vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.6 Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=194)
-   -   Add-On Releases - DownloadsII ver 5.0 vbAdvanced Add-On (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=110122)

RS_Jelle 06-01-2007 04:38 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by robca (Post 1255539)
is there a way to change the language of this hack? where can i find these words?

That's indeed not phrased yet.
You can change it in the adv_portal_ecdownloads template ;)

Quote:

Originally Posted by Neoszion (Post 1256275)
Great Mod just have one problem im trying to style it so that it looks like its in a table (each line starts a new style) here is the style im trying to use:

PHP Code:

style="
   color: #999999;
   font-size: 12px;
   font-family: Tahoma, Verdana, sans-serif;
   background-color: #272729;
   padding-top: 4px; 
   padding-bottom: 4px;
   padding-left: 4px;
   BORDER-TOP: 1px solid #111111;
   BORDER-LEFT: 1px solid #111111;
   border-bottom: 1px solid #323232;
   BORDER-RIGHT: 1px solid #323232;" 

Just trying to figure out where to put it?

As it IS in a table, you can do this pretty easier :D
In each case: you have to change the adv_portal_ecdownloads template.

Change (two times)
PHP Code:

<table cellpadding="2" cellspacing="{$stylevar['cellspacing']}border="0" width="100%"

to
PHP Code:

<table cellpadding="2" cellspacing="{$stylevar['cellspacing']}border="1" width="100%"

For the Top Contributors, the table is slightly different:
PHP Code:

<table cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0" border="0" align="center" width="100%"

But again, just set the border attribute to 1 :)

Quote:

Originally Posted by rowlandc (Post 1258577)
I couldn't wait so I gave it a try :p

Only problem i'm getting is that the border at the top isn't filling up :eek:

Anyone know what I need to add to the code to fix it?

That's normal as there are more columns now (normally there's just one), so the table header needs to have a colspan attribute as it's only one column. This is very easy with vBa CMPS, just change the module "Title Row Colspan" setting. Set its value to 3 :)

rowlandc 06-01-2007 07:21 AM

Works a treat :)

Thanks Jelle

Mrdby 06-08-2007 01:28 AM

You already have a Module with an identifier of ''. Please select a different identifier. i followed the directions but i got that message.

RS_Jelle 06-08-2007 11:06 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Mrdby (Post 1263798)
You already have a Module with an identifier of ''. Please select a different identifier. i followed the directions but i got that message.

Just do what it says: give the new module a unique identifier name :)
Choose for example downloads2 as the identifier.

PeteBlume 07-03-2007 06:51 PM

Hello,

I'm from germany. I even tryed to install the mod on vBullten 3.6.7 PL. Before I've installed the newest version of vbadvanced.

I have tryed to upload the file downloads2.php abut the acp. Then I got this error message:

The file you have uploaded is not a valid module file.

What can I do?
I hope you can help and understand me and sorry for my bad english - school its longtime ago. :(

A|X 07-08-2007 04:24 AM

Hi,

I like to know how to change the Download body size?
See attachment. I want the Current Poll same size with Downloads.

What should i do?

RS_Jelle 07-08-2007 07:42 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by PeteBlume (Post 1282122)
Hello,

I'm from germany. I even tryed to install the mod on vBullten 3.6.7 PL. Before I've installed the newest version of vbadvanced.

I have tryed to upload the file downloads2.php abut the acp. Then I got this error message:

The file you have uploaded is not a valid module file.

What can I do?
I hope you can help and understand me and sorry for my bad english - school its longtime ago. :(

You can't upload it using the AdminCP :D
You need to upload it using FTP to your /forums/modules/ folder, where all the PHP files of the vBa CMPS modules are located. The AdminCP upload feature is meaned for .module files, but we don't use that.

Quote:

Originally Posted by A|X (Post 1285553)
Hi,

I like to know how to change the Download body size?
See attachment. I want the Current Poll same size with Downloads.

What should i do?

That's because of the too long file names in the module. You can change some things in the adv_portal_ecdownloads template, but that won't solve it complete.

To solve it complete you need to edit some PHP:
Open /includes/class_downloads.php
Find $name = addslashes($latest['name']); (two times)
Change to $name = substr(addslashes($latest['name']), 0, 15); (two times)
Save and upload the file to your forums.
This will remove all characters after the 15th one. You can change the 15 to what you want ofcourse to fit to your site.

A|X 07-08-2007 08:33 AM

i have change the code 2 times below but still not working...


Code:

function update_latest_files()
        {
                global $db, $vbulletin;

                if ($this->statslatestfiles > 0)
                {
                        $statslatestfiles_q = $db->query_read("SELECT name, id FROM " . TABLE_PREFIX . "dl_files WHERE `purgatory`='0' ORDER BY `date` DESC LIMIT ".$this->statslatestfiles.""); // added by Brent to dynamically get the latest files loaded

                        while ($latest = $db->fetch_array($statslatestfiles_q)) // for section added by Brent to show a dynamic number of files
                        {
                                $name = substr(addslashes($latest['name']), 0, 10);                                 $id = $latest['id'];
                                $url = $vbulletin->options['bburl']."/downloads.php?do=file&amp;id=$id";

                                if ($id > 0)
                                {
                                        eval('$dpanel_latest_bits .= "' . fetch_template('downloads_panel_bit') . '";');
                                }
                        }


A|X 07-08-2007 08:45 AM

---------------


It's working now... :D Thanks.

Noctavia 07-10-2007 12:53 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Drakah (Post 924323)
Is there a way to have the downloads section list as a "page" module in CMPS instead of going directly to a whole new page? I would like to keep my CMPS parts on the left with the Downloads on the right. I couldn't figure out how to get that to work. Any help would be appreciated.

I figured to post in here since it is CMPS related.


I think this is also what I want to do. I'd like to have the actual downloads section (ie the right column of the downloads.php page showing as a vBadvanced page more than the top stats.

RS_Jelle 07-13-2007 06:49 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Noctavia (Post 1287555)
I think this is also what I want to do. I'd like to have the actual downloads section (ie the right column of the downloads.php page showing as a vBadvanced page more than the top stats.

On the vBadvanced site, you can find integration instructions for v2 of it: http://www.vbadvanced.com/membersare...tid=4&pageid=6
I didn't tests v3 yet, as I didn't have the time for it and it's not yet a final release (it's an RC, Release Candidate).

Then you only need to turn off the column in the DownloadsII options. But for removing them from the home page of DownloadsII, you need to edit downloads.php (at the end of the file).

There you will find:
PHP Code:

    if ($dl->statslatestfiles OR $dl->statstopcontributers OR $dl->statsmostpopularfiles 0)
    {
        eval(
'$dpanel = "' fetch_template('downloads_panel_side') . '";');
        eval(
'$dmain .= "' fetch_template('downloads_wrapper_side') . '";');
    }
    else
    {
        eval(
'$dmain .= "' fetch_template('downloads_wrapper_none') . '";');
    } 

Replace this with:
PHP Code:

eval('$dmain .= "' fetch_template('downloads_wrapper_none') . '";'); 


HarryBO 08-19-2007 08:58 PM

Works fine, but how can I translate the stats into german? I can“t find anything in the phrases or in the templates!

mlucek 08-27-2007 05:39 PM

Nice !! *** INSTALLED ***

VB 3.6.7 (yeah I know, haven't updated to 3.6.8 yet)
CMPS 3.0 RC1

RS_Jelle 08-27-2007 10:01 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by HarryBO (Post 1321198)
Works fine, but how can I translate the stats into german? I can?t find anything in the phrases or in the templates!

They are hardcoded in the adv_portal_ecdownloads template at the moment ;)

AudioFX 09-15-2007 12:23 AM

Coolin, very useful, thanx!

ang2el 09-27-2007 03:21 PM

the contents of top contributors and latest files are not showing up. How should I fix this? Please goto http://www.xenomed.com/forums/downloads.php to see this problem.

CyberRanger 09-28-2007 11:32 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by ang2el (Post 1348296)
the contents of top contributors and latest files are not showing up. How should I fix this? Please goto http://www.xenomed.com/forums/downloads.php to see this problem.

Try running "Update Counters".

Zellbet 10-03-2007 11:18 PM

1. I am trying to modify the VBadanced module to show only one category. IE I want one module to show the most popular files, and another module to show the latest files. Not sure what I am doing wrong here, but this is the image i get

https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/

This is the code. I would like it to just say in the module the names of the files. And not include most popular files 2 times, and remove the lines around it.

Code:

    <if condition="$dl->statsmostpopularfiles > 0">
    <tr align="center">
      <td class="thead" width="25%"><span class="smallfont">Most Popular Files</span></td>
    </tr>
    <tr align="center">
      <td class="alt1">
      <fieldset class="fieldset" style="margin:0px 0px 0px 0px">
      <legend>Most Popular Files</legend>
      <div style="padding:0px">
      <table cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0" border="0" align="center" width="100%">
        <tr>
        <td width="100%">
          <table cellpadding="2" cellspacing="{$stylevar['cellspacing']}" border="0" width="100%">
          $dpanel_popular_bits
          </table>
        </td>
        </tr>
      </table>
      </div>
      </fieldset>
      </td>
    </tr>
    </if>


scotsmist 10-08-2007 09:41 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by RS_Jelle (Post 1111698)
That's okay, because me and CyberRanger aren't using vBPortal (it isn't free, so we can't test it), so we only create/support a vBadvanced CMPS module :)

Hi, if vbportal was free to you, would you test with it ?

RS_Jelle 10-18-2007 06:01 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Zellbet (Post 1352439)
1. I am trying to modify the VBadanced module to show only one category. IE I want one module to show the most popular files, and another module to show the latest files. Not sure what I am doing wrong here, but this is the image i get

http://www.ozoneplanet.net/images/pic.jpg

This is the code. I would like it to just say in the module the names of the files. And not include most popular files 2 times, and remove the lines around it.

Code:

    <if condition="$dl->statsmostpopularfiles > 0">
    <tr align="center">
      <td class="thead" width="25%"><span class="smallfont">Most Popular Files</span></td>
    </tr>
    <tr align="center">
      <td class="alt1">
      <fieldset class="fieldset" style="margin:0px 0px 0px 0px">
      <legend>Most Popular Files</legend>
      <div style="padding:0px">
      <table cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0" border="0" align="center" width="100%">
        <tr>
        <td width="100%">
          <table cellpadding="2" cellspacing="{$stylevar['cellspacing']}" border="0" width="100%">
          $dpanel_popular_bits
          </table>
        </td>
        </tr>
      </table>
      </div>
      </fieldset>
      </td>
    </tr>
    </if>


That's because the same templated is used two times. For the second module, create a new template next to adv_portal_ecdownloads, for example adv_portal_ecdownloads2.
Then open /modules/downloads2.php and change adv_portal_ecdownloads in it to your other template and give the module another name (for example downloads3.php), so you have two modules :)

Quote:

Originally Posted by scotsmist (Post 1355385)
Hi, if vbportal was free to you, would you test with it ?

That's an interesting offer :D
Then I would certainly experiment with it and try to port the module.

scotsmist 10-20-2007 04:16 PM

Hi Jelle,

The offer is there to yourself and any other coders. Drop by phpportals.com so we can set something up for you.

S7rik3R 12-26-2007 02:18 PM

Very nice this is what I needs ...

Thanks ~

Jay... 01-09-2008 01:38 PM

is there a way to reset the downloads count? mine hasnt been used yet it shows

' Downloads: 4294967166'

CyberRanger 01-09-2008 04:43 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Jay... (Post 1418361)
is there a way to reset the downloads count? mine hasnt been used yet it shows

' Downloads: 4294967166'

Run "Update Counters" located on your downloads.php page in the navigation area

cookiepants 01-21-2008 12:03 AM

I love this mod, and have a question. I would like to add a graphic to the page, but can't seem to find where to add it in. I'd like it in this box, replacing the word navigation.

Quote:

Navigation
Main | Category Tree | Stats | Search | Add | My Files | Manage Files | Update Counters
Thank you!
Nutmeg

RS_Jelle 01-21-2008 06:13 AM

That's a vB Phrase, so you can edit it using AdminCP -> Languages & Phrases
The phrase variable of it is ecdownloads_navigation

Or you can edit the downloads_wrapper_none, downloads_wrapper_side and downloads_wrapper_top templates, where it is used in ({$vbphrase['ecdownloads_navigation']}).

cookiepants 01-21-2008 04:30 PM

thanks!

REVHEAD 02-04-2008 10:01 AM

Installed this mod is awsome

pHluid13 02-18-2008 02:26 AM

Since I only want certain members to see the block on the side after they log in. Which I have done already. I was also wondering one of two things. In the Site Navigation module, is it possible to have one of the links inside of that module only viewable to a certain usergroup. If not, is there a way that I can make the header of the Downloads block a link to the downloads.php page?

For Example: I titled the Downloads module "File Cabinet". Is it possible to make the words File Cabinet" at the top of the module block into a link that goes to downloads.php. This way only those people with permissions to visit the File Cabinet may see the link to get there. This way I don't have to make a new button for the navbar at the top. Which actually, I would like to do but don't know how to edit the navbar buttons for usergroup permissions. Any of the solutions, would be great.

Edit: Nevermind on the link in the module. I figured it out. I just changed the title of the module to
Quote:

"<a href="http://www.hswaves.com/forum/downloads.php">File Cabinet</a>"
and so it became a link. So now my next project is to make a button in the navbar appear only to specific usergroups. Anyone know how to do that?

RS_Jelle 02-18-2008 06:41 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by pHluid13 (Post 1445637)
In the Site Navigation module, is it possible to have one of the links inside of that module only viewable to a certain usergroup.

That's not possible with vBadvanced CMPS.

Btw: please click the install link if you use this mod.

Quote:

Originally Posted by pHluid13 (Post 1445637)
Edit: Nevermind on the link in the module. I figured it out. I just changed the title of the module to

There's a better way to do this with vBa CMPS. Each module has a "Module Link" setting, where you can put such links :)

Quote:

Originally Posted by pHluid13 (Post 1445637)
and so it became a link. So now my next project is to make a button in the navbar appear only to specific usergroups. Anyone know how to do that?

You can use template conditionals:
HTML Code:

<if condition="is_member_of($bbuserinfo, 6)">
If in group 6, show this...
<else />
...or else, show this.
</if>

Easier:
HTML Code:

<if condition="is_member_of($bbuserinfo, 6)">
If in group 6, show this...
</if>

Multiple groups:
HTML Code:

<if condition="is_member_of($bbuserinfo, 6, 9, 10)">
If in group 6, show this...
<else />
...or else, show this.
</if>


masterweb 03-16-2008 02:38 PM

Installed and working on my 3.6.8 forum. Thanks mate

R1lover 03-17-2008 04:23 AM

Installed on 3.7 Beta 6 and working well so far.

LilSniper 03-22-2008 04:11 AM

NEVERMIND.

thanks...this is awesome

Goomzee 04-05-2008 10:42 AM

can you plz tell me which vba Modules should i add php,Templete or BBC

RS_Jelle 04-05-2008 12:20 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Goomzee (Post 1483476)
can you plz tell me which vba Modules should i add php,Templete or BBC

A PHP module as you are using /modules/downloads2.php ;)

Goomzee 04-06-2008 04:21 PM

i added but it's not working strange

RS_Jelle 04-07-2008 05:15 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Goomzee (Post 1484474)
i added but it's not working strange

Have you filled in all fields correctly (like on this screenshot and in the instructions)?

Goomzee 04-08-2008 05:33 PM

i upload downloads2.phpin forums/modules direcotry then go to edit modules here attachment by the way how do i update the my index pages(s) to show the new module?

RS_Jelle 04-10-2008 05:37 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Goomzee (Post 1486103)
i upload downloads2.phpin forums/modules direcotry then go to edit modules here attachment by the way how do i update the my index pages(s) to show the new module?

"Templates used" looks wrong, you've got this there:
field enter 'adv_portal_ecdownloads, downloads_panel_bit'
which should become:
adv_portal_ecdownloads, downloads_panel_bit
For adding it to the pages you want, just use the edit page feature and enable the downloads2 module.

Goomzee 04-10-2008 08:27 AM

i also did this but same problem it;s not working


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:41 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01574 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,876KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (3)bbcode_code_printable
  • (3)bbcode_html_printable
  • (6)bbcode_php_printable
  • (22)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (3)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (40)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete