vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 2.x Full Releases (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=4)
-   -   Clanbase v1.1 Hack (upgrade) (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=42905)

Ninth Dimension 08-30-2002 04:29 PM

ok, i'm only going to be quick explaining this because I'm short on time (but can come back and help you more later).

all the clanbase.php files does is set the number of the clan, and displayes the template, it has power to do far far more.

what I'd suggest you do is remove the clan's id number from the file itself, but insted have it assigned via the URL:

eg, clanbase.php?clanid=12345

then all you do is some simple code like this:

PHP Code:

if (!$clanid) {

    
// display welcome page listing clans available

} else {

    
// display clan page



then all you would need is another template that would list your clan's, and use the correct links.

With a hack this small there is no need to go in too deep with anything like database support, etc... so the welcome page can be customiused by the hack user to fit in with there clan (i.e. about us, members, how to join, etc...)

Like i said, I don't have time at the moment to do it myself, but maybe later if you want a hand or some help, let me know :D

Ninth Dimension 08-30-2002 04:30 PM

PS, I used $clanid because I could not remember what your variable name was, just replace it with whatever it was :)

Crazy Mofo 08-30-2002 05:07 PM

but what happens if you got a clan in clanbase but in multiple leagues like sof2,rtcw,cs how could u get it too only show it for only 1 game coz it would just add them all up then give u a total ranking for all the gaems and not for the indvidual game which is not what i wont

Ninth Dimension 08-30-2002 05:15 PM

you need to ask the author of the javascript to find that out, i'm not even sure that it's possable. (sorry to the author, i just like getting involved)

Gohan 08-30-2002 05:22 PM

Quote:

Originally posted by Crazy Mofo
but what happens if you got a clan in clanbase but in multiple leagues like sof2,rtcw,cs how could u get it too only show it for only 1 game coz it would just add them all up then give u a total ranking for all the gaems and not for the indvidual game which is not what i wont
well possilbe.. i'll make upgrade later

Gohan 08-30-2002 05:23 PM

@Ninth Dimension , thank ya.. if i need helped, i'll ask to you :)

Intex 08-30-2002 05:28 PM

Gohan - forgot to ask actually, I assume that the data just gets pulled from the CB database?

Tips for Improvement: Wonder whether you could add a column to hold screenshots links of the relevant war and another one for recorded demo links of the war. Just an idea :),

Gohan 08-30-2002 11:10 PM

Quote:

Gohan - forgot to ask actually, I assume that the data just gets pulled from the CB database?
Yeah

Quote:

Tips for Improvement: Wonder whether you could add a column to hold screenshots links of the relevant war and another one for recorded demo links of the war. Just an idea :),
You mean a column from CB?

Gohan 08-30-2002 11:12 PM

Quote:

Originally posted by Ninth Dimension
ok, i'm only going to be quick explaining this because I'm short on time (but can come back and help you more later).

all the clanbase.php files does is set the number of the clan, and displayes the template, it has power to do far far more.

what I'd suggest you do is remove the clan's id number from the file itself, but insted have it assigned via the URL:

eg, clanbase.php?clanid=12345

then all you do is some simple code like this:

PHP Code:

if (!$clanid) {

    
// display welcome page listing clans available

} else {

    
// display clan page



then all you would need is another template that would list your clan's, and use the correct links.

With a hack this small there is no need to go in too deep with anything like database support, etc... so the welcome page can be customiused by the hack user to fit in with there clan (i.e. about us, members, how to join, etc...)

Like i said, I don't have time at the moment to do it myself, but maybe later if you want a hand or some help, let me know :D

You may modify it.. I want seen your better hack ;)

Ninth Dimension 08-31-2002 12:16 AM

OK, i'm just headed off to sleep now, but i'll work on Clabase v2.0 when I wake up, it's not going to be anything special, infact most of your code is going to stay the same, but i'll do it anyway :)


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:10 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01182 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,743KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (2)bbcode_php_printable
  • (4)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete