vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 2.x Full Releases (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=4)
-   -   Current IRC chatters on forumhome via mirc (no eggdrop) (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=46949)

Schorsch 01-21-2003 02:35 PM

Quote:

Originally posted by Prince3
So i'm gonna take up my coding skills again and code you guys a .tcl for this... maybe even a whole new script..
yeahhh that's a good idea :bunny:

Athmo 01-29-2003 12:50 PM

I've send the maker of the ftp.mrc script an email yesterday. Now he's made a new script.
This script works ok, even with large welcome messages.

Athmo 01-29-2003 12:52 PM

I've send the maker of the ftp.mrc script an email yesterday. Now he's made a new script.
This script works ok, even with large welcome messages.

I've attached the new ftp.mrc script.
Just rename the script to ftp.mrc.

[edit]
File attached was the wrong one. Did attach the right one now (zipped)
[/edit]

w596 01-29-2003 08:06 PM

Athmo, your attached file is 0 bytes. :confused:

Athmo 01-30-2003 11:21 AM

Thanks for the warning.

Corrected the attachment in my previous post.

lifesourcerec 02-10-2003 06:56 PM

Going to try to install this tonight

lifesourcerec 02-11-2003 01:18 AM

Works like a charm. Thanks a million :)

Funkie 02-20-2003 08:01 AM

Woot Woot got it working:)

Thanx for all you guys that put the work into this lill mod:)

Beanyhead 02-21-2003 08:09 PM

Quote:

Originally posted by sebastien69
Nice hack but how make it to work

it wasn't clear for me here

/ftp.upload -dfl ftp.yourserver.com ftpusername ftppassword remote/path/to/forum/nicks.php c:\path\to\mirc\nicks.php


i do

/ftp.upload -dfl ftp://user:pass@ip:port
remote/path/to/nicks.php C:\Program Files\mirc\nicks.php

and i got this error /ftp.upload: invalid port

if i do

ftp.upload -dfl remote ftp://user:pass@ip:port
/path/to/nicks.php C:\Program Files\mirc\nicks.php

i got this error /ftp.upload: invalid file

could you explain me what i get this error please

The script seem working but how make it to work?????????????

Dunno if anyone answered your question, but Change Program Files to Program%20Files ;)

Zelda-King 03-09-2003 02:19 PM

Installation was a breeze. I like the result. I'll be finicky though and state that half Ops are shown in Bold Italics with Ops being in just Bold as opposed to the higher rank having bold italics like on the board.

Anyone wanting that, in mIRC > Tools > Aliases, change
Code:

if ($nick(#channel,%x) isop #channel) {
    write -a nicks.php <b>@ $+ $nick(#channel,%x) $+ </b> $+ , }
    elseif ($nick(#channel,%x) ishop #channel) {
    write -a nicks.php <b><i> $+ $chr(37) $+ $nick(#channel,%x) $+ </i></b> $+ , }

for
Code:

if ($nick(#channel,%x) isop #channel) {
    write -a nicks.php <b><i>@ $+ $nick(#channel,%x) $+ </i></b> $+ , }
    elseif ($nick(#channel,%x) ishop #channel) {
    write -a nicks.php <b> $+ $chr(37) $+ $nick(#channel,%x) $+ </b> $+ , }

I suppose for a more round-the-clock updating several Ops should have the mIRC scripting. It'd be good if you could just give a bot the information and they'd be on all the time. Is that possible?

Finally, for those with busy chats, some may prefer the 'Current Chatters' to be a click-on and the names would show on another page there, rather than seeing 50-100 names on the main page. Not a major concern to me personally.

KaiN6993 04-01-2003 08:01 AM

Great hack, this hack has all I had in mind. /click installs

Intex 04-01-2003 03:39 PM

[high]* Intex installs :cool:.
[/high]

Works great - very nice hack !. I've made some changes to where its located (now in my Welcome Panel ;)). Any other people who decide to install make sure your FTP server doesn't have a welcome message or it won't login properly. I've not tried the fix suggested by another user earlier in the thread for the timeouts.

Rox anyway !

Snapperhaed 04-01-2003 06:50 PM

Worked fine right out of the box for Version 2.3.0 - Thanks!

iggy123 06-13-2003 03:17 PM

I am still getting the error message:

* /ftp.upload: error: computer system is for authorized users only. Individuals using this (FTPsock1 to ftp.clanantivirus.com file:nicks.php)

did anyone come up with a fix for this

edit:

Ok i got it too work - somehow and i am now having a problem with it up dating.
I added the following line to the remote section

on 1:connect:{ /load -rs ftp.mrc | /timer 0 120 /getnicks }

I closed it (mIRC) down and then started it up again but it doesn't seem to update, and when i check the site, it shows the same amount of ppl as before and the time stamp on the nicks, is from when i ran it manually

iggy123 06-16-2003 09:18 PM

Never mind found out myself

iggy123 06-28-2003 11:09 AM

Is there anyway of making it show the last time it updated on the forum front page

airaffair 09-13-2003 07:54 AM

Great Hack, but , I have a stupid question concerning the global.php part.

Instructions state:
5. Open your forum's global.php.
==[below the line:]====

error_reporting(7);

==[add this line:]====

require('./nicks.php');

Save the file and upload.
When I do this I only get error messages, or just a blank page, I think that I'm just not sure where in the global.php to paste the "require('./nicks.php');"
i have tried below the error_reporting(7); line, but still no go. I would love to get this hack to work. Thanks

Now, my Global.php looks like this:
<?php
error_reporting(7);

if (isset($HTTP_GET_VARS['explain']) OR isset($HTTP_POST_VARS['explain'])) {
$showqueries = 1;
$explain = 1;
}
if (isset($HTTP_GET_VARS['showqueries']) OR isset($HTTP_POST_VARS['showqueries']) or isset($showqueries)) {
$showqueries = 1;
$pagestarttime = microtime();
} else {
$pagestarttime = 0;
}

// allow script to work with registerglobals off
if ( function_exists('ini_get') ) {
$onoff = ini_get('register_globals');
} else {
$onoff = get_cfg_var('register_globals');
}
if ($onoff != 1) {
@extract($HTTP_SERVER_VARS, EXTR_SKIP);
@extract($HTTP_COOKIE_VARS, EXTR_SKIP);
@extract($HTTP_POST_FILES, EXTR_SKIP);
@extract($HTTP_POST_VARS, EXTR_SKIP);
@extract($HTTP_GET_VARS, EXTR_SKIP);
@extract($HTTP_ENV_VARS, EXTR_SKIP);
}

// get rid of slashes in get / post / cookie data
function stripslashesarray (&$arr) {
while (list($key,$val)=each($arr)) {
if ($key!="templatesused" and $key!="argc" and $key!="argv") {
if (is_string($val) AND (strtoupper($key)!=$key OR

vBFreak 11-08-2003 05:10 PM

I get this error:

FTP.UPLOAD Unknown command

What can I do? I haven't made any changes in the ftp.mrc, and in the aliases I've only changed #channel to my chan

And how can I add, that a special nicks.php will be uploaded before quit, that the users see that the bot iss offline and not the wrong informations?

My Chan is in the euIRC, there the chanowner have * and the super-ops have ! before the nick, in the List is an @ before the nicks... How can I correct that?

Darken Rahl 12-17-2003 11:19 AM

Is there any way to make it show how long the nicks have been idle?

bigk 01-09-2004 09:04 PM

I get this..

Code:

* /ftp.upload: connecting (FTPsock1 to ftp.X-clusive.com file:nicks.php)
* /ftp.upload: connected (FTPsock1 to ftp.X-clusive.com file:nicks.php)
* /ftp.upload: error: computer system is for authorized users only. Individuals using this (FTPsock1 to ftp.X-clusive.com file:nicks.php)
* /ftp.upload: closing (FTPsock1 to ftp.X-clusive.com file:nicks.php)

ANyone knows how i can make it work?

MogKnight 03-11-2004 09:26 PM

Parse error: parse error in /home/ffsforums/public_html/nicks.php on line 1

Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/ffsforums/public_html/nicks.php:1) in /home/ffsforums/public_html/admin/functions.php on line 1573

any idea what this means?

Mike11212 03-25-2004 03:46 AM

I am getting this error on IRC

-
IRCREFRESH Unknown command
-
* Timer 1 activated
-
* Timer 1 halted
-
IRCREFRESH Unknown command

Mike11212 03-26-2004 11:52 PM

Anyone?

XrayHead 03-28-2004 06:29 PM

I got the hack to work ok,

But in IRC the script is loaded ok but dose not run the /getnicks command at all.

I pasted the following @ the top of the REMOTES TAP
on 1:connect:{ /load -rs ftp.mrc | /timer 0 120 /getnicks }

On connect I get this message in the command window!
* Loaded Script c:\mirc\ftp.mrc
But it doesn’t connect to the FTP at all

Any help would be great on this one as its 99% working..... Only need to get IRC to do its thing.

XrayHead

PS, I am eunning the latest Vef of mIRC (6.14)

XrayHead 03-28-2004 06:31 PM

Sorry forgot to mention.
If I run the command /getnicks manually it updates the PHP file on my site no problem.

ianskate 02-14-2005 10:01 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by bigk
I get this..

Code:

* /ftp.upload: connecting (FTPsock1 to ftp.X-clusive.com file:nicks.php)
* /ftp.upload: connected (FTPsock1 to ftp.X-clusive.com file:nicks.php)
* /ftp.upload: error: computer system is for authorized users only. Individuals using this (FTPsock1 to ftp.X-clusive.com file:nicks.php)
* /ftp.upload: closing (FTPsock1 to ftp.X-clusive.com file:nicks.php)

ANyone knows how i can make it work?


I get this error as well, and I know for a fact that I am using the correct login information. I wonder if there is some special syntax needed for certain ftp's and certain websites.

Hopefully someone can help, because this hack would be great to get working :)


All times are GMT. The time now is 04:17 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01379 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,795KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (4)bbcode_code_printable
  • (3)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (2)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (26)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete