vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.6 Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=194)
-   -   Forum Home Enhancements - Show Spiders on ForumHome (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=119134)

vwdforum 09-07-2006 02:10 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by TLove
Try this


Excellent!

Works just fine, shame not having the numbers on the home page but I can live with that!!

Mal

mac27 09-07-2006 08:58 PM

So can you color the spiders or make them a group. I was thinking of adding them to my legend that shows who is online.

amykhar 09-07-2006 09:01 PM

You can, but you have to modify the code. If you know how to code, yell and I'll point you to the section you would need to work in.

Zia 09-11-2006 04:48 AM

by the way..spiders visited today..can it be listed in "Users visited Today" block and "show spider browsing thread" too?

mac27 09-11-2006 04:50 AM

Hey Amy I don't want to yell to loud. LOL Thanks and yes could you point me in that direction. :)

Ronak 09-14-2006 04:15 PM

gr8 mod...Installed ;)

amykhar 09-14-2006 07:28 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Zia
by the way..spiders visited today..can it be listed in "Users visited Today" block and "show spider browsing thread" too?

Yes, it can be done, and I had it done on my site at one point. I'll look into putting it back on my site and then will add it into the install directions here.

amykhar 09-14-2006 07:34 PM

If you want colored spider names (and I'm NOT supporting this part) here's what you do:

Find:
Code:

while ($spidername = current($spiderlist))
  {
  if ($spidername > 1) {
  $loggedin['musername'] = trim(key($spiderlist)) . "(" . $spidername.")";
  }
  else
  {
  $loggedin['musername'] = trim(key($spiderlist));
  }
  $loggedin['userid'] = 0;
  eval('$activeusers .= ", ' . fetch_template('forumhome_loggedinuser') . '";');
  next($spiderlist);
  }

Replace it with (for example):
Code:

while ($spidername = current($spiderlist))
  {
  switch($spidername)
  {
    case "Google": $spidername = "<span style='color:blue;'>$spidername</span>";
    break;
    case "Yahoo": $spidername = "<span style='color:red;'>$spidername</span>";
    break;
  }
  if ($spidername > 1) {
  $loggedin['musername'] = trim(key($spiderlist)) . "(" . $spidername.")";
  }
  else
  {
  $loggedin['musername'] = trim(key($spiderlist));
  }
  $loggedin['userid'] = 0;
  eval('$activeusers .= ", ' . fetch_template('forumhome_loggedinuser') . '";');
  next($spiderlist);
  }

Of course, you will have to look at the exact spider names and decide what colors you want the spider to be. The code I posted is just a general idea of how to go about it.

rob30UK 09-15-2006 02:32 PM

I would be most grateful for this hack, but feel there must be a way without edits.

Has anyone any idea how this can be ported to require no code changes.

mcyates 09-16-2006 08:38 AM

this does not work with vbulletin version 3.6.1.

Snake 09-16-2006 11:28 AM

Of course it does. I'm running it just fine on my 3.6.1 forums. :)

globalmoney 09-16-2006 03:18 PM

on 3.6.1, works orderly. :)

rezapci 09-17-2006 06:42 PM

error Parse error: syntax error, unexpected T_ELSE in /home/alshia/public_html/vb/index.php on line 524

what should I do?

Phaedrus 09-18-2006 05:45 AM

You only have to do about half of the modifications if you upgrade...

globalmoney 09-18-2006 08:43 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by rezapci
error Parse error: syntax error, unexpected T_ELSE in /home/alshia/public_html/vb/index.php on line 524

what should I do?

what version vBulletin?

rezapci 09-18-2006 10:05 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by globalmoney
what version vBulletin?


3.6.1

haris_led 09-19-2006 01:19 AM

Is there a way to make vba cmps online module to show the number of the spiders?
I have read the 7 pages of this hack, but I did not find a solution. Only to show X users, X guests and spiders.
Only rogersnm's post helps, but, i dont know how to define the variable in the vba's file:confused: :confused:
Can anyone help?
This is a great hack :D thanks amykhar :)

Neal-UK 09-19-2006 01:47 AM

For some reason, this doesn't like the skin on www.itnovice.com

I'm logged in and can do everything when logged in, but on the skins other than the default skin, the log in box still shows.....

Spiceworld 09-19-2006 10:57 AM

Hi

I've installed this and my index who's on line is different than my online.php page.

I have rechecked all the files and templates and all have been changed. What else could be wrong or checked?

My index page is showing 1 member 0 guests and 0 spiders
My online.php page is showing 1 member and 5 guests.

I'm running v3.6.1

Any help

Cheers

Richard

iran.gs 09-22-2006 09:03 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Bubble #5
Actually it's not that bad, but you might want to wait until 3.6 goes gold because otherwise all your edits will get overwritten. I agree a plugin is always best, especially when switching from one version to another. Maybe one day someone will make a hack that remembers all your plugins and allows you to click one place to reimport them all at the same time ;)

l agree and not only that l installed few hacks recently and now my site is %20 slow loading now how would l know which hack is doing it :alien:

how are u bubble long time no see its me w5a :rolleyes:

Algren_San 09-23-2006 10:24 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by iran.gs
l agree and not only that l installed few hacks recently and now my site is %20 slow loading now how would l know which hack is doing it :alien:

how are u bubble long time no see its me w5a :rolleyes:

name it maybe we could help you.

and this hack wont slow down your forum since it just display the spiders that allready does online.php.

BTW installed :) thanks working great on 3.6.1 :D

AyeCapn 09-25-2006 06:48 AM

working on 3.6.1 here :)

same problem with the vBa CMPS issue. I changed he adv_portal_onlineusers template, but would love a more thorough fix.

:wub:

Pottsy 10-02-2006 11:13 AM

I have a small problem - there's a space before each comma in the list (forum index). Have checked my install and seems ok - any clues? (v 3.6.1)

Attachment 54191

amykhar 10-02-2006 02:39 PM

Make sure the template mod is on one line

Pottsy 10-02-2006 02:52 PM

It looks like it is....

HTML Code:

<!-- logged-in users -->
<tbody>
        <tr>
                <td class="thead" colspan="2">
                        <a style="float:$stylevar[right]" href="#top" onclick="return toggle_collapse('forumhome_activeusers')"><img id="collapseimg_forumhome_activeusers" src="$stylevar[imgdir_button]/collapse_thead$vbcollapse[collapseimg_forumhome_activeusers].gif" alt="" border="0" /></a><a href="online.php$session[sessionurl_q]" rel="nofollow">$vbphrase[currently_active_users]</a>: $totalonline (<phrase 1="$numberregistered" 2="$numberguest" 3="$numberspiders">$vbphrase[x_members_and_y_guests]</phrase>)
                </td>
        </tr>
</tbody>
<tbody id="collapseobj_forumhome_activeusers" style="$vbcollapse[collapseobj_forumhome_activeusers]">
        <tr>
                <td class="alt2"><a href="online.php$session[sessionurl_q]" rel="nofollow"><img src="$stylevar[imgdir_misc]/whos_online.gif" alt="$vbphrase[view_whos_online]" border="0" /></a></td>
                <td class="alt1" width="100%">
                        <div class="smallfont">
                                <div style="white-space: nowrap"><phrase 1="$recordusers" 2="$recorddate" 3="$recordtime">$vbphrase[most_users_ever_online_was_x_y_at_z]</phrase></div>
                                <div>$activeusers</div>
                        </div>
                </td>
        </tr>
</tbody>
<!-- end logged-in users -->


bairy 10-04-2006 09:10 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Pottsy
I have a small problem - there's a space before each comma in the list (forum index). Have checked my install and seems ok - any clues? (v 3.6.1)

A cause of this (in Firefox at least) is if
AdminCP > vb options > General Settings > Add Template Name in HTML Comments
Is set to yes. It inserts html comments between each name and Firefox spaces it.

Pottsy 10-04-2006 09:18 AM

Mine is set to "No" and the problem is there in FF and ie...

bairy 10-04-2006 09:31 AM

I was just returning to update. It's down to a line break.
Edit the forumhome_loggedinuser template, remove the line break after the </if>

Pottsy 10-04-2006 12:47 PM

Genius. Thank you!

corsacant 10-04-2006 04:15 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by haris_led
Is there a way to make vba cmps online module to show the number of the spiders?
I have read the 7 pages of this hack, but I did not find a solution. Only to show X users, X guests and spiders.
Only rogersnm's post helps, but, i dont know how to define the variable in the vba's file:confused: :confused:
Can anyone help?
This is a great hack :D thanks amykhar :)

I would like to know the same. Thanks.

AMD_Warrior 10-07-2006 11:44 PM

Im getting this when i click whos online on my board

Reload this Page 2 members and [ARG:2 UNDEFINED] guests and [ARG:3 UNDEFINED] spiders

is that normal?

Arjan 10-08-2006 11:24 AM

No, that is not normal. You edited the phrases allright, but it doesn't get the variables passed on. Are you sure you made all the changes to the PHP code?

A question from myself:
I remember that vB 3.0 had a place where you could enter SE identification strings. I can't seem to find that in 3.6 has it gone or can someone tell me where that was?

bairy 10-08-2006 11:48 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Arjan
I remember that vB 3.0 had a place where you could enter SE identification strings. I can't seem to find that in 3.6 has it gone or can someone tell me where that was?

\includes\xml\spiders_vbulletin.xml

I'm not certain if this info is cached and how often, so any changes you make may not show up instantly.

Arjan 10-08-2006 12:40 PM

Ah, thanks.
And maybe usefull for more users:
Anyone knows good sites to find the identification strings of spiders?

bairy 10-08-2006 09:50 PM

<a href="http://forum.vbulletinsetup.com/f7/spider-identification-footer-20.html" target="_blank">http://forum.vbulletinsetup.com/f7/s...footer-20.html</a>

The xml file linked in the first post is dated May 2006. There are 398 spider tags in there. I don't know if that will slow down the who's online page.

Emanet-Kaos 10-09-2006 01:04 AM

thanks :O)

AMD_Warrior 10-09-2006 05:59 AM

Hey i fixed that other problem and now im having a slight problem again can you guys tell me what im doing wrong :(

I made all the edits and the spiders are finally showing up on the online.php (currently active users)

but not on the forum home

can you tell me the exact place where i can fix this?

Arjan 10-09-2006 09:21 AM

Thanks for this xml file :)

I think you still are missing some PHP code in the index.php file. Or you did something wrong there...
Hard to point out exactly what is the problem. read the code carefully.

wjkids 10-10-2006 03:59 AM

Everything is installed and doesnt seem to give any errors. Using 3.6.2 new forums so just waiting for spider to hit ;) Thanks for the MOD!

Antiblank 10-14-2006 12:47 PM

Not sure if it's something I'm doing wrong but my bots are showing up as the same color group as my admins... Other then that the hack works great, running it on 3.6.2 with no other issues.


All times are GMT. The time now is 01:05 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01315 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,829KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (2)bbcode_code_printable
  • (1)bbcode_html_printable
  • (9)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (40)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete