vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.0 Full Releases (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=33)
-   -   User info collapsable table on left side of postbit_legacy (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=68043)

Steve St.Lauren 01-15-2005 03:23 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by JD210
Email sent, and thanks.

I sent your files back to you. Looks like none of the modifications were made to the two .php files.

JD210 01-15-2005 05:06 PM

I think I sent you the backups and not the modified files. I will check and resend them

JD210 01-18-2005 12:21 AM

Resolved and working well, thanks.

*clicks installed*

Acid_Reflux 03-16-2005 03:14 AM

I am having a slight problem where I'm supposed to post the following code in my postbit:

Code:

<table class="tborder" cellspacing="1" border="0" width="100%"><tbody>       
<tr>
                <td class="thead" colspan="2">
                        <a style="float:$stylevar[right]" href="#top" onclick="return toggle_collapseuserinfo('postbit_legacy_userinfo$post[postcount]')"><img id="collapseimg_postbit_legacy_userinfo$post[postcount]" src="$stylevar[imgdir_button]/collapse_thead$vbcollapse[collapseimg_postbit_legacy_userinfo].gif" alt="" border="0" /></a>$post[onlinestatus]
                </td>
        </tr>
</tbody>
<tbody id="collapseobj_postbit_legacy_userinfo$post[postcount]" style="$vbcollapse[collapseobj_postbit_legacy_userinfo]"><tr><td class="alt2">
                        <if condition="$post['rank']"><div class="smallfont">$post[rank]</div></if>
               
                        <if condition="$show['avatar']">
                                <div class="smallfont">
                                        &nbsp;<br /><a href="member.php?$session[sessionurl]u=$post[userid]"><img src="$avatarurl" alt="<phrase 1="$post[username]">$vbphrase[xs_avatar]</phrase>" border="0" /></a>
                                </div>
                        </if>
                       
                        <div class="smallfont">
                                <if condition="$post['joindate']">$vbphrase[join_date]: $post[joindate]<br /></if>
                                <if condition="$post['field2']">$vbphrase[location_perm]: $post[field2]<br /></if>
                                <if condition="$post['age']">$vbphrase[age]: $post[age]<br /></if>
                                $vbphrase[posts]: $post[posts]
                                <if condition="$show['reputation']">
                                <if condition="$show['reppower']">$vbphrase[reppower]: $post[reppower] </if>
                                        $post[reputationdisplay]
                                </if><br />
                                <if condition="$post[icqicon] or $post[aimicon] or $post[msnicon] or $post[yahooicon]">
                                $post[icqicon] $post[aimicon] $post[msnicon] $post[yahooicon]<br /></if>

                                </div></td></tr></tbody></table>

My problem is that my postbit code that I'm supposed to replace looks like this instead of the default code:

Code:

                        <if condition="$post['usertitle']"><div class="smallfont">$post[usertitle]</div></if>
                        <if condition="$post['rank']"><div class="smallfont">$post[rank]</div></if>
               
          <if condition="$post[IsOnline] == true">
                                          &nbsp;<br /><a href="member.php?$session[sessionurl]u=$post[userid]"><img src="$avatarurl" alt="<phrase 1="$post[username]">$vbphrase[xs_avatar]</phrase>" border="0" /></a>
          <else />
                                          &nbsp;<br /><a href="member.php?$session[sessionurl]u=$post[userid]"><img src="$avatarurl" alt="<phrase 1="$post[username]">$vbphrase[xs_avatar]</phrase>" border="0" style="filter:alpha(opacity=30);-moz-opacity:0.3;opacity: 0.3;" /></a>
          </if>
                       
                        <div class="smallfont">
                                &nbsp;<br />
<if condition="$post[starsign]">
<a href="#" onclick="window.open('zodiac.php?do=$post[starsign]&amp;focus=1','horroscope','statusbar=no,menubar=no,toolbar=no,scrollbars=yes,resizable=yes,width=450,height=350'); return false;">
<img src="images/starsign/$post[starsign].gif" alt="weekly horoscope for $post[starsign]" border="0"></a>
</if>                               
<if condition="$post['joindate']"><div>$vbphrase[join_date]: $post[joindate]</div></if>
                                <if condition="$post['field2']"><div>$vbphrase[location_perm]: $post[field2]</div></if>
                                <if condition="$post['age']"><div>$vbphrase[age]: $post[age]</div></if>
                                <div>
                                        $vbphrase[posts]: $post[posts]
                                </div>
                                <if condition="$show['reputation']"><div><if condition="$show['reppower']">$vbphrase[reppower]: $post[reppower]</if>$post[reputationdisplay]</div></if>
<!-- user forum style -->
<div>$vbphrase[style]: <if condition="$post[style] == '$vbphrase[not_specified]'"><a href="$vboptions[forumhome].php?styleid=$vboptions[styleid]">Default Style</a><else />$post[style]</if></div>
                                        <!-- / user forum style -->                               
<div>$post[icqicon] $post[aimicon] $post[msnicon] $post[yahooicon]</div>
                        </div>

I've tried a few times to incorporate this hack with my existing code as I do not want to get rid of the profile options I've installed; however, none of my attempts have worked. That is not surprising considering I'm a Class A Newbie when it comes to this kind of thing and I'm only able to install vBulletin hacks because I'm capable of reading directions. I was wondering if someone would be kind enough to let me know how I can install this hack with my existing code?

DJDarknez 04-04-2005 04:30 AM

Got this one installed, works good!

Questions:

How can I make the title / rank visible? It seems to hide it.

Also, how can I get rid of the border around the table? I tried sniffing around the code for the border width code, but everything was set to zero!

Help me! Please! :nervous:

ChrisLM2001 04-15-2005 01:02 AM

Nice mod. Friendly for those who don't like postbit clutter, but also allows a lot for those info hounds. ;)

DJDarknez: If you haven't found a workaround yet: just add the table code below the title/rank (inbetween the divs), then it won't hide them.

And change this in clientscript/vbulletin_global.js (there's 2 of these) from thead|tcat to your new CSS class names for a different thead and tcat for the postbit...

PHP Code:

if (cel)
            {
                
cel_re = new RegExp("^(thead|tcat)(_collapsed)$");
                
cel.className cel.className.replace(cel_re'$1');
            } 

Also set the table around 20px larger than the divs inside it. 100% will cause it to shrink and expand to the contents. That way when it opens and closes it won't cause that width expand/shrink movement. Keeps it tidier.

Added: you can also change the table class from tborder to something else to customize the border (easier).

Chris

venomx 04-25-2005 04:57 PM

How hard is it to change this so only some things collapse?

Polo 04-25-2005 08:05 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by venomx
How hard is it to change this so only some things collapse?

shouldt be that hard... whatever is in the tags <tbody> are the things that will collapse...

DJDarknez 04-26-2005 05:07 AM

edit......

Officially uninstalled. Followed instructions to a T, but gave me, and my users, this message:

Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/djd/public_html/forums/includes/functions_showthread.php:673) in /includes/functions.php on line 2946

whenever trying to view a thread.

Allan 05-02-2005 12:23 AM

Hello Steven, thanks for this hack :)

a question :p, in your installation, kept silent asks to replace a complete part of text, regrettably, I have to modify my postbit, can you put, just change has to make in the postbit Please ?


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:37 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01337 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,763KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (2)bbcode_code_printable
  • (1)bbcode_php_printable
  • (2)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (3)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete