vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.0 Full Releases (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=33)
-   -   VB Login on a Non-VB Page vB3 RC3 (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=61112)

seth044_x 10-14-2004 11:52 PM

ok ok i have a beta version of my site and its working like a charm, with a lot of another functions running smooth (avatar, new pms, etc) but in my real site.. its not working!

i get this error.

Code:

Fatal error: Call to a member function on a non-object in /xxxx/foros/includes/functions.php on line 922
and sometimes these other one:

Code:

Fatal error: Call to a member function on a non-object in /xxxx/foros/includes/sessions.php on line 72
functions.php line is:

Code:

$user = $DB_site->query_first("
and sessions.php line is:

Code:

$DB_site->shutdown_query("
Yes, i have included global.php before functions_user.php.

The beta version of the site is vb3.0.0 (working) and real is vb3.0.3 (not working) very strange.

Its kinda urgent, please help!

thanks in advance.

ZeldaUniverse 10-23-2004 06:26 PM

This works perfectly fine for me on http://www.taiteki.net - Check it out if ya don't believe me :p

reach_srinivas 10-30-2004 11:33 AM

HI, I got a problem like
"Unable to add cookies, header already sent.
File: /usr/local/apache/htdocs/dev/i2-042804/test.php
Line: 2"

Pls any one can help me..
Thanks in advance

Blue Moose Aaron 10-30-2004 03:49 PM

Post your PHP code

kelangtri 10-31-2004 07:28 AM

i dont test it with localhost, why??

Neyland 11-02-2004 02:43 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by seth044_x
ok ok i have a beta version of my site and its working like a charm, with a lot of another functions running smooth (avatar, new pms, etc) but in my real site.. its not working!

i get this error.

Code:

Fatal error: Call to a member function on a non-object in /xxxx/foros/includes/functions.php on line 922
and sometimes these other one:

Code:

Fatal error: Call to a member function on a non-object in /xxxx/foros/includes/sessions.php on line 72
functions.php line is:

Code:

$user = $DB_site->query_first("
and sessions.php line is:

Code:

$DB_site->shutdown_query("
Yes, i have included global.php before functions_user.php.

The beta version of the site is vb3.0.0 (working) and real is vb3.0.3 (not working) very strange.

Its kinda urgent, please help!

thanks in advance.

I get the same exact problem!

sketchy 12-12-2004 10:18 AM

The creator of this script has NEVER repliedto anyones posts, shouldnt this be removed or something as it is clearly not working or maybe a notice in his post saying that it has bugs.

Just a suggestion :p

Splatt_XP 12-19-2004 05:25 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by sketchy
The creator of this script has NEVER repliedto anyones posts, shouldnt this be removed or something as it is clearly not working or maybe a notice in his post saying that it has bugs.

Just a suggestion :p

Here's how I finally got it to work. I had conflicting database statements so I just read the database right from the index.php file.

I placed this near the top of my index.php file:
PHP Code:

<?
$userid   = $HTTP_COOKIE_VARS['bbuserid'];
$password = $HTTP_COOKIE_VARS['bbpassword'];
$vbhost   = "localhost";
$vbuser   = "your_db_username";
$vbpass   = "your_db_password";
$vbname   = "your_db_name";
$vb=mysql_connect("$vbhost","$vbuser","$vbpass");
mysql_select_db($vbname,$vb) or die ("Forum Database Connectivity Error");

$vbsql=mysql_query("select * from user where userid = '$userid'");
$vbinfo=@mysql_fetch_array($vbsql);

$username=$vbinfo[username];
?>

Then, where I wanted the logon box, I placed the following:
PHP Code:

<?
if ($username) {
    print "<font class=title><b>Welcome back $username!&nbsp;&nbsp;</b></font>";
} else { 
?>
<!-- login form -->
<script type="text/javascript" src="forum/clientscript/vbulletin_global.js"></script>
<script type="text/javascript" src="forum/clientscript/vbulletin_menu.js"></script>
<form action="http://www.yourdomain.com/forum/login.php" method="post" onsubmit="md5hash(vb_login_password,vb_login_md5password)">
<script type="text/javascript" src="forum/clientscript/vbulletin_md5.js"></script>
<table cellpadding="0" cellspacing="3" border="0">
  <tr>
    <td class="title">User Name</td>
    <td><input type="text" class="button" name="vb_login_username" id="navbar_username" size="10" accesskey="u" tabindex="1" value="User Name" onfocus="if (this.value == 'User Name') this.value = '';" /></td>
    <td class="title" colspan="2" nowrap="nowrap"><label for="cb_cookieuser_navbar"><input type="checkbox" name="cookieuser" value="1" tabindex="3" id="cb_cookieuser_navbar" accesskey="c" checked="checked" />Remember Me?</label></td>
  </tr>
  <tr>
    <td class="title">Password</td>
    <td><input type="password" class="button" name="vb_login_password" size="10" accesskey="p" tabindex="2" /></td>
    <td><input type="submit" class="button" value="Log in" tabindex="4" accesskey="s" /></td>
  </tr>
</table>
<input type="hidden" name="s" value="" />
<input type="hidden" name="do" value="login" />
<input type="hidden" name="forceredirect" value="0" />            
<input type="hidden" name="vb_login_md5password" />
</form>
<!-- / login form -->

Of course you'll have to change the database info, classes, form action and paths to reflect your set up, but at least this got me working.

T3MEDIA 12-22-2004 09:30 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Splatt_XP
Here's how I finally got it to work. I had conflicting database statements so I just read the database right from the index.php file.

I placed this near the top of my index.php file:
PHP Code:

<?
$userid   = $HTTP_COOKIE_VARS['bbuserid'];
$password = $HTTP_COOKIE_VARS['bbpassword'];
$vbhost   = "localhost";
$vbuser   = "your_db_username";
$vbpass   = "your_db_password";
$vbname   = "your_db_name";
$vb=mysql_connect("$vbhost","$vbuser","$vbpass");
mysql_select_db($vbname,$vb) or die ("Forum Database Connectivity Error");

$vbsql=mysql_query("select * from user where userid = '$userid'");
$vbinfo=@mysql_fetch_array($vbsql);

$username=$vbinfo[username];
?>

Then, where I wanted the logon box, I placed the following:
PHP Code:

<?
if ($username) {
    print "<font class=title><b>Welcome back $username!&nbsp;&nbsp;</b></font>";
} else { 
?>
<!-- login form -->
<script type="text/javascript" src="forum/clientscript/vbulletin_global.js"></script>
<script type="text/javascript" src="forum/clientscript/vbulletin_menu.js"></script>
<form action="http://www.yourdomain.com/forum/login.php" method="post" onsubmit="md5hash(vb_login_password,vb_login_md5password)">
<script type="text/javascript" src="forum/clientscript/vbulletin_md5.js"></script>
<table cellpadding="0" cellspacing="3" border="0">
  <tr>
    <td class="title">User Name</td>
    <td><input type="text" class="button" name="vb_login_username" id="navbar_username" size="10" accesskey="u" tabindex="1" value="User Name" onfocus="if (this.value == 'User Name') this.value = '';" /></td>
    <td class="title" colspan="2" nowrap="nowrap"><label for="cb_cookieuser_navbar"><input type="checkbox" name="cookieuser" value="1" tabindex="3" id="cb_cookieuser_navbar" accesskey="c" checked="checked" />Remember Me?</label></td>
  </tr>
  <tr>
    <td class="title">Password</td>
    <td><input type="password" class="button" name="vb_login_password" size="10" accesskey="p" tabindex="2" /></td>
    <td><input type="submit" class="button" value="Log in" tabindex="4" accesskey="s" /></td>
  </tr>
</table>
<input type="hidden" name="s" value="" />
<input type="hidden" name="do" value="login" />
<input type="hidden" name="forceredirect" value="0" />            
<input type="hidden" name="vb_login_md5password" />
</form>
<!-- / login form -->

Of course you'll have to change the database info, classes, form action and paths to reflect your set up, but at least this got me working.

umm is that safe putting that info in your index.php?

Splatt_XP 12-22-2004 10:22 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by T3MEDIA
umm is that safe putting that info in your index.php?

It's no different than putting it in a "config.php" file.

If you feel uncomfortable with it in there then put the database information in another file and then just put an include statement in the index.php file.

somefile.php:
PHP Code:

<? 
$vbhost   = "localhost"; 
$vbuser   = "your_db_username"; 
$vbpass   = "your_db_password"; 
$vbname   = "your_db_name"; 
?>

index.php:
PHP Code:

<? 
$userid   = $HTTP_COOKIE_VARS['bbuserid']; 
$password = $HTTP_COOKIE_VARS['bbpassword']; 
include('somefile.php');
$vb=mysql_connect("$vbhost","$vbuser","$vbpass"); 
mysql_select_db($vbname,$vb) or die ("Forum Database Connectivity Error"); 

$vbsql=mysql_query("select * from user where userid = '$userid'"); 
$vbinfo=@mysql_fetch_array($vbsql); 

$username=$vbinfo[username]; 
?>


T3MEDIA 12-25-2004 02:51 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by vbmechanic
One suggestion, if you chdir at the top of the program to include something, you should also chdir back to the original location so you don't disrupt any relative includes further down the code.

PHP Code:

chdir("forum/"); 
require(
'./global.php');  
chdir("../); 

cheers!

Woah was on your site vbmechanic... there are a LOT of unhappy customers. Glad I didnt buy anything form you!

GuppyWithAGun 01-25-2005 03:32 AM

I am getting these errors at the bottom of my page... any ideas why? I am able to get it to log in and show detail find. The only problem i am running into is this.
Code:

Warning: mysql_query(): 7 is not a valid MySQL-Link resource in /home/guppy/public_html/forums/includes/db_mysql.php on line 212

Warning: mysql_error(): 7 is not a valid MySQL-Link resource in /home/guppy/public_html/forums/includes/db_mysql.php on line 357

Warning: mysql_errno(): 7 is not a valid MySQL-Link resource in /home/guppy/public_html/forums/includes/db_mysql.php on line 358

Warning: mysql_query(): 7 is not a valid MySQL-Link resource in /home/guppy/public_html/forums/includes/db_mysql.php on line 212

Warning: mysql_error(): 7 is not a valid MySQL-Link resource in /home/guppy/public_html/forums/includes/db_mysql.php on line 357

Warning: mysql_errno(): 7 is not a valid MySQL-Link resource in /home/guppy/public_html/forums/includes/db_mysql.php on line 358


PTO 01-26-2005 04:39 PM

someone help please =)
Im getting this error:

Code:

Unable to add cookies, header already sent.
File: /home/invictus/public_html/rbar1_info.php
Line: 4

here is my current code:

top page
Code:

<?
chdir("forum/");
include('forum/global.php'); 

// added this line to include the user functions which
// has the fetch_avatar_url() function
include('./includes/functions_user.php');

chdir("../");
?>

where i want login
Code:

<?
if ($bbuserinfo['userid']!=0) {
    $username=$bbuserinfo['username'];
   

    // i assigned the avatar url to the variable $user_av and check to see if it's empty.
    $user_av = fetch_avatar_url($bbuserinfo['userid']);
    if($user_av!='')
      $user_av="/forum/" . $user_av;  //replace "/forum/" with your virtual path to your forum pages.

    print("<align='center'><span class='sectionheader'>Welcome back, $username!<br>");
   
    //if the avatar url is not empty, display it
    if($user_av!='')
        print("<img src=\"" . $user_av . "\" vspace=4>");
} else {
?>
<form action='/forum/login.php' method='post' onsubmit='md5hash(vb_login_password,vb_login_md5password)'>
        <script type='text/javascript' src='/forum/clientscript/vbulletin_md5.js'></script>
       
        <span class="sectionheader">Username:</span>
            <input type='text' class='button' name='vb_login_username' id='navbar_username' size='15' accesskey='u' tabindex='1' value='' onfocus='if (this.value == 'username') this.value = '';' /><br>
           
            <span class="sectionheader">Password:&nbsp;</span>
            <input type='password' class='button' name='vb_login_password' size='15' accesskey='p' tabindex='2' /><br>
            <input type='checkbox' name='cookieuser' value='1' tabindex='3' id='cb_cookieuser_navbar' accesskey='c' checked='checked' /><span class='sectionheader'>Remember Me</span><br>
       
       
       
        <input name="submit" type='submit' class='button' accesskey='s' tabindex='4' title='Log In' value='Log In' />
        <input type='hidden' name='do' value='login' />
        <input type='hidden' name='forceredirect' value='1' />           
        <input type='hidden' name='vb_login_md5password' />
        </form>
                        <?

}

?>


dtsp 02-07-2005 03:48 AM

ok everything goes alright except..when i add

<?php
chdir("forum/");
require('./global.php');
chdir("../);
?>

to my index.php page of my non vb page it displays the forum login (not the

<?

if ($bbuserinfo['userid']!=0) {
$username=$bbuserinfo['username'];

print("<align='center'><span class='sectionheader'>Welcome back, $username!<br>");

} else {


?>
<form action='/forum/login.php' method='post' onsubmit='md5hash(vb_login_password,vb_login_md5pa ssword)'>
<script type='text/javascript' src='/forum/clientscript/vbulletin_md5.js'></script>

<span class="sectionheader">Username:</span>
<input type='text' class='button' name='vb_login_username' id='navbar_username' size='15' accesskey='u' tabindex='1' value='' onfocus='if (this.value == 'username') this.value = '';' /><br>

<span class="sectionheader">Password:&nbsp;</span>
<input type='password' class='button' name='vb_login_password' size='15' accesskey='p' tabindex='2' /><br>
<input type='checkbox' name='cookieuser' value='1' tabindex='3' id='cb_cookieuser_navbar' accesskey='c' checked='checked' /><span class='sectionheader'>Remember Me</span><br>



<input name="submit" type='submit' class='button' accesskey='s' tabindex='4' title='Log In' value='Log In' />
<input type='hidden' name='do' value='login' />
<input type='hidden' name='forceredirect' value='1' />
<input type='hidden' name='vb_login_md5password' />
</form>
<?

}

?>

) but the actual login page for the index.php of the forum (unregistered login page)
and it doesn't show any the original html of non-vb index page.

can someone help me with that? plz

morphistation 02-24-2005 03:09 PM

For those that where looking for the script to redirect you to the forums after login:

PHP Code:

<?php 
  chdir
("forum/"); 
require(
'./global.php');   
chdir("../"); 
if (
$bbuserinfo['userid']!=0) { 
$username=$bbuserinfo['username']; 
   
header("Location: http://www.exmaple.com/forum/index.php");

} else { 
?> 
<html>
<head>
</head>

<body>
<form action='/forum/login.php' method='post' onsubmit='md5hash(vb_login_password,vb_login_md5password)'> 
        <script type='text/javascript' src='/forum/clientscript/vbulletin_md5.js'></script> 
         
         <span class="sectionheader">Username:</span> 
            <input type='text' class='button' name='vb_login_username' id='navbar_username' size='15' accesskey='u' tabindex='1' value='' onfocus='if (this.value == 'username') this.value = '';' /><br> 
             
            <span class="sectionheader">Password:&nbsp;</span> 
            <input type='password' class='button' name='vb_login_password' size='15' accesskey='p' tabindex='2' /><br> 
            <input type='checkbox' name='cookieuser' value='1' tabindex='3' id='cb_cookieuser_navbar' accesskey='c' checked='checked' /><span class='sectionheader'>Remember Me</span><br> 
         
         
         
        <input name="submit" type='submit' class='button' accesskey='s' tabindex='4' title='Log In' value='Log In' /> 
        <input type='hidden' name='do' value='login' /> 
        <input type='hidden' name='forceredirect' value='1' />             
        <input type='hidden' name='vb_login_md5password' /> 
        </form> 
                        <? 



?> 
</body>
</html>


asimply1 02-24-2005 10:20 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by morphistation
For those that where looking for the script to redirect you to the forums after login:

PHP Code:

<?php 
  chdir
("forum/"); 
require(
'./global.php');   
chdir("../"); 
if (
$bbuserinfo['userid']!=0) { 
$username=$bbuserinfo['username']; 
   
header("Location: http://www.exmaple.com/forum/index.php");

} else { 
?> 
<html>
<head>
</head>

<body>
<form action='/forum/login.php' method='post' onsubmit='md5hash(vb_login_password,vb_login_md5password)'> 
        <script type='text/javascript' src='/forum/clientscript/vbulletin_md5.js'></script> 
         
         <span class="sectionheader">Username:</span> 
            <input type='text' class='button' name='vb_login_username' id='navbar_username' size='15' accesskey='u' tabindex='1' value='' onfocus='if (this.value == 'username') this.value = '';' /><br> 
             
            <span class="sectionheader">Password:&nbsp;</span> 
            <input type='password' class='button' name='vb_login_password' size='15' accesskey='p' tabindex='2' /><br> 
            <input type='checkbox' name='cookieuser' value='1' tabindex='3' id='cb_cookieuser_navbar' accesskey='c' checked='checked' /><span class='sectionheader'>Remember Me</span><br> 
         
         
         
        <input name="submit" type='submit' class='button' accesskey='s' tabindex='4' title='Log In' value='Log In' /> 
        <input type='hidden' name='do' value='login' /> 
        <input type='hidden' name='forceredirect' value='1' />             
        <input type='hidden' name='vb_login_md5password' /> 
        <input type="hidden" name="url" value="http://localhost/vb2"/>
        </form> 
                        <? 



?> 
</body>
</html>


only add
<input type='hidden' name='do' value='login' />
<input type='hidden' name='forceredirect' value='1' />
<input type='hidden' name='vb_login_md5password' />
<input type="hidden" name="url" value="http://localhost/vb2"/>

morphistation 02-25-2005 01:26 PM

haha was thinking in a one track mind yesterday apparently... just shows how there are many ways to do things.

:squareeyed:

dtsp 03-24-2005 05:36 AM

<?php

require("http://www.url.com/forum/global.php");

?>

<html>
<head>
</head>

<body>
<?

if ($bbuserinfo['userid']!=0) {
$username=$bbuserinfo['username'];

print("<align='center'><span class='sectionheader'>Welcome back, $username!<br>");

} else {


?>

<form action='http://www.url.com/forum/login.php' method='post' onsubmit='md5hash(vb_login_password,vb_login_md5pa ssword)'>
<script type='text/javascript' src='http://www.url.com/forum/clientscript/vbulletin_md5.js'></script>

<span class="sectionheader">Username:</span>
<input type="text" class="button" name="vb_login_username" id="navbar_username" size="15" accesskey="u" tabindex="1" onfocus="if (this.value == 'User Name') this.value = '';" /><br>

<span class="sectionheader">Password:&nbsp;</span>
<input type='password' class='button' name='vb_login_password' size='15' accesskey='p' tabindex='2' /><br>
<input type='checkbox' name='cookieuser' value='1' tabindex='3' id='cb_cookieuser_navbar' accesskey='c' checked='checked' /><span class='sectionheader'>Remember Me</span><br>

<input name="submit" type='submit' class='button' accesskey='s' tabindex='4' title='Log In' value='Log In' />
<input type='hidden' name='do' value='login' />
<input type='hidden' name='forceredirect' value='1' />
<input type='hidden' name='vb_login_md5password' />
<input type="hidden" name="url" value="http://www.url.com/forum"/>
</form>
<?

}

?>
</body>
</html>

the above works for me but now i have another problem...i need it to remember the person that logged in on the non vb page. anybody got any suggestions?

Matrixgl 03-29-2005 10:26 AM

followed the instructions

Code:

chdir("/home/&&&&&&/public_html/forums/");
include('./global.php'); 
chdir("/home/&&&&&&/public_html/site/");

gives me a
Code:

Warning: main(): Failed opening '' for inclusion (include_path='.:/usr/lib/php:/usr/local/lib/php') in /index.php on line 16
on site.com/site/

vb 3.0.7

jamesyfx 04-17-2005 04:55 PM

I have a problem, when I'm logged in, it works fine.

When I'm logged out, I get
Code:

Warning: array_keys(): The first argument should be an array in /includes/functions.php on line 2128

Warning: Empty regular expression in /includes/functions.php on line 2128

I'm using 3.0.7. :P Thanks.

Umpakati 04-17-2005 07:54 PM

To redirect a user back to where he was when he logged in (instead of to the main forum page)...

Find:
PHP Code:

print("<align='center'><span class='sectionheader'>Welcome back, $username!<br>"); 

Add Below:
PHP Code:

foreach($_GET as $option => $value){ 
     if(
$add_to_link != NULL){ 
     
$add_to_link .= "&$option=$value"
     } else { 
     
$add_to_link "?$option=$value"
     } 



Find:
PHP Code:

<input type='hidden' name='vb_login_md5password' /> 

Add Below:
PHP Code:

<input type="hidden" name="url" value="<?php echo $_SERVER[PHP_SELF].$add_to_link;?>"/>


Paul_Hollibone 04-18-2005 01:26 PM

Hey all, with this script, I have it currently on my site of www.defunction.net

And want to know, is there anyway of adding a link for looged in members to logout?

As of yet, I have tried putting an <a href> link in there, but haven't been very sucsessfull. Any help, or advice would be great.

Paul_Hollibone 04-20-2005 01:13 PM

Bump!

Umpakati 04-26-2005 09:55 PM

I have a problem with the include part at the top of the script... it takes me to the forum index.php instead of my regular homepage!

Six-Out 05-09-2005 05:35 AM

I get a parse error

Unexpected $ in line 170

when line 170 is </html>

any ideas on that?

theinz 05-18-2005 12:24 AM

MCAHill - This works excellent for me. Thank you so much for posting this. Solved a lot of my problems.

Question: How do you address the page when you enter a false ID or pass. I can't get it to go back to my homepage. thank you!

T.H.

psychonaut 06-07-2005 12:35 AM

I was having trouble using this method without generating errors. I found the solution and thought I would share it.

The code at the begining:
<?php
chdir("forum/");
require('./global.php');
chdir("../");
?>

This can cause problems if your vB uses a different DB since it connects to that DB and then returns but never reconnects to the orginial DB. This cause mysql fetch array errors for me.

Add this line after the last chdir:
mysql_select_db("your_mainDB_name_goes_here");

Should look like this now:
<?php
chdir("forum/");
require('./global.php');
chdir("../");
mysql_select_db("your_mainDB_name_goes_here");
?>


Next, make sure you have the same admin user for the forum DB also listed as a user in the main DB will all permissions. If not, create a matching forum admin account in your main DB.

This should clear up any issues when using this with 2 DB's.

Enjoy! :ninja:

L3e 06-08-2005 08:22 AM

Hey, I installed this script, and it worked fine on the same domain... but I want this to work on a different domain than what the forum is on.

I have tried changing the directory for it to find the global.php like this:
<?
chdir("/home/vgcorec/public_html/forum");
require('./global.php');
chdir("/home/xbcore/public_html/");
?>

and I have also tried just running it on the vgcorec site and then using a php include on the xbcore site and it does not work right.

It shows the login forms, but it will not detect that you are already logged in if you are.

Also, the two sites are on the same server.

Please help! :)

mismatch 06-24-2005 12:57 PM

this is great THANKS!! works lovely!

Xtremist 06-26-2005 01:07 PM

any idea how to fix this error i get

this is what the code looks like on my page

PHP Code:

<?php 
  chdir
("forum/"); 
require(
'./global.php');   
chdir("../); 
?> 


<? 


if (
$bbuserinfo['userid']!=0) { 
$username=$bbuserinfo['username']; 
   
print("
<align='center'><span class='sectionheader'>Welcome back$username!<br>"); 

} else { 
    


?> 
<form action='/forum/login.php' method='post' onsubmit='md5hash(vb_login_password,vb_login_md5password)'> 
        <script type='text/javascript' src='/forum/clientscript/vbulletin_md5.js'></script> 
         
         <span class="
sectionheader">Username:</span> 
            <input type='text' class='button' name='vb_login_username' id='navbar_username' size='15' accesskey='u' tabindex='1' value='' onfocus='if (this.value == 'username') this.value = '';' /><br> 
             
            <span class="
sectionheader">Password:&nbsp;</span> 
            <input type='password' class='button' name='vb_login_password' size='15' accesskey='p' tabindex='2' /><br> 
            <input type='checkbox' name='cookieuser' value='1' tabindex='3' id='cb_cookieuser_navbar' accesskey='c' checked='checked' /><span class='sectionheader'>Remember Me</span><br> 
         
         
         
        <input name="
submit" type='submit' class='button' accesskey='s' tabindex='4' title='Log In' value='Log In' /> 
        <input type='hidden' name='do' value='login' /> 
        <input type='hidden' name='forceredirect' value='1' />             
        <input type='hidden' name='vb_login_md5password' /> 
        </form> 
                        <? 



?>

This is the error i get

Code:

Parse error: parse error, unexpected T_ENCAPSED_AND_WHITESPACE, expecting T_STRING or T_VARIABLE or T_NUM_STRING in /home/ross/public_html/login.php on line 11

Marco van Herwaarden 06-26-2005 01:42 PM

You forgot the closing quotes on the chdir.

Xtremist 06-26-2005 02:56 PM

ok thanks that worked i dont know how i missed that.

ok another problem

it dosent direct me to the forum i type in my user info click ok it takes me to the welcom Username screen then i click proceed and it takes me back to my logon script where it says Welcome back, Username! i want it to go to the forum after loging in

Xtremist 06-27-2005 02:04 PM

ok i would like to do this but i dont know if it is possible

i have installed the login script on my forum perfectly i want to make my own pages where they have to be logged in to the forum and if there not it will bring up a page like the vb error where it askes u to log in all the pages would be php included.

CyberRanger 07-08-2005 11:02 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by MarcoH64
You forgot the closing quotes on the chdir.

I noticed that too. The example code needs to be updated to include that missing quote.

Spinball 07-17-2005 07:31 AM

Guys, would it be difficult to add the navbar at the top of the page aswell? Without using templates?

korny 07-17-2005 09:16 PM

Any of you have it up and running in your sites? I would like to see what this looks like.

Umpakati 07-20-2005 04:04 PM

I have it working on www.knickscity.com

Snetty 07-25-2005 12:46 PM

i've encountered what appears to be a fairly common error, it logs in fine, but still displays the login box once logged in. I'm running 3.5 beta 4 at the moment, and my cookie dir is "/".

Anyone got any ideas?

tamago 07-29-2005 06:49 PM

Snetty, change $bbuserinfo['foo'] to $vbulletin->userinfo['foo'] for VB 3.5

Styles P 08-02-2005 08:43 PM

okay, I've installed it, and have the avatar displaying the way I want it, but what can I add to display a default avatar if the user doesn't have an avatar?


All times are GMT. The time now is 02:44 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.04344 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,933KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (16)bbcode_code_printable
  • (14)bbcode_php_printable
  • (7)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (3)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (40)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete