vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 2.x Full Releases (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=4)
-   -   Signature Image System Hack - Version 3.0+... (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=45310)

Chris M 11-03-2002 04:14 PM

Yeh...

If you apply the change above, it will do what you want...

All that it means above is that they dont have to have a signature to have a signature image;)

Satan

Vile 11-04-2002 03:43 AM

Very nice hack, but I need some help:)

I dont mean to sound like such a n00b (which I am) but...

I ran the first 3 queries just fine, but when I got to the fourth query which is:

PHP Code:

INSERT INTO settinggroup (settinggroupid,title,displayorderVALUES (103,'Signatures','27')
INSERT INTO setting (settingid,settinggroupid,title,varname,value,description,optioncode,displayorderVALUES (NULL,103,'Enable Signatures','signatureenabled','1','Use this option to enable/disable the overall use of signature images.<br><br>Signature Images can be uploaded via the Admin Panel or the User Control Panel','yesno','1')
INSERT INTO setting (settingid,settinggroupid,title,varname,value,description,optioncode,displayorderVALUES (NULL,103,'Minimum custom posts','signaturecustomposts','','Minimum number of posts that a user required before they can specify a custom signature image for use.','','2')
INSERT INTO setting (settingid,settinggroupid,title,varname,value,description,optioncode,displayorderVALUES (NULL,103,'Allow uploads','signatureallowupload','1','Allow Signature Image uploads?','yesno','3')
INSERT INTO setting (settingid,settinggroupid,title,varname,value,description,optioncode,displayorderVALUES (NULL,103,'Allow website uploads','signatureallowwebsite','1','Allow users to upload their signature image from another website?','yesno','4')
INSERT INTO setting (settingid,settinggroupid,title,varname,value,description,optioncode,displayorderVALUES (NULL,103,'Maximum Image Width','signaturemaxwidth','400','Enter the maximum width value in pixels for a Signature image. Set this to 0 for no limit','','5')
INSERT INTO setting (settingid,settinggroupid,title,varname,value,description,optioncode,displayorderVALUES (NULL,103,'Maximum Image Height','signaturemaxheight','','Enter the maximum height value in pixels for a Signature image. Set this to 0 for no limit','','5')
INSERT INTO setting (settingid,settinggroupid,title,varname,value,description,optioncode,displayorderVALUES (NULL,103,'Display Height','numsignatureshigh','5','How many rows of signature images do you wish to display to the user when selecting a signature?','','7')
INSERT INTO setting (settingid,settinggroupid,title,varname,value,description,optioncode,displayorderVALUES (NULL,103,'Display Width','numsignatureswide','5','How many columns of signature images do you wish to display to the user when selecting a signature?','','8'

I get the following error:

PHP Code:

SQL-query :  

INSERT INTO settinggroup (settinggroupid,title,displayorderVALUES (103,'Signatures','27')

INSERT INTO setting (settingid,settinggroupid,title,varname,value,description,optioncode,displayorderVALUES (NULL,103,'Enable Signatures','signatureenabled','1','Use this option to enable/disable the overall use of signature images.<br><br>Signature Images can be uploaded via the Admin Panel or the User Control Panel','yesno','1')

INSERT INTO setting (settingid,settinggroupid,title,varname,value,description,optioncode,displayorderVALUES (NULL,103,'Minimum custom posts','signaturecustomposts','','Minimum number of posts that a user required before they can specify a custom signature image for use.','','2')

INSERT INTO setting (settingid,settinggroupid,title,varname,value,description,optioncode,displayorderVALUES (NULL,103,'Allow uploads','signatureallowupload','1','Allow Signature Image uploads?','yesno','3')

INSERT INTO setting (settingid,settinggroupid,title,varname,value,description,optioncode,displayorderVALUES (NULL,103,'Allow website uploads','signatureallowwebsite','1','Allow users to upload their signature image from another website?','yesno','4')

INSERT INTO setting (settingid,settinggroupid,title,varname,value,description,optioncode,displayorderVALUES (NULL,103,'Maximum Image Width','signaturemaxwidth','400','Enter the maximum width value in pixels for a Signature image. Set this to 0 for no limit','','5')

INSERT INTO setting (settingid,settinggroupid,title,varname,value,description,optioncode,displayorderVALUES (NULL,103,'Maximum Image Height','signaturemaxheight','','Enter the maximum height value in pixels for a Signature image. Set this to 0 for no limit','','5')

INSERT INTO setting (settingid,settinggroupid,title,varname,value,description,optioncode,displayorderVALUES (NULL,103,'Display Height','numsignatureshigh','5','How many rows of signature images do you wish to display to the user when selecting a signature?','','7')

INSERT INTO setting (settingid,settinggroupid,title,varname,value,description,optioncode,displayorderVALUES (NULL,103,'Display Width','numsignatureswide'

MySQL said
You have an error in your SQL syntax near 'INSERT INTO setting (settingid,settinggroupid,title,varname,value,description,op' at line 2 

I know it says I have an error in line 2, but I have no idea what or how I'm supposed to fix it.

Any ideas?

Thanks a lot. :)

mADmAX` 11-04-2002 08:58 AM

Just installed this and for some reason on the usercp, if you have no signature image...you get a missing image. I checked the html code and it looked like this....

< img src = "" >

Either I am tired or I can not figure out why the $ bbuserinfo[signatureurl] code doesnt pass the if, then else.

Also noticed that its signatureid and not signatureurl in the table user, if that is the issue. Again, I am tired so probably my over looking.

N9ne 11-04-2002 05:17 PM

Hm, this is strange, in my userCP I use <img src="$bbuserinfo[signatureurl]" border="0" alt=""> and if there is no sig image, there's no broken image, there's nothing...:confused:

mADmAX` 11-04-2002 05:27 PM

Not sure if this is right, but I noticed there was nothing in usercp.php with this so I added it. Right after I added it, it started working, so eitehr theres a step missing or I missed one.

PHP Code:

// ############################### start signature ###############################

  
$bbuserinfo[signatureurl]=getsignatureurl($bbuserinfo[userid]);
  if (
$bbuserinfo[signatureurl]=="") {
    
$bbuserinfo[signatureurl]="http://{ imagesfolder}/clear.gif";
  } 

(Note the space in { imagesfolder}

PHP Code:

// ############################### start private messages ############################### 


mADmAX` 11-04-2002 06:46 PM

Anyway we can use this for flash signature images?

I tried a few things and it will not load:

< embed src=signaturexxxxxxx >

assassingod 11-04-2002 07:20 PM

Have you tried the proper flash tag?:
Code:

<OBJECT classid="clsid:D27CDB6E-AE6D-11cf-96B8-444553540000" codebase="http://download.macromedia.com/pub/shockwave/cabs/flash/swflash.cab#version=4,0,0,0" width=380 height=28 align=middle id=quickstart>
<PARAM name="Movie" value="signaturexxxxxxx">
<PARAM name="loop" value="false">
<PARAM name="bgcolor" value="#000000">
<EMBED src="signaturexxxxxxx" width=200 height=40 align=middle swLiveConnect=true pluginspage="http://www.macromedia.com/shockwave/download/index.cgi?P1_Prod_Version=ShockwaveFlash" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" LOOP=FALSE bgcolor=#000000 name="signaturexxxxxxx">
</EMBED>
</OBJECT>


mADmAX` 11-04-2002 07:25 PM

Yes, I tried that but it seems that it will not pull the embed out of the database using this hack for some reason.

N9ne 11-04-2002 07:45 PM

I did not have to modify usercp.php when I made the template addon, as I think it is calling it from global.php...

CRego3D 11-05-2002 01:37 AM

PHP Code:

    case 'editavatar':
      
$userinfo[where] = "Changing <a href=\"member.php?s=$session[sessionhash]&action=editavatar\">Avatar</a>";
      break;

add below:
---

    case 
'editsignature':
      
$userinfo[where] = "Changing <a href=\"member.php?s=$session[sessionhash]&action=editsignature\">Signature Image</a>";
      break;[/ 

can't find it .. all I have is

case 'editavatar':
$userinfo[where] = "Changing Avatar";
break;


All times are GMT. The time now is 07:56 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01445 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,805KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)bbcode_code_printable
  • (5)bbcode_php_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete