vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vB3 General Discussions (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=111)
-   -   Need help with Navbar (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=315193)

HM666 11-07-2014 12:35 AM

It might be you may want to try just coding it into the template instead and see if that clears it up. Then you can position it with either padding-right or margin-right which ever one works.

The code that is responsible for the login & after login info is this code:

Code:

<if condition="$show['member']">
        <div align="center" class="smallfont">
                <strong><phrase 1="$bbuserinfo[username]" 2="member.php?$session[sessionurl]u=$bbuserinfo[userid]">$vbphrase[welcome_x_link_y]</phrase></strong><br />
                <phrase 1="$pmbox[lastvisitdate]" 2="$pmbox[lastvisittime]">$vbphrase[last_visited_x_at_y]</phrase>

                <if condition="$show['notifications']">
                        <div><span id="notifications"><a href="usercp.php$session[sessionurl_q]">$vbphrase[your_notifications]:</a> <strong>$notifications_total</strong></span></div>
                        <if condition="$show['popups']">
                                <script type="text/javascript"> vBmenu.register("notifications"); </script>
                        <else />
                                <script type="text/javascript" src="clientscript/vbulletin_notifications_nopopups.js?v=$vboptions[simpleversion]"></script>
                                <script type="text/javascript"> vBulletin.register_control("vB_Notifications_NoPopups", "notifications");  </script>
                        </if>
                <else /><if condition="$show['pmstats']">
                        <div><phrase 1="$vbphrase[unread_x_nav_compiled]" 2="$vbphrase[total_x_nav_compiled]" 3="$session[sessionurl_q]">$vbphrase[private_messages_nav]</phrase></div>
                </if></if>

                <if condition="$show['pmwarning']"><div><strong><phrase 1="$vbphrase[pmpercent_nav_compiled]">$vbphrase[your_pm_box_is_x_full]</phrase></strong></div></if>
        </div>
<else />
    <div align="left">
                <!-- login form -->
                <form action="login.php?do=login" method="post" onsubmit="md5hash(vb_login_password, vb_login_md5password, vb_login_md5password_utf, $show[nopasswordempty])">
                <script type="text/javascript" src="clientscript/vbulletin_md5.js?v=$vboptions[simpleversion]"></script>
                <table align="center" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="$stylevar[formspacer]" border="0">
                <tr>
                        <td class="smallfont" align="right" style="white-space: nowrap;"><label for="navbar_username">Username</label></td>
                        <td align="right"><input type="text" class="bginput" style="font-size: 11px" name="vb_login_username" id="navbar_username" size="8" accesskey="u" tabindex="101"  onfocus="if (this.value == '$vbphrase[username]') this.value = '';" /></td>
                        <td class="smallfont" nowrap="nowrap" align="left"><label for="cb_cookieuser_navbar"><input type="checkbox" name="cookieuser" value="1" tabindex="103" id="cb_cookieuser_navbar" accesskey="c" />Remember</label></td>
                </tr>
                <tr>
                        <td class="smallfont" align="right"><label for="navbar_password">$vbphrase[password]</label></td>
                        <td align="right"><input type="password" class="bginput" style="font-size: 11px" name="vb_login_password" id="navbar_password" size="8" tabindex="102" /></td>
                        <td align="left"><input type="submit" class="button" value="$vbphrase[log_in]" tabindex="104" title="$vbphrase[enter_username_to_login_or_register]" accesskey="s" /></td>
                </tr>
                </table>
                <input type="hidden" name="s" value="$session[sessionhash]" />
                <input type="hidden" name="securitytoken" value="$bbuserinfo[securitytoken]" />
                <input type="hidden" name="do" value="login" />
                <input type="hidden" name="vb_login_md5password" />
                <input type="hidden" name="vb_login_md5password_utf" />
                </form>
                <!-- / login form -->
        </div>
</if>

If you put a div around that code and add some css after you code the image in that spot it should work.

Gophers 11-07-2014 12:46 AM

I almost got it working.

HM666 11-07-2014 12:48 AM

At least you are closer lol.

--------------- Added [DATE]1415328830[/DATE] at [TIME]1415328830[/TIME] ---------------

You want the logo to be the same height as the login box/info area? I don't think that area is all that tall though it might squeeze it down quite a bit. But there is a way to center and position the box via css. Can you take a screen shot and I can see what it looks like?

Gophers 11-07-2014 12:56 AM

Yes sir. I got it working now. you a life saver.

HM666 11-07-2014 01:00 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Gophers (Post 2521748)
Yes sir. I got it working now. you a life saver.

Glad you got it working :)

Gophers 11-07-2014 01:02 AM

I just need to now get my image to be clickable and i be happy.

HM666 11-07-2014 01:09 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Gophers (Post 2521752)
I just need to now get my image to be clickable and i be happy.

As in going to the home page of the forum? What is the code where your image is?

Gophers 11-07-2014 01:12 AM

Yep. the code where my image is at is here.

Code:

<td style="background: url($stylevar[imgdir_misc]/header_bb_r.jpg) no-repeat bottom right;"><img src="$stylevar[imgdir_misc]/spacer.gif" width="20" height="1" border="0" alt="" /></td>
</tr>
<table border="0" width="$stylevar[outertablewidth]" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0" align="center">
<td width="213" id="header_right_cell" " align="right" style="background: url($stylevar[imgdir_misc]/header.png" height="170") no-repeat top right; >
<table border="0" width="25%;" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0">
<tr>
<br />     
<br />


HM666 11-07-2014 01:20 AM

Unfortunately there really is no way that I know of to make it a link when its used in the css like that. That is why its sometimes a good idea to split the header banner into at least two parts so you have the option of the logo leading you back to the front of the forum if you want. :(

Simon Lloyd 11-10-2014 03:41 PM

Take a look here http://ran.ge/2009/11/11/css-trick-t...lickable-link/


All times are GMT. The time now is 06:23 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01037 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,750KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (2)bbcode_code_printable
  • (2)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (3)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete