vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 4.x Template Modifications (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=246)
-   -   Forum Home Enhancements - [CM] FaceBook SlideBox (LikeBox) (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=286333)

ChiNa 09-01-2012 12:56 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by bzcomputers (Post 2361286)




Quote:

Originally Posted by bzcomputers (Post 2361569)
What would the jquery code change be if I wanted to activate this on a click versus the current hover?


Well done, the images looks perfect with different TOP and BODY..
Impressed

And about the Jquery didnt really understand.. If you could explain why you wanted to change it to a click.. and what would the other option be?

Thanks for replying back mate, I really like that people dont forget to come back and reply what they asking about! Thanks for the amazing job with the images..

bzcomputers 09-01-2012 07:44 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by ChiNa-Man (Post 2361718)
...about the Jquery didnt really understand.. If you could explain why you wanted to change it to a click.. and what would the other option be?

I had a couple people using touchscreens (iPads, tablets, etc.) saying they had issues getting it to close. It will slide out on touch but there is no way to close it currently on a touchscreen unless you refresh the page. Was looking for a solution to this by either switching the whole thing to open and close on click, or at least an added option to also close on a click. Not sure how to implement it, but it would have to be something that would close the slidebox on any click on the page that is not a associated with a hyperlink.

CharlieDelta 09-02-2012 03:14 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by bzcomputers (Post 2361805)
I had a couple people using touchscreens (iPads, tablets, etc.) saying they had issues getting it to close. It will slide out on touch but there is no way to close it currently on a touchscreen unless you refresh the page. Was looking for a solution to this by either switching the whole thing to open and close on click, or at least an added option to also close on a click. Not sure how to implement it, but it would have to be something that would close the slidebox on any click on the page that is not a associated with a hyperlink.

+1. I have had the same complaints.

ChiNa 09-02-2012 04:45 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by bzcomputers (Post 2361805)
I had a couple people using touchscreens (iPads, tablets, etc.) saying they had issues getting it to close. It will slide out on touch but there is no way to close it currently on a touchscreen unless you refresh the page. Was looking for a solution to this by either switching the whole thing to open and close on click, or at least an added option to also close on a click. Not sure how to implement it, but it would have to be something that would close the slidebox on any click on the page that is not a associated with a hyperlink.


Hey Thanks for notice
, if its a SLIDE problem, then Its all about this code here: <script type="text/javascript" src="http://ajax.googleapis.com/ajax/libs/jquery/1.5.2/jquery.min.js"></script>

It seems that there is a conflict somewhere! Now about the Issues for IPAD or other 3rd Party Device, I dont know what kinda sulotion can be used to fix SLIDE problem from an IPAD since this is a CODE used for normal BROWSER and from a normal PC, But I will try give it a shot and see what could be wrong, thats all what I can do... I let you know!

ChiNa 09-02-2012 06:11 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by [B
bzcomputers[/b];2361805]I had a couple people using touchscreens (iPads, tablets, etc.) saying they had issues getting it to close. It will slide out on touch but there is no way to close it ........

Quote:

Originally Posted by [B
CharlieDelta[/b];2361989]+1. I have had the same complaints.

Update for, CharlieDelta and bzcomputers:

So I am back, and I forgot to tell, that I updated the Facebook Slidebox tutorial to a much better and easier tutorial! There are 2 METHODS! Method 1 is the new Tutorial, and METHOD 2 the old one which I think you both are still using!
The NEW Method 1, has only 1 TEMPLATE EDIT. And I can only hope for it works for you, I have added an extra FIELD called the JAVASCRIPT "NO CONFLICT" variable, Now its upto you if you wanna try the new method and see if it works for the people with the IPad problem!

First of all REMOVE all the codes used from the old FACEBOOK TUTORIAL! The codes should be in 3 template. In your Headinclude + Additional.css + header template. If you dont remember how, then take a look at "METHOD 2". And use it to remove the codes..

Step 1: Here is the NEW CODE and new METHOD to add the facebook slider! Add the whole code thar you see below in your header template, Add it BELOW EVERYTHING ELSE IN YOUR HEADER, And DO NOT SAVE IT YET.

============================
ADD THE CODE BELOW IN HEADER:
============================

<script type="text/javascript" src="http://ajax.googleapis.com/ajax/libs/jquery/1.5.2/jquery.min.js"></script>
<script type="text/javascript">
jQuery.noConflict();
jQuery(function (){
jQuery(".s_likebox").hover(function(){
jQuery(".s_likebox").stop(true, false).animate({right:"0"},"medium");
},function(){
jQuery(".s_likebox").stop(true, false).animate({right:"-250"},"medium");
},500);
return false;
});
</script>
<script>
jQuery.noConflict();
</script>
<style type="text/css">
.s_likebox {
float:right;
width:288px;
height:345px;
background: url(images/fbslide.png) no-repeat !important;
display:block;
right:-250px;
padding:0;
position:fixed;
top: 130px;
z-index:1002;
border-radius:10px;
-moz-border-radius:10px;
-webkit-border-radius:10px;
}
div.likeboxwrap {
margin-top:2px;
margin-left:-5px;
background: #fff;
width:238px;
height:325px;
overflow:hidden;
border-radius:10px;
-moz-border-radius:10px;
-webkit-border-radius:10px;
}
div.likeboxwrap iframe {margin:-1px}
</style>

</style><div class="s_likebox"><div style="color: rgb(255, 255, 255); padding: 8px 5px 0pt 50px;"><span><div class='likeboxwrap'>PUT YOUR IFRAME CODE HERE</div> </span></div></div>

============================
After adding, move on to STEP 2, without SAVE!
============================

Step 2: We are still in your HEADER template, and you havnt saved it yet! Now if you take a look ABOVE in the code you just added in your header, you will see the BLUE TEXT saying PUT YOUR IFRAME CODE HERE! Add your FACEBOOK IFRAME code instead of the text PUT YOUR IFRAME CODE HERE! Exactly as you did in my first Tutorial! After you added that, make sure that your fbslide.png image is in your "images" folder! Then your CODE is done in the header. HIT SAVE to save your HEADER!

NOW WE ARE DONE!

Try now use the IPAD to see if it still have the conflict! And from now on, if anything use always this METHOD, or my METHOD 1 ! Good luck, and waiting for an update!

TheSupportForum 09-02-2012 06:18 PM

hi developer this suites my website perfectly but i have a question
Get it as Twitter SlideBox. Click HERE! (NEW)

^
the link doesn't work, and found it another way, but when using both together it only fb like box works

bzcomputers 09-02-2012 08:50 PM

I'm still getting the same results. The no conflict variable was already in there in line three, not sure if having it twice is needed (but I personally have no idea).

The issue is with the "hover" affect. It is not fully compatible with any touchscreens, which is typically about 25% of any website's traffic these days and why you see the "hover" affect used less and less. The hover affect will activate on a touchscreen to open but will not close with any input on a touchscreen. There needs to be another variable/option added to initiate the slidebox close.

Andrei29 09-03-2012 12:14 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by ChiNa-Man (Post 2361716)
Andre, sorry for late reply, I would help you mate. Send me your website URL, and info! And make me an ADMIN LOGIN, PM me and I will pm you back when its done!

Thats all what I can offer..

I wanted to say a BIG THANK YOU to Mr China-Man for his professional assistance to my request. He actually help me to fix the FB slider and making it work perfectly. Not only that, he put up screen shots and guide to teach me what went wrong in my slider as there isn't a fan page.

I am really thankful to such a rare nice soul in vb org as most experts here would charge a fee for such professional job but not mr China-man, who went all out to help me with passion.

Words alone cant express my gratitude to him but I wanted to take this opportunity to share his professional knowledge and attitude with everyone so if you have complex paid request, you can definitely approach him. He will ensure that everything is done up nicely accordingly.

Highly recommended and I will definitely go back to him. Thanks Mr China-man! God bless.

ChiNa 09-03-2012 02:31 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Andrei29 (Post 2362144)
I wanted to say a BIG THANK YOU to Mr China-Man for his professional assistance to my request. He actually help me to fix the FB slider and making it work perfectly. Not only that, he put up screen shots and guide to teach me what went wrong in my slider as there isn't a fan page.

I am really thankful to such a rare nice soul in vb org as most experts here would charge a fee for such professional job but not mr China-man, who went all out to help me with passion.

Words alone cant express my gratitude to him but I wanted to take this opportunity to share his professional knowledge and attitude with everyone so if you have complex paid request, you can definitely approach him. He will ensure that everything is done up nicely accordingly.

Highly recommended and I will definitely go back to him. Thanks Mr China-man! God bless.

I am seriously very humbled! Thank you for your nice words! Me myself I really look up to each and everyone on here, and the help I provide is just the human that I am. I do my best to help people, and thats also the reason I build my forum so I could help people needed help! Thank you MATE, you trully put a big smile on my face... I really appreciate it. It makes me go on and on, because of people like you! I really wish you and your family all the best, and if anything in future you can always pm me,,, always...

ChiNa 09-03-2012 02:33 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by bzcomputers (Post 2362096)
I'm still getting the same results. The no conflict variable was already in there in line three, not sure if having it twice is needed (but I personally have no idea).

Ok I think I know what could be wrong, I spoke to an IPAD developer which is my good friend, first of all ask the persons using the IPAD, and ask them what was the name of the browser system they for the forum. And we all know like INTERNET EXPLORER and FIREFOX has also have conflicts that not really works JQUERY and JAVASCRIPTS!

This is the exactly same thing with IPADS and what browser they use, its a very common thing, and so far there is no right fix for that.. And many systems cannot tolerate some of the slide systems and codings the jqeury uses. And even if you use the BEST computer out there, you still have to have the right BROWSER and the RIGHT system..
Lets stick to our desktop systems, and laptop... And i think I used more than 3 days to find a sulotion for this, and i finally figured out that there is not really any fix for this... and true i stick to that.. and we did what we could... At least i did my best..


All times are GMT. The time now is 03:36 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.03074 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,788KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (10)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete