vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   Modification Graveyard (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=224)
-   -   Major Additions - Classifieds (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=205236)

Michigan Morels 03-20-2009 09:02 PM

Here is what i did to automatically remove (or hide), the "buy it link and image" from displaying, when seller does not accept pay-pal.

in edit templates>classifieds_Templates>classifieds_showad

Find this
PHP Code:

<tr>
 
                       <
td align="left" class="vbmenu_option">
                          <
img border="0" src="classifieds/images/buy.gif" width="15" height="15" align="left" style="padding-right:3px;" />
                          <
a href="classifieds.php?do=buy&adid=$ad[id]&title=$title"><b>$vbphrase[classifieds_buy]</b></a
                        </
td>
                      </
tr

replace with
PHP Code:

<if condition="empty($ad[paypalemail])"> &nbsp; <else />                      <tr>
 
                       <
td align="left" class="vbmenu_option">
                          <
img border="0" src="classifieds/images/buy.gif" width="15" height="15" align="left" style="padding-right:3px;" />
                          <
a href="classifieds.php?do=buy&adid=$ad[id]&title=$title"><b>$vbphrase[classifieds_buy]</b></a
                        </
td>
                      </
tr></if> 

all you are doing is adding the <if> and <else /> tags to top and closing </if> tag at bottom.

Hope this helps someone else.
__________


Thanks.

Ozidoggy 03-20-2009 10:30 PM

Seems suport has stopped?

Michigan Morels 03-21-2009 01:28 AM

I imagine she has a life outside this one thread or mod. It seems like since posting has slowed down that she catches up on things about once a week. That's still a lot better than some of the support with some other coders and even better than some 'paid' mods support. LOL

Weekend is coming up now. Maybe she'll have some time to catch us up then.

MaryTheG(r)eek 03-21-2009 04:34 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Michigan Morels (Post 1773072)
I imagine she has a life outside this one thread or mod. It seems like since posting has slowed down that she catches up on things about once a week. That's still a lot better than some of the support with some other coders and even better than some 'paid' mods support. LOL

Weekend is coming up now. Maybe she'll have some time to catch us up then.

Thank you for your supporting words. Yes, it's true that I'm busy for my personal and business life, but what confuses me a lot is that I've to follow up 3 different threads for the same mod. Sometimes I'm replying to A question which has post in 3.8 thread, and seeing it in 3.7 thread I think that I've replied it.

Mary

Toupsx 03-21-2009 02:23 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Toupsx (Post 1743711)
Any possibility of making the payment payable with credits or points on the forum such as VBCredits or virtual money instead of real money?

any answer on this?

MaryTheG(r)eek 03-21-2009 03:21 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Toupsx (Post 1773387)
any answer on this?

Do you mean payments to website owner for posting Ads or to the Ad's owner to pay for items that he/she is selling?

Mary

amjadz4 03-21-2009 04:06 PM

is there a 3.8.x compatible version of this mod?

MaryTheG(r)eek 03-21-2009 05:16 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by amjadz4 (Post 1773479)
is there a 3.8.x compatible version of this mod?

It's compatible with 3.6.x, 3.7.x and 3.8.x You can find it in 3.8 mods too, but it's the same.

Mary

getstrength 03-21-2009 11:40 PM

Hi, sorry can't find a tread on how to sort this problem out?

"You don't have permissions to add more photos. Please upgrade, or remove old ones"

I'm sure there is a quick solution.

Cheers
steve

Toupsx 03-22-2009 01:03 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by MicroHellas (Post 1773420)
Do you mean payments to website owner for posting Ads or to the Ad's owner to pay for items that he/she is selling?

Mary

I mean the complete system, instead of when someone makes a bid or whatever on an Ad they don't pay in paypal but they pay automatically from credits that are on their account in the database such as VBCredits and the Ad owner gets paid in credits aswell.

Michigan Morels 03-22-2009 06:35 PM

Hi Mary,
I posted this in here because it seems to be a more friendly thread than the one over in 3.8.
They seem to be a little harsh over there.

Concerning whether photo limits are per user or per add.
Quote:

Originally Posted by from poster in another thread
nope... it's per overall. I just verified it ... .........

TO FIX:... in Classifieds.php, around line 425

CHANGE:
Code:

WHERE userid=$userid");
TO:
Code:

WHERE classifieds_photos.id = ".$adid);

The default code does indeed to be per user. at least that is how it works for me.

But when I changed code as shown above, it seemed to fix it, but actually did not. While that code change will allow photos per ad to be set, when you go back and edit ad, you can upload another set of photo's, and if you edit and upload again and again, you can post as many photo's as you want. It completely bypasses all limits, as it only seems to deal with number of photo's uploaded per instance, and not per ad. So I am going back to default of per user total until you can find a way to make it per ad for us.

Per ad would be ideal Mary.
Both per ad and a seperate total overall for group/user would be even better.

If you make this change, please post notice here for us.

We sure ask a lot of you coders considering your product is free, don't we?

Thank you for your time and efforts.
I appreciate both.

Michigan Morels 03-23-2009 05:16 AM

Another suggestion is to have thumbnails set the same as you have set for your vb forums. I'm having trouble with thumbnails display. Even tho' I have both width and height set to 60 px. The vertical pics will stand tall but the horizontal pics remain very small.

How could I set it to use my vb thumbnail options?

Thanks.

Michigan Morels 03-26-2009 04:41 AM

I would like to Not have the date/time imput showing to sellers, either on posting new ad, or editing an ad. I would rather have it based off start time as when posted, and expiration time automatically set to what I have set in Catorgory.

I would like to still have the date/time options available to admin if we edit an ad, but not to the seller.

I'm no coder, but I have tried various things, that do not work.
So I have to ask for help again. I know it's got to be simple, but I'm not bright enough to spot it. LOL

Thanks Mary

Michigan Morels 03-26-2009 09:09 PM

The default price field should be a required field before submiting.

As it is now, a seller can leave price empty, enter their paypal email and submit it. Then when buyer trys to purchase, the amount of "0" is passed to paypal.

Also it would be good to have option of making additional fields required or not as we desire.

C138 Kaysone 03-30-2009 01:38 AM

I cant set any categories, whats the deal?

Michigan Morels 03-30-2009 05:53 AM

This may be your problem C138 Kaysone

Read step 7. in installation instructions.

"By default none usergroup has permissions to use vbfclassifieds, so you need to give permissions to any group. Goto AdminCP->Usergroups->Usergroup Manager and edit any usergroup you like to give permissions."

You have to set permissions for each usergroup first.
Hope this helped you.

mrtroybaker 03-31-2009 05:08 PM

I am having a problem with the RSS feed. When I click it and get the feed it doesnt fed and states its a webpage not a feed. Anyone else have this problem? Im trying to have it feed into a forum when someone makes a post in the classifieds section.

Please Help!!

turtletracker 04-05-2009 07:36 PM

Great classifieds mod! How do I change the font color under "latest classifieds" for the various categories? Right now they cannot be seen because the font is the same color as the background. You can see at: http://coldblooded.tv/forums/classifieds.php

Thanks!

Michigan Morels 04-09-2009 05:39 PM

Maria, I hope you are healthy and well. It's been awhile since you've been online. I hate to pile up so many question in between your replies, but if I don't post as I'm think of it, I tend to forget. Old age is sooo much fun. :D

I've noticed that when an Ad is Deleted, it does not remove/delete the attachments from the photo file. They just remain there and the folder keeps getting larger, because old photo's are still left on the server.

Thanks

sross 04-12-2009 11:33 AM

so impressed with my testing of this and it's small, simple and fast footprint I'll be ditching ppost classifieds (bloated for my needs, heinous to alter and hideous to upgrade). One question.. How do I get a header graphic to show throughout all of the classifieds? Is there one place I can put this or will it have to go in each template? I would like it to be under the breadcrumb, so if someone can tell me where the breadcrumb template is? Thanks!

chrisbeau 04-17-2009 07:34 PM

I came looking for this thread with a few questions but I think Michigan Morels has covered exactly what I wanted to ask so hopefully you can update us :)

da_judge 04-17-2009 09:05 PM

If you get blank page... or error... try dissabling VBSEO if you have it installed

sross 04-19-2009 09:24 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Michigan Morels (Post 1774826)
Another suggestion is to have thumbnails set the same as you have set for your vb forums. I'm having trouble with thumbnails display. Even tho' I have both width and height set to 60 px. The vertical pics will stand tall but the horizontal pics remain very small.

How could I set it to use my vb thumbnail options?

Thanks.

Also having trouble with thumbnails. I have it set max 80 x 80 but there is one in my ads now that is 80 x 190 anyone have a fix?

MaryTheG(r)eek 04-19-2009 09:44 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by sross (Post 1794333)
Also having trouble with thumbnails. I have it set max 80 x 80 but there is one in my ads now that is 80 x 190 anyone have a fix?

The standard for resizing images is:
1.- Setting max width
2.- Setting max height
In this case the uploading image is resizing such a way, so none of the dimensions (height or width) to be higher the maximum. This way the image keeps the best quality. Much more, if you check my code, I'm using resampling instead resizing to give better quality.
If I was following your way, the photo should strech to get the dimensions, loosing the quality.
Of course there is other method to use crop and then resizing/resampling, but sorry this is for photo galleries etc and not for a classified module.

Maria

mrtroybaker 04-23-2009 07:10 PM

Please help?
I am having a problem with the RSS feed. When I click it and get the feed it doesnt fed and states its a webpage not a feed. Anyone else have this problem? Im trying to have it feed into a forum when someone makes a post in the classifieds section.

Please Help!!

MaryTheG(r)eek 04-24-2009 09:37 AM

Today I decided to let all my modules here unsupported, as I seen that most members dosen't respects my work, the time that I spent to develope and support them. Worst of all they don't respect even the laws.

I didn't asked anything in exchange. No money, not even to register in my site as most other developers ask for. What I asked, and I was expecting to find from their side, is a small gredit to me as a person, by letting my copyright in place.

Unfortunatelly, doing a simple search in Google (anybody can check it) for "vbulletin memberindex" I found dozens of sites having removed my copyright. Thank you all of you my dear. You're giving a shit to the only rule that I put. But I'm wondering why you don't dare to remove Jelsoft's copyright. Because it's a big company while I'm just a single person, much more, a woman. My congratulations men!!

One of them was so cool that registered in my site and post:
Quote:

i saw this on vbulletin.org and thought i'd like to point something out here.
copyrighting a vbulletin addon? and trying to charge to remove the link?
heres a tip for you, rewrite the copyright to ITS FREE, DO WHAT YOU WANT. and go for a donation based system.
because guess what, thats just shitty. ++++ copyrights. specially for a addon to a forumsoftware.
Of course I don't plan to punish all other honest members who respected me. I'll continue posting most of my modules for free, I'll continue supporting them, but on my site only or to sites which accept encoded modules. Free yes... But not with visible source code any more. It's my intellectual property and I'll protect it.

Classifieds and MemberIndex will continue unencoded as they're right now. But unsupported.

Thank you for your understanding (this goes to honest users).
Mary

angkor408 04-28-2009 11:08 PM

look nice. Thanks.

ArnyVee 04-28-2009 11:24 PM

Microhellas, I definitely am against folks removing copyright links/lines, etc. I think that most folks who are on the up and up would absolutely respect your rules and I hope that those that keep the copyright links in tact would get support from you.

Personally, I have some plans in the near future which would include your classifieds mod and I hope that if I need some assistance that I can rely on you for that help. :up:

I, for one, appreciate the efforts that you and our other brothers and sisters here in our community go through to share such great enhancements to our sites for no charge. Thank you! :D

john102774 04-30-2009 06:55 AM

Unfortunately this mod is not working for me. I followed all the directions. When making an attempt to do step#7 I can not seem to locate the section where it will allow me to set permission to use vbclassified. I know I'm doing something wrong since there have been many success with this mod. If anyone could help me it will be greatly appreciated. Thanks. :)

7. By default none usergroup has permissions to use vbfclassifieds, so you need to give permissions to any group. Goto AdminCP->Usergroups->Usergroup Manager and edit any usergroup you like to give permissions.

indie2industry 04-30-2009 09:01 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by MicroHellas (Post 1797999)
Today I decided to let all my modules here unsupported, as I seen that most members dosen't respects my work, the time that I spent to develope and support them. Worst of all they don't respect even the laws.

I didn't asked anything in exchange. No money, not even to register in my site as most other developers ask for. What I asked, and I was expecting to find from their side, is a small gredit to me as a person, by letting my copyright in place.

Unfortunatelly, doing a simple search in Google (anybody can check it) for "vbulletin memberindex" I found dozens of sites having removed my copyright. Thank you all of you my dear. You're giving a shit to the only rule that I put. But I'm wondering why you don't dare to remove Jelsoft's copyright. Because it's a big company while I'm just a single person, much more, a woman. My congratulations men!!

One of them was so cool that registered in my site and post:

Of course I don't plan to punish all other honest members who respected me. I'll continue posting most of my modules for free, I'll continue supporting them, but on my site only or to sites which accept encoded modules. Free yes... But not with visible source code any more. It's my intellectual property and I'll protect it.

Classifieds and MemberIndex will continue unencoded as they're right now. But unsupported.

Thank you for your understanding (this goes to honest users).
Mary

I personally have both MemberIndex and Classifieds (Purchased MemberIndex back when you were vbfreelancers and also purchased the copyright removal) and I totally understand your frustrations but I think you are really going out on a limb just blaming "men" :( .

As I usually tend to take these type of post personally, I couldn't help but to sympathise with you on this one. But I do have an idea :up:. Why not make an "upgraded version" of both and code it where if the copyright is removed, the plug-in doesn't work and cannot be repaired easily manually?? That way, anyone who removes your copyright without your "copyright removal file" will not be able to use the plug-in without informing you of their "misdeeds"...

About a year ago, a friend of mine coded a (very simple) mp3 music player addon for vbulletin and someone got a copy of it and tried to remove the copyright and redistribute it. But when the copyright was removed, all of the text from the mod changed to "This website is using illegal software" and any mp3 uploaded didn't play, the music player would just say, "you are now currently using illegal software, you are now using illegal software" LMAO!!!

If I can find some time in my busy schedule, I'll try to help you secure your software. Just because I am 100% against ANYONE using pirated or illegal software. I even discontinued 3 past website partnerships for I found out they were using Nulled vbulletin software.. (as a note, none of those sites exists anymore lol lol)

john102774 05-02-2009 05:53 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by john102774 (Post 1801664)
Unfortunately this mod is not working for me. I followed all the directions. When making an attempt to do step#7 I can not seem to locate the section where it will allow me to set permission to use vbclassified. I know I'm doing something wrong since there have been many success with this mod. If anyone could help me it will be greatly appreciated. Thanks. :)

7. By default none usergroup has permissions to use vbfclassifieds, so you need to give permissions to any group. Goto AdminCP->Usergroups->Usergroup Manager and edit any usergroup you like to give permissions.

Hello, can anybody help me with this? :o

john102774 05-04-2009 07:47 AM

FYI: I finally got it to work by doing the following below. I hope this is helpful to you guys as it was to me. Good luck! Thanks for this great Hack Mary! :)

Quote:

Originally Posted by rule0 (Post 1791575)
I was getting a blank page with classifieds.php (with or w/o vbseo).

this is how i solved it:
in classifieds.php i moved require directives starting at line 88, above require(CDIR.'/includes/init.php');
Code:

define('CDIR', getcwd());
// move up begin
require_once('./global.php');
require_once(DIR . '/classifieds/includes/functions.php');
require_once(DIR . '/includes/functions_editor.php');
require_once(DIR . '/includes/functions_wysiwyg.php');
require_once(DIR . '/includes/functions_user.php');
require_once(DIR . '/includes/class_bbcode.php');
require_once(DIR . '/includes/class_image.php');
// move up end
require_once(CDIR . '/includes/init.php');



chick 05-06-2009 08:38 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by john102774 (Post 1804171)
FYI: I finally got it to work by doing the following below. I hope this is helpful to you guys as it was to me. Good luck! Thanks for this great Hack Mary! :)


and for those of us who do not know what required directives are?????????? can you please be more specific, I have the same issue.

or post the changed classifieds.php so we can have it please


All times are GMT. The time now is 01:32 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01503 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,852KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (3)bbcode_code_printable
  • (2)bbcode_php_printable
  • (13)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (2)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (33)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete