vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 2.x Beta Releases (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=5)
-   -   viPortfolio 1.2.6 Beta Release (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=41691)

stangpower 07-30-2002 08:08 PM

:)

Screen shot 2.

You would save me $100 if you could get this working :)

Ian

Christy 07-30-2002 09:20 PM

I too got the same errors that Stangpower posted :/

Chris M 07-31-2002 12:36 AM

Those are the errors I got:)

Satan

TeddyBare69 07-31-2002 01:00 AM

stangpower, hellsatan, christy, anybody else with databases that don't like the ';'

I am not completely positive this will fix your first screen shot of errors though. I am looking into how those errors could be created. You are more than willing to try with this fix.

If I could find out what version database you are running? I have seen this error on visibleimpacts website as well and haven't figured out why it works on my test server but not on the production server.

Here is the fix. I am uploading a new file and giving fixit instructions.

This is an easy fix.

1. in your viPortfolio directory you have install.php
2. open that file and find line 1338
You should see this with or without line numbers depending on your editor:
1335 if ($onvservers==1 and substr($val, 0, 5)=="ALTER") {
1336 $DB_site->reporterror=0;
1337 }
1338 echo " .";
1339 $DB_site->query($val);
1340 if ( $DB_site->errno != 0 ) {
1341 echo "<P>Error #[".$DB_site->errno."]<BR>Message: [".$DB_site->errdesc."]<BR>SQL: [".$val."]<p>";
1342 return;
1343 }

3. Between lines 1338 and 1339 insert the following line.

$val[strpos( $val, ";" )] = " ";

4. Now your code will look like:
1335 if ($onvservers==1 and substr($val, 0, 5)=="ALTER") {
1336 $DB_site->reporterror=0;
1337 }
1338 echo " .";
1339 $val[strpos( $val, ";" )] = " ";
1340 $DB_site->query($val);
1341 if ( $DB_site->errno != 0 ) {
1342 echo "<P>Error #[".$DB_site->errno."]<BR>Message: [".$DB_site->errdesc."]<BR>SQL: [".$val."]<p>";
1343 return;
1344 }

If you don't feel comfortable making that change, I have attached the modifed install.php file here.

Chris M 07-31-2002 01:07 AM

Cheers...

I will try that out at a more decent time of the day:)

Satan

TeddyBare69 07-31-2002 01:32 AM

In my rush to get my first fix out I didn't completely test all the functionality. Instead of the fix being a one liner it is a two liner. Since I had the portfolio already installed it skipped part of the process. :)

Instead of inserting just the line:
$val[strpos( $val, ";" )] = " ";

You will need to insert both of the below lines in the same location:
if ( $ending = strpos( $val, ";" ) > 0 )
$val[strpos( $val, ";" )] = " ";


As with before i have attached a new install.php file with the modifications included.

So far the mysql_fetch_array errors you were getting also fixed with this change. If you could give the installer a try with these changes included and let me know the results I would greatly appreciate it.

Sorry for the confusion before.

Sketch 07-31-2002 01:32 AM

get this out of beta and I NEED it :)

Aaron

Sketch 07-31-2002 04:12 AM

I went ahead and installed this manually. Boy that was alot of work. Modded it a bit for my own purposes. I'm using 2.2.25 not 2.2.6 and the footer should be templated instead of hardcoded. Also I made the "portfolio" a link in the cp instead of a header option. I'll tweak this a bit more, but overall nice job.

BTW, you REALLY need to work on the explanations in the paperclip and profile HTML files.....they had me lost for awhile.

Sketch

TeddyBare69 07-31-2002 05:15 AM

Thank you for the comments and suggestions. My hopes were that the installer would work and the documentation wouldn't be needed.
I am hopeing you thought it was a lot of work to put the code in because it is a lot of code :) not because the directions took you in circles :'(

If you are ok with it, I would like to see your mods you made and possibly add them in as an installation option.

stangpower 07-31-2002 11:43 AM

Tried tne installer again, it did not work. Caused a parse error in my member list php file.

Sorry but I will let the others test it on their boards before I try again :D

Ian
http://www.stangpower.com


All times are GMT. The time now is 11:23 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01143 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,740KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete