vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.7 Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=228)
-   -   Profile Enhancements - Extra Profile Fields Tab (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=180329)

Wired1 06-09-2008 07:39 PM

Alphabetical in order maybe? Either way, it's a question more for the modding community and/or Jelsoft, so you may want to start a new thread concerning the order of tabs via plugins.

ssslippy 06-10-2008 03:10 AM

here is your cache code for your tab

Code:


<plugin active="1" executionorder="5">
<title>Caches Extra Profile Field Tab</title>
<hookname>cache_templates</hookname>
<phpcode><![CDATA[if (THIS_SCRIPT == 'member')
{
$globaltemplates = array_merge($globaltemplates, array('memberinfo_block_EPFP_tab'));
}]]></phpcode>
</plugin>


vanbao 06-11-2008 08:35 PM

Okay,

I must be missing something here. I am trying to find a way to change the text from on the link and tab from "extra options" to "Favorite Listings".

Please help. Much appreciated.

Wired1 06-11-2008 09:38 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by vanbao (Post 1547016)
Okay,

I must be missing something here. I am trying to find a way to change the text from on the link and tab from "extra options" to "Favorite Listings".

Please help. Much appreciated.

Check out the example image. It shows what phrase to edit. The EPFP mod uses the same phrase for some things as well.

vanbao 06-11-2008 10:53 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Wired1 (Post 1547065)
Check out the example image. It shows what phrase to edit. The EPFP mod uses the same phrase for some things as well.

I noticed that the text "extra_options" shows up in both the admincp/profilefield.php

at
Quote:

"$vbphrase[options]: $vbphrase[other]",
"$vbphrase[options]: $vbphrase[extra_options]"
and in the .xml at:
Quote:

'class' => 'EPFP_tab',
'title' => $vbphrase['extra_options'],
So do I change the text in both places? I tried opening the .xml file but it does not open.

Wired1 06-11-2008 11:31 PM

No, you are not supposed to edit random code. Read the vB manual on how to edit phrases. It is part of the AdminCP.

http://www.vbulletin.com/docs/html/

ThreeD 06-13-2008 10:37 AM

How would I tweak this to make two extra profile field tabs? :)

kether1 06-19-2008 05:13 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Wired1 (Post 1542738)
Ah, I typed in a ? before it instad of an &.

I think I know how to fix it, I'll do some testing.

Any luck with the linking to the tab? I still have not been able to accomplish it.

Thanks,
Kether

Wired1 06-19-2008 07:28 AM

Nada. Can't get it to work at all. Looked into the code a bit. Because they're AJAX tools, I think there needs to be java references to the individual tabs somewhere within their scripts.

kether1 06-21-2008 07:19 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Wired1 (Post 1553348)
Nada. Can't get it to work at all. Looked into the code a bit. Because they're AJAX tools, I think there needs to be java references to the individual tabs somewhere within their scripts.

Thanks for looking!

Regards,
Kether

Jase2 06-23-2008 04:18 PM

Hi Wired,

When I turn on vBulletin Debug mode....25 queries are executed on a members profile page...in bold red. Then, memberinfo_block_EPFP_tab is highlighted in bold red. Anything to be concerned of?

Dinatius 06-25-2008 12:35 AM

Very awesome. I haven't poked 3.7 much, but a couple questions:
1. How would I get rid of another tab? such as Contact Info... I don't want the arrow for an extra tab.
2. There seem to be breaks between Profile Field Categories. Is that intentional? Is there any way I could actually put in a <hr> or something?
3. I'm currently using 2 of the Profile Field hack because fields get so spaced out, but on the Profile Tab they display much more cleanly - any way I can get both pages of extra_options and extra_options1 to show up on the same profile tab?
4. and last, I know I asked this on another thread (maybe the 3.6.x one) - is there any way to get 2 profile fields to show next to each other? i.e. two columns of profile fields? I know it's not doable in the userCP, but how about in the Tabbed Profile?

Anyways, like you said - not everyone uses these two mods together. The profile field page mod is a good way to get data in and tie it to a user, but I did a custom search page to let people search on several of the custom profile fields - I was hardly using the profile display previously. I'm looking at writing a much more extensive search at some point.

And since you asked at some point - I'm using this to keep track of character info for a guild I'm a webmaster for.

LoRdGd 06-26-2008 01:24 AM

Im getting an error:
http://img516.imageshack.us/my.php?i...4a4644fma2.png
What can I do now?

Wired1 06-26-2008 10:48 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Jase2 (Post 1556950)
Hi Wired,

When I turn on vBulletin Debug mode....25 queries are executed on a members profile page...in bold red. Then, memberinfo_block_EPFP_tab is highlighted in bold red. Anything to be concerned of?

Red means it will self destruct in 5 seconds Mr. Phelps.... :)

Nah, red means it isn't cached. Fixed that over a month ago... looks like I forgot to upload it... v1.0.1 now out! :)


Quote:

Originally Posted by Dinatius (Post 1558181)
1. How would I get rid of another tab? such as Contact Info... I don't want the arrow for an extra tab.

Ask Jelsoft.

Quote:

2. There seem to be breaks between Profile Field Categories. Is that intentional? Is there any way I could actually put in a <hr> or something?
It has not been tested with Categories, as it's sort of its own category.


Quote:

3. I'm currently using 2 of the Profile Field hack because fields get so spaced out, but on the Profile Tab they display much more cleanly - any way I can get both pages of extra_options and extra_options1 to show up on the same profile tab?
NOTE: THIS IS UNTESTED, but should work.
EDIT Plugin: Extra Profile Fields Tab.

FIND:
PHP Code:

WHERE pf.form 

CHANGE TO:
PHP Code:

WHERE pf.form OR pf.form 


Quote:

4. and last, I know I asked this on another thread (maybe the 3.6.x one) - is there any way to get 2 profile fields to show next to each other? i.e. two columns of profile fields? I know it's not doable in the userCP, but how about in the Tabbed Profile?
Both are probably possible, but most of my code calls on standard vBulletin templates / functions for maximum compatibility / minimum edits.


Quote:

Originally Posted by LoRdGd (Post 1559078)
Im getting an error:
http://img516.imageshack.us/my.php?i...4a4644fma2.png
What can I do now?

As it states at the top of this thread, this is an ADDON for another product, and as such, REQUIRES that product to be installed first.

Jase2 06-27-2008 10:27 AM

Thanks..!

Jase2 07-02-2008 09:35 PM

Wired, this doesn't pass xhtml validation -- could you update this modfication to be xhtml compliant?

Angels1928 07-09-2008 05:29 AM

Is it possible to post pictures in the new tab?

I want a tab in every user profile, in which I can post small pictures. These pictures are actually rewards for winning Sig of the Week competitions and whatnot. Is this possible?

If so, is it possible to center each image into a cell of a table?

pipin 07-16-2008 07:37 AM

Hi Wired,

I used the epfp just from the start of the vB 3.5 hack and always liked it.

To be exact I use it twice in our forum ( if you want to habe a look: http://www.planet3dnow.de/vbulletin/...d.php?t=343982).

I just added a _first or first to all variables and plugin names, changed the template name and the $profilefield['form'] data.

But now i run into a problem with the extra profile fields tab.

Changed all the variables in the product (see attachment), but always the first epfp tab is overwritten by the new product.

Wired1 07-16-2008 09:33 AM

Missed a spot :)

Search "EPFP_tab" in that file and you'll see one you still need to change to EPFP_tab_first.

pipin 07-16-2008 09:03 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Wired1 (Post 1576665)
Missed a spot :)

Search "EPFP_tab" in that file and you'll see one you still need to change to EPFP_tab_first.

Got it working with two tabs now, thanks.

Morrus 08-05-2008 07:03 AM

I have a problem!

Installed. Working perfectly as described. However - the extra profile fields will not show up on the members list, nor will they show up on the advanced members search. Is there some way to fix this? I don't want to have to move all the profile fields into the Edit Your Details section.

RedGTiVR6 08-05-2008 11:51 AM

search the thread as this has been covered. It's a small change - adding a 0 basically.

moonclamp 10-11-2008 02:49 AM

Is there any way to make the "extra fields" tab look the same as the "about me" tab?

To clarify; at the moment the value is slightly inset in the "extra info" tab, but in the "about me" tab the value is directly below the field name.


Also, how would I add a bold title to the top of the tab like "about me" and "signature"

I'm sure these are just template changes, but I can't find what bits I need to change.

Thank you :)

christian8a 12-08-2008 12:01 AM

Hey wired, awesome product, im using it and works perfect!

One question, where do I change the CSS for the new tab? Like to set the margins you usually can on the about me block?

Wired1 12-09-2008 03:17 AM

moon: sorry I didn't see the post earlier. It's already bold for me when the tab is selected. It's just calling vB's templates / code.

moon / christian: For CSS changes... you've got me :) It's all standard code, but I've never messed w/ the vB settings for CSS. Heck, I can't remember where they are in the AdminCP ATM :) You can always change the template calls in the plugins, and make your own template / CSS changes however.

transparent 01-04-2009 05:58 AM

What an awesome hack when added with your other goodies!

Anyone know how I can change the order of the new tab this creates? So instead of it displaying in 6th position by default I can change it to 3rd?

Wired1 01-04-2009 08:00 AM

Custom tabs can either be set to come BEFORE the standard tabs, or AFTER, but not inbetween. Post on vb.com to request that.

GHC Webmaster 01-18-2009 12:12 PM

Hello Wired1,

Is there a version for product-wired1_epfp_2.xml available as well? Is saw the extratab1 Pipin attached, but don't know whether these two combine.

If not could you explain to me what to edit in the normal extratab product (a duplicate I mean) to get it working with the second extra profile fields page?

I would also like the second tab to be in first position (before visitor messages). What should I do for that? Just change the hook location?

Thanks very much in advance!

Regards,

Walrick

GHC Webmaster 01-18-2009 12:59 PM

Ok, I figured it out myself. I edited Pipins Extratab1 in such a way that it does what I want (including fixing his original mistake). I also got it to show in the first tab. And renamed some things to _2 instead of _first. It's the second extra tab after all, not the first. Also the product name itself to comply more with the second profile fields page product.

If anyone is interested, I attached the product to this post.

For those looking for the extra profile fields page product to go with this:

https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showpost....&postcount=134

Walrick

JIK1987 01-30-2009 06:35 AM

How can I change the tab title Extra Options to something else?

I looked up the phrase $vbphrase['extra_options'] and got No Phrases Matched Your Query, am I missing something?

Wired1 01-30-2009 12:43 PM

Search for "extra_options", not the actual variable name.

JIK1987 01-30-2009 03:09 PM

I had already tried that too and got No Phrases Matched Your Query.

Um, okay...after typing in extra_options several times going back, retyping it...it decided to work. Weird...

Wired1 03-14-2009 10:58 PM

3.8.x version released:
https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=208358

No code changes whatsoever.

Cees 03-15-2009 06:00 PM

Hi,

I installed the profile page 2 also. But now i have just one extra tab. How can i get a second tab (sorry im no coder :erm:)

Wired1 03-15-2009 06:49 PM

Wrong thread.

Cees 03-16-2009 09:04 AM

where should i asked it? Im standing on the extra tab?:confused:

Wired1 03-17-2009 02:11 AM

You are using 3.8.x, therefore the 3.8.x thread is where you should be posting. Also, no 2nd tab mod has been made yet.

GHC Webmaster 03-20-2009 11:38 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Cees (Post 1768945)
Hi,

I installed the profile page 2 also. But now i have just one extra tab. How can i get a second tab (sorry im no coder :erm:)

Have a look at my post earlier in this thread (on this page actually).

Cees 03-20-2009 12:28 PM

Thanks, that's what i looked for, im feeling a little bit stupid:o. I searched the entire post and i think that i didn't read yours thoroughly Thanks works now.:up:

chet 06-01-2009 03:04 PM

Is there any way I can alter so only admins can fill in the options, reason being is I would like to add a membership number there which can not be changed by the user

Thanks

Chet


All times are GMT. The time now is 08:14 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01394 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,831KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)bbcode_code_printable
  • (2)bbcode_php_printable
  • (14)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (3)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (40)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete