vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.0 Full Releases (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=33)
-   -   Eggdrop IRC Manager (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=61570)

RCK 05-15-2004 09:24 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by lifesourcerec
Anyone know a way to put this at the top of forumhome in it's own table (separate from what's going on)?

It's very easy !
edit template: "Forum Home Templates" > "FORUMHOME"

create one copy of <!-- what's going on box --> block just after $navbar
and keep only what you need:

PHP Code:

<table class="tborder" cellpadding="$stylevar[cellpadding]cellspacing="$stylevar[cellspacing]border="0" width="100%" align="center"

etc...
PHP Code:

<!-- start logged in IRC -->
$irc_channels
<!-- end logged in IRC --> 

etc...
PHP Code:

</table>
<!-- 
end what's going on box -->
<br /> 


Maikeru 05-22-2004 02:17 PM

I ran the query:

ALTER TABLE irc_channel DROP COLUMN halfops;
ALTER TABLE irc_channel MODIFY operators TEXT NOT NULL;
ALTER TABLE irc_channel MODIFY voiced TEXT NOT NULL;
ALTER TABLE irc_channel MODIFY users TEXT NOT NULL;
ALTER TABLE irc_channel MODIFY topic VARCHAR(255) NOT NULL;

And this is what happened:

Error

SQL-query :

ALTER TABLE irc_channel DROP COLUMN halfops

MySQL said:

#1091 - Can't DROP 'halfops'. Check that column/key exists

--

What can I do to fix this?

XrayHead 06-08-2004 04:58 AM

Has anyone got this to work on VB 2.* ?

Velocd 06-12-2004 01:38 AM

This hack isn't compatible for less than vB3, due to the discrepancies in syntax and functions of both versions.

XrayHead 06-12-2004 03:51 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Velocd
This hack isn't compatible for less than vB3, due to the discrepancies in syntax and functions of both versions.

That is a real shame as it looks like a A1 hack :disappointed:

Can anyone recomend a good one (that use's Eggdrop) for VB2 that is as good as this one?

Xrayhead

dookie 06-12-2004 04:33 AM

Hi

Works fine till my server has done a reboot.
After the reboot and restarting my eggdrop the IRC manager doesn?t work anymore.
It still displays the IRC users who were in my channel before the reboot. So there is no refresh.
!startact and !refresh are not working.

dogbomb 06-18-2004 04:13 PM

Works fine my end after installing http.tcl

Only problem I have encountered is that someone can put HTML into the /title, which can be pretty nasty if someone decided to put:
/title </table></html>

or somesuch.

Not a major problem, as only trusted people should be able to change the topic in the channel anyway, but something worth noting.

Highlander 07-14-2004 07:36 AM

i also installed eggdrop and the script:

http://spieleplanet.com/board it is nearly everything working, but the activity does always show "IDLE" status.
i read all the hints what has to be chaged, i changged it .. the activity did not change to any active status ..

only this thing semms not working .. i dint know why .. anyone any idea?

greets
High

ChuanSE 07-15-2004 06:12 AM

Hehehe, installed it many times love this hack dudez ;)

But one thing isn't clear to me? How to get rid of the unknown location on who's online?

Quote:

Originally Posted by @_FoRuM_
Digitainment Spider Unknown Location
/irconline.php?eventid=refresh x.digitainment.org


Blackbeard 07-18-2004 01:29 AM

This is a great hack we had it working great then upgraded to this eggdrop,(removing script & ircon_rm, ircon_al text files from mIRC directory). Now it will not refresh users, when I /refresh the only thing i see change is the topic.

any help here ?
*Installs*
http://www.learnall-forum.com/forums/index.php?

I am also getting these messages from bot

Database error in vBulletin 3.0.3:

Invalid SQL:
UPDATE `irc_channel`
SET online_max=3, dateline_max=1090145118, operators='@Blckbeard @E @Guardian',
halfops='',
voiced='',
users='',
online=3
WHERE handle='#learnall'

mysql error: Unknown column 'halfops' in 'field list'

mysql error number: 1054


I just noticed that I have 2 IRC Channel Managers in admin cp

Hialls 07-28-2004 09:28 PM

Is there any reason for my topic not to be shown?

lifesourcerec 07-29-2004 03:15 AM

IT use to work, now I get this:

Quote:

[06:12] Tcl error in file 'eggdrop.conf':
[06:12] can't find package http
while executing
"package require http"
(file "scripts/ircrefresh.tcl" line 33)
invoked from within
"source scripts/ircrefresh.tcl"
(file "eggdrop.conf" line 1324)
[06:12] * CONFIG FILE NOT LOADED (NOT FOUND, OR ERROR)

ChuanSE 07-29-2004 05:22 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by lifesourcerec
IT use to work, now I get this:

there is a error on line xxx of your config file

so OR you have a typo in the source scripts/egghttp.tcl

OR you have (re)moved the egghttp.tcl

Check that config file, if ya need help, lemme know

ChuanSE 07-29-2004 05:23 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Hialls
Is there any reason for my topic not to be shown?

which was...?

lifesourcerec 07-29-2004 04:52 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by ChuanSE
there is a error on line xxx of your config file

so OR you have a typo in the source scripts/egghttp.tcl

OR you have (re)moved the egghttp.tcl

Check that config file, if ya need help, lemme know

there never have been an source egghttp.tcl . Installed it and still same problem. This is line 33

"package require http"

Blackbeard 07-29-2004 09:48 PM

i did the upgrade for this but made the mistake in not removing it all first, sorted out my problems with database error with alot of help from chuanSE, but am now getting 2 who's in chat boxes, whats wrong here???

see attachment

Blackbeard 08-06-2004 04:33 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Blackbeard
i did the upgrade for this but made the mistake in not removing it all first, sorted out my problems with database error with alot of help from chuanSE, but am now getting 2 who's in chat boxes, whats wrong here???

see attachment

i have uninstalled the hack, gone into phpmyadmin and dropped irc_channel and started afresh, but iam still getting 2 chat bars any idea why?

lifesourcerec 08-09-2004 04:34 PM

any way around getting "package require http" to work?

lifesourcerec 08-09-2004 07:07 PM

Ok. I found out the problem (I think) which turns out to be a bug

Quote:

5.3. wrapped application can't access Tcl library packages http1.0 or http2.0
Bug ID 399
The manifestation of this bug is that your wrapped application gets the error message, "can't find package http 2.0" when it calls the command:
package require http 2.0

Although the set of files in the "http" package are indeed wrapped as part of the Tcl 8.0 library script files, the package mechanism employs the "glob" command to locate packages in subdirectories of entries in the "auto_path" variable. And since "glob" command does not recognize wrapped files or directories (see Bug ID 348), any packages that may exist in directories listed in the "auto_path" variable are not found.
Work Around:


A simple workaround to this problem is to add the following argument to your prowrap command line:

-code "lappend auto_path lib/tcl8.0/http2.0"

But still don't know how to fix it.

StarBuG 08-19-2004 07:04 AM

Hi

Just wanna ask if you still planing to release the timer version of your script cause I have a very busy channel and my bot has other functions too :D

StarBuG

Isaiah33 08-23-2004 02:24 AM

i am getting the same error with windrop any fix yet

lifesourcerec 08-30-2004 03:04 AM

Got it working, but it only pull the topic and nothing else. How can that be fixed?

lifesourcerec 08-30-2004 03:38 AM

deleted the irc_channel table and re-installed it, now it's not picking up anything.

venomx 09-20-2004 02:53 PM

Velcod seems to have given up on suporting all of his hacks.

Velocd 09-20-2004 07:06 PM

Sorry, my schedule has been very busy, and as so I've had no time in the past month or so to attend modifcations on vB.org.

I didn't know I still had the "guarantee label" on my modifications. This has been made apparent, but I'll officially say I am no longer supporting any of my hacks, untill I have some free time on my daily agenda (which isn't going to be for awhile).

Have a good day. ;)

venomx 09-21-2004 01:39 AM

Hey I understand the no time thing. Just nice to know you are too busy and just not ignoring us. :P

KBV 09-23-2004 09:41 AM

Great script, installed! ^^;

In this line:

Code:

<div style="white-space: nowrap">Most users in the chat was $channel[online_max] on $channel[date_max] at $channel[time_max].<br />
Topic:&nbsp; <i>$channel[topic]</i></div>

I found that if I removed the style="white-space: nowrap" from the DIV tag, it fixed a bug I had with topics braking the table if they where to long.

Just a friendly tip.

ChessMess 09-24-2004 03:15 AM

Works, save the topic doesn't come across. No idea why it doesn't.

Borgs8472 10-07-2004 01:09 AM

Hey everyone!

I installed all the board end componet sucessfully, and I -think- I set all my eggdrop (windrop) options correctly.

However the forumhome list hasn't been touched, and I've obviously overlooked something. :(

Does anyone have a bare-bones eggdrop config they could post for the likes of poor me? PLLLLLLLLLEASE :D :D :D

plauderer 11-07-2004 04:04 AM

i am using coloured topics in irc channel , is there a way that the topic could be displayed correctly on the board because the board only printed out the irc colour commands not the colour itself on board !?

Hoffi 11-10-2004 12:47 PM

We are running BS-Logger 1.6.16 and it seems that there is missing a http Package. Anybody Knows where we can get it?

plauderer 11-11-2004 04:43 PM

here is you http.tcl you needed hf , hope you could help me with coloured topics to be shown in board

wcbryant 11-14-2004 01:50 PM

Recently I discovered that only ops, halfops and voiced users were showing up on the "Who's Online" area.

So if there were 7 people chatting, two were ops, one was voiced, and the rest were regular users, it would look like this;

@Op-1, @Op2, +Voiced1, , , ,

I've looked over everything, and can't figure out what's gone wrong. It used to work fine, and I can only assume that maybe another hack is somehow interfering with $users/$user, but I don't know where or how.

Any thoughts? It's driving me nuts.

PBC 11-16-2004 02:14 AM

Does the eggdrop have to be on the same server that the forums are on?

wcbryant 11-17-2004 04:55 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by PBC
Does the eggdrop have to be on the same server that the forums are on?

No, it doesn't.

Anyone have any ideas on the blank usernames?

JohnBee 11-26-2004 01:20 AM

I installed this hack. vB 3.0.3 ,WinXP SP2

I'm using the lates Win/Eggdrop v1.6.17 , configured the .tcl and added the call
in the .conf file as indicated.

built the tables did the mods as shown everything shows up, the bot loads the sript
the script does nothing. The irc tables are still empy.

anyone have any ideas?

my BBS is closed to public, if that means anything

Luciolle 11-26-2004 03:49 PM

Ok I have a little newbie question, I read all message for this hack, but I still have a question:

If you have HTACCESS on your (adress of board/forums/) folder, you know the browser now don't accept the adresse like that (http://login:pass@adresse) you have solution for this kind of problem ?

Thanks for your help

Luciolle 11-28-2004 08:16 PM

Nobody to help me on this ?

JohnBee 11-28-2004 09:12 PM

this hack is dead.
apparently the coder decided to stop supporting it.

it doesnt look like it works with 3.0.3 either.
I use .htaccess on my site the .tcl script from eggdrop has no way
of getting http auth. to pass through the security and update the
tables (this is one problem) another is that if you don't have guest
browsing enabled I don't think the script can update the tables either.

I tried both hacks from this same maker and they both did the same
thing.

We need another person to take over the project and fix it.

wcbryant 12-07-2004 12:12 AM

I'm still having this same problem. I'll keep checking the thread once a week or so to see if anyone has any ideas. I'm not in a huge rush, just want to be clear that this is an ongoing problem, even if someone reads this a month from now.


Quote:

Originally Posted by wcbryant
Recently I discovered that only ops, halfops and voiced users were showing up on the "Who's Online" area.

So if there were 7 people chatting, two were ops, one was voiced, and the rest were regular users, it would look like this;

@Op-1, @Op2, +Voiced1, , , ,

I've looked over everything, and can't figure out what's gone wrong. It used to work fine, and I can only assume that maybe another hack is somehow interfering with $users/$user, but I don't know where or how.

Any thoughts? It's driving me nuts.



All times are GMT. The time now is 04:21 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01299 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,835KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)bbcode_code_printable
  • (3)bbcode_php_printable
  • (11)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (40)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete