vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 4.x Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=245)
-   -   Add-On Releases - Steam Mini Profiles (For Steam Connect) (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=266884)

Disasterpiece 07-10-2012 10:33 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by thecore762 (Post 2346584)
Question Disaster,
I am not sure why the steam mini profile is showing 2x.

There is a plugin which adds the steam badge autonomously to the postbit template.
If you add the steambadge in your postbit template manually, you need to disable said plugin:

https://dl.dropbox.com/u/4216911/disablesp.JPG

Or if you're ok with the position, just skip the template edit part and just leave this plugin activated.

Quote:

Originally Posted by thecore762 (Post 2346584)
also is there a way to hide the bar if a user doesn't have steam linked to their account?

It already works like this in the plugin way.

thecore762 07-10-2012 09:31 PM

Hi Disaster,
Code:

div.steamprofile{
float:right;
display:block;
z-index:300;
}

When I use that in additional.css it doesn't line up to the top right, it lines up in the bottom right.
Is there a way for me to fix this?

thecore762 07-11-2012 10:06 PM

@Disasterpiece, some issues:

http://www.webpagetest.org/result/12...4MF/1/details/
Showing as: http://edge.47r-squad.com/clientscri...le/ajax/themes//style.css
should be http://edge.47r-squad.com/clientscri...e/ajax/themes/steam/style.css

Anyway for this to be fixed is users are using a CDN?

Jncocontrol 07-21-2012 07:15 AM

I keep getting "No API Key specified, please correct!"

Disasterpiece 07-21-2012 12:19 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Jncocontrol (Post 2350046)
I keep getting "No API Key specified, please correct!"

Did you set an API key in the AdminCP?

jldrake 07-30-2012 05:19 PM

Where can you allow people to use there Steam avatar, on vbulletin.

I got this working fine on 2 forums, On here it shows up blank a grey box for all users...
I, CHMOD directory "clientscript/steamprofile/cache" to 777

I deletd everything in the cache folder, now nothing seems to be posting in there.

Turning on Skip JQuery Inclusion, made the box go away completely.


http://www.preytech.com/forum/showth...ech-Gaming-amp


I see:

</script>
<script type="text/javascript" src="http://www.preytech.com/forum/clientscript/vbulletin-core.js?v=420"></script>
<script type="text/javascript" src="http://ajax.googleapis.com/ajax/libs/jquery/1.4.2/jquery.min.js"></script>
<script type="text/javascript" src="http://www.preytech.com/forum/clientscript/steamprofile/ajax/steamprofile.js"></script>

You said in a previous post:
<script type="text/javascript" src="http://ajax.googleapis.com/ajax/libs/jquery/1.4.2/jquery.min.js"></script>
<script type="text/javascript" src="http://www.example.com/forum/clientscript/steamprofile/ajax/steamprofile.min.js"></script>

Seems to be different: steamprofile.min.js">

Which is slightly different. I tried putting that in heaaderinclude with no luck.


I put it on the same host on this site with no issues.:
http://www.boomgaming.net/forums/sho...ate-07-30-2012

Hitman235234532 08-01-2012 02:19 PM

Hello, I kinda have the same problem. Well I enabled CHMOD 777 on those folders, I've tried with the "Skipe JQuery" on and the box disapeared.

It gives me this error in the box: Invalid profile data.

I don't know now, please help.

Disasterpiece 08-04-2012 03:51 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by jldrake (Post 2352822)
Where can you allow people to use there Steam avatar, on vbulletin.

I got this working fine on 2 forums, On here it shows up blank a grey box for all users...
I, CHMOD directory "clientscript/steamprofile/cache" to 777

I deletd everything in the cache folder, now nothing seems to be posting in there.

Turning on Skip JQuery Inclusion, made the box go away completely.


http://www.preytech.com/forum/showth...ech-Gaming-amp


I see:

</script>
<script type="text/javascript" src="http://www.preytech.com/forum/clientscript/vbulletin-core.js?v=420"></script>
<script type="text/javascript" src="http://ajax.googleapis.com/ajax/libs/jquery/1.4.2/jquery.min.js"></script>
<script type="text/javascript" src="http://www.preytech.com/forum/clientscript/steamprofile/ajax/steamprofile.js"></script>

You said in a previous post:
<script type="text/javascript" src="http://ajax.googleapis.com/ajax/libs/jquery/1.4.2/jquery.min.js"></script>
<script type="text/javascript" src="http://www.example.com/forum/clientscript/steamprofile/ajax/steamprofile.min.js"></script>

Seems to be different: steamprofile.min.js">

Which is slightly different. I tried putting that in heaaderinclude with no luck.


I put it on the same host on this site with no issues.:
http://www.boomgaming.net/forums/sho...ate-07-30-2012

Hi

Yes this is weird, I get a javascript error when visiting your site:


Code:

Zeitstempel: 04.08.2012 06:44:42
Fehler: TypeError: profileTpl.find("img").attrAppend is not a function
Quelldatei: http://www.preytech.com/forum/clientscript/steamprofile/ajax/steamprofile.js
Zeile: 200

Not sure what this means tbh, I only bundle the steam mini profiles mod, I'm not the original author. I'll contact him tho and will report back if anything comes up.

Quote:

Originally Posted by Hitman235234532 (Post 2353331)
Hello, I kinda have the same problem. Well I enabled CHMOD 777 on those folders, I've tried with the "Skipe JQuery" on and the box disapeared.

It gives me this error in the box: Invalid profile data.

I don't know now, please help.

Invalid profile data usually refers to a bad/nonfunctional connection to the steam community servers.
Things that may cause this:
- Steam community is down right now. Does this still appear after a few days waiting?
- some kind of host restriction that your webhost scripts aren't allowed to pull data from other websites? Maybe if you're using a very huge forum and the number of queries is extremely high?

Otherwise, regarding the cache directory, it should be enough to set the directory to CHMOD 777:
Code:

forum/clientscript/steamprofile/cache

jldrake 08-05-2012 07:51 PM

I fixed the error: some reason I had Jquery twice, once I removed the 2nd link it worked fine.

A suggestion was given:
I'm not sure if that's the reason, but in your first site, you're loading jQuery 1.4.0 and jQuery 1.4.2 at the same time. I would recommend to remove the link to 1.4.0 to avoid conflicts.

Avatar:
Allow vbulletin user to set avatar as there steam avatar? How do I do this?
Or is there a setting to make it automatically do it?
Where can you allow people to use there Steam avatar, on vbulletin.

Disasterpiece 08-05-2012 09:32 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by jldrake (Post 2354781)
I fixed the error: some reason I had Jquery twice, once I removed the 2nd link it worked fine.

A suggestion was given:
I'm not sure if that's the reason, but in your first site, you're loading jQuery 1.4.0 and jQuery 1.4.2 at the same time. I would recommend to remove the link to 1.4.0 to avoid conflicts.

That's actually what the option "skip jquery inclusion" is for. Weird that it didn't work for you..

Quote:

Originally Posted by jldrake (Post 2354781)
Avatar:
Allow vbulletin user to set avatar as there steam avatar? How do I do this?
Or is there a setting to make it automatically do it?
Where can you allow people to use there Steam avatar, on vbulletin.

Steam avatars are already available in the postbit templates as 3 different sizes:

Code:

{vb:raw post.steamavatarfull}
{vb:raw post.steamavatarmedium}
{vb:raw post.steamavatar}


CoZmicShReddeR 09-15-2012 03:12 PM

For some reason my Mini Profiles are not showing anymore... The Steam Connect works fine though and shows the user image...

It's just a black square space

Disasterpiece 09-15-2012 04:10 PM

Did you change anything javascript related? Maybe jquery inclusion removed or added multiple times?

Otherwise: Send me a link where this problem appears

CoZmicShReddeR 09-15-2012 09:04 PM

It's just a black rectangle.... Seems to have happened near the time I upgraded to vbulletin 4.2.0.2 might be something my host did....

this like probably has the most people who use it on my websites.
http://www.cozworld.com/website-gene...t-tuesday.html

Like I said the login function works fine just the mini profiles are not showing... The cache folders set to 777 same as it was when it was working... I even deleted it and refreshed everything still not working...

Disasterpiece 09-16-2012 08:21 PM

It seems like you have many different jquery scripts with different version numbers included. I suppose the problem comes somewhere from there. Did you try "Skip jquery inclusion" in the addon options?

CoZmicShReddeR 09-16-2012 11:10 PM

Yes it's set to no! I tried it both yes and no for a while...

Disasterpiece 09-17-2012 03:15 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by CoZmicShReddeR (Post 2366019)
Yes it's set to no! I tried it both yes and no for a while...

Hm, I'm not a professional with this javascript stuff but I'd start with removing the double jquery inclusions, starting from <script src="......jquery...min.js"></script> and see where it goes from there.

hakkuo23 09-24-2012 01:30 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by CoZmicShReddeR (Post 2366019)
Yes it's set to no! I tried it both yes and no for a while...

I found a fix :D

Go to clientscripts/steamprofile/ajax/steamprofile.js

Open it and add the following after the commented out lines:
(function($) {

Then at the bottom of the script add the following:
})(jQuery);

That should get it working :) It worked for me!

CoZmicShReddeR 09-25-2012 02:39 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by hakkuo23 (Post 2368177)
I found a fix :D

Go to clientscripts/steamprofile/ajax/steamprofile.js

Open it and add the following after the commented out lines:
(function($) {

Then at the bottom of the script add the following:
})(jQuery);

That should get it working :) It worked for me!

Am lost now seems like its off and on... Was going to post it wasn't working with the new edits but now it is??

hakkuo23 09-26-2012 04:38 PM

Maybe the old js was cached?

AshenTemper 10-30-2012 03:43 AM

1 Attachment(s)
I could be doing something wrong... but should this show up when a user doesn't have their account connected to steam? In the attached, the first user does not have a their account connected to steam but the following two do. The second just hasn't set up a community profile and the third works just fine.

Mainly wondering about the first where their "Steam Connect Settings" is set to NO.

Disasterpiece 10-30-2012 04:20 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by AshenTemper (Post 2376954)
I could be doing something wrong... but should this show up when a user doesn't have their account connected to steam? In the attached, the first user does not have a their account connected to steam but the following two do. The second just hasn't set up a community profile and the third works just fine.

Mainly wondering about the first where their "Steam Connect Settings" is set to NO.

the first one shouldn't actually display. So I'm not sure what's going on there. You use steam mini profiles with steam connect, yes?

Also: Make sure the cache directory inside the steam mini profiles dir under clientscript is writable (chmod 777) including all files which are already inside.

AshenTemper 10-30-2012 05:07 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Disasterpiece (Post 2377068)
the first one shouldn't actually display. So I'm not sure what's going on there. You use steam mini profiles with steam connect, yes?

Also: Make sure the cache directory inside the steam mini profiles dir under clientscript is writable (chmod 777) including all files which are already inside.

Correct, this is being used in conjunction with Steam Connect - Sign in with your Steam Account! [RC2]. Great mod, btw!

I did check and both that directory, it's subdirectory, and files within are chmod to 777.

When I turn the plugin "add steam profile" back on, it only shows the appropriate ones so it leads me to believe maybe I set it wrong in the postbit (legacy). This is how I set it:

Quote:

{vb:raw template_hook.postbit_userinfo_right}
<div class="steamprofile" title="{vb:raw post.steamid}"></div>
<div class="imlinks">
{vb:raw post.icqicon} {vb:raw post.aimicon} {vb:raw post.msnicon} {vb:raw post.yahooicon} {vb:raw post.skypeicon}
</div>
Do I need to make a plugin for it since I turned off the other one (guessing no but unsure what else I might be doing wrong)? I also sent you a URL to the community in a PM so you can see it live (if that helps).

Disasterpiece 10-30-2012 05:17 PM

Yeah, this is the wrong one. you need to tell the template that it should only display the html tags if the steam id is not empty. You can do this like this:

HTML Code:

{vb:raw template_hook.postbit_userinfo_right}
{vb:if condition="!empty($post['steamid'])"}
<div class="steamprofile" title="{vb:raw post.steamid}"></div>
{/vb:if}
<div class="imlinks">
{vb:raw post.icqicon} {vb:raw post.aimicon} {vb:raw post.msnicon} {vb:raw post.yahooicon} {vb:raw post.skypeicon}
</div>

Not tested, but should work.

AshenTemper 10-30-2012 05:36 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Disasterpiece (Post 2377076)
Yeah, this is the wrong one. you need to tell the template that it should only display the html tags if the steam id is not empty. You can do this like this:

HTML Code:

{vb:raw template_hook.postbit_userinfo_right}
{vb:if condition="!empty($post['steamid'])"}
<div class="steamprofile" title="{vb:raw post.steamid}"></div>
{/vb:if}
<div class="imlinks">
{vb:raw post.icqicon} {vb:raw post.aimicon} {vb:raw post.msnicon} {vb:raw post.yahooicon} {vb:raw post.skypeicon}
</div>

Not tested, but should work.

When I try that, it gives me the following error:

Quote:

The following error occurred when attempting to evaluate this template:
Could not find phrase 'no_true_expression_specified'.
This is likely caused by a malformed conditional statement. It is highly recommended that you fix this error before continuing, but you may continue as-is if you wish.
And if I force it to accept, it gives me this on the page:

Quote:

Parse error: syntax error, unexpected '=' in /home/stoic/stoicstudio.com/forum/includes/class_core.php(4627) : eval()'d code on line 158
And while writing this up, I figured out the problem. I just needed to change:

Quote:

{vb:if condition="!empty($post['steamid'])"}
<div class="steamprofile" title="{vb:raw post.steamid}"></div>
{/vb:if}
To:

Quote:

<vb:if condition="!empty($post['steamid'])">
<div class="steamprofile" title="{vb:raw post.steamid}"></div>
</vb:if>
Basically just had to wrap it in <>, not {}. Works great now! Thanks for your help!

jimmy026 11-05-2012 06:53 AM

Hmm I tried everything. Have cache 777 I tried to even remove one of the Jqeury lines. Re uploaded everything. Still getting error

"Invalid profile data"

Anyone know why?

Disasterpiece 11-05-2012 10:33 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by jimmy026 (Post 2378495)
Hmm I tried everything. Have cache 777 I tried to even remove one of the Jqeury lines. Re uploaded everything. Still getting error

"Invalid profile data"

Anyone know why?

Can you give me a link to your site?

jimmy026 11-05-2012 11:40 AM

<a href="http://opticalgaming.net/" target="_blank">http://opticalgaming.net/</a>

Disasterpiece 11-05-2012 12:03 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by jimmy026 (Post 2378533)

Your steamprofile cache is empty, are you sure this one is writable as well?
http://opticalgaming.net/clientscrip...profile/cache/

It should at least contain a few cache files otherwise this might be the issue.

//e: Other thing wich comes to my mind: Do you have cUrl installed on your machine? Lookup the phpinfo in the vb admincp and check if curl is installed and working.

jimmy026 11-05-2012 12:34 PM

Yes it is Read/write/execute on all 3.

I think I have cUrl since my plugins work fine it is just this one. Can not find cURL anywhere in database though

I checked my database and when go to DB do not have admincp in there. It is in my website folder but not in my VB folder.

Disasterpiece 11-05-2012 12:54 PM

cUrl is not to be found in any database, you need to check the phpinfo. This one: http://opticalgaming.net/admincp/index.php?do=phpinfo

Then you look for an entry that says:

cURL support enabled
cURL Information 7.21.0 or something like this.

jimmy026 11-05-2012 01:01 PM

Yes it is enabled.

and it is

7.24.0

Disasterpiece 11-05-2012 01:50 PM

The problem is, that the requests returns a 500 internal server error for any reason:

http://opticalgaming.net/clientscrip...0&lang=english

You have to check your webserver logs to see why it's doing this.

jimmy026 11-05-2012 02:13 PM

SoftException in Application.cpp:256: File "/home/xxxxxxxxxxxx/public_html/clientscript/steamprofile/xmlproxy.php" is writeable by group

jimmy026 11-05-2012 03:13 PM

O well thanks for help man. I will just remove it. To much headache for 1 plugin xD

Disasterpiece 11-05-2012 04:21 PM

Yeah sorry, those are problems with your serversetup not with the mod. If you need any more help, feel free to post.

SpikedRocker 11-06-2012 05:07 AM

Trying to have the Post text wrap around the steamprofile image in the top right. I've tried the CSS way I know of doing it with floats and margins but my problem is that the text after the image is still shoved to the left of the image.

Any ideas on how to fix this?

Heres an Image of what it is also doing to youtube videos embedded: http://puu.sh/1mSFf

Disasterpiece 11-06-2012 11:54 AM

Maybe give youtube container a clear:right ?

I personally think the auto-margin of the text and quote box (read: wrapping) is asthetic and good, a clear for elements which should not be affected should fix the issue. If you want to disable wrapping altoghether and rather have the badge on the top alone, maybe put it into a 100% width div.

I'm not soo good at css but that's what I'd go for.

jaffaman 11-06-2012 03:23 PM

Installed and working on Version 4.2.0 PL3 Great work :)

SpikedRocker 11-09-2012 06:21 AM

DP, I ended up placing it in a custom spot, we ended up placing it right above the signature part of the postbit and I pushed the signatures down so we weren't covering stuff up. I like it, but I am confused on how to get the people who've not yet linked to not have the invalid box show up...I've seen it addressed a few times on here, but I am not seeing how they fixed it using a custom placement of the box.

Disasterpiece 11-09-2012 11:33 PM

you can check inside the template via

Code:

<vb:if condition="$post['steamid']">
## your custom box include here
</vb:if>

if the user hasn't linked his steamprofile, the $post['steamid'] var will be empty, therefore the enclosed html code doesn't get executed.


All times are GMT. The time now is 08:03 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01638 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,862KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (5)bbcode_code_printable
  • (2)bbcode_html_printable
  • (20)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (40)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete