vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   Modification Graveyard (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=224)
-   -   Administrative and Maintenance Tools - Moderator Application System 2.1 (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=159704)

Reedly 10-11-2007 05:42 PM

Love this hack!!

I am interested in allowing current mods, (and admins) to view the reviews, like a few others here. I've searched around the templates, but can't figure out which template needs to be updated.

Can someone tell us which template(s) to modify to allow multiple usergroups to view the individual application reviews?

Thank you!!

wtrk 10-13-2007 01:38 AM

can you delete somebodys application? can you out right reject somebody without even looking at the app? that would be nice!

RichieBoy67 10-13-2007 06:44 PM

Works perfectly for me and will be a great addition to my sites..

Thanks - Great idea and work..

Taipa 10-13-2007 08:17 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by sabret00the (Post 1356736)
that method works so i'd go with it.

alternatively
PHP Code:

if (in_array($vbulletin->userinfo['usergroupid'], array(6XXXX)) 

i'd really suggest going with your current method though.

This didn't work for me. It's supposed to replace
Code:

if ($vbulletin->userinfo['usergroupid'] == 6)
in mas_rateapp.php, right?

I don't think I can use yoyoyo's idea because I just want two usergroups to be able to read the comments.

apokphp 10-13-2007 08:35 PM

works great for me. Thanks. ;)

jags2ooo 10-30-2007 10:12 PM

Seriously lol Whats the url to the application page...

sabret00the 10-30-2007 10:33 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by jags2ooo (Post 1372320)
Seriously lol Whats the url to the application page...

www.yoursite.com/forums/modapp.php

sabret00the 10-30-2007 10:34 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Taipa (Post 1359209)
This didn't work for me. It's supposed to replace
Code:

if ($vbulletin->userinfo['usergroupid'] == 6)
in mas_rateapp.php, right?

I don't think I can use yoyoyo's idea because I just want two usergroups to be able to read the comments.

yep in mas_rateapp.php

sabret00the 10-30-2007 10:35 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Lolliedollie (Post 1357367)
This isnt showing there is a new application in the designated forums, i uploaded all the files, and eddited it in general Options - Did I need to do a CHMOD or something?

nope.

blind-eddie 10-30-2007 11:25 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by jags2ooo (Post 1372320)
Seriously lol Whats the url to the application page...

You can also find it by clicking your quicklinks drop down...

anwar.abdullakh 11-03-2007 02:08 PM

Code:

if ($vbulletin->userinfo['usergroupid'] !== 8)
why 8??

Quote:

Originally Posted by sabret00the (Post 1356736)
that method works so i'd go with it.

alternatively
PHP Code:

if (in_array($vbulletin->userinfo['usergroupid'], array(6XXXX)) 

i'd really suggest going with your current method though.

Btw tried it and not working...i want the admin and supmods to have the permission to view the comments (usergroup id: 5,6)

mhackl 11-03-2007 10:21 PM

1. I get a database error when I enter an incorrect user name to delete an application,

2. How do I change the quoted information listed below? I need to change this to my own confidentiality agreement.

Quote:

Moderator Policy
  • In Order To Apply To Be A Moderator You Must:
  • be a forum regular
  • have been at the forum for over a month
  • have a positive efficacious presence on Home (this will ultimately be reflected in your post count and referrals)
  • be proactive
Moderators should be knowledgeable in the topic they would like to moderate. They should be polite and helpful towards other members and give advice whenever needed and whenever possible. Moderators should visit the forum each day, actively take part in discussions as often as possible, ideally once a day, setting a good example to the other members. They should also take an active part in discussions between Moderators relating to the running of the forum. The Model Hangar Moderators have a responsibility to keep unsuitable content out of the forums as much as possible. Moderators should frequently encourage member participation in their forum, both by posting in existing threads and starting new ones.

PurpleButterfly 11-03-2007 11:51 PM

Quote:

bung the files in the relevant folders
Um, I don't understand what "bung the files" means...not sure I want to...lol How do I upload this? In FTP or just import product in the AdminCP?

sabret00the 11-04-2007 09:13 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by PurpleButterfly (Post 1375252)
Um, I don't understand what "bung the files" means...not sure I want to...lol How do I upload this? In FTP or just import product in the AdminCP?

both. you have to ftp over the files included in the zip as well as install the plugin.

sabret00the 11-04-2007 09:16 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by anwar.abdullakh (Post 1374833)
Code:

if ($vbulletin->userinfo['usergroupid'] !== 8)
why 8??


Btw tried it and not working...i want the admin and supmods to have the permission to view the comments (usergroup id: 5,6)

in mas_rateapp.php find:
PHP Code:

        if ($vbulletin->userinfo['usergroupid'] == 6)
        {
            
$getratings $db->query("
                SELECT mas_r.appid, mas_r.userid, user.username, mas_r.rating, mas_r.additional_comments, mas_r.timestamp
                FROM " 
TABLE_PREFIX "mas_rating mas_r
                LEFT JOIN " 
TABLE_PREFIX "user AS user ON (user.userid = mas_r.userid)
                WHERE appid = 
$appid AND timestamp > " $rateapp['application_time'] . "
            "
);

            while (
$viewrating $db->fetch_array($getratings))
            {
                
$rated_ago ceil((TIMENOW $viewrating['timestamp']) / 86400);
                
print_description_row('' .$viewrating['username'] . '\'s Rating Of This Application'02'tcat');
                
print_label_row('<b> Application Rating: </b>', (stripslashes($viewrating['rating'])));
                
print_label_row('<b> Additional Comments On The Application:', (stripslashes($viewrating['additional_comments'])));
                
print_label_row('<b> This Application Was Rated: </b>''' $rated_ago ' days ago');
            }
        } 

and replace with
PHP Code:

        if (in_array($vbulletin->userinfo['usergroupid'], array(5,6)))
        {
            
$getratings $db->query("
                SELECT mas_r.appid, mas_r.userid, user.username, mas_r.rating, mas_r.additional_comments, mas_r.timestamp
                FROM " 
TABLE_PREFIX "mas_rating mas_r
                LEFT JOIN " 
TABLE_PREFIX "user AS user ON (user.userid = mas_r.userid)
                WHERE appid = 
$appid AND timestamp > " $rateapp['application_time'] . "
            "
);

            while (
$viewrating $db->fetch_array($getratings))
            {
                
$rated_ago ceil((TIMENOW $viewrating['timestamp']) / 86400);
                
print_description_row('' .$viewrating['username'] . '\'s Rating Of This Application'02'tcat');
                
print_label_row('<b> Application Rating: </b>', (stripslashes($viewrating['rating'])));
                
print_label_row('<b> Additional Comments On The Application:', (stripslashes($viewrating['additional_comments'])));
                
print_label_row('<b> This Application Was Rated: </b>''' $rated_ago ' days ago');
            }
        } 

and you should be good to go.

sabret00the 11-04-2007 09:20 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by mhackl (Post 1375181)
1. I get a database error when I enter an incorrect user name to delete an application,

2. How do I change the quoted information listed below? I need to change this to my own confidentiality agreement.

edit the phrase mas_moderator_policy

anwar.abdullakh 11-04-2007 11:16 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by sabret00the (Post 1375439)
in mas_rateapp.php find:
PHP Code:

        if ($vbulletin->userinfo['usergroupid'] == 6)
        {
            
$getratings $db->query("
                SELECT mas_r.appid, mas_r.userid, user.username, mas_r.rating, mas_r.additional_comments, mas_r.timestamp
                FROM " 
TABLE_PREFIX "mas_rating mas_r
                LEFT JOIN " 
TABLE_PREFIX "user AS user ON (user.userid = mas_r.userid)
                WHERE appid = 
$appid AND timestamp > " $rateapp['application_time'] . "
            "
);

            while (
$viewrating $db->fetch_array($getratings))
            {
                
$rated_ago ceil((TIMENOW $viewrating['timestamp']) / 86400);
                
print_description_row('' .$viewrating['username'] . '\'s Rating Of This Application'02'tcat');
                
print_label_row('<b> Application Rating: </b>', (stripslashes($viewrating['rating'])));
                
print_label_row('<b> Additional Comments On The Application:', (stripslashes($viewrating['additional_comments'])));
                
print_label_row('<b> This Application Was Rated: </b>''' $rated_ago ' days ago');
            }
        } 

and replace with
PHP Code:

        if (in_array($vbulletin->userinfo['usergroupid'], array(5,6)))
        {
            
$getratings $db->query("
                SELECT mas_r.appid, mas_r.userid, user.username, mas_r.rating, mas_r.additional_comments, mas_r.timestamp
                FROM " 
TABLE_PREFIX "mas_rating mas_r
                LEFT JOIN " 
TABLE_PREFIX "user AS user ON (user.userid = mas_r.userid)
                WHERE appid = 
$appid AND timestamp > " $rateapp['application_time'] . "
            "
);

            while (
$viewrating $db->fetch_array($getratings))
            {
                
$rated_ago ceil((TIMENOW $viewrating['timestamp']) / 86400);
                
print_description_row('' .$viewrating['username'] . '\'s Rating Of This Application'02'tcat');
                
print_label_row('<b> Application Rating: </b>', (stripslashes($viewrating['rating'])));
                
print_label_row('<b> Additional Comments On The Application:', (stripslashes($viewrating['additional_comments'])));
                
print_label_row('<b> This Application Was Rated: </b>''' $rated_ago ' days ago');
            }
        } 

and you should be good to go.

worked like a charm!! thx a lot...good modification, nominated!!

Mrdby 11-04-2007 12:58 PM

when viewing whosonline...why does it come up Unknown Location when people are filling the application? Shouldn't it come up Viewing Moderator application or something instead of Unknown Location?

Jason Black 11-04-2007 03:14 PM

So how do users get to apply? since it's not on the navbar or anywhere on the site

Jason Black 11-04-2007 03:15 PM

I don't see it anywhere on the forum

Mrdby 11-04-2007 03:16 PM

ITS UNDER QUICKLINKS

Mark Forums Read
Open Buddy List
FlashChat
Top Posters
Apply To Be a Moderator

Jason Black 11-04-2007 03:19 PM

Oh....that's sneaker lol...y'all need to make it a little more visible than that.
Nobody would know it's there

Mrdby 11-04-2007 03:21 PM

Inform them with a sticky or announcement..lol I DID..AND THEY UNDERSTOOD.

Jason Black 11-04-2007 03:27 PM

yeah i just did that....thanks lol

Marv 11-06-2007 03:48 AM

sabret00the,

is this one still working with the 3.5 series ?

sabret00the 11-06-2007 06:19 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Marv (Post 1376782)
sabret00the,

is this one still working with the 3.5 series ?

I dunno. Haven't tested it on 3.5. You're free to test it and give it a go though.

msvi007 11-08-2007 04:19 AM

How can I get rid of the e-mail notifications?

yoyoyoyo 11-08-2007 04:39 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by anwar.abdullakh (Post 1374833)
Code:

if ($vbulletin->userinfo['usergroupid'] !== 8)
why 8??

It is NOT 8:
Code:

!==8
translates to "NOT in usergroup 8" (banned)

anwar.abdullakh 11-08-2007 05:03 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by yoyoyoyo (Post 1378220)
It is NOT 8:
Code:

!==8
translates to "NOT in usergroup 8" (banned)

thx for letting me know...

Robp57 11-11-2007 02:34 PM

I have uploaded and reuploaded and it still does not appear in my QuickLinks.......
I have it posted with the url to the app, but would like to have it in the quick links.....
Can someone tell me how to manually enter it.......

and also, how can I edit the text where it says what is required to Mod.........

sabret00the 11-13-2007 08:14 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Robp57 (Post 1380352)
I have uploaded and reuploaded and it still does not appear in my QuickLinks.......
I have it posted with the url to the app, but would like to have it in the quick links.....
Can someone tell me how to manually enter it.......

and also, how can I edit the text where it says what is required to Mod.........

are you running the latest vbulletin? are your templates upto date?

anyway:
HTML Code:

<if condition="$bbuserinfo[userid]"><tr><td class="vbmenu_option"><a href="$vboptions[bburl]/modapp.php?$session[sessionurl]">$vbphrase[mas_apply_to_be_a_mod] </a></td></tr></if>
that goes anywhere you want it in the quick links menu.

Robp57 11-13-2007 10:23 AM

Thanx but how do I edit the Mod requirements on the application it self.........

Where do you put the code for the quick links.......???

And yes its all up to date....

Thorlax402 11-18-2007 10:46 PM

After I decide to manually accept an application, how can that application be deleted so that my ratings page doesn't get cluttered with old applications?

GrendelKhan{TSU 11-20-2007 12:18 PM

WOOOT!! just what I was looking for. :D installed!

btw, is it possible to use this for other applications? like for admin or membership to whatever? (ie: doesn't have to be moderator does it? I'm interested in using for site staff or clan member etc as well)

turbo.:R 11-20-2007 02:56 PM

is there a way to delete the app when done with it???

Saviour 11-20-2007 03:06 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by turbo.:R (Post 1386276)
is there a way to delete the app when done with it???

Now that's the million dollar question...

That would be a nice feature in the Moderator CP...once it's rated and done with...delete it...as it stands now...it just sits there in the rated apps.

I'd like to know the answer to this as well...

Saviour 11-20-2007 03:10 PM

Ooopps...found it...

https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showpost....3&postcount=77

Kalina 11-29-2007 01:09 AM

I am wondering how to make it so only Admins can see and rate applications, I don't want my moderators able to view or rate an application. Thanks!

Zi55 12-03-2007 06:40 PM

Is there anyway to insert the appliction to rate it inside forum thread ?
Thanks

Jdm Ej1 Coupe 12-17-2007 03:24 PM

Hey great mod installed it and got it to work, one issue i am having is in the admincp i dont see anything to do with this so i can't view the moderators comments and ratings on the applicants. what am i doing wrong?

thanks for a great mod!


All times are GMT. The time now is 12:53 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.02271 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,889KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (7)bbcode_code_printable
  • (1)bbcode_html_printable
  • (6)bbcode_php_printable
  • (17)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (40)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete