vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.7 Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=228)
-   -   Integration with vBulletin - Complete Wordpress/Vbulletin Bridge - Share Users And Postings (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=177625)

MixMakers 06-15-2008 08:10 AM

Getting this error:

Warning: chdir() [function.chdir]: No such file or directory (errno 2) in /home/rxqptdcc/public_html/wp-content/plugins/vbbridge.php on line 29

Any idea how to fix this.

MixMakers 06-15-2008 08:36 AM

Got around that, but now I get:

Warning: chdir() [function.chdir]: No such file or directory (errno 2) in /home/rxqptdcc/public_html/wp-content/plugins/vbbridge.php on line 86

Warning: require_once(./includes/class_dm.php) [function.require-once]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /home/rxqptdcc/public_html/wp-content/plugins/vbbridge.php on line 92

Fatal error: require_once() [function.require]: Failed opening required './includes/class_dm.php' (include_path='.:/usr/lib/php:/usr/local/lib/php') in /home/rxqptdcc/public_html/wp-content/plugins/vbbridge.php on line 92

Jafo232 06-16-2008 01:37 PM

You are having a path issue. Read the threads first post.

Jafo232 06-16-2008 01:38 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by pspcrazy (Post 1548893)
That is odd for sure, well I tryed the 777 with no real luck, so now I'm wondering if this is even doable :| I got so close to see the data as well, wonder how I can successfully pull this off. IF you got any other idea's let me know, thanks! If you want to do it for you me or figue how to do it I'll pay you 40 dollars.

Well then back to seeing how to make it work. Thanks

I think I would need a better idea on what exactly it is you are doing to try and accomplish this, and the exact error messages you are receiving..

MixMakers 06-16-2008 05:22 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Jafo232 (Post 1550825)
You are having a path issue. Read the threads first post.

I tried that. It fixed the first error I had. But then I got those 3 new errors.

trigatch4 06-17-2008 02:02 AM

I am having the EXACT same issue as TRR:

Quote:

Originally Posted by TRR (Post 1521200)
Also, in my comments section (thread created in vbulletin), the link to the blog isn't working; here is the issue in the url:
Code:

/2008/05/15/%postname%/

Jafo admittedly ignored him and I'm finding it difficult to get an answer well. I've gone through all the steps and read and re-read the ReadMe a billion times.

If anyone can answer this will you please PM me?

Thanks in advance,
Rob

pspcrazy 06-17-2008 02:06 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Jafo232 (Post 1550827)
I think I would need a better idea on what exactly it is you are doing to try and accomplish this, and the exact error messages you are receiving..

Jafo I posted it above. Basically I want to have wordpress on site2, and the forums on site1/forums. I know it's hard to do, but I need it.

Error message that show's in the apache logs (replaced the domain's with site)

[Thu Jun 12 04:13:01 2008] [error] [client 66.245.227.57] PHP Fatal error: Call to a member function query_read() on a non-object in {path to here}/httpdocs/wp-content/plugins/vbbridge.php on line 553, referer: http://{site}.net/wp-admin/options-general.php?page=vbbridge.php

That's just when I visit the actual write post page. I'm making a cross domain same DB setup atm, yes i know it's not normal but i need to do it so i'm doing it.

To get to this point I did uncomment the $vwd = '/var/www/vhosts/animecrazy.net/httpdocs/forums'; line to make it work. Any idea? Line 553 is: $fs = $vbulletin->db->query_read($sql);

The write post page looks like the attached atm, any support would be awesome (I know this isn't a normal support situation as well, so thanks if you can help!)

Jafo232 06-17-2008 01:25 PM

Well, one problem here is, there will be no way for the bridge to know if a user is logged in to Vbulletin. Vbulletin uses a cookie method to check login status (as most scripts do). Site1.com can never see site2.com's cookie, ever.. That is just how browsers are built. It is a security issue. You wouldn't want site hackme.com to see your paypal.com cookie would you?

I just do not see any way you are going to be able to do it myself..

trigatch4 06-18-2008 12:04 AM

Alright folks, I had to freaking HIRE someone to look at the code and it was an EASY fix:

Basically all of the:
-------------------------------------------
$link = get_permalink(somethinghere, true);
-------------------------------------------

SHOULD NOT have that second parameter... "true" and should look like this:
-------------------------------------------
$link = get_permalink(somethinghere);
-------------------------------------------

This was changed 4 times and it fixed all the problems. Why Jafo refused to acknowledge me? I have no clue. Did he know the answer and simply refuse to tell me? Not sure. Why didn't others have this problem?

I think the whole thing is pretty outrageously rude. I understand its a free plugin but he is answering everyone else's questions. I don't get it.

Originally I thought about putting TIPPING you money so you would answer my question but instead I paid that money to a developer. It doesn't pay to be rude. You could have just as easily provided a 1-2 sentence explanation as to why you weren't answering my question in the first place.

TRR 06-18-2008 01:27 PM

I get the impression he is one of those arrogant types who won't admit he doesn't know. Anyhow, thanks for the information, it is really appreciated, although I am using vbdrupal instead; this has too many other errors to fuss with.

I returned your PM, Sir. ;)

pspcrazy 06-21-2008 04:24 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Jafo232 (Post 1551644)
Well, one problem here is, there will be no way for the bridge to know if a user is logged in to Vbulletin. Vbulletin uses a cookie method to check login status (as most scripts do). Site1.com can never see site2.com's cookie, ever.. That is just how browsers are built. It is a security issue. You wouldn't want site hackme.com to see your paypal.com cookie would you?

I just do not see any way you are going to be able to do it myself..

So then how would you suggest I do it so it wouldn't be a security issue? I'm still looking for possible idea's. I also tried to have it on site1.com/drama forums are site1.com/forums, but oddly EVEN that didn't work. That wasn't even cross site oddly enough, will it not work unless the wp is on root, and the forums are in higher level folder?

Thanks for the help :)

I'll be fine if I can get it to work on the same site different directory, just can't get that to work either :|

Meaning: 2 wp installation one at: site1.com/ and the other at drama.site1.com, the forum is at site1.com/forums .

Is that doable? Thanks

sokrates4612 06-23-2008 04:28 PM

I´ve tried to install this wordpress/vbulletin bridge without users integration, but I wasn´t successfull. My admin account in WP crashed and even deleting vbridge.php wasn´t helpfull!
I had to restore my whole wordpress db from backup.

Is there some safe way to use this mod only as a comment solution in wordpress? Without sharing users? Thanks.

drakelord 06-25-2008 07:02 PM

Awesome plugin, works great!

I only have one question! Is it possible to make it so that the only board that can be posted to is the default? Like, right now, there is a list of all the boards that can be posted to, but I only want it to post to the default board. Is this possible?

Guest201202001 06-26-2008 12:46 PM

is this going to work with my site? my forum is in the root so where must i install dhe wordpress in a another folder or in root so my forum is in: www.myforum.com

drakelord 06-26-2008 05:56 PM

Ignore my question, I figured it out~

SoloX 06-28-2008 05:07 PM

I feel such a retard. Posted the following inquiry in the old 3.6 mod. Can someone help me for 3.7 version? pweasee.

Quote:

This is by far the best mod for VB i have come across. Simply brialliant.

One last thing I would like to to do is to show VB avatars next to WP comments. I am not using VB comments. How would I go about showing VB avatars in WP comments?

Thanks

Aurore 06-28-2008 08:13 PM

Was working well until I installed vbadvanced...

Anyone tried with vbadvanced installed on a vbulletin ?

aramiK89 06-29-2008 10:40 AM

Hey, just need to check - once this is added it won't give birth to the security token error?

Has the line of code been added so that it works with the security token feature?

Just been having a lot of issues with this + mods

Thanks!

decryption 07-04-2008 02:23 AM

Can this plugin work in a fashion like so (on the same VB/WP install):

I create a Wordpress post, select which forum the post is to go into (say, Cat Forum) and have it appear as a new thread in that forum. Then create another post in Wordpress and select a different forum (Dog Forum) and have it appear as a new thread in that forum?

SoloX 07-09-2008 02:03 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by SoloX (Post 1561388)
One last thing I would like to to do is to show VB avatars next to WP comments. I am not using VB comments. How would I go about showing VB avatars in WP comments?

anyone? please.

GoodOmens 07-11-2008 01:08 PM

Any way for additional group users to be mapped the same as primary group users?

If there is a conflict go with the highest rights?

10ECGator 07-11-2008 06:30 PM

works like a charm and easy to install
*clicks MoTM nominate button*

Fraik 07-15-2008 04:07 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by decryption (Post 1566371)
Can this plugin work in a fashion like so (on the same VB/WP install):

I create a Wordpress post, select which forum the post is to go into (say, Cat Forum) and have it appear as a new thread in that forum. Then create another post in Wordpress and select a different forum (Dog Forum) and have it appear as a new thread in that forum?

Yes, you can select a forum to post in from an easy menu in your normal 'write post' screen in wordpres :)

magmf 07-15-2008 10:22 PM

any info about if this will work on wordpress 2.6 ?

bdude 07-16-2008 05:25 AM

I'm trying to install this and I got to the edit users screen and get the following error:
Quote:

Fatal error: Call to a member function query_read() on a non-object in {PATH}/wordpress/wp-content/plugins/vbbridge.php on line 318

GoodOmens 07-16-2008 04:20 PM

This seems to work with Wordpress 2.6

onkelpac 07-16-2008 05:19 PM

i can't integrate that comment system at my site. i am quick new in this so i can't find the right place for editing the comment section. i actually have a fresh 2.6 installation. can someone gimme a tip please where i can find it ?

the "<?php wp_link_pages(); ?>
<!-- <?php comments_popup_link(__('0 Comments'), __('1 Comments'), __('% Comments')); ?>" code i can't find in any template. i use the 2.6 default skin.

thank you

moethelawn 07-16-2008 05:47 PM

Just to let everyone know, I upgraded from Wordpress 2.5.1 to 2.6 and it works fine. It should be safe :)

GoodOmens 07-17-2008 01:26 AM

Is there a good way to pull the Username for the post from the WordPress post rather then from the person who publishes / last edits the post?

When a user is a contributor it seems to pull the user id from the person who hits publish rather then the user who's name is attached to the article.

See http://www.lineagejunkies.com/?p=42 for a example.

citricguy 07-17-2008 04:26 AM

Will this plugin allow me to use vB variables in the wordpress template? Does it load global.php?

Fraik 07-17-2008 04:26 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Fraik (Post 1576079)
I have a problem running wordTube with this plugin on, when I try and use wordTube in combination with this plugin, wordTube does not execute any changes. I cannot add categories, videos or make any other database related changes aside from the plugin options (hard to judge if all of them are getting trough, as I have no videos to test with) it appears to not be able to access the database for as long as I have vBridge enabled in my plugins.

If anyone could help me with this problem it'd be much appreciated!
Thanks,
Freek


Posted this question in the 3.6 thread, maybe someone can help it here.

With regard to the above question: no, it does NOT load global.php. As far as I'm aware it is a stricly database integration.

I think it would be awesome if polls could be integrated as well, but I'm not complaining thus far :)

magmf 07-18-2008 01:17 PM

it's not working well on wordpress 2.6 when my users try access /wp-admin/ they are directed to /forums/ but they are logged in.

irina. 07-18-2008 05:16 PM

I have a question, is it possible to show the dashboard of wordpress just to a usergroup of vbulletin?
It's because I only want to show the link of the dashboard for those who are going to write articles and stuff.
Which is the code?
And also, a custom login form to put in the index site instead of logging in by the forums?

GoodOmens 07-20-2008 04:30 AM

I'm starting to get fairly happy with this.

Check out lineagejunkies.com for a demo .... I've got navbits working with the site!

Everything seems to be falling fairly well into place.

Now just got to get status working ....

Thanks for the great plugin!

SLR722 07-20-2008 11:03 AM

Hey,

www.site.com - takes you to blog
www.site.com/forum.php - forum
www.site.com/index.php - blog
www.site.com/wp-content/etc

I have vBseo installed.

I cannot login into wordpress, each time I go to /wp-admin

It just redirects to

vbseo.php?vbseourl=wp-login.php&redirect_to=http%253A%252F%252Fwww.site. com%252Fwp-admin%252F


Can you help me? Can I install both wordpress and vb in this same directory and does this mod conflict with vBSEO from crawlability..

ForgotenDynasty 07-20-2008 01:02 PM

Im a little confused do i install word press first?
and their no xml file for me to inport in to my plugins their for it doesn't show up

tommac3 07-20-2008 01:17 PM

I dont think that this works with the new version of wordpress. wordpress 2.6


Plugin could not be activated because it triggered a fatal error.

No description

tommac3 07-20-2008 01:37 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by tommac3 (Post 1579803)
I dont think that this works with the new version of wordpress. wordpress 2.6


Plugin could not be activated because it triggered a fatal error.

No description

OK .. fixed but strange ...
when i click on the check box and hit the activate button it doesnt work. BUt I clicked the activate over on the right hand side "activate" and it works why are those different?

GoodOmens 07-20-2008 04:42 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by ForgotenDynasty (Post 1579792)
Im a little confused do i install word press first?
and their no xml file for me to inport in to my plugins their for it doesn't show up

All the mods are done on the Wordpress side ... no changes are made to the Vbulletin board at all hence no need for a XML file.

Yes install Wordpress first and be sure to have a admin name different from your Board name. You use the account to do the initial setup.

GoodOmens 07-20-2008 04:44 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by citricguy (Post 1577418)
Will this plugin allow me to use vB variables in the wordpress template? Does it load global.php?

You need to load global yourself from the template in order to use it.

Not clean but it will work.


All times are GMT. The time now is 12:54 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01528 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,836KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)bbcode_code_printable
  • (13)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (40)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete