vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.5 Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=113)
-   -   VB image Hosting (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=106127)

Ranma2k 02-05-2006 06:47 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by 10sion
Is there a way to make it so only certain usergroups (like admins) can see the link to the image host in the navbar?

Quote:

Originally Posted by kofoid
Is there any way for a user to resize their images - kinda like photobucket?

curently no but the next ver i'll try to put it

10sion 02-05-2006 07:10 PM

Isn't there a way to use that conditional thing? Like the "if admin, then show link"?

I forgot what the exact code was, but thanks.

Ranma2k 02-05-2006 07:34 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by 10sion
Isn't there a way to use that conditional thing? Like the "if admin, then show link"?

I forgot what the exact code was, but thanks.

yes you can do that in the template

use the <if condition="$show['admincplink']"> in the tempate navbar

find
PHP Code:

<tr><td class="vbmenu_option"><a href="vbimghost.php?do=userlist">View all users images</a></td></tr

and change it to
PHP Code:

<if condition="$show['admincplink']"
<
tr><td class="vbmenu_option"><a href="vbimghost.php?do=userlist">View all users images</a></td></tr></if> 


10sion 02-05-2006 08:02 PM

Ah okay sweet, thanks a lot. =)

projectego 02-05-2006 08:24 PM

Very sexy hack, saves my community from having to go to imageshack.us anymore... ;)

Cheers.

Kuimera 02-05-2006 11:15 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Dreamchaser
Couple Of Issues and Suggestions :

I have a different skin, not the default one that comes with vBulletin, in my skin the navbar links are'nt in text, they are in image, I did create and implement image for the image hosting and introduced it there and seems to working fine, how do I get rid of the arrow icon that you have integrated in the id=vbimghost, where can I edit to remove that small arrow, as I have designed a arrow withing the image.

Next, after everything was completed, and working fine, when I click to upload image, view image or perform any operation, i just get same error as that there are no images and something same of the sort.

Once you clear my doubts and this suggestion, I will try re-installing again!

Thanks a lot for this hack, I have been looking for some long time and finally its here, just provide a support for people using images in navbar !

Regards,
DC

Hey I was having the same problem, but I figured a way to remove the arrow..
Use this code in the HEADER template:

Code:

<td width="65" height="25" align="left" valign="top" id="vbimghost"><a href="#vbimghost"><img src="$stylevar[imgdir_misc]/q_links.gif" alt="" width="65" height="25" border="0" /></a><script type="text/javascript"> vbmenu_register("vbimghost" ,1); </script></td>
Now I have an issue, on the "Upload an image" template, the box "Statics" background is all in black, is there a way of changing this to white or to use my template background?

BigTrucK72 02-07-2006 06:17 PM

Awesome mod... keep up the good work.

The Chief 02-07-2006 06:23 PM

any ideas when the next version will be released ranma?

Sean James 02-08-2006 03:03 AM

Awesome hack man thanks ;)

*installed

Sean James 02-08-2006 03:12 AM

One bug i get is that when i delete a image i get a white screen, but apart from that great hack ;)

A good feature to see, would be stats in the statistics box at the bottom of your forums saying how many images we have hosted :D

Ranma2k 02-08-2006 09:02 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by The Chief
any ideas when the next version will be released ranma?

sorry it takes me more time
but i'm really buys with the project at work and i work on it when i have free time ..
i'll try to make some time for it.

Ranma2k 02-08-2006 09:03 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Griffin80
One bug i get is that when i delete a image i get a white screen, but apart from that great hack ;)

A good feature to see, would be stats in the statistics box at the bottom of your forums saying how many images we have hosted :D

when you delete the pic it should use the forum redirect page to redirect you back to your images.

Ranma2k 02-08-2006 09:05 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Kuimera
Hey I was having the same problem, but I figured a way to remove the arrow..
Use this code in the HEADER template:

Code:

<td width="65" height="25" align="left" valign="top" id="vbimghost"><a href="#vbimghost"><img src="$stylevar[imgdir_misc]/q_links.gif" alt="" width="65" height="25" border="0" /></a><script type="text/javascript"> vbmenu_register("vbimghost" ,1); </script></td>
Now I have an issue, on the "Upload an image" template, the box "Statics" background is all in black, is there a way of changing this to white or to use my template background?

it's using the site template.
i'm using the defult alt1 and alt2 css for it
can you post the template for the static page

M1th 02-08-2006 11:58 AM

A bug with the INSERT query. When an image file contains a " ' " character, it results in a query execution error. To fix this find:

PHP Code:

            $sql="INSERT INTO ".TABLE_PREFIX."vbimghost ( `imgid` , `userid` , `imgfile` , `imgname` , `imgfilesize` , `imgwidth` , `imgheight` , `imgdate` , `imgprivate` ) 
            VALUES ('', '"
.$userid."', '".$imguname."', '".$upfilename."', '".$upfilesize."', '".$dime[0]."', '".$dime[1]."', '".TIMENOW."', '1')"

replace with

PHP Code:

            $sql="INSERT INTO ".TABLE_PREFIX."vbimghost ( `imgid` , `userid` , `imgfile` , `imgname` , `imgfilesize` , `imgwidth` , `imgheight` , `imgdate` , `imgprivate` ) 
            VALUES ('', '"
.$userid."', '".$imguname."', '"str_replace("'","",$upfilename)."', '".$upfilesize."', '".$dime[0]."', '".$dime[1]."', '".TIMENOW."', '1')"

Notice that I've wrapped the str_replace() function around $upfilename to strip out any 's from the file name before inserting it into database.

Sean James 02-08-2006 09:26 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Ranma2k
when you delete the pic it should use the forum redirect page to redirect you back to your images.

Nope not working on mine

heeeh 02-11-2006 03:23 PM

thanks!

Ranma2k 02-11-2006 07:42 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by M1th
A bug with the INSERT query. When an image file contains a " ' " character, it results in a query execution error. To fix this find:

PHP Code:

            $sql="INSERT INTO ".TABLE_PREFIX."vbimghost ( `imgid` , `userid` , `imgfile` , `imgname` , `imgfilesize` , `imgwidth` , `imgheight` , `imgdate` , `imgprivate` ) 
            VALUES ('', '"
.$userid."', '".$imguname."', '".$upfilename."', '".$upfilesize."', '".$dime[0]."', '".$dime[1]."', '".TIMENOW."', '1')"

replace with

PHP Code:

            $sql="INSERT INTO ".TABLE_PREFIX."vbimghost ( `imgid` , `userid` , `imgfile` , `imgname` , `imgfilesize` , `imgwidth` , `imgheight` , `imgdate` , `imgprivate` ) 
            VALUES ('', '"
.$userid."', '".$imguname."', '"str_replace("'","",$upfilename)."', '".$upfilesize."', '".$dime[0]."', '".$dime[1]."', '".TIMENOW."', '1')"

Notice that I've wrapped the str_replace() function around $upfilename to strip out any 's from the file name before inserting it into database.

Thanks for pointing it up
i'll fix it in the next update ..

the next release will be ready by next week ..

Ranma2k 02-11-2006 07:44 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Griffin80
Nope not working on mine

are you sure that you are using the latest file ..
can you give PM me access to the site to see what's the problem .. ?!

Kmaster 02-17-2006 01:55 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Ranma2k
Thanks for pointing it up
i'll fix it in the next update ..

the next release will be ready by next week ..

when next update is out? will wait you it.

ryuji 02-25-2006 02:30 AM

i did some tweaks... first of all people who are given 'canadmin' privalages see both private and non private images

second half was a bug fix... now you can have uppercase file extensions and a lower case list and it wont deny the upload

i also changed that line that fixes the sql error as said above

sharing for anyone with similar needs

gothicuser 02-25-2006 05:26 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by ryuji
i did some tweaks... first of all people who are given 'canadmin' privalages see both private and non private images

second half was a bug fix... now you can have uppercase file extensions and a lower case list and it wont deny the upload

i also changed that line that fixes the sql error as said above

sharing for anyone with similar needs

Thankyou very much

hohleweg 02-26-2006 10:35 AM

Hi
Please look at
http://www.buggy125.de/forum
(only in midnight_blue style) (buggy style dont works!)

Name: Pete
PW: Pete

look at "Bild upload"
its show i'am not log in
why ?? :-(

greetings jo

SwissPegasus 02-27-2006 03:42 PM

Hy

This hack sound realy nice. But is there a way to add a button to the editor (forum),
where u can upload the pictures, an getting back the https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/ direct into the Post?

cu
SwissPegasus

The Chief 02-27-2006 03:44 PM

so how is the member's profile images coming? or the member's table images in memberinfo? :)

Annie^.^ 02-27-2006 07:36 PM

Can admin create categories?

dirtycrow 03-01-2006 12:17 AM

I?m getting an error -
Quote:

You have exceeded the number of files allowed to you.
I?m the admin and have tried to various different amounts of uploads allowed. i get the error no matter what. thoughts?

there are 2 admin accounts. one shows 1000 uploads allowed. another 0.

Quote:

Max number of images allowed for you 0
i tryed to switch the admin account with the issue to another user group and back and it did not fix the problem

SwissPegasus 03-01-2006 12:58 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by SwissPegasus
Hy

This hack sound realy nice. But is there a way to add a button to the editor (forum),
where u can upload the pictures, an getting back the https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/ direct into the Post?

cu
SwissPegasus

I like to ask again. Is this possible or not?

thx
SwissPegasus

Sean James 03-04-2006 01:08 AM

i am getting this error message when i edit usergroup permissions.

Quote:

Database error in vBulletin 3.5.4:

Invalid SQL:
UPDATE usergroup SET

### UPDATE QUERY GENERATED BY fetch_query_sql() ###
`title` = 'Administrators',
`description` = '',
`usertitle` = 'Administrator',
`opentag` = '<font color=\"#ff0000\"><b>',
`closetag` = '</b></font>',
`passwordexpires` = '180',
`passwordhistory` = '360',
`profileviewpermissions` = '15',
`forumpermissions` = '1048575',
`attachlimit` = '0',
`pmquota` = '300',
`pmpermissions` = '3',
`pmsendmax` = '5',
`calendarpermissions` = '63',
`wolpermissions` = '31',
`adminpermissions` = '3',
`genericpermissions` = '204472255',
`genericoptions` = '23',
`profilepicmaxwidth` = '100',
`profilepicmaxheight` = '100',
`profilepicmaxsize` = '90000',
`avatarmaxwidth` = '110',
`avatarmaxheight` = '150',
`avatarmaxsize` = '90000',
`vbspacecomments` = '0',
`toplistpermissions` = '31'
WHERE usergroupid=6;

MySQL Error : Unknown column 'vbspacecomments' in 'field list'
Error Number : 1054
Date : Friday, March 3rd 2006 @ 09:02:40 PM
Script : http://www.bluepearl-design.com/foru.../usergroup.php
Referrer : http://www.bluepearl-design.com/foru...&usergroupid=6
IP Address :
Username : Sean
Classname : vb_database
I have uninstalled and reinstalled but i keep getting this error message.

dirtycrow 03-04-2006 08:57 PM

no one has any ideas why a user would have his usergroup set to be able to upload 1000 images, but when he goes to upload an image it says
Quote:

Max number of images allowed for you 0
?

please help

AlchemyX 03-05-2006 10:39 AM

is there a way you could integrate this with ebux/estore so memebrs have to use their points to get an image hosting "account"?

Milad 03-05-2006 09:33 PM

will you phrase this?

dirtycrow 03-05-2006 09:48 PM

is this hack still supported?

dodgechargerfan 03-06-2006 09:14 PM

I got this error while importing the product:

Fatal error: Cannot redeclare remover() (previously declared in /home/moparnut/public_html/forums/global.php(349) : eval()'d code:7) in /home/moparnut/public_html/forums/global.php(349) : eval()'d code on line 7

any ideas?

Thanks.

dodgechargerfan 03-06-2006 10:06 PM

got it.

in the codes section of the xml, there are two entries: one for version 1.0.0 and one for 1.0.1.

They seem to be identical other than the version number.

I deleted all of this and it installs fine:

Code:

<code version="1.0.0">
                        <installcode><![CDATA[$db->hide_errors();
$db->query("CREATE TABLE " . TABLE_PREFIX . "vbimghost (imgid int(11) NOT NULL auto_increment,userid int(11) NOT NULL default '0',imgfile varchar(250) NOT NULL default '',imgname varchar(250) NOT NULL default '',  imgfilesize int(11) NOT NULL default '0', imgwidth int(11) NOT NULL default '0',  imgheight int(11) NOT NULL default '0',  imgdate int(11) NOT NULL default '0',  imgprivate int(1) unsigned NOT NULL default '0',  PRIMARY KEY  (imgid) )");

$db->query("ALTER TABLE " . TABLE_PREFIX . "usergroup ADD vbimghost INT( 10 ) UNSIGNED NOT NULL default '0', ADD vbimghost_files INT( 10 ) UNSIGNED NOT NULL default '50'");
$db->show_errors();

 // Rebuild Bitfields
include('global.php');
require_once(DIR . '/includes/class_bitfield_builder.php');
vB_Bitfield_Builder::save($db);
build_forum_permissions();]]></installcode>
                        <uninstallcode><![CDATA[$db->hide_errors();
$db->query("DROP TABLE " . TABLE_PREFIX . "vbimghost");
$db->query("ALTER TABLE " . TABLE_PREFIX . "usergroup DROP vbimghost, DROP vbimghost_files");
$db->show_errors();

 // Rebuild Bitfields
include('global.php');
require_once(DIR . '/includes/class_bitfield_builder.php');
vB_Bitfield_Builder::save($db);
build_forum_permissions();]]></uninstallcode>
                </code>


klaush 03-07-2006 06:39 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by dodgechargerfan
got it.

in the codes section of the xml, there are two entries: one for version 1.0.0 and one for 1.0.1.

They seem to be identical other than the version number.

I deleted all of this and it installs fine:

Code:

<code version="1.0.0">
                        <installcode><![CDATA[$db->hide_errors();
$db->query("CREATE TABLE " . TABLE_PREFIX . "vbimghost (imgid int(11) NOT NULL auto_increment,userid int(11) NOT NULL default '0',imgfile varchar(250) NOT NULL default '',imgname varchar(250) NOT NULL default '',  imgfilesize int(11) NOT NULL default '0', imgwidth int(11) NOT NULL default '0',  imgheight int(11) NOT NULL default '0',  imgdate int(11) NOT NULL default '0',  imgprivate int(1) unsigned NOT NULL default '0',  PRIMARY KEY  (imgid) )");

$db->query("ALTER TABLE " . TABLE_PREFIX . "usergroup ADD vbimghost INT( 10 ) UNSIGNED NOT NULL default '0', ADD vbimghost_files INT( 10 ) UNSIGNED NOT NULL default '50'");
$db->show_errors();

 // Rebuild Bitfields
include('global.php');
require_once(DIR . '/includes/class_bitfield_builder.php');
vB_Bitfield_Builder::save($db);
build_forum_permissions();]]></installcode>
                        <uninstallcode><![CDATA[$db->hide_errors();
$db->query("DROP TABLE " . TABLE_PREFIX . "vbimghost");
$db->query("ALTER TABLE " . TABLE_PREFIX . "usergroup DROP vbimghost, DROP vbimghost_files");
$db->show_errors();

 // Rebuild Bitfields
include('global.php');
require_once(DIR . '/includes/class_bitfield_builder.php');
vB_Bitfield_Builder::save($db);
build_forum_permissions();]]></uninstallcode>
                </code>


Thanks, that was the reason why i could not install the product in 3.5.4.

klaush 03-07-2006 07:14 AM

Another problem with this mod:

The dropdown is after editing the navbar template shown but i can“t upload images; the permission is given in the setting but the upload mask is not shown.

It is just refreshing the window and says:

Hosted images for : testuser
No image hosted

Any idea?

Thanks!

hiiped 03-08-2006 04:50 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Ranma2k
it will only set the thump to 320 * 240 if the width or the height is equal or bigger than 320 * 240
otherwise it will show the pic in it's true size ..

if you want to change the value you can do that from the template
in template : vbimghost_imgbits

find :
PHP Code:

<if condition="$vbimghost[thumpsize]">
   
width="320" height="240"
</if> 

either change the values or remove it ..

if an image is 800 x 800 it looks funny when scaled down to 320 x 240

I personally leave out the HEIGHT

that way it remains a fixed width and have a cleaner look when viewing

I use
PHP Code:

<if condition="$vbimghost[thumpsize]">
   
width="320"
</if> 

nicer look ( IMO )



request

anyway to have a more private path ?
currently it displays http://www.domain.com/forumpath/storagepath/imagename.jpg

how to make image path more like
http://www.domain.com/forum/image.php?u=800&dateline=123456 ???

klaush 03-12-2006 08:11 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by klaush
Another problem with this mod:

The dropdown is after editing the navbar template shown but i can?t upload images; the permission is given in the setting but the upload mask is not shown.

It is just refreshing the window and says:

Hosted images for : testuser
No image hosted

Any idea?

Thanks!

Just to ask if there is a solution for my issue?

Thanks!

thelittleguy 03-13-2006 06:08 PM

im a little slow so please forgive me but how do i do this: You should create a directory where the images going to be hosted and change the permission for that directory to 777

klaush 03-14-2006 03:19 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by thelittleguy
im a little slow so please forgive me but how do i do this: You should create a directory where the images going to be hosted and change the permission for that directory to 777

Yep, thanks, but i took the imagehosting directory and made it 777.

Any other idea?

The product in the zip is working correctly? And has someone this mod working under 3.5.4?


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:50 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.02162 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,885KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (4)bbcode_code_printable
  • (8)bbcode_php_printable
  • (21)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (40)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete