vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.0 Beta Releases (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=34)
-   -   [HTL] & [very simple TXT] vB-Bugs (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=61167)

squawell 02-05-2004 04:20 AM

i got this error when i click add bug in admincp
Code:

Database error in vBulletin 3.0.0 Release Candidate 3:

Invalid SQL: SELECT userid,username FROM user WHERE usergroupid IN () ORDER BY username
mysql error: You have an error in your SQL syntax.  Check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near ') ORDER BY username' at line 1

mysql error number: 1064

any idea thankz...:D

KuraFire 02-05-2004 07:58 AM

you can have fulltext searches in mysql 3 :)

providing you know how to hack mysql and write that in yourself. :D


*sigh* ahwell, guess I can't use this then, and neither can EvB then...

PranK 02-05-2004 08:05 AM

awesome!

/me clicks install!

Thanks!

Andreas 02-05-2004 08:53 AM

@squawell

Lines 163 & 187 in bugsadmin.php

Change
PHP Code:

"WHERE usergroupid IN ($admingroups)" 

Tp
PHP Code:

"WHERE usergroupid=$vboptions[bugadmingroup] OR $vboptions[bugadmingroup] IN (membergroupids)" 

@KuraFire
Why not just upgrade mySQL? ;)
I think this would be good anyway (=> Query Cache, reduced load on our server significantly).
You could also use this with mySQL 3 with some modifications:
- modify the definition for table bugs in the setup
- change bugs.php sql

StarBuG 02-05-2004 09:04 AM

Sorry but after i deleted the hack in the HTL menu and updated as you said I still get this mysql errer when i go to:

Bugs - Add

Code:

Invalid SQL: SELECT userid,username FROM user WHERE usergroupid IN () ORDER BY username
mysql error: You have an error in your SQL syntax near ') ORDER BY username' at line 1
 
mysql error number: 1064
 
Date: Thursday 05th of February 2004 12:02:53 PM
Script: http://www.hiphop-battles.com/forum/...min.php?do=add

I have one BIG question:
Where do I specify WICH FORUMS are the bug forums?????

It?s not in Options, it?s not in Manage Forums, it?s not an admin menu like you added 4 so where do I have to look?

Quote:

Originally Posted by KirbyDE
> But where do I say wich forums are my support forums
> I have 2 so I would need to specify 2 forums. Is this possible?
Hmm. Seems like I don't understand this question.
Which forums do you want to specify? And what for?

I have a multilanguage Project and I have a German Support Category with a Bug Forum in it and an English Support Category with also a Bug Forum in it.
First I need to know where to specify the Forums and I realy would need to have these 2 Forums both as bug Forums
if you wanna have a look http://www.hiphop-battles.com/forum/index.php

Quote:

Originally Posted by KirbyDE
@StarBug
> can there be more then one usergroup specified? I would need this!
No. May I ask why you would need more then 1 group?

I am Admin, from my developers some are Admin some are just Developers.
And I will have a support Crew in the future where I defenetly don?t want to give them admin rights or let them see our Developer Forums in full but I would like to have them decide what kind of bug it is, if they can help help users then change the status of the bug so I don?t have to do all the work alone.

Can?t be to hard to make it possible to define more then one usergroup and more then one bug forum!! PLEASE ;)

Is this possible?

Greetings

Star

NTLDR 02-05-2004 09:16 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by StarBuG
I have one BIG question:
Where do I specify WICH FORUMS are the bug forums?????

It?s not in Options, it?s not in Manage Forums, it?s not an admin menu like you added 4 so where do I have to look?

This has nothing to do with forums, it doesn't use them at all. Its a bug tracker just like the one at vB.com.

StarBuG 02-05-2004 09:24 AM

DOH :D

But I found another bug

I added a few Bug Types and wanted to remove one.
After clicking yes i got this:

Invalid SQL: DELETE FROM bugtypes WHERE typeid=
mysql error: You have an error in your SQL syntax near '' at line 1

The Type is still there!

Also when I go to by forum on bugs.php?do=add
Then I have a big button "Reset Fields" below my textbox but only a tinywiny submitbutton (I think it is submitt because you forgott the text for the button)

Greetings

Star

Andreas 02-05-2004 09:25 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by StarBuG
Sorry but after i deleted the hack in the HTL menu and updated as you said I still get this mysql errer when i go to:

Bugs - Add

https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showpost....1&postcount=24

Quote:

I have one BIG question:
Where do I specify WICH FORUMS are the bug forums?????
Nowhere, as this has nothing to do with forums - it's just a generic bug tracker that uses vB's database for user stuff and some vB-functions for the GUI.

Quote:

I am Admin, from my developers some are Admin some are just Developers.
And I will have a support Crew in the future where I defenetly don?t want to give them admin rights or let them see our Developer Forums in full but I would like to have them decide what kind of bug it is, if they can help help users then change the status of the bug so I don?t have to do all the work alone.
Well, you could just create a new usergroup that has no rights at all and put all your members you want to become bug admins in this group (as membership group) :)

Nevertheless i'll modify the code to allow several groups.
An updated ZIP will come later.

> Can?t be to hard to make it possible to define more then one usergroup
Yes. As stated above i'll do that.

> and more then one bug forum!! PLEASE ;)
I'm sorry but this is not possible (I even don't understand what you want to achieve).

StarBuG 02-05-2004 09:34 AM

the forum thing was because i did not understand the idea completly now i do :D

But I have more bugs:

when I go to by forum on bugs.php?do=add
Then I have a big button "Reset Fields" below my textbox but only a tinywiny submitbutton (I think it is submitt because you forgott the text for the button)

If I click on Edit Bug I get an empty page just the navbar and your copyright text.

Add Bugnote is also not possible same as above

I added a few Bug Types and wanted to remove one.
After clicking yes i got this:

Invalid SQL: DELETE FROM bugtypes WHERE typeid=
mysql error: You have an error in your SQL syntax near '' at line 1

The Type is still there!


Greetings

Star

Andreas 02-05-2004 09:46 AM

Quote:

when I go to by forum on bugs.php?do=add
Then I have a big button "Reset Fields" below my textbox but only a tinywiny submitbutton (I think it is submitt because you forgott the text for the button)
There should definitly be a text ...
Take a look at template bugs_addbug:

Code:

<input type="submit" value="$vbphrase[submit]" name="submit" />
Varname "submit" belongs to phrasegroup GLOBAL and thus is available everywhere ...

> If I click on Edit Bug I get an empty page just the navbar and your copyright text.
> Add Bugnote is also not possible same as above
Hmm. Not reproducable here.
Do you have Template Names as comments in HTML turned on?
If so would it be possible to check if the template bugs_addbug or bugs_adbugnote actually get's called?


All times are GMT. The time now is 11:13 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01286 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,757KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (3)bbcode_code_printable
  • (2)bbcode_php_printable
  • (7)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete