vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.7 Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=228)
-   -   Add-On Releases - Image Resizer (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=176531)

Jase2 04-19-2008 05:32 PM

Give me a blog test it on, and I'll have a working compatibility. ;)

tmiland 04-19-2008 07:11 PM

*yawn* :rolleyes:

Allan 04-19-2008 07:41 PM

Work perfectly on Firefox, no ?

jamyk 04-19-2008 07:43 PM

thanks Man

Jase2 04-19-2008 07:49 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Allan (Post 1494694)
Work perfectly on Firefox, no ?

Works on Firefox, yes. :)

testebr 04-19-2008 09:36 PM

Add support to album pics

fourat 04-19-2008 09:44 PM

thank you very much

MarkJW 04-20-2008 12:40 AM

Gah, doesn't work on vBlog. :l

Oh well.

tmiland 04-20-2008 07:04 AM

Okey, i'm trying to figure out how to make it work with the blog, and i did :D
Only thing is, that i cant figure out how to do both forum and blog.
So i guess thats where Jase2 comes in :)

I found out, after a little research, that if i changed this:
PHP Code:

if(defined('NCODE_IMAGERESIZER_INIT') && strtolower(get_class($this)) == 'vb_bbcodeparser' && $this->ncode_imageresizer_do !== false) {
    
$text ncode_imageresizer_replace($text);


to this:
PHP Code:

if(defined('NCODE_IMAGERESIZER_INIT') && strtolower(get_class($this)) == 'vb_bbcodeparser_blog' && $this->ncode_imageresizer_do !== false) {
    
$text ncode_imageresizer_replace($text);


And this part:
PHP Code:

$this->ncode_imageresizer_do false;
if(
defined('NCODE_IMAGERESIZER_INIT') && strtolower(get_class($this)) == 'vb_bbcodeparser' && ($forumid != "signature" || $this->registry->options['ncode_imageresizer_resizesignatures'] == '1')) {
    if(!empty(
$parsedtext) && $parsedhasimages) {
        
$parsedtext $this->handle_bbcode_img($parsedtext$dobbimagecode$parsedhasimages);
        
$parsedtext ncode_imageresizer_replace($parsedtext);
        
$parsedhasimages false;
    } else {
        
$this->ncode_imageresizer_do true;
    }


to this:
PHP Code:

$this->ncode_imageresizer_do false;
if(
defined('NCODE_IMAGERESIZER_INIT') && strtolower(get_class($this)) == 'vb_bbcodeparser_blog' && ($forumid != "signature" || $this->registry->options['ncode_imageresizer_resizesignatures'] == '1')) {
    if(!empty(
$parsedtext) && $parsedhasimages) {
        
$parsedtext $this->handle_bbcode_img($parsedtext$dobbimagecode$parsedhasimages);
        
$parsedtext ncode_imageresizer_replace($parsedtext);
        
$parsedhasimages false;
    } else {
        
$this->ncode_imageresizer_do true;
    }


it was working in the blog, though not in the forum (doh!) so what we need is to include "vb_bbcodeparser_blog" alongside with "vb_bbcodeparser" and voila! :D

Jase2! Could you please? My head hurts lol! :p

John3971 04-20-2008 08:15 AM

It would be nice if you fix it so it can uses the new lightbox vb introduced in 3.7

tmiland 04-20-2008 10:04 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by tmiland (Post 1494008)
Will it be possible to add an option to resize the pictures with f.eks lightbox, lytebox or highslide (if thats the right name?)

Quote:

Originally Posted by Jase2 (Post 1494017)
That is a completely different product ;)

Quote:

Originally Posted by John3971 (Post 1494995)
It would be nice if you fix it so it can uses the new lightbox vb introduced in 3.7

I guess not :rolleyes:

Jase2 04-20-2008 11:04 AM

John and tmiland, I'm not entirely sure what you mean, and I am not familiar with lightbox, lytebox hack /mod ect.

Jase2 04-20-2008 11:09 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by tmiland (Post 1494970)
Okey, i'm trying to figure out how to make it work with the blog, and i did :D
Only thing is, that i cant figure out how to do both forum and blog.
So i guess thats where Jase2 comes in :)

I found out, after a little research, that if i changed this:
PHP Code:

if(defined('NCODE_IMAGERESIZER_INIT') && strtolower(get_class($this)) == 'vb_bbcodeparser' && $this->ncode_imageresizer_do !== false) {
    
$text ncode_imageresizer_replace($text);


to this:
PHP Code:

if(defined('NCODE_IMAGERESIZER_INIT') && strtolower(get_class($this)) == 'vb_bbcodeparser_blog' && $this->ncode_imageresizer_do !== false) {
    
$text ncode_imageresizer_replace($text);


And this part:
PHP Code:

$this->ncode_imageresizer_do false;
if(
defined('NCODE_IMAGERESIZER_INIT') && strtolower(get_class($this)) == 'vb_bbcodeparser' && ($forumid != "signature" || $this->registry->options['ncode_imageresizer_resizesignatures'] == '1')) {
    if(!empty(
$parsedtext) && $parsedhasimages) {
        
$parsedtext $this->handle_bbcode_img($parsedtext$dobbimagecode$parsedhasimages);
        
$parsedtext ncode_imageresizer_replace($parsedtext);
        
$parsedhasimages false;
    } else {
        
$this->ncode_imageresizer_do true;
    }


to this:
PHP Code:

$this->ncode_imageresizer_do false;
if(
defined('NCODE_IMAGERESIZER_INIT') && strtolower(get_class($this)) == 'vb_bbcodeparser_blog' && ($forumid != "signature" || $this->registry->options['ncode_imageresizer_resizesignatures'] == '1')) {
    if(!empty(
$parsedtext) && $parsedhasimages) {
        
$parsedtext $this->handle_bbcode_img($parsedtext$dobbimagecode$parsedhasimages);
        
$parsedtext ncode_imageresizer_replace($parsedtext);
        
$parsedhasimages false;
    } else {
        
$this->ncode_imageresizer_do true;
    }


it was working in the blog, though not in the forum (doh!) so what we need is to include "vb_bbcodeparser_blog" alongside with "vb_bbcodeparser" and voila! :D

Jase2! Could you please? My head hurts lol! :p


Try:

Find:
Code:

if(defined('NCODE_IMAGERESIZER_INIT') && strtolower(get_class($this)) == 'vb_bbcodeparser' && $this->ncode_imageresizer_do !== false) {
    $text = ncode_imageresizer_replace($text);
}

Change to:
Code:

if(defined('NCODE_IMAGERESIZER_INIT') && strtolower(get_class($this)) == 'vb_bbcodeparser' && 'vb_bbcodeparser_blog' && $this->ncode_imageresizer_do !== false) {
    $text = ncode_imageresizer_replace($text);
}

Let me know how that goes. I think I've grasped it, but need to see if this will work, first.

tmiland 04-20-2008 11:30 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Jase2 (Post 1495083)
Try:

Find:
Code:

if(defined('NCODE_IMAGERESIZER_INIT') && strtolower(get_class($this)) == 'vb_bbcodeparser' && $this->ncode_imageresizer_do !== false) {
    $text = ncode_imageresizer_replace($text);
}

Change to:
Code:

if(defined('NCODE_IMAGERESIZER_INIT') && strtolower(get_class($this)) == 'vb_bbcodeparser' && 'vb_bbcodeparser_blog' && $this->ncode_imageresizer_do !== false) {
    $text = ncode_imageresizer_replace($text);
}

Let me know how that goes. I think I've grasped it, but need to see if this will work, first.

Afternoon :)

I already tried that one, and it didnt make any difference. Also tried a bunch of combinations without success. Been staring at that line of code since 05.30 in the morning lol! :D

Maybe it needs to be split up, or defined in 2 different "ways"? Hard to explain :p

*edit*
Quote:

Originally Posted by Jase2 (Post 1495078)
John and tmiland, I'm not entirely sure what you mean, and I am not familiar with lightbox, lytebox hack /mod ect.

Her's a highslide mod : https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=172024
And lytebox : https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthrea...light=lightbox
:)

Jase2 04-20-2008 11:57 AM

So, you want to integrate one of them hacks into this, as a setting, so that it resizes images in the lightbox?

I will have to look at the code, I'm currently coding another hack.

John3971 04-20-2008 12:07 PM

i want the lightbox but it should use the one that is in the original vb 3.7

tmiland 04-20-2008 12:10 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Jase2 (Post 1495119)
So, you want to integrate one of them hacks into this, as a setting, so that it resizes images in the lightbox?

I will have to look at the code, I'm currently coding another hack.

Right, thats what "we" ment... So that you have an option to choose between 1. standard resize 2. lytebox 3. highslide etc etc... But, that's no rush, i rather have this working with the vb blog :)

furst 04-20-2008 03:28 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by John3971 (Post 1495127)
i want the lightbox but it should use the one that is in the original vb 3.7

I think the highslide mod is nicer. It lets you sort through the images with a next and previous buttons, unlike lightbox.

John3971 04-20-2008 03:31 PM

well i still think its better to use the lightbox that jelsoft added in vb 3.7

tmiland 04-20-2008 06:03 PM

Another thing, make it an option when quoting a post to just show image link instead of the full image, that would save som bandwidth over time. :)

Andy92 04-20-2008 09:43 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Jase2 (Post 1494563)
Read post #50

As I've said in that post, I may work on this in a future version. But, at least it's better than nothing, at the moment.

Ok, how long into the future do you think?

Jase2 04-20-2008 09:55 PM

Andy92, that depends on a number of factors at this moment. I'm currently working on a few other "big" products, but when I get time -- I will add some new features.

furst 04-20-2008 11:13 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by tmiland (Post 1495299)
Another thing, make it an option when quoting a post to just show image link instead of the full image, that would save som bandwidth over time. :)

That would be awesome, but it sounds like a mod of its own.

Jase2 04-20-2008 11:53 PM

I do like that idea tmiland. However, as furst rightly said, this would be it's own modfication. I'll see if I can create a product for this when I get some time. With Enable/Disable.

furst 04-21-2008 02:04 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Jase2 (Post 1495460)
I do like that idea tmiland. However, as furst rightly said, this would be it's own modfication. I'll see if I can create a product for this when I get some time. With Enable/Disable.

You must be hella busy. Every thread I go into I see you adding projects to your to do list :up:

mktrilogy 04-21-2008 04:34 AM

thanks installed

ErolALP 04-21-2008 11:28 AM

installed thanx jase

tmiland 04-21-2008 01:53 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Jase2 (Post 1495119)
I will have to look at the code, I'm currently coding another hack.

Okey, i figured it out. Might be it can be done better (less code) but atleast it's working. :)

Here you go:
bbcode_parse_complete
PHP Code:

if(defined('NCODE_IMAGERESIZER_INIT') && strtolower(get_class($this)) == 'vb_bbcodeparser' && $this->ncode_imageresizer_do !== false) {
    
$text ncode_imageresizer_replace($text);
} elseif(
defined('NCODE_IMAGERESIZER_INIT') && strtolower(get_class($this)) == 'vb_bbcodeparser_blog' && $this->ncode_imageresizer_do !== false) {
    
$text ncode_imageresizer_replace($text);


bbcode_parse_start:
PHP Code:

$this->ncode_imageresizer_do false;
if(
defined('NCODE_IMAGERESIZER_INIT') && strtolower(get_class($this)) == 'vb_bbcodeparser' && ($forumid != "signature" || $this->registry->options['ncode_imageresizer_resizesignatures'] == '1')) {
    if(!empty(
$parsedtext) && $parsedhasimages) {
        
$parsedtext $this->handle_bbcode_img($parsedtext$dobbimagecode$parsedhasimages);
        
$parsedtext ncode_imageresizer_replace($parsedtext);
        
$parsedhasimages false;
    } else {
        
$this->ncode_imageresizer_do true;
    }
} elseif(
defined('NCODE_IMAGERESIZER_INIT') && strtolower(get_class($this)) == 'vb_bbcodeparser_blog' && ($forumid != "signature" || $this->registry->options['ncode_imageresizer_resizesignatures'] == '1')) {
    if(!empty(
$parsedtext) && $parsedhasimages) {
        
$parsedtext $this->handle_bbcode_img($parsedtext$dobbimagecode$parsedhasimages);
        
$parsedtext ncode_imageresizer_replace($parsedtext);
        
$parsedhasimages false;
    } else {
        
$this->ncode_imageresizer_do true;
    }


Yay! :D

furst 04-21-2008 06:14 PM

Hey tmiland, can you explain what you did there?

tmiland 04-21-2008 07:00 PM

Hi furst!
I added whats in the elseif statement, i simply "doubled" the code.

In the "if" statement you'll see 'vb_bbcodeparser' and to get it working in the blog, i added 'vb_bbcodeparser_blog' in the "elseif" part.

If you want, you can try the attached xml file, and see how it goes.
I'm currenly using that on a live site, and it's working great :)

furst 04-21-2008 10:22 PM

Thanks tmiland.

I'm actually not that interested in the blog part (for now, the blogs on my site aren't very popular yet), but I was hoping that your solution could be slightly modified to work with albums and quotes too. I looked for a vb_bbcodeparse_albums or something similar, but couldn't find anything.

PSDPlayer 04-23-2008 10:56 AM

This is great. But somehow it seems to break the mod that displays random pics on to forumhome found here: https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=174445

madmax1228 04-23-2008 11:11 AM

Nice !

Jase2 04-23-2008 02:07 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by PSDPlayer (Post 1497159)
This is great. But somehow it seems to break the mod that displays random pics on to forumhome found here: https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=174445

Please could you be a little more specific. What exactly does it do? Any error messages? Or just stops the photos from displaying? If you provide me with this information, I can then look into it. :)

furst 04-23-2008 08:38 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by PSDPlayer (Post 1497159)
This is great. But somehow it seems to break the mod that displays random pics on to forumhome found here: https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=174445

This is not true, I've got both of them installed just fine.

I do not, however, have the cleaned up version in this thread. I still have Spleasure's release... just thought I'd wait for a real update here before updating.

steven s 04-24-2008 01:38 PM

My install stopped working. :(

Is this working with 3.6.10 or 3.5 RC4 yet?

Edit: My bad. I was running an old version.

Jase2 04-24-2008 01:43 PM

Any error messages?

KURTZ 04-24-2008 01:58 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Jase2 (Post 1498147)
Any error messages?

absolutely not :D

Inferno Dragon 04-24-2008 03:14 PM

Thanks for the vb 3.7 version, just installed it! working great..

PSDPlayer 04-26-2008 02:09 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Jase2 (Post 1497275)
Please could you be a little more specific. What exactly does it do? Any error messages? Or just stops the photos from displaying? If you provide me with this information, I can then look into it. :)

It will post the boxes for the images and says the user for who they are from, but it does not load the images. No error messages. I uninstalled the mod and they began loading them again.


All times are GMT. The time now is 12:53 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01498 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,888KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (4)bbcode_code_printable
  • (10)bbcode_php_printable
  • (17)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (40)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete