick reply link fix? ;)

Xenon 06-22-2004 10:18 PM

shh, noone knows yet ;)

will add it soon :)

Boofo 06-22-2004 10:35 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Xenon
shh, noone knows yet ;)

will add it soon :)

You could always pm me the code for it and then take all the time you need to update it. ;)

Xenon 06-23-2004 05:55 PM

i could do many things ^^

Boofo 06-23-2004 10:10 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Xenon
i could do many things ^^

Nice attitude from our fearless leader. :p

marcel-ea 06-23-2004 11:58 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Xenon
yes, first the normal.

the advanced just contains additional infos :)

Gracias :squareeyed:

Xenon: Wounderful work!
I have two lang. i make all with pharses and i instert it in the QuickReplyBox
is allowed to post this changes here?

Other Question:
This post is not to edit?
Is this normal? I can?t delete or edit the posts.

Xenon 06-24-2004 12:22 PM

First:
feel free to post those changes here :)

Second:
If you just have the normal version, than this is correct, you have to install the advanced version to be able to edit/delete hidden posts

@Bob: i know :p

SnowBot 06-27-2004 04:08 AM

OK i got it installed :) finally got round to doing it even tho i had clicked the install button ages ago :)

Anyway i have 2 questions :)

1. In the instructions it says

Quote:

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
add this code block whereever you want it to be:
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
<!-- Hidden posts -->
<if condition="can_see_hidden()">
<div class="smallfont">
<a href="search.php?$session[sessionurl]do=findhiddenposts&special=getnew">View $newhiddenposts New Hidden Posts</a>
</div>
</if>
<!-- Hidden posts -->
BUT how can i add it to the search popup on the navbar under the advanced search button ?


2. I have seen on other sites they have this feature with a tick box on the quick reply box, how can i add this ?

Thanks in advance :0

Snowy

SnowBot 06-27-2004 04:28 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Xenon
:)

no prob :)

in the postbit template find:

HTML Code:

                <if condition="$post['editlink']">
                        <a href="$post[editlink]"><img src="$stylevar[imgdir_button]/edit.gif" alt="$vbphrase[edit_delete_message]" border="0" /></a>
                </if>

and before add:
HTML Code:

        <if condition="$post[visible] == 0 and $thread[threadid] > 0"><a href="postings.php?do=managepost&p=$post[postid]">Manage Post</a></if>
that should create the link :)

Anyway we can get it just to delete the post ?


I know im a pain but im lovable with it :0 lol

SnowBot 06-27-2004 10:13 AM

HELP i have a serious problem :(

everything works BUT when making a new thread no text appears in the thread but replies do :( HELP!!

Same happens when i edit a post, the new text does not show up :(

Boofo 06-28-2004 12:57 AM

For anyone not wanting the hidden posts checkbox to show up in the first post of a thread when editing the post, do the following:

In the editpost template, find:

HTML Code:

<if condition="can_see_hidden()">
and REPLACE it with:

HTML Code:

<if condition="can_see_hidden() AND !$show['firstpostnote']">
and it will no longer show up in the first post of a thread when in edit mode. ;)

Xenon 06-28-2004 08:52 PM

@Snowbot: just edit the hidden post and you can delete them as well ^^ (advanced version of the hack)

@Snowbot2: the quickreply checkbox is mentioned in the thread iirc. If not, it's absolutelly the same checkbox code then in the newreply code, just add it to the quickreply template

@Snowbot3: hmm, nothing to do with the hack itself, as you can see on vb.org ^^
Maybe you have installed another hack, or a template condition in postbit got wrong?

SnowBot 06-28-2004 11:00 PM

Thanks for the reply, i figured the problem out and its a bug with vb3.

http://www.vbulletin.com/forum/bugs....iew&bugid=3057

:)

Jolten 07-06-2004 05:02 AM

Having a little bit of a DB problem with vb3.0.3 now. The hiding works. But when attempting to alter a usergroup permissions I'm getting the following.

Database error in vBulletin 3.0.3:

Invalid SQL: UPDATE usergroup SET

### UPDATE QUERY GENERATED BY fetch_query_sql() ###
title = 'Users Awaiting Email Confirmation',
description = '',
usertitle = '',
opentag = '',
closetag = '',
passwordexpires = '0',
passwordhistory = '0',
canseehiddencustomfields = '0',
attachlimit = '0',
avatarmaxwidth = '80',
avatarmaxheight = '80',
avatarmaxsize = '20000',
profilepicmaxwidth = '100',
profilepicmaxheight = '100',
profilepicmaxsize = '65535',
pmquota = '50',
pmsendmax = '0',
canuserep = '0',
cannegativerep = '0',
canseeownrep = '0',
canhiderep = '0',
forumpermissions = '1',
pmpermissions = '0',
calendarpermissions = '0',
wolpermissions = '0',
adminpermissions = '0',
genericpermissions = '64',
genericoptions = '0',
arcadepermissions = '0'
WHERE usergroupid=3
mysql error: Unknown column 'canseehiddencustomfields' in 'field list'

Any help would be appreciated. I've checked and double checked all steps for installation. They've been done correctly.

Xenon 07-06-2004 10:20 AM

that's not a problem with my hack, as my hack doesn't touch usergroup settings at all.

it seems you 303 upgrade did not went correctly, as the 'canseehiddencustomfields' column was added in 302/303

you might ask at vb.com, as that's the place for upgrading problems :)

Jolten 07-06-2004 08:07 PM

Your'e right Xenon. Not your hack at all. It was another issue. Sorry to have troubled you.

The Realist 09-13-2004 08:53 PM

Ignore - My fault :)

theArchitect 09-15-2004 11:33 PM

Briliant idea, but I am having a problem with the excecution.

I get the following error message:

Parse error: parse error, unexpected T_CONSTANT_ENCAPSED_STRING

Any thoughts as to what I am doing wrong?

theArchitect 09-17-2004 01:27 AM

FIXED!

The problem was with the original file. The unhacked code was:

Code:

'openclose' => iif($post['openclose'], HTML_CHECKED)
Once I added , to the end:

Code:

'openclose' => iif($post['openclose'], HTML_CHECKED),
Everything worked fine.

theArchitect 09-17-2004 03:19 AM

Just installed the advanced features. Brilliant Job.

Well done to Xenon and his team (Chen for his vb2 version of this Hack & Logician for finding a way to make it work with moderate posts enabled).

BTW. The install button doesn't work on Firefox on a Mac, so I have to switch to Netscape 7 to register my installs.

alqafelah 09-19-2004 12:49 PM

not worked with 3.03 :(

theArchitect 09-19-2004 12:54 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by alqafelah
not worked with 3.03 :(

Strange :speechless:. I am running 3.0.3 and it works fine for me.

What is not working? Do you have an error message?

alqafelah 09-19-2004 02:00 PM

No, i have blank page !

i am sure for all steps!

thanx

Xenon 09-20-2004 12:31 PM

@the Architect: hmm, i'm using firefox and the install button works perfectly for me.
Could it be a security setting or something on your site.
I know from several users that they don't have a problem like that with firefox

@algafelah: blank pages are most of the time, installing problems while doing the template changes.
try to revert you templates and then reinstalling the hack.
also just install the plain version at first.

And yes, it works on 3.0.3, as we have isntalled it on vb.org ;)

theArchitect 09-20-2004 01:06 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Xenon
@the Architect: hmm, i'm using firefox and the install button works perfectly for me.
Could it be a security setting or something on your site.
I know from several users that they don't have a problem like that with firefox

hmm, I wonder what they are writing about us. :nervous:

Are your friends running on a Mac? They can be a little temperamental at times (but nothing compares to the power of duel G5s *composes self*) I am now browsing via Netscape and the install button appears ok.

Also I have encountered a number of different issues with vB (not vB.org but my own site) and various browsers. But I suspect this is the topic of another thread.


All times are GMT. The time now is 04:21 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.02159 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,829KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (2)bbcode_code_printable
  • (6)bbcode_html_printable
  • (9)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (40)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete