vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.7 Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=228)
-   -   Miscellaneous Hacks - Glorious Qur'an (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=190497)

Veer 10-02-2008 09:25 PM

Query:
Code:

SELECT ayat_en3 FROM community_quran WHERE chpNo = 1
Result:
Code:

An error occurred while attempting to execute your query. The following information was returned.
error number: 1054
error desc: Unknown column 'ayat_en3' in 'field list'

I'm also getting database errors:
Code:

Database error in vBulletin 3.7.0:

Invalid SQL:

SELECT * FROM community_quran WHERE chpNo = 1 ORDER BY ayatNo ASC LIMIT 0,;

MySQL Error  : You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near '' at line 1
Error Number  : 1064

Request Date  : Friday, October 3rd 2008 @ 03:26:30 AM
Error Date    : Friday, October 3rd 2008 @ 03:26:30 AM
Script        : http://www.mydomain.com/quran.php?do=displaysura&sno=1

Referrer      : http://www.mydomain.com/quran/

and this one:
Code:

Database error in vBulletin 3.7.0:

Invalid SQL:
SELECT * FROM community_quran WHERE chpNo = 3 ORDER BY ayatNo ASC LIMIT 0,;

MySQL Error  : You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near '' at line 1
Error Number  : 1064

Request Date  : Thursday, October 2nd 2008 @ 08:04:49 PM
Error Date    : Thursday, October 2nd 2008 @ 08:04:49 PM
Script        : http://www.mydomain.com/quran.php?do=displaysura&sno=3

I think i have to uninstall the old version, may be the newer version will work.

msalman 10-02-2008 10:51 PM

^you need to change your character set to utf-8

Megatr0n 10-02-2008 11:43 PM

That causes problems for my forum if I set it to utf-8.

Anyway, around that?

Nadeemjp 10-03-2008 01:26 AM

JAzak Allah Brother for the Japanese Translation.
by the way the zip folder has vbseo folder as well. which one is the latest and which one do you recommend? i have vb3.7.3 version

Veer 10-03-2008 02:51 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by msalman (Post 1636057)
^you need to change your character set to utf-8

Not only Character Set my whole Database (including tables) is in UTF-8

akulion 10-03-2008 10:52 AM

nominated for mod of the month :D

msalman 10-03-2008 11:48 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Megatr0n (Post 1636082)
That causes problems for my forum if I set it to utf-8. Anyway, around that?

hmm...if the text for other languages is appearing fine then I can get you the Arabic text in windows-156 format; you'll have to wait for few days though.

Quote:

Originally Posted by Nadeemjp (Post 1636132)
JAzak Allah Brother for the Japanese Translation.
by the way the zip folder has vbseo folder as well. which one is the latest and which one do you recommend? i have vb3.7.3 version

Barak Allahu feeka brother. Yes, the vbseo folder has the vbseo version of this mod; the only difference is that it has minor changes (the name of the surah in the url and custom re-write rules).

Quote:

Originally Posted by Pehchaan (Post 1636174)
Not only Character Set my whole Database (including tables) is in UTF-8

bro, that comment was for brother megatr0n and it seems his post was deleted. It seems your installation of database and product file wasn't correct; so, try removing it completely (product and files from the server) and re-install it.

Quote:

Originally Posted by akulion (Post 1636382)
nominated for mod of the month :D

lol, Jazak Allah khair

msalman 10-03-2008 12:33 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by akulion (Post 1635857)
hey bro any chance of developing a "random verse" module for vbadvanced ? If not would it be possible to get the PHP code to generate random verses with english translation? That way I could try and see if I can get someone to make the mod over at vbadvanced.com

bro, I don't have vbadvanced on my forum so I can't really test it. To put it simple, I don't know what changes to make in vbadvanced. I can get you the php code but you'll have to ask someone how to include it on vbadvanced.

try this, let me know if this works:

Megatr0n 10-03-2008 12:49 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by msalman (Post 1636414)
hmm...if the text for other languages is appearing fine then I can get you the Arabic text in windows-156 format; you'll have to wait for few days though.

Barak Allahu feeka brother. Yes, the vbseo folder has the vbseo version of this mod; the only difference is that it has minor changes (the name of the surah in the url and custom re-write rules).

bro, that comment was for brother megatr0n and it seems his post was deleted. It seems your installation of database and product file wasn't correct; so, try removing it completely (product and files from the server) and re-install it.

lol, Jazak Allah khair

Jazakullah bro. :D

akulion 10-03-2008 02:19 PM

thanks for the vbadvanced file bro, the module is added easily using vbadvanced "add a php file as a module" option, it simply had to be uploaded to its modules directory..however the display of the ayah is a bit strange, could you shed some light on to why it may be doing so? It also displays the english verse 2 times for some reason and shows all the variable names in the output

Screen shot:

msalman 10-03-2008 05:17 PM

^lol, bro did you un-comment the following lines, which I was using for testing purpose?
Code:

print_r($randayah); echo  $randayah[$langs[$lang2]];
I should have removed them. Did you had to make any changes in the template files or just simply upload the php file?

letsjoy 10-03-2008 07:12 PM

JazakAllah...May God Bless you :)

akulion 10-03-2008 09:15 PM

wow that was it bro!! lol I took out those lines and also had to add the div part you specified by echoing it out...I am attaching the actual file I used along with instructions for anyone wanting to use this with VBA (vbadvanced)

To Install:

1. Go to your admin panel and click on the vba panel to expand it

2. Click "Add Module"

3. Click [PHP File Module]

4. Now using your FTP program upload the attached file to /forum/modules/ directory (where the modules for vba are kept)

5. Back in your admin panel you will fill in the following details in the screen in front of you:
Module Title Random Quranic Verse
Active Yes
File to Include random_quran.php
Identifier rq
Templates Used leave empty
Clean File Output Yes
Use Module Wrapper Template No

6. Click "save" and then on the next screen you will be asked to choose a position for your module, I would recommend using it as a "center" block and thats it :)

Screen shot attached below as to how it looks
-----------------

Thanks bro msalman

mizamlar 10-12-2008 10:28 AM

ooo good very nice
thank you,

Allah razı olsun

Megatr0n 10-14-2008 12:44 AM

I hope it is released soon bro.

msalman 10-14-2008 02:05 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Britmovie (Post 1643130)
Cant think of anything more usless than the quran on a website.

I wouldn't be surprised if you're one of the Islamic haters.

Quote:

Originally Posted by Megatr0n (Post 1644541)
I hope it is released soon bro.

try the attached file in this post bro. If you're going to update from 1.05 to 1.25 then follow the steps in the readme.txt file and then run this file using your browser and it will replace the utf-8 Arabic text with windows-1256.

elrafei 10-14-2008 03:44 PM

barark allah feka ya akhy

that mean

thanks brother

tafreeh 10-15-2008 05:37 AM

Mashallah bro v good hack...

but after installation where do you see that Quran Page ?
www.tafreehmela.com/quran.php not working.....

msalman 10-15-2008 01:13 PM

^hmm..after the second look this seems a database issue, could be a server problem. Can you please run this SQL Query in your ACP (Admin Control Panel) and let me know the result
Code:

SELECT count(*) as total_ayaat from xquran
here x = your TABLE_PREFIX

tafreeh 10-15-2008 04:43 PM

and how do you do that

admin cp > maintenance > Execute Sql Query (( it says "You are not authorized to execute SQL queries" )) :erm::erm:

msalman 10-16-2008 12:23 PM

^well, this your admin permission issue; talk to your global admin if you're not one

Support 10-16-2008 04:32 PM

Thank You My Friend , جزاك الله كل خير

tafreeh 10-16-2008 11:39 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by msalman (Post 1646303)
^well, this your admin permission issue; talk to your global admin if you're not one

i m the the Only GLOBAL ADMIN of my forum..................:o:o:o:o

Megatr0n 01-12-2009 07:37 PM

Anyone got it working for 3.8?

msalman 01-14-2009 10:34 AM

^I haven't updated my forum to 3.8 but there shouldn't be any problem unless you're facing some issues.

msalman 01-19-2009 10:40 PM

this mod works on vb3.8 and new version can be found in the 3.8 section here

basketmen 03-05-2009 08:28 PM

Ass wr wb, dear msalman, i have got suggestion from one of my member

he says there is something wrong in surah alfatihah http://www.islamic-life.com/forums/q...-al-fatihah-1/


this is what he says :
in surah alfatihah its should be there is 7 ayat, not 6 ayat
thats why surah alfatihah named ''As-Sab'ul Matsani'', its mean 7 ayat that repeated

some imam says its start from Alhamdulillah :
(1) Alhamdulillahirabbil Alamin
(2) Arrahmanirrahim
(3) Maaliki Yawmiddin
(4) Iyyakana'budu wa iyyaka nasta'in
(5) Ihdinash shiratal Mustaqim
(6) Shirathal ladzina an'amta alaihim
(7) ghairil maghdlubi alaihim waladldlaallin

while some other imam says its start from Bismillah :
(1) Bismillahirrahmanirrahim
(2) Alhamdulillahirabbil Alamin.
(3) Arrahmanirrahim.
(4) Maaliki Yawmiddin.
(5) Iyyakana'budu wa iyyaka nasta'in.
(6) Ihdinash shiratal Mustaqim
(7) Shirathal ladzina an'amta alaihim, ghairil maghdlubi alaihim waladldlaallin

above is different imam opinion, but they are 7 ayat still





i had try search in google too, its say 7 ayat for surah alfatihah http://www.google.com/search?q=surah+al+fatiha+7+ayat


i had read in my physical Quran there is 7 ayat for surah alfatihah



thank you, i am waiting for your answer if you can, and if it right can you tell me how to change it or can you update to fix the hack

AdamFL 03-17-2009 03:40 PM

Thank you for the great work. I'm having a problem since i changed the language it displays Arabic but not the french part in my forums. is there a way to have both working properly?

thanks

SpaceStar 03-22-2009 12:25 AM

JazzakAllah brother - I am installing it and will check out. May Allah bless you..

SpaceStar 03-22-2009 01:50 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by tafreeh (Post 1646740)
i m the the Only GLOBAL ADMIN of my forum..................:o:o:o:o

Find the config.php (located in ../includes and edit under:

****** USERS WITH QUERY RUNNING PERMISSIONS ******

$config['SpecialUsers']['canrunqueries'] = '1'; <= this is set to blank default - change it to 1

SpaceStar 03-22-2009 02:07 AM

I am facing a similar problem as Pehchaan.

Executing the quran_install.php script returns a blank page...

pvenise 08-22-2009 05:08 PM

bonjour

quand j'installe avec IE j'ai ce message :

Fatal error: Allowed memory size of 50331648 bytes exhausted (tried to allocate 30336307 bytes) in Unknown on line 0

?

thank's you for your aide

basketmen 08-24-2009 12:17 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by pvenise (Post 1872213)
bonjour

quand j'installe avec IE j'ai ce message :

Fatal error: Allowed memory size of 50331648 bytes exhausted (tried to allocate 30336307 bytes) in Unknown on line 0


?

thank's you for your aide

its look like the error because your server/hosting dont have enough memory in the server to execute the script

if you use dedicated/vps try to increase your memory limit

if you dont access to it ask your host to increase it

basketmen 08-24-2009 02:43 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by basketmen (Post 1761347)
Ass wr wb, dear msalman, i have got suggestion from one of my member

he says there is something wrong in surah alfatihah http://www.islamic-life.com/forums/q...-al-fatihah-1/


this is what he says :
in surah alfatihah its should be there is 7 ayat, not 6 ayat
thats why surah alfatihah named ''As-Sab'ul Matsani'', its mean 7 ayat that repeated

some imam says its start from Alhamdulillah :
(1) Alhamdulillahirabbil Alamin
(2) Arrahmanirrahim
(3) Maaliki Yawmiddin
(4) Iyyakana'budu wa iyyaka nasta'in
(5) Ihdinash shiratal Mustaqim
(6) Shirathal ladzina an'amta alaihim
(7) ghairil maghdlubi alaihim waladldlaallin

while some other imam says its start from Bismillah :
(1) Bismillahirrahmanirrahim
(2) Alhamdulillahirabbil Alamin.
(3) Arrahmanirrahim.
(4) Maaliki Yawmiddin.
(5) Iyyakana'budu wa iyyaka nasta'in.
(6) Ihdinash shiratal Mustaqim
(7) Shirathal ladzina an'amta alaihim, ghairil maghdlubi alaihim waladldlaallin

above is different imam opinion, but they are 7 ayat still





i had try search in google too, its say 7 ayat for surah alfatihah http://www.google.com/search?q=surah+al+fatiha+7+ayat


i had read in my physical Quran there is 7 ayat for surah alfatihah



thank you, i am waiting for your answer if you can, and if it right can you tell me how to change it or can you update to fix the hack




ok i have answer for this, i feel i need to share this. Its a bit difficult and maybe i am a little forget the full steps, but this is the tricks



- open template quran_sura, this is to not viewing Bismillahirrahmanirrahim in surah alfatihah, because the Bismillahirrahmanirrahim there is not counted as first ayat from surah alfatihah


find this
<if condition="$sura_col[chpNo]!= 9 && $sura_col[ayatNo] == 1">

below it add this
<if condition="$sura_col[chpNo]!= 1 && $sura_col[ayatNo] == 1">


find this
<if condition="!$all"><hr /></if>
</if

below it add this
</if>




- then go to phpmyadmin and import below sql, it will create new line for Bismillahirrahmanirrahim in first surah alfatihah's ayat, the Bismillahirrahmanirrahim now will count as the first ayat, so its count as 7 ayat for surah alfatihah now

basketmen 08-24-2009 02:49 PM

i have tricks again :

I see we just can set 2 language as default. If you want to viewing 3 or more language as default and checked, or maybe all language as default here is the tricks

- open quran.php file

- search this
$array[1] = 3;

- below it add
$array[1] = 5;

this is for viewing brazil language as default too, if you want to viewing other language just change the number to other language, you can see the number reference inside quran.php file too, and you can add above code for as many language as you want


All times are GMT. The time now is 04:08 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01301 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,830KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (6)bbcode_code_printable
  • (13)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (2)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (35)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete