![]() |
Quote:
If you add the steambadge in your postbit template manually, you need to disable said plugin: https://dl.dropbox.com/u/4216911/disablesp.JPG Or if you're ok with the position, just skip the template edit part and just leave this plugin activated. Quote:
|
Hi Disaster,
Code:
div.steamprofile{ Is there a way for me to fix this? |
@Disasterpiece, some issues:
http://www.webpagetest.org/result/12...4MF/1/details/ Showing as: http://edge.47r-squad.com/clientscri...le/ajax/themes//style.css should be http://edge.47r-squad.com/clientscri...e/ajax/themes/steam/style.css Anyway for this to be fixed is users are using a CDN? |
I keep getting "No API Key specified, please correct!"
|
Quote:
|
Where can you allow people to use there Steam avatar, on vbulletin.
I got this working fine on 2 forums, On here it shows up blank a grey box for all users... I, CHMOD directory "clientscript/steamprofile/cache" to 777 I deletd everything in the cache folder, now nothing seems to be posting in there. Turning on Skip JQuery Inclusion, made the box go away completely. http://www.preytech.com/forum/showth...ech-Gaming-amp I see: </script> <script type="text/javascript" src="http://www.preytech.com/forum/clientscript/vbulletin-core.js?v=420"></script> <script type="text/javascript" src="http://ajax.googleapis.com/ajax/libs/jquery/1.4.2/jquery.min.js"></script> <script type="text/javascript" src="http://www.preytech.com/forum/clientscript/steamprofile/ajax/steamprofile.js"></script> You said in a previous post: <script type="text/javascript" src="http://ajax.googleapis.com/ajax/libs/jquery/1.4.2/jquery.min.js"></script> <script type="text/javascript" src="http://www.example.com/forum/clientscript/steamprofile/ajax/steamprofile.min.js"></script> Seems to be different: steamprofile.min.js"> Which is slightly different. I tried putting that in heaaderinclude with no luck. I put it on the same host on this site with no issues.: http://www.boomgaming.net/forums/sho...ate-07-30-2012 |
Hello, I kinda have the same problem. Well I enabled CHMOD 777 on those folders, I've tried with the "Skipe JQuery" on and the box disapeared.
It gives me this error in the box: Invalid profile data. I don't know now, please help. |
Quote:
Yes this is weird, I get a javascript error when visiting your site: Code:
Zeitstempel: 04.08.2012 06:44:42 Quote:
Things that may cause this: - Steam community is down right now. Does this still appear after a few days waiting? - some kind of host restriction that your webhost scripts aren't allowed to pull data from other websites? Maybe if you're using a very huge forum and the number of queries is extremely high? Otherwise, regarding the cache directory, it should be enough to set the directory to CHMOD 777: Code:
forum/clientscript/steamprofile/cache |
I fixed the error: some reason I had Jquery twice, once I removed the 2nd link it worked fine.
A suggestion was given: I'm not sure if that's the reason, but in your first site, you're loading jQuery 1.4.0 and jQuery 1.4.2 at the same time. I would recommend to remove the link to 1.4.0 to avoid conflicts. Avatar: Allow vbulletin user to set avatar as there steam avatar? How do I do this? Or is there a setting to make it automatically do it? Where can you allow people to use there Steam avatar, on vbulletin. |
Quote:
Quote:
Code:
{vb:raw post.steamavatarfull} |
For some reason my Mini Profiles are not showing anymore... The Steam Connect works fine though and shows the user image...
It's just a black square space |
Did you change anything javascript related? Maybe jquery inclusion removed or added multiple times?
Otherwise: Send me a link where this problem appears |
It's just a black rectangle.... Seems to have happened near the time I upgraded to vbulletin 4.2.0.2 might be something my host did....
this like probably has the most people who use it on my websites. http://www.cozworld.com/website-gene...t-tuesday.html Like I said the login function works fine just the mini profiles are not showing... The cache folders set to 777 same as it was when it was working... I even deleted it and refreshed everything still not working... |
It seems like you have many different jquery scripts with different version numbers included. I suppose the problem comes somewhere from there. Did you try "Skip jquery inclusion" in the addon options?
|
Yes it's set to no! I tried it both yes and no for a while...
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
Go to clientscripts/steamprofile/ajax/steamprofile.js Open it and add the following after the commented out lines: (function($) { Then at the bottom of the script add the following: })(jQuery); That should get it working :) It worked for me! |
Quote:
|
Maybe the old js was cached?
|
1 Attachment(s)
I could be doing something wrong... but should this show up when a user doesn't have their account connected to steam? In the attached, the first user does not have a their account connected to steam but the following two do. The second just hasn't set up a community profile and the third works just fine.
Mainly wondering about the first where their "Steam Connect Settings" is set to NO. |
Quote:
Also: Make sure the cache directory inside the steam mini profiles dir under clientscript is writable (chmod 777) including all files which are already inside. |
Quote:
I did check and both that directory, it's subdirectory, and files within are chmod to 777. When I turn the plugin "add steam profile" back on, it only shows the appropriate ones so it leads me to believe maybe I set it wrong in the postbit (legacy). This is how I set it: Quote:
|
Yeah, this is the wrong one. you need to tell the template that it should only display the html tags if the steam id is not empty. You can do this like this:
HTML Code:
{vb:raw template_hook.postbit_userinfo_right} |
Quote:
Quote:
Quote:
Quote:
Quote:
|
Hmm I tried everything. Have cache 777 I tried to even remove one of the Jqeury lines. Re uploaded everything. Still getting error
"Invalid profile data" Anyone know why? |
Quote:
|
<a href="http://opticalgaming.net/" target="_blank">http://opticalgaming.net/</a>
|
Quote:
http://opticalgaming.net/clientscrip...profile/cache/ It should at least contain a few cache files otherwise this might be the issue. //e: Other thing wich comes to my mind: Do you have cUrl installed on your machine? Lookup the phpinfo in the vb admincp and check if curl is installed and working. |
Yes it is Read/write/execute on all 3.
I think I have cUrl since my plugins work fine it is just this one. Can not find cURL anywhere in database though I checked my database and when go to DB do not have admincp in there. It is in my website folder but not in my VB folder. |
cUrl is not to be found in any database, you need to check the phpinfo. This one: http://opticalgaming.net/admincp/index.php?do=phpinfo
Then you look for an entry that says: cURL support enabled cURL Information 7.21.0 or something like this. |
Yes it is enabled.
and it is 7.24.0 |
The problem is, that the requests returns a 500 internal server error for any reason:
http://opticalgaming.net/clientscrip...0&lang=english You have to check your webserver logs to see why it's doing this. |
SoftException in Application.cpp:256: File "/home/xxxxxxxxxxxx/public_html/clientscript/steamprofile/xmlproxy.php" is writeable by group
|
O well thanks for help man. I will just remove it. To much headache for 1 plugin xD
|
Yeah sorry, those are problems with your serversetup not with the mod. If you need any more help, feel free to post.
|
Trying to have the Post text wrap around the steamprofile image in the top right. I've tried the CSS way I know of doing it with floats and margins but my problem is that the text after the image is still shoved to the left of the image.
Any ideas on how to fix this? Heres an Image of what it is also doing to youtube videos embedded: http://puu.sh/1mSFf |
Maybe give youtube container a clear:right ?
I personally think the auto-margin of the text and quote box (read: wrapping) is asthetic and good, a clear for elements which should not be affected should fix the issue. If you want to disable wrapping altoghether and rather have the badge on the top alone, maybe put it into a 100% width div. I'm not soo good at css but that's what I'd go for. |
Installed and working on Version 4.2.0 PL3 Great work :)
|
DP, I ended up placing it in a custom spot, we ended up placing it right above the signature part of the postbit and I pushed the signatures down so we weren't covering stuff up. I like it, but I am confused on how to get the people who've not yet linked to not have the invalid box show up...I've seen it addressed a few times on here, but I am not seeing how they fixed it using a custom placement of the box.
|
you can check inside the template via
Code:
<vb:if condition="$post['steamid']"> |
All times are GMT. The time now is 08:03 PM. |
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information | |
---|---|
|
|
![]() |
|
Template Usage:
Phrase Groups Available:
|
Included Files:
Hooks Called:
|