vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.0 Full Releases (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=33)
-   -   Additional Navbar (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=65198)

attroll 05-22-2004 04:37 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by muscle-mustangs
I really want this hack, but can someone show me how I would find and add the navbar like this site has it: (you see how its directly above the login and is the same size? http://www.rs25.com


I hope one of you could help me out on this :)

This can be done. But it looks like the site you are talking about incorperated it into their existing $navbar. It was not a seperate template.

I played around with it a little and I got it to work but I have to put it in the existing $navbar. I did not try it with drop downs though. I will have to play with it some more later on and see if I can get drop downs to work like in another table within $navbar. I can not promise I will get right on it though. I am pretty buisy.

attroll 05-22-2004 04:59 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by muscle-mustangs
I really want this hack, but can someone show me how I would find and add the navbar like this site has it: (you see how its directly above the login and is the same size? http://www.rs25.com


I hope one of you could help me out on this :)

muscle-mustangs

I put this on my test site you can go check it out if you want. I will not leave it there for long. Let me know if this is what you want. I have not messed around with making drop downs yest though.


http://www.athiker.net/forum/

Rick Sample 05-22-2004 09:16 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by attroll
muscle-mustangs

I put this on my test site you can go check it out if you want. I will not leave it there for long. Let me know if this is what you want. I have not messed around with making drop downs yest though.


http://www.athiker.net/forum/

WOW thanks man, thats exactly what I'm looking for. Yeah, I'm not worried about drop down menus. Could you let me know where and how to put it their like you have it? And could you also give me the coding to where you have the links forum, forum, forum, forum? Just because I don't need any dropdowns, so It would be easier for me to just use yours than to rewright the other one!

Thanks man, just let me know how to do that exaclty like you have it their!!!!! :)

neocorteqz 05-22-2004 09:33 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by muscle-mustangs
WOW thanks man, thats exactly what I'm looking for. Yeah, I'm not worried about drop down menus. Could you let me know where and how to put it their like you have it? And could you also give me the coding to where you have the links forum, forum, forum, forum? Just because I don't need any dropdowns, so It would be easier for me to just use yours than to rewright the other one!

Thanks man, just let me know how to do that exaclty like you have it their!!!!! :)


looks to be directly after <!-- breadcrumb, login, pm info -->, but i guess we'll have to wait and see, cause I did it, and it doesn't look anything like that. But then again, my HTML is kinda bad. :D

attroll 05-22-2004 04:14 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by muscle-mustangs
I really want this hack, but can someone show me how I would find and add the navbar like this site has it: (you see how its directly above the login and is the same size? http://www.rs25.com


I hope one of you could help me out on this :)

Here goes. I got this all set to work like you wanted.

Go to your ADMINCP/Style Manager.

Then in the style you want to use it in click on EDIT TEMPLATES.

Go down the list until you see Navagation /Breadcrumb Templates and double click it.

Double click Navbar.

Find:
PHP Code:

<!-- breadcrumbloginpm info --> 

Put this under that:
PHP Code:

<!-- Navbar on top of $navbar -->
    <
table class="tborder" cellpadding="$stylevar[cellpadding]cellspacing="0" border="0" width="100%" align="center" style="border-top-width:0px">
    <
tr align="center">
<!-- 
Links to put int new navbar -->
        <
td class="vbmenu_control"><a href="/index.php?$session[sessionurl]">Link 1</a></td>
        <
td class="vbmenu_control"><a href="/forum/index.php?$session[sessionurl]">Link 2</a></td>
        <
td class="vbmenu_control"><a href="/forum/index.php?$session[sessionurl]">Link 3</a></td>
        <
td class="vbmenu_control"><a href="/forum/index.php?$session[sessionurl]">Link 4</a></td>
        <
td class="vbmenu_control"><a href="/forum/index.php?$session[sessionurl]">Link 5</a></td>
<!-- / 
Links to put int new navbar -->

</
tr>
</
table>
<!-- / 
Navbar on top of $navbar --> 

Of course you will have to change the the Link names and put the correct link in the lines.

If you have any problems with this let me know.

Rick Sample 05-22-2004 09:36 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by attroll
Here goes. I got this all set to work like you wanted.

Go to your ADMINCP/Style Manager.

Then in the style you want to use it in click on EDIT TEMPLATES.

Go down the list until you see Navagation /Breadcrumb Templates and double click it.

Double click Navbar.

Find:
PHP Code:

<!-- breadcrumbloginpm info --> 

Put this under that:
PHP Code:

<!-- Navbar on top of $navbar -->
    <
table class="tborder" cellpadding="$stylevar[cellpadding]cellspacing="0" border="0" width="100%" align="center" style="border-top-width:0px">
    <
tr align="center">
<!-- 
Links to put int new navbar -->
        <
td class="vbmenu_control"><a href="/index.php?$session[sessionurl]">Link 1</a></td>
        <
td class="vbmenu_control"><a href="/forum/index.php?$session[sessionurl]">Link 2</a></td>
        <
td class="vbmenu_control"><a href="/forum/index.php?$session[sessionurl]">Link 3</a></td>
        <
td class="vbmenu_control"><a href="/forum/index.php?$session[sessionurl]">Link 4</a></td>
        <
td class="vbmenu_control"><a href="/forum/index.php?$session[sessionurl]">Link 5</a></td>
<!-- / 
Links to put int new navbar -->

</
tr>
</
table>
<!-- / 
Navbar on top of $navbar --> 

Of course you will have to change the the Link names and put the correct link in the lines.

If you have any problems with this let me know.


Cool, I got it up, but one slight problem. I have 2 bright red nav bars now. wihich is kinda hard on the eyes. Is their anyway to keep my main red one, but turn the one I just put up into like a saturated grey? I tried to put the Color="#" code in their, but didn't have any effect.

attroll 05-23-2004 12:39 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by muscle-mustangs
Cool, I got it up, but one slight problem. I have 2 bright red nav bars now. wihich is kinda hard on the eyes. Is their anyway to keep my main red one, but turn the one I just put up into like a saturated grey? I tried to put the Color="#" code in their, but didn't have any effect.

Yes you can do this.

Where ever you see:
PHP Code:

class="vbmenu_control" 

Replace it with:
PHP Code:

bgcolor="#FFFFFF" 

But put the color you want in where you see FFFFFF.

Hope that helps you.

Rick Sample 05-23-2004 12:58 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by attroll
Yes you can do this.

Where ever you see:
PHP Code:

class="vbmenu_control" 

Replace it with:
PHP Code:

bgcolor="#FFFFFF" 

But put the color you want in where you see FFFFFF.

Hope that helps you.


hmm...doesn't work. It changes the first links color then resizes it double the width, any suggestions???

Rick Sample 05-23-2004 01:15 AM

EDIT here is what its exaclty doing: I changed them to it and it goes to the color I wan't, but the text isn't white and its wider. Is their anyway to fix this???


thanks, see attached file :)

attroll 05-23-2004 04:37 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by muscle-mustangs
EDIT here is what its exaclty doing: I changed them to it and it goes to the color I wan't, but the text isn't white and its wider. Is their anyway to fix this???


thanks, see attached file :)

This can be done I am sure. But it will take more hacking then I thought. The reason being is that when you remove the class="vbmenu_control" out of the line it removes all the other settings that are stored in "vbmenu_control" which are set in your ADMINCP. This includes your background color, font size, font color, and your links like normal, visted and hovor over link. So if we change it like we did then we lose all those stored settings. We can fix the font by putting <strong> in from of the test and </strong> after the text. But that does not bring the color back to white that only thickens the text. It also makes the text underlined because you removed the "vbmenu_control" code.

I think this can be done but it would be a royal pain in the butt.

Another option you might want to consider is going back to the origanl that I first gave you and replce replacing the vbmenu_control with vbmenu_option and see if the colors will work with that. You can alos try vbmenu_register.

There are all set in your Style Manager


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:31 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01400 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,794KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (8)bbcode_php_printable
  • (9)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete