vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 4.x Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=245)
-   -   Miscellaneous Hacks - IWT - Time Spent Online (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=238154)

Diablotic 05-18-2010 09:28 AM

Thanks for your reply. I have tried changing phrases but unfortunately this will not make it short enough.
I would be grateful if you implement the ability to change the format of the time display in your next release.

Ideal Web Tech 05-18-2010 02:06 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Diablotic (Post 2039068)
Thanks for your reply. I have tried changing phrases but unfortunately this will not make it short enough.
I would be grateful if you implement the ability to change the format of the time display in your next release.

We did upload a new version that allows for micro phrases in the postbit, we hope that helps you.

You do lose a tiny bit of the precision (aka the seconds) and some of the breakdown (aka years, months & weeks), but it still shows whats needed, and the profile still shows the full breakdown.

War.Frog 05-18-2010 02:55 PM

Is there any reason other than the micro phrases to upgrade? And if so, does it reset the clock?

thanks...

Datenpapst 05-18-2010 04:28 PM

any chance to calculate the time already spent or does this hack just count from the time installed?

sulasno 05-18-2010 04:45 PM

do I need to install the update ?
and most importantly, does it reset the time spent ?

Ideal Web Tech 05-19-2010 12:13 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Datenpapst (Post 2039329)
any chance to calculate the time already spent or does this hack just count from the time installed?

Without the script installed to start storing the time spent online in the database, there's no way to calculate the past time.

Quote:

Originally Posted by sulasno (Post 2039337)
do I need to install the update? and most importantly, does it reset the time spent ?

You don't need to, it doesn't offer any changes for the front end user unless you plan to use the micro times. Also if you are upgrading from 1.2.2, it will not reset the time spent. (We will always warn if one of our scripts will do something such as that!)

Quote:

Originally Posted by War.Frog (Post 2039266)
Is there any reason other than the micro phrases to upgrade?

If you don't want the micro phrases then not really, however the upgrade does have a template group to help clean up your style manager.

mmacrypt 05-19-2010 01:44 AM

Nice little mod, thank you. As long as my members boss's don't see it, I think everybody will like it.

Dr.osamA 05-21-2010 01:21 AM

1 Attachment(s)
thanx for update man

here is Arabic translation for IWT - Time Spent Online (v1.2.3)

hubix 05-29-2010 09:26 AM

How to make it choosable by user with profile-field to show it in postbit?

This doesn?t work :(

Code:

<vb:if condition="$post['field10'] != 'Nein' OR $post['field10'] == ''">
<vb:if condition="$timespentonline_formatted">
        <dt>{vb:rawphrase iwt_timespentonline}</dt> <dd>{vb:raw timespentonline_formatted}</dd>
</vb:if>
<vb:if condition="$timespentonlineperday_formatted">
        <dt>{vb:rawphrase iwt_timespentonline_average}</dt> <dd>{vb:raw timespentonlineperday_formatted}</dd>
</vb:if>
</vb:if>

field10 are radio-buttons: Ja / Nein (in english ;): yes / no)

Ideal Web Tech 05-29-2010 05:06 PM

That looks right, however I would do it this way:

HTML Code:

<vb:if condition="$post['field10'] == XXX">
        <vb:if condition="$timespentonline_formatted">
                <dt>{vb:rawphrase iwt_timespentonline}</dt> <dd>{vb:raw timespentonline_formatted}</dd>
        </vb:if>
        <vb:if condition="$timespentonlineperday_formatted">
                <dt>{vb:rawphrase iwt_timespentonline_average}</dt> <dd>{vb:raw timespentonlineperday_formatted}</dd>
        </vb:if>
</vb:if>

In which case it should be defaulted to either yes or no, but you can change the if to also show when only not no if you for some reason can't/don't want to default it.

And where XXX is you would put, "Ja", 1, true... or whatever your yes is stored in the database as... as per why your current one isn't working, all I can say is its probably not storing a "Nein" in the database but most likely a 1 or 0 (true or false).

kontagio.us 05-30-2010 10:13 PM

Thank you, works perfectly.

hubix 05-31-2010 08:37 AM

I want to take this condition:
Code:

<vb:if condition="$post['field10'] == 'Ja' OR $post['field10'] == ''">
because when i create the profilefield, there is no default setting. No choice for "yes" and no choice for "no".


For me it doesn?t works in the template "iwt_timespentonline_postbit"! In the template "postbit_legacy" it works! Hmmm...

Ideal Web Tech 05-31-2010 06:35 PM

Ah, yes, it won't work in iwt_timespentonline_postbit because the $post variable isn't registered into that template, so it has no knowledge of what it is.

calvinnguyen 06-01-2010 04:09 AM

It is working very good. Thank You IWT

hubix 06-01-2010 04:48 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Ideal Web Tech (Post 2046145)
Ah, yes, it won't work in iwt_timespentonline_postbit because the $post variable isn't registered into that template, so it has no knowledge of what it is.

And there is no workaround for it? :(

kontagio.us 06-01-2010 07:41 PM

Is there any way I can get it to say Time Online in the header template? I tried {vb:raw post.onlinestatus} but it just came up blank.

Dr.osamA 06-01-2010 11:53 PM

thanx for update dude

Ideal Web Tech 06-02-2010 03:29 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by hubix (Post 2046363)
And there is no workaround for it? :(

Well you could edit the plugin that calls and populates the postbit template and do it in there, which is the way I would do it to keep the template from even being used for those people...

Quote:

Originally Posted by kontagio.us (Post 2046666)
Is there any way I can get it to say Time Online in the header template? I tried {vb:raw post.onlinestatus} but it just came up blank.

Right now, without editing/adding a plugin, there is no way to make it show in the header; however, we may keep it in mind for a new release.

kontagio.us 06-02-2010 04:46 AM

It would look really good with the "Advanced Header" plug-in I have running. (Replace last logged in with time online)

http://img534.imageshack.us/img534/9...viralarchi.png

hubix 06-02-2010 05:31 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Ideal Web Tech (Post 2046868)
Well you could edit the plugin that calls and populates the postbit template and do it in there, which is the way I would do it to keep the template from even being used for those people...

No, i couldn?t do it... Because i don?t know how :(

sadiq6210 06-02-2010 05:32 AM

Great .. Thanks

Ideal Web Tech 06-02-2010 08:59 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by hubix (Post 2046908)
No, i couldn?t do it... Because i don?t know how :(

You asked if there was a work around, not if you would be able to do it... Maybe when we get a little more free time I'll see about writing you a quick, rough guide on how you would do that edit, its really not all that difficult.

TandyServices 06-02-2010 02:18 PM

Had to disable. It will not let new post refresh. Have to refresh the page after quick reply.. Might be messing with one of the other mods I have but wont work for me until I find out what is going on.. Sorry

kontagio.us 06-02-2010 04:33 PM

Mine still refreshes after quick reply. It might be plug-ins messing with each other.

Ideal Web Tech 06-02-2010 10:26 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by TandyServices (Post 2047095)
Had to disable. It will not let new post refresh. Have to refresh the page after quick reply.. Might be messing with one of the other mods I have but wont work for me until I find out what is going on.. Sorry

As far as I know, there's nothing in our product that would cause that; however, the last couple times we have had something reported after looking around the reporters site we were able to confirm it was another plugin containing improper code that caused the issues and they just weren't noticed or didn't show up until another plugin was enabled in the same area.

Antiblank 06-27-2010 02:02 AM

When you have Leader board disabled (no use for it) but still want to show the cumulative time spent online for all the users in the Statics block on the forum homepage it works fine but the time still links to the leader board which tells you that you're aren't to access that page.

If you disable the leader board it should also remove the link in the statistics block.

gle041 07-27-2010 06:27 PM

Any way I can make the field in the profile just visible by the user so they can only see their own?

Ideal Web Tech 07-29-2010 08:45 AM

We will update the demo links for this later, since the current links are now out of date.

TITAN-UZ 12-02-2010 09:29 AM

How to display here as image


https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/external/2010/12/73.jpg

to forum header

Ideal Web Tech 12-05-2010 04:02 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by TITAN-UZ (Post 2128271)
How to display here as image


https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/external/2010/12/73.jpg

to forum header

Right now there is no way, if we release an update, which we may one day, we might see about adding that feature.

mavigul 12-07-2010 05:18 PM

thanx

Mrquarter2 12-09-2010 01:19 AM

Hopefully this will be updated for 4.1 :)

nacaruncr 01-03-2011 09:22 AM

it's possible that after the installation the hack can count the time previews that the users had have?

or this is impossible?

excuse me for my english... i'm learning

LVGgebruiker 01-21-2011 04:02 PM

Nice mod but have an little problem: the avg online time willl not display in postbit, it does only show N/A even when in cp it shows right.

Sforums 01-28-2011 02:43 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Mrquarter2 (Post 2131131)
Hopefully this will be updated for 4.1 :)

So, it's not working with 4.1? I was about to install....
IWT, any plans for upgrade?

kontagio.us 01-29-2011 12:37 AM

my time spent online works in 4.1.1

Sforums 01-30-2011 07:48 AM

yup, works on 4.1.0 too

thr45h3r 02-21-2011 11:54 PM

Thanks marked as installed

lsgworldl 02-27-2011 03:10 AM

dont think its working right

Time Online
2 Minutes 4 Seconds
Avg. Time Online
11 Hours 57 Minutes 6 Seconds

just installed says 11 hours online before 17 hours

http://www.ukbettingtipsforum.com/showthread.php?2-Test

MrsTryst 03-15-2011 04:36 AM

1 Attachment(s)
Can you please help with allignment. as you can see, on dark forums, you can't see the boxes, so the info looks wonky. So can you tell me how to either make the text allignment centre rather than left, or how to get the boxes to show better. TIA

Also would appreciate help in the postbit_legacy, having the code for it (the code for Time Online, which is show in Postbit_legcay) would be great. Need to fix this problem, (image below)
https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/external/2011/03/20.jpg


All times are GMT. The time now is 01:05 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01416 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,825KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (2)bbcode_code_printable
  • (1)bbcode_html_printable
  • (12)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (40)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete