vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   Modification Graveyard (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=224)
-   -   Forum Display Enhancements - [Convert] Thread Description V2 (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=254539)

slipkot 12-20-2010 09:20 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by slipkot (Post 2135455)
I have the following alligment problem only to threads i use thread description with the phrase "Started by shooterg24, Today 13:44" As you can see in the image i have attached it isn't centered and excactly down from the description. At threads that doesn't use description it's ok. Please provide a fix. Thanks

bump

KaiStone 01-06-2011 12:11 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by slipkot (Post 2135455)
I have the following alligment problem only to threads i use thread description with the phrase "Started by shooterg24, Today 13:44" As you can see in the image i have attached it isn't centered and excactly down from the description. At threads that doesn't use description it's ok. Please provide a fix. Thanks

Trả lời hộ ?ng bạn VN :">

@ slipkot: search in template "ewt_forumdisplay_threaddesc"

Code:

<span class="lable" style="color:gray; font-size:12px; font-style:italic"><img class="inlineimg" src="images/strela_w.gif" border="0" alt="">{vb:raw thread.threaddesc}</span><br>
You can add "align" value to control the image location, it's BASIC HTML. My advice: Learn HTML (at least) before having a forum.

After

Code:

border="0"
Add this

Code:

valign="center"
Or you can try

Code:

valign="bottom"
Do a research to find some other values.



Quote:

Originally Posted by fly (Post 2135879)
Is there any way to make the description show up on SHOWTHREAD?

edit: And when editing a thread?

If you wanna the description show on SHOWTHREAD, please Edit SHOWTHREAD template. Put:

Code:

{vb:raw thread.thread_description}
To anywhere you want. I don't know where you want, so do it yourself :D

Mikevet1984 01-06-2011 02:00 PM

Code:

<span class="lable" style="color:gray; font-size:12px; font-style:italic"><img class="inlineimg" src="images/strela_w.gif" border="0" alt="">{vb:raw thread.threaddesc}</span><br>
I find no such phrase in the "ewt_newpost_threaddesc" template.

Have I done sth wrong?

Mikevet1984 01-06-2011 02:08 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by slipkot (Post 2135455)
I have the following alligment problem only to threads i use thread description with the phrase "Started by shooterg24, Today 13:44" As you can see in the image i have attached it isn't centered and excactly down from the description. At threads that doesn't use description it's ok. Please provide a fix. Thanks

To fix this problem an idea would be to change the Thumbnail Location after threadicon.

Go to the settings of the thread thumbnails modification in the control panel of your forum and you will find this option there. If you do this everything would be fine as all text will start next to the image from the same vertical position.

This was just an idea....

In the case that sb wants to keep the images before thread icons I guess sb must provide a new html script to change in the appropriate templates so as the position of the text to appear correctly.

KaiStone 01-06-2011 02:11 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Mikevet1984 (Post 2144913)
Code:

<span class="lable" style="color:gray; font-size:12px; font-style:italic"><img class="inlineimg" src="images/strela_w.gif" border="0" alt="">{vb:raw thread.threaddesc}</span><br>
I find no such phrase in the "ewt_newpost_threaddesc" template.

Have I done sth wrong?

OH NO =)) Sorry my mistake =)) Maybe my eyes have some problems =))

The template is: ewt_forumdisplay_threaddesc

KaiStone 01-06-2011 05:39 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by fly (Post 2135879)
Is there any way to make the description show up on SHOWTHREAD?

edit: And when editing a thread?

About how to make the description show on SHOWTHREAD, I've answer.

About how to display the description editing when you edit a thread, it's a bit complicated, so until now, I have the answer for it.

@ tieuquynhi: Update th?m phần chỉnh Description khi Edit Thread cho tiện nh? :D

===================================

In "threadadmin_editthread", find:

Code:

                                &nbsp;<img id="display_posticon" class="inlineimg" src="{vb:raw selectedicon.src}" alt="{vb:raw selectedicon.alt}" />
                        </div>


Add Below:

Code:

                        {vb:raw editthreaddesc}

And now creat some new plugins (AdminCP -> Add New Plugin). Choose "Product" of All Plugins: EWT - Thread Description

1. Thread Description - Edit Thread [Template Alteration]
Hook Location: threadmanage_start

Code:

$templater = vB_Template::create('ewt_editpost_threaddesc');
$templater->register('threaddesc', $threaddesc);
$editthreaddesc .= $templater->render();
vB_Template::preRegister('threadadmin_editthread',array('editthreaddesc' => $editthreaddesc));


2. Thread Description: Edit Thread Description Update
Hook Location: threadmanage_update

Code:

$threadman->set('threaddesc', $edit['threaddesc']);

3. Thread Description: Edit Thread Variable Prep
Hook Location: threadmanage_update
Execution Order: 4 (Only needed if you cannot update your description)

Code:

$vbulletin->input->clean_gpc('p', 'threaddesc', TYPE_STR);
$edit['threaddesc'] =& $vbulletin->GPC['threaddesc'];
$edit['threaddesc'] = unhtmlspecialchars($edit['threaddesc']);


4. Thread Description: Variable For Edit Thread
Hook Location: threadmanage_start
Execution Order: 4 (Recommended. To make sure your existing description will be displayed in Text Box)

Code:

$threaddesc = $threadinfo['threaddesc'];

Done.


Finally, please do carefully before asking questions :D

COL NIL SATIS 01-06-2011 05:44 PM

Tagged,looks useful this

Mikevet1984 01-06-2011 06:47 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by slipkot (Post 2135455)
I have the following alligment problem only to threads i use thread description with the phrase "Started by shooterg24, Today 13:44" As you can see in the image i have attached it isn't centered and excactly down from the description. At threads that doesn't use description it's ok. Please provide a fix. Thanks

Man, I found the solution to your problem!

You have to increase the ''Dimensions of the Threadbit Status Icon''

This option is in your templates stylevars - - -> Threadbit - - -> Threadbit iconsize.

Remember, to put the thumbnail before the thread icon!

I tested this to my forum and it worked.

Try it and it may work for you, too!

Mikevet1984 01-08-2011 06:58 PM

1 Attachment(s)
Could KaiStone please re-describe the html script alterations using more detailed and more understandable description?

Can anybody else please do that if possible?
______________________________________

I also attached a simple txt file made by me for personal use with all the instructions (html script alterations) to make this mod work.
I hope this does not go against the vBulletin.org forum rules. hope you like it.

If I have mistakes in the english language, or any other mistakes in the instructions given please update the file and I will remove mine.

Regards,
<Mikevet1984>

KaiStone 01-09-2011 06:49 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Mikevet1984 (Post 2146104)
Could KaiStone please re-describe the html script alterations using more detailed and more understandable description?

Can anybody else please do that if possible?
______________________________________

I also attached a simple txt file made by me for personal use with all the instructions (html script alterations) to make this mod work.
I hope this does not go against the vBulletin.org forum rules. hope you like it.

If I have mistakes in the english language, or any other mistakes in the instructions given please update the file and I will remove mine.

Regards,
''Mikevet1984''

threadadmin_editthread is a template. Edit it like you edited "editpost", "newthread" and "threadbit".

And in step Add New Plugin, go to AdminCP, choose "Add New Plugin". If you can't find it, choose "Explain All" at the Top of the Left Frame, and search "Add New Plugin" -> Click.

A new page will be displayed in the Right Frame, choose settings like the guide, paste the Code, and Remember choose "Plugin is Active" is "Yes" to make the new plugin works.

If you forgot choose Active the Plugin, go to "Plugin Manager", search for Plugin Name (like Plugin Name in the Guide), click it to Edit, and choose "Yes" in "Plugin is Active" option.


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:29 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01158 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,761KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (13)bbcode_code_printable
  • (8)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete