vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.0 Full Releases (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=33)
-   -   Add a banner image to each forum (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=61555)

Zachariah 10-14-2004 09:34 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Watson
Anyway to add a line break after this, cause it touches the top of subforums within the forums

Watson

[high]* Watson clicks install, thanks for this[/high]

In the template. Add <br /> (below in red)

Code:

<if condition="$foruminfo['banner'] AND $foruminfo['bannerlink']"><center><td><a href="$foruminfo[bannerlink]" target="_blank"><img src="$foruminfo[banner]" alt="$foruminfo[banneralt]" border="0" /></a></td></center><br>
<else />
<if condition="$foruminfo['banner']"><center><td><img src="$foruminfo[banner]" alt="$foruminfo[banneralt]" border="0" /></td></center><br />
</if>
</if>


kabresh 11-04-2004 11:25 AM

could someone tell me if this hack works for 3.0.3 ?

Zachariah 11-04-2004 05:46 PM

yep it works :)

pitt2424 02-08-2005 04:18 AM

will this hack work like it is in this screenshot?

this screenshot is how i want my banners to be placed....

i have vb version 3.0.6

pitt2424 02-09-2005 02:08 PM

bump?

Zachariah 03-02-2005 10:12 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by pitt2424
bump?

I sent u a PM weeks ago.

bumwrap 03-14-2005 01:41 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by HarryButt
I sent u a PM weeks ago.

Thanks. Clicked install. The only thing is, the text under it isn't showing up. It was & vanished.
sample here

Also is is not linking propperly. It is linking to my forum+the sponsor link.
http://www.mamanaturally.com/forums/...ittleducks.com

Zachariah 03-14-2005 03:12 PM

@bumwrap
HTML Code:

<a href="www.fourlittleducks.com" target="_blank">
In your link try adding http://www.fourlittleducks.com in your WAHM/D Spam forum.

bumwrap 03-14-2005 03:21 PM

Thanks! Now how do I get the "Sponsored By" text?

Zachariah 03-14-2005 04:45 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by bumwrap
Thanks! Now how do I get the "Sponsored By" text?

Edit Template : ForumDisplay

Find:
Code:

<if condition="$foruminfo['banner'] AND $foruminfo['bannerlink']"><center><td><a href="$foruminfo[bannerlink]" target="_blank"><img src="$foruminfo[banner]" alt="$foruminfo[banneralt]" border="0" /></a></td></center>
<else />
<if condition="$foruminfo['banner']"><center><td><img src="$foruminfo[banner]" alt="$foruminfo[banneralt]" border="0" /></td></center>
</if>
</if>

REPLACE:
Code:

<if condition="$foruminfo['banner'] AND $foruminfo['bannerlink']">
<div class="smallfont" align="center">       
Sponcerd by:<br /><a href="$foruminfo[bannerlink]" target="_blank"><img src="$foruminfo[banner]" alt="$foruminfo[banneralt]" border="0" /></a>
<else />
<div class="smallfont" align="center">       
Sponcerd by:<br /><img src="$foruminfo[banner]" alt="$foruminfo[banneralt]" border="0" />
</div>
</if>

I think this will work out for ya.

alderwazeh 03-21-2005 04:52 AM

thanks for the hack
I want to put a separate independant banner and above the navebar for each forum? how

Julio 03-23-2005 08:01 PM

Any chance I can choose which banner I want in 'x' forum?
It seems like it will display the same banner in all forums.

Zachariah 03-24-2005 10:43 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Julio
Any chance I can choose which banner I want in 'x' forum?
It seems like it will display the same banner in all forums.

This modification will Add an image banner w/ link option per forum.

p h o e n i x x 03-25-2005 08:22 PM

I have installed this hack. However in the forums the banners appear next to the navbar. I have tried using the line break code to drop it down a line but it will not work. even if i use about 15 line break's it just moves down but is still in the same line up. This makes my forums look extremely demented. How can i move it UNDERNEATH the navbar.

Cheers
- PX

Zachariah 03-26-2005 05:21 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by p h o e n i x x
I have installed this hack. However in the forums the banners appear next to the navbar. I have tried using the line break code to drop it down a line but it will not work. even if i use about 15 line break's it just moves down but is still in the same line up. This makes my forums look extremely demented. How can i move it UNDERNEATH the navbar.

Cheers
- PX

I am not sure w/o an example :rambo:, but perhaps your pasted code is in the wrong place ?

HTML Code:

/////////////////////////////
Edit Template : ForumDisplay
//////////////////////////////
- Find:
$navbar

- Below add:
<if condition="$foruminfo['banner'] AND $foruminfo['bannerlink']"><center><td><a href="$foruminfo[bannerlink]" target="_blank"><img src="$foruminfo[banner]" alt="$foruminfo[banneralt]" border="0" /></a></td></center>
<else />
<if condition="$foruminfo['banner']"><center><td><img src="$foruminfo[banner]" alt="$foruminfo[banneralt]" border="0" /></td></center>
</if>
</if>


Zachariah 03-30-2005 02:43 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by alderwazeh
thanks for the hack
I want to put a separate independant banner and above the navebar for each forum? how


Paste the forum display edit above $navbar vs below.

NxTek 05-20-2005 09:02 PM

Can this be used instead of having the 3 banner, bannerlink, banneralt variables, to have 1 variable such as the following php code?

Code:

<?php
    if (@include(getenv('DOCUMENT_ROOT').'/ads/phpadsnew.inc.php')) {
        if (!isset($phpAds_context)) $phpAds_context = array();
        $phpAds_raw = view_raw ('zone:3', 0, '', '', '0', $phpAds_context);
        echo $phpAds_raw['html'];
    }
?>


Zachariah 05-22-2005 06:40 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by NxTek
Can this be used instead of having the 3 banner, bannerlink, banneralt variables, to have 1 variable such as the following php code?

Code:

<?php
    if (@include(getenv('DOCUMENT_ROOT').'/ads/phpadsnew.inc.php')) {
        if (!isset($phpAds_context)) $phpAds_context = array();
        $phpAds_raw = view_raw ('zone:3', 0, '', '', '0', $phpAds_context);
        echo $phpAds_raw['html'];
    }
?>


I use them both :)
I have phpads doing the banners w/ rotation. I use this for a "subject image" change.

I use the java plugin, not the php code my self.

misuse 07-11-2005 06:17 AM

Thanks for the hack! I had to read through all the replies to figure it out IE Global... But it works great. Installed.

Zachariah 07-13-2005 12:05 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by misuse
Thanks for the hack! I had to read through all the replies to figure it out IE Global... But it works great. Installed.

Think I should redo the How-to ??

Quote:

//////////////////////////////////////
Add these phrases: All Global
/////////////////////////////////////
Is in the attached text file. Was it not "in your face" enought and easy to over look ? :speechless:

OFFSHORE DAN 07-16-2005 03:40 AM

I will try this!

SlipNslide281 08-04-2005 04:15 PM

might be a stupid question but where do you link the banner? I installed the hack and everything seemed to do fine but if I want a banner at the top just below my forum home header just like the example screen shot, where do I go to edit the banner or link it?

Zachariah 08-04-2005 10:13 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by SlipNslide281
might be a stupid question but where do you link the banner? I installed the hack and everything seemed to do fine but if I want a banner at the top just below my forum home header just like the example screen shot, where do I go to edit the banner or link it?


Useage:
Admincp -> Forums & Moderators -> Forum Manager -> Edit Forum -> Fill out the banner info.

Banner Image - (location of image)
Banner URL - (Link that you go to when u click the banner)
Alt Tag (if you mouse over the banner; pop-up text)

You can also fill out the info when you make a new forum.

1st post updated w/ info.

SlipNslide281 08-09-2005 08:49 PM

excellent hack, and great tech support. I really enjoy this hack.

Zachariah 08-10-2005 01:30 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by SlipNslide281
excellent hack, and great tech support. I really enjoy this hack.

:nervous: No problem sir. Glad it helped out.

uReside.com 08-10-2005 06:51 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by HarryButt
:nervous: No problem sir. Glad it helped out.

so this hack will let me put any ad in a specific forum, i know it says "This modification will Add an image banner w/ link option per forum." but does that limit it to 1 or can i put any amount of ads in and it rotate them or randomly pick them? also does it count the clicks each ads recieves?

Zachariah 08-10-2005 08:13 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by uReside.com
so this hack will let me put any ad in a specific forum, i know it says "This modification will Add an image banner w/ link option per forum." but does that limit it to 1 or can i put any amount of ads in and it rotate them or randomly pick them? also does it count the clicks each ads recieves?

This is very basic. Any image w/ link per forum. It can be placed in the header / footer / body. Current setup places the image between the $navbar / breadcrumb and the forums list. (forumdisplay)

There are a few other things that can be done. 100x25px image ForumHome insted of ForumDisplay.

RichieBoy67 08-11-2005 02:56 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by p h o e n i x x
I have installed this hack. However in the forums the banners appear next to the navbar. I have tried using the line break code to drop it down a line but it will not work. even if i use about 15 line break's it just moves down but is still in the same line up. This makes my forums look extremely demented. How can i move it UNDERNEATH the navbar.

Cheers
- PX


I am having the same problem and I have tried a bunch of difrent tags to no avail. I do already have rotating banners in the header but I am not sure why that would effect this...

Does anyone have a fix???


Thanks

Zachariah 08-11-2005 10:12 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by RichieBoy67
I am having the same problem and I have tried a bunch of difrent tags to no avail. I do already have rotating banners in the header but I am not sure why that would effect this...

Does anyone have a fix???


Thanks

Ya was a lamebrain when I coded the hack. My brain grew since then. :rolleyes:


In the Attached file:

/////////////////////////////
Edit Template : ForumDisplay
//////////////////////////////
- Find:
$navbar

- Below add:
Code:

<if condition="$foruminfo['banner'] AND $foruminfo['bannerlink']"><center><td><a href="$foruminfo[bannerlink]" target="_blank"><img src="$foruminfo[banner]" alt="$foruminfo[banneralt]" border="0" /></a></td></center>
<else />
<if condition="$foruminfo['banner']"><center><td><img src="$foruminfo[banner]" alt="$foruminfo[banneralt]" border="0" /></td></center>
</if>
</if>

change it to:

Code:

<if condition="$foruminfo['banner'] AND $foruminfo['bannerlink']"><center><a href="$foruminfo[bannerlink]" target="_blank"><img src="$foruminfo[banner]" alt="$foruminfo[banneralt]" border="0" /></a></center><br />
<else />
<if condition="$foruminfo['banner']"><center><img src="$foruminfo[banner]" alt="$foruminfo[banneralt]" border="0" /></center><br />
</if>
</if>

I killed the <td> </td> and added a <br /> to space the banner and the rest of the forum list.

I will update the main hack soon. I will also have a VB3.5 ver sometime today.

RichieBoy67 08-12-2005 12:44 AM

Great! Thanks.... I should have caught that myself...

Great hack man!!

Zachariah 08-12-2005 01:52 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by RichieBoy67
Great! Thanks.... I should have caught that myself...

Great hack man!!

:D .. NP man, glad it helped out.

BTW:

VB3.5X ver of this hack if / when people go to the new Forums.
https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=94119

It's on new install of the hack @ the moment. I am working on upgrade.

Zachariah 09-04-2005 02:52 AM

1.5 update
+added HTML option

I have the "add" own HTML ready, not worked on adding PHP. ( works: w/ Java and Iframe from phpadsnew)

Zachariah 10-25-2005 01:50 PM

Here is a simple JAVA random banner code you can paste in the HTML area of any forum.

EX:
This will show @ random.

image1.jpg @ http://www.yoursite1.com
image2.jpg @ http://www.yoursite2.com
image3.jpg @ http://www.yoursite3.com


Code:

<script language="javascript" type="text/javascript">
<!--
function banner() {
};

banner = new banner();
number = 0;

// bannerArray
banner[number++] = "<a href='http://www.yoursite1.com' target='_blank'><img src='/banners/image1.jpg' alt='' border='0' /></a>"
banner[number++] = "<a href='http://www.yoursite2.com' target='_blank'><img src='/banners/image2.jpg' alt='' border='0' /></a>"
banner[number++] = "<a href='http://www.yoursite3.com' target='_blank'><img src='/banners/image3.jpg' alt='' border='0' /></a>"
 
// keep adding items above here...

increment = Math.floor(Math.random() * number);
document.write(banner[increment]);

//-->
</script>

Useage: If you need more banners edit / add another row.
Code:

banner[number++] = "<a href='http://www.yoursite1.com' target='_blank'><img src='/banners/image1.jpg' alt='' border='0' /></a>"
Link of Destination
Image location

mikehawk 11-05-2005 02:43 AM

What does this mean?


// Adds fields to forum table called banner, bannerlink, banneralt.


???? make new templates?



edit - nvm :rolleyes:

mikehawk 11-08-2005 03:09 PM

Got it.

Thanks! :squareeyed:

Scribbller 12-04-2005 01:21 PM

Where are the files?

Zachariah 12-04-2005 03:51 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Scribbller
Where are the files?

Sory It's down for a update. Be back soon.

AsianKid 08-21-2006 01:00 AM

Installed on 3.6.0Gold
Works perfect.
Nice hack.
Love it.
Thanks,
Sonny

run.exe 02-08-2009 11:41 PM

I have loved this mod for years; however, it appears broken in vBulletin v3.8.1.

Has anyone had success?

run.exe 02-08-2009 11:51 PM

I have loved this mod for years; however, it appears broken in vBulletin v3.8.1.

Has anyone had success?


All times are GMT. The time now is 02:49 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01435 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,848KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (9)bbcode_code_printable
  • (2)bbcode_html_printable
  • (18)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (3)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (40)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete