vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.6 Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=194)
-   -   Major Additions - SR Classifieds 1.0.5 Light (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=135896)

blind-eddie 02-18-2007 03:29 AM

Are you going to admincp via mod or admin....you need admin, also go to usergroups/Administrator Permissions...edit your permissions..see if that helps

aktifnet 02-24-2007 01:02 PM

good.

http://www.isimticaret.com/sr_classifieds.php?

:)

Merriweather 02-25-2007 11:50 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Merriweather (Post 1184940)
QuarterBore ~ Is there no way for a user to easily see all of the ads they've created? I've been looking around, but can't find anything. I believe this is a very important feature to have because when someone sells something, they should be able to quickly get back to their ad without having to remember where they posted it, etc.

Also, I've noticed that when you view an ad, it does not tell you anywhere on the ad what category you are in, nor does it give you a breadcrumb link back to that category. Is this something that could be added with a simple template change?

QB, are you still around?

dizzy100 03-01-2007 01:32 PM

Does anybody know how to display the latest advertisements on the forum home page ?

I've tried creating a plugin with the following -

PHP Code:

     $newads_get $vbulletin->db->query_read("
        SELECT classified.classifiedid AS classifiedid, classified.categoryid AS categoryid, classified.userid AS userid, 
        classified.dateline AS dateline, classified.timeframe AS timeframe, classified.title AS title, classified.price AS price, 
        classified.type AS type, user.*,
        upload.classifiedid, upload.image AS image
        FROM " 
TABLE_PREFIX "sr_classifieds AS classified
        LEFT JOIN " 
TABLE_PREFIX "sr_classifieds_uploads AS upload ON (upload.classifiedid=classified.classifiedid)
        LEFT JOIN " 
TABLE_PREFIX "user AS user ON (user.userid=classified.userid)
        ORDER BY dateline DESC
        LIMIT 
$newadlimit
    "
);

    while(
$newad $vbulletin->db->fetch_array($newads_get)){
    
$newad[dateline] = vbdate($vbulletin->options['dateformat'], $newad['dateline'], '''');
    eval(
'$newadbit .= "' fetch_template('sr_classifieds_newadbit') . '";');
    } 

I enabled that under the forumhome_start hook and then added

PHP Code:

<table cellpadding="5" cellspacing="$stylevar[sellcellspacing]width="100%" >
<
tr><td colspan="7" class="thead">$vbphrase[sr_classifieds_recent_ads]</td></tr>
<
tr>
$newadbit</tr>
</
table

In my FORUMHOME template but i get an SQL error. What am i doing wrong ?

dizzy100 03-01-2007 02:09 PM

OK solved :)

Create a plugin and hook it to global_start (i wanted my ads to appear at the top of every forum),

Insert the following code

Code:

$newads_get = $vbulletin->db->query_read("
        SELECT classified.classifiedid AS classifiedid, classified.categoryid AS categoryid, classified.userid AS userid,
        classified.dateline AS dateline, classified.timeframe AS timeframe, classified.title AS title, classified.price AS price,
        classified.type AS type, user.*,
        upload.classifiedid, upload.image AS image
        FROM " . TABLE_PREFIX . "sr_classifieds AS classified
        LEFT JOIN " . TABLE_PREFIX . "sr_classifieds_uploads AS upload ON (upload.classifiedid=classified.classifiedid)
        LEFT JOIN " . TABLE_PREFIX . "user AS user ON (user.userid=classified.userid)
        ORDER BY dateline DESC
        LIMIT 7
    ");

    while($newad = $vbulletin->db->fetch_array($newads_get)){
    $newad[dateline] = vbdate($vbulletin->options['dateformat'], $newad['dateline'], '', '');
    eval('$newadbit .= "' . fetch_template('sr_classifieds_newadbit') . '";');
    }

The RED is how many new Adverts you wish to list.

The add in your NAVBAR template (At the bottom)

Code:

<table cellpadding="5" cellspacing="$stylevar[sellcellspacing]" width="100%" >
<tr><td colspan="7" class="thead">Latest Classified Ads</td></tr>
<tr>
$newadbit</tr>
</table>

Hope that helps somebody.

EDIT. I changed mine to display in just FORUMHOME (paste the last bit of Code under $navbar in FORUMHOME) and modify the hook on the first to forumhome_start). Seems better :)

dizzy100 03-01-2007 10:08 PM

Has anybody managed to get pagination working in this plugin ?

joiner42 03-06-2007 06:04 AM

how do i change the $ sign in paypal to the £ sign when i get to the payment page on paypal i get the $ sign instead of the £ sign

blind-eddie 03-06-2007 11:52 AM

in your admincp/srclassifieds

touba 03-11-2007 11:12 AM

hi all, i have a problem with date in my sr_classifieds page.

each date (joined date and created ads date) have a % before number :
ex : %08/%10%2006

why ?

what can i do ?
thanks for your support ! :up:

RedGTiVR6 03-11-2007 03:06 PM

Is there a version check URL?

RedGTiVR6 03-11-2007 04:20 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by LRadunz (Post 1184200)
Ok..i got everything to work

Where did you find to add categories? I'm having the same problem you had.

EDIT:

Turns out you have to refresh the AdminCP to get the SR Classifieds to show up in there.

Once you do, it's above the Styles and Templates area.

touba 03-11-2007 06:57 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by RedGTiVR6 (Post 1200861)
Is there a version check URL?

:confused:

well... i have the last sr_classifieds mod, downloaded yesterday...
it turn on vB 3.6.5

:confused:

RedGTiVR6 03-11-2007 07:45 PM

When you upload the product into the AdminCP, you can put a link to the mod and you put a link to a version checker.

That's what I'm referring to.

It's a way for you to know if the version of the mod you have installed is old, up to date, or if there's a newer one.

BigJimTheLug 03-11-2007 08:39 PM

Ok..now that I have installed and running,

How am I suppose to place an ad in the classified ad section?

Did I miss something?

I did all the template edits and still don't see how this is suppose to work.

Any help would be appreciated.


Live demo of what I did is here:

http://forums.puremarketprofits.com/sr_classifieds.php


How do I add categories?

What else is left there to do..lol?

Thanks.

BigJimTheLug 03-11-2007 10:19 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by MARKETPROFITS (Post 1201093)
Ok..now that I have installed and running,

How am I suppose to place an ad in the classified ad section?

Did I miss something?

I did all the template edits and still don't see how this is suppose to work.

Any help would be appreciated.


Live demo of what I did is here:

http://forums.puremarketprofits.com/sr_classifieds.php


How do I add categories?

What else is left there to do..lol?

Thanks.


Disregard this post, I found all the information in the admincp.

I totally overlooked it. Ooops.

This is a great addition/modification. Thank you.

RedGTiVR6 03-12-2007 05:25 PM

I posted this on your other site, but figured there might be a response to be had here as well...plus someone else might be running into the same issue and if a solution is posted here it would be helpful to others to see.

I'm aware that you need to spend your time helping paying customers. However, I wanted to put this out there.
  • The display order is botched on categories. If you have more than 9 categories, the order is not retained. For instance:

    1 - 2 - 3 - 4 - 5 - 6 - 7 - 8 - 9 - 10

    Shows up like this:

    1 - 10 - 2 - 3 - 4 - 5 - 6 - 7 - 8 - 9

    As a current work around, I have to do the following:

    1 - 2 - 3 - 4 - 5 - 6 - 7 - 8 - 9 - 99
  • Image thumbnail sizes are not retained. If you go into the AdminCP --> SR Classifieds --> SR Classifieds Options --> Size of thumbnail for ads? This thumbnail will be listed in the categories, mainpage, etc.

    I've tried changing these settings but they don't seem to be tied to the images I've used for the categories. Perhaps I'm looking somewhere wrong or expecting this to do something it's not supposed to do?
  • Page width doesn't stay within the constraints of the template you're using for the page.

If any of these items can be resolved on my end, please let me know.

So far, I'm really liking this product a lot!

*marked as installed* *rated*

EDIT: How can I change the Rating [sr_classifieds_rating] to read Trader Rating: instead of just Rating?

I've tried changing the phrase by adding an English translation but it doesn't change it in the posts, etc.

"Rating" is a bit too vague for our needs as the users are confusing it with the user reputation system built into vBulletin that we no longer use.

Am I doing something wrong here? Any help would be greatly appreciated!

And when you go to post a new add, below the description, there's "Additional Info"...but there's nothing else around it...what is this for?

jellybaby 03-20-2007 06:00 PM

I am unable to delete any ads - using any browser, does anyone else have this?

jellybaby 03-20-2007 06:23 PM

Sorry another question how can I change it from $ to £

Performance Pol 03-23-2007 07:28 PM

I Can't seem to get the paypal buttons to show....Have checked there in the right forlder and directory but no go...

Any ideas?

Cheers

Col
www.performancepolishing.net



Never mind, done!:D

Merriweather 03-28-2007 01:00 AM

I was thinking today that it would kick butt if somehow there could be a daily or weekly post made to the forums saying new ads have been added and even what they are... my users forget to go to the classifieds, so if there could somehow be a post made to a specified forum I bet it would really increase the activity my ads get, and perhaps would help others. I checked the paid version but didn't see it as a feature there, either.

Marc118 04-06-2007 03:24 PM

What this needs is the ability to prevent users from using it. Or even having the ability to set a post count requirement. Certain usergroups etc etc.

sgrynd 04-07-2007 05:08 PM

Any one create a module for vBa CMPS?

I saw the post earlier for posting on the top of every forum, can that be used for vBa? if so how?

Thanks.

IAWBody 04-08-2007 01:52 PM

How do I CHMOD, I've never heard of that before. I tried reading the intstructions provided in this sites FAQ section, and I still don't understand. I tried right clicking on the uploaded file in my FTP through my hosting site, and I don't get anything that says "Properties" and I have no idea how to use SSH. Can someone help me out here? I'm stumped.

Marc118 04-08-2007 07:10 PM

Get an FTP app like wsftp or filezilla and set permission from there.

Doc31 04-14-2007 05:05 AM

Is there an option to put a BUY button on the classifieds so other members know that the item(s) for sale have already been sold? Seems like it would be a logical command to process seeing places like ebay etc , have a button for classified ads. ????

Is it missing ??

imported_Alpine 04-17-2007 01:18 PM

Is there anyway to get this to show up with new posts? or info on the forum home?

Love the hack, but wish there was a way to advertise the adds in the main page of vbulletin.

KSMatic 04-17-2007 04:21 PM

anyone having problems trying to upload pictures and every new picture thats uploaded, the OTHER listed items will have the same picture?

KSMatic 04-18-2007 04:16 PM

no one here?

imported_Alpine 04-19-2007 10:19 AM

No one is here, I'm not having that problem? Check the CHMOD of the folders?

auctionguy 04-19-2007 09:15 PM

I just installed a bit ago and this mod is definately in the Top 3 of mods in history for me!! Excellent job, I love it!! Thanks and I will be voting this for the mod of the month fer sure!!!

IAWBody 04-21-2007 03:09 PM

This is just a suggestion, something that I wouldn't mind. Is there anyway that the users that start an ad can put a link to their ad in their signature? Or some way of automatically putting a link in the postbit, or signature area?

How else are people going to know there are new classifieds in the SR Classifieds? Besides clicking on SR Classifieds in the Navbar every time they visit the forum?

Otherwise I think this is a really awesome mod! I have replaced my classifieds forums for this! :D

auctionguy 04-22-2007 07:35 AM

Are you going to have the ability to have a multiple item ad or an inventory in an ad in the future?? Is it even possible?? What I really need myself is an ad that I can sell one particular thing that never goes away when someone buys it so that it can be sold again and again without having to relist the ad!

KSMatic 04-22-2007 09:16 AM

nm guys, i fixed it by reinstalling the product. It was weird.

KSMatic 04-22-2007 09:38 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by dizzy100 (Post 1193350)
OK solved :)

Create a plugin and hook it to global_start (i wanted my ads to appear at the top of every forum),

Insert the following code

Code:

$newads_get = $vbulletin->db->query_read("
        SELECT classified.classifiedid AS classifiedid, classified.categoryid AS categoryid, classified.userid AS userid,
        classified.dateline AS dateline, classified.timeframe AS timeframe, classified.title AS title, classified.price AS price,
        classified.type AS type, user.*,
        upload.classifiedid, upload.image AS image
        FROM " . TABLE_PREFIX . "sr_classifieds AS classified
        LEFT JOIN " . TABLE_PREFIX . "sr_classifieds_uploads AS upload ON (upload.classifiedid=classified.classifiedid)
        LEFT JOIN " . TABLE_PREFIX . "user AS user ON (user.userid=classified.userid)
        ORDER BY dateline DESC
        LIMIT 7
    ");

    while($newad = $vbulletin->db->fetch_array($newads_get)){
    $newad[dateline] = vbdate($vbulletin->options['dateformat'], $newad['dateline'], '', '');
    eval('$newadbit .= "' . fetch_template('sr_classifieds_newadbit') . '";');
    }

The RED is how many new Adverts you wish to list.

The add in your NAVBAR template (At the bottom)

Code:

<table cellpadding="5" cellspacing="$stylevar[sellcellspacing]" width="100%" >
<tr><td colspan="7" class="thead">Latest Classified Ads</td></tr>
<tr>
$newadbit</tr>
</table>

Hope that helps somebody.

EDIT. I changed mine to display in just FORUMHOME (paste the last bit of Code under $navbar in FORUMHOME) and modify the hook on the first to forumhome_start). Seems better :)


nice script, I tried this but it shows on a new ad per row, anyway to make it show on the same row?

Like right now it has a huge space on top with 5 ads while the sides are all empty :(

akulion 04-22-2007 12:25 PM

is there a way to use this for adverts for penpals/e-pals as well?

I mean some adverts are FOR SALE, BUYING etc...but then 2 categories are E-PALS and PEN PALS and these 2 dont contain the payment options but other options

would this be possible?

jellybaby 04-22-2007 07:06 PM

I wonder if anyone can help. I have the problem that when someone has bought an item the item bought is still staying live and can be bought again

How do I end the sale on purchase?

Thanks

KSMatic 04-23-2007 07:22 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by jellybaby (Post 1233544)
I wonder if anyone can help. I have the problem that when someone has bought an item the item bought is still staying live and can be bought again

How do I end the sale on purchase?

Thanks

probably have to do it manually. The non-light version which cost 49.99 will have this feature.

imported_Alpine 04-25-2007 02:11 PM

Has anyone managed to put them side by side rather than down the page.

Like the photoplog ones on ForumHome.

dizzy100 04-27-2007 01:25 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by KSMatic (Post 1233257)
nice script, I tried this but it shows on a new ad per row, anyway to make it show on the same row?

Like right now it has a huge space on top with 5 ads while the sides are all empty :(

try editing your

sr_classifieds_newadbit

and replace its contents with

HTML Code:

<td><a href="sr_classifieds.php?do=ad&id=$newad[classifiedid]">
<img src="$vboptions[bburl]/sr_classifieds/uploaded/thumbnails/$newad[image]" border="0">
</a></td>

This is from memory though as i no longer use the mod, far too buggy. This should however, if your using the code i posted, align them next to each other.

imported_Alpine 05-02-2007 08:34 AM

That worked lovely for my Forum home, But now the prob is reversed in the Actual Classified section, Looks like I will have to live with it,

https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/external/2007/05/21.jpg

Can someone please post up the original sr_classifieds_newadbit code, As per the instructions above I over wrote it and the disk I saved it on is corrupt.


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:19 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01400 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,852KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (4)bbcode_code_printable
  • (1)bbcode_html_printable
  • (2)bbcode_php_printable
  • (7)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (40)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete