vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 4.x Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=245)
-   -   vBulletin CMS Widgets - Widget: display random image thumbnail from public albums (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=237884)

Chadwicksracing 12-05-2011 05:43 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by bauers (Post 2272485)
Hi Chadwicksracing,

please, can you explain me, where I have to edit the code to get the pictures horizontal?

Thanks

Code:

// -- Nothing to configure below this line --
if ($use_custom_css){
    $pthumb    = 'class="pthumb"';
    $pcaption    = 'class="pcaption"';
    $pmore        = 'class="pmore"';
    $pstyle        = '';
}else{
    $pthumb    ='style="position: relative;float:left;padding-left:5px;padding-right:5px;padding-bottom:5px;margin-bottom:20px;margin-top:5px;"';
    $pcaption    = 'style="text-align:center;font-style:italic;font-family: Times, serif;margin-bottom:10px;"';
    $pmore        = 'style="text-align:right;display:block;"';
    $pstyle        = 'style="border: 1px solid black;padding:4px;background: white;"';
}

I played with the CSS. Its not perfect, but it does get them into horizontal on my site. I also have this over lapping issue with it.


Metin-Demirci 12-21-2011 08:20 PM

possible to show them horizontal (e.g. 3 pictures in a row) instead of vertical?

clubvr4 02-10-2012 01:56 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Metin-Demirci (Post 2279828)
possible to show them horizontal (e.g. 3 pictures in a row) instead of vertical?

+1 Please.

steve k. 02-13-2012 08:07 PM

Thanks, great widget. works great on 4.1.10. To those who have problems with image not changing: check the configuration of the widget. The is a caching setting set to 5 minutes. If you want the image to change more often then that, you should change that setting. I think that is what happens. I think that will also allow for a "photo of the day" if you set the caching to 1440 minutes. or photoof the week if you go for 10080 minutes.

steve k.

mgurain 04-29-2012 10:50 AM

Could this be used in forum sidebar too ? Is it same as CMS widget ?

Gecuba 05-27-2012 05:11 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by mgurain (Post 2324569)
Could this be used in forum sidebar too ? Is it same as CMS widget ?

Yes, the code could be used for sidebar. Just create new php-block and paste the code in created block.

nofx1982 08-06-2012 10:48 AM

Good!
I'd like to know how to display the latest uploaded picture?

HondaATC 08-24-2012 07:56 PM

Great little mod, thanks for sharing!

Live_Bait 09-21-2012 10:45 AM

Thanks for this! Can anyone show me where to edit to make it so instead of (name of photo) by (name of user) to just > by (name of user)
Some peoples photo names are quite long or just plain strange..
Thank You

I found the line {$picture[caption_preview]} by {$pic[username]}</div>";
I deleated the [caption_preview] so it looks like
{$picture} by {$pic[username]}</div>";

I like it better but on the widget under the photos it now says Array by Live_Bait

I don't mind the word Array but it would be nice if it just said by Live_Bait

Thanks if anybody has the right idea.. I will keep trying myself.

Got it... {$picture [photo]} by {$pic[username]}</div>";
now it just says by Live_Bait

I am sure the word photo could have been any word at all.

tsafarog 10-10-2012 07:11 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by nofx1982 (Post 2354935)
Good!
I'd like to know how to display the latest uploaded picture?

I am interested in that also?

I it possible to display the latest uploaded pics?

da prez 11-10-2012 10:01 PM

Is there any way to show moving animated .gifs ?

Forget it.

Previously there was a post about changing thumb=1 to thumb=0 ... that seem to have done it.

Sangheili 11-11-2012 09:17 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by tsafarog (Post 2371944)
I am interested in that also?

I it possible to display the latest uploaded pics?

I would also like that feature if possible.

keyla31 01-26-2013 03:46 AM

worked perfect 4.2.0

Pirate45 01-30-2013 02:24 PM

When you go into configure, this is already in the box:

PHP Code:

$output date(vB::$vbulletin->options['dateformat']) . "<br />\n"

I can't quite figure out how to enter the code that is offered here. Any way I do it I end up with errors.

Do we delete that text and just paste from the box here of is it integrated with that code?

I've tried both ways and I get errors.

Pirate45 01-30-2013 02:59 PM

Disregard last question. I think I figured it out.

Davey-UK 02-13-2013 04:12 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by tsafarog (Post 2371944)
I am interested in that also?

I it possible to display the latest uploaded pics?

Quote:

Originally Posted by Sangheili (Post 2380368)
I would also like that feature if possible.

Did anyone figure out how to acheive this?

BarracodE 04-24-2013 09:39 PM

Thank you. You saved me a ton of hours trying to code this myself.

To everyone wanting something more...the first thing you should say is thank you for what is already provided. The second thing you should say is how much would you charge to make it do <this> instead of holding your hand out and complaining. :up:

Greeksgal 09-12-2013 10:05 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Pirate45 (Post 2400518)
When you go into configure, this is already in the box:

PHP Code:

$output date(vB::$vbulletin->options['dateformat']) . "<br />\n"

I can't quite figure out how to enter the code that is offered here. Any way I do it I end up with errors.

Do we delete that text and just paste from the box here of is it integrated with that code?

I've tried both ways and I get errors.

^^^^ This...I can't figure out where to put the code.

Haponing 02-12-2014 02:37 AM

This works perfectly for me THANK YOU! And also, what if I wanted to place the block horizontally across the forum? Is that possible?

AlBundy 02-27-2014 06:20 AM

I it possible to display the latest uploaded pics?

StonePilot 04-21-2014 08:42 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by AlBundy (Post 2483987)
I it possible to display the latest uploaded pics?

I'd like to know this as well. It's got something to do with the mysql command to get random (rand) vs. some other field or method in the field that is shown.

Divvy 09-02-2014 12:49 PM

Try change this:
PHP Code:

ORDER BY rand(" . microtime()*1000000 . "

To this:
PHP Code:

ORDER BY dateline DESC 



All times are GMT. The time now is 04:26 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01350 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,775KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)bbcode_code_printable
  • (4)bbcode_php_printable
  • (10)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (2)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (22)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete