vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 4.x Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=245)
-   -   BB Code Enhancements - Spoiler Tag (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=243384)

homanhtruong 08-03-2010 02:31 AM

thanks. installed

BirdOPrey5 08-07-2010 10:19 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by LatinoCheats (Post 2066342)
And how do I change the background of the Spoiler? That is, change the background where writing the occult? Thanks!

To remove the background color delete the class="alt2" from the code.

To change to a different color add a background color to the style attribute... such as:

Code:

<div style="margin:20px; margin-top:5px">
<div class="smallfont" style="margin-bottom:2px; width:852; height:26"><right><font color="red"><b>&nbsp;</b></font></right> 
<input type="button" value="Show Spoiler" style="font-size:10px;margin:0px;padding:0px;" onClick="if (this.parentNode.parentNode.getElementsByTagName('div')[1].getElementsByTagName('div')[0].style.display != '') { this.parentNode.parentNode.getElementsByTagName('div')[1].getElementsByTagName('div')[0].style.display = '';  this.innerText = ''; this.value = 'Hide'; } else { this.parentNode.parentNode.getElementsByTagName('div')[1].getElementsByTagName('div')[0].style.display = 'none'; this.innerText = ''; this.value = 'Show'; }">
</div>
<div style="margin: 0px; padding: 6px; border: 1px inset; background: red;">
<div style="display: none;">
{param}
</div>
</div>
</div>

The only line changed was the second to last <div> tag... in this case from:
<div class="alt2" style="margin: 0px; padding: 6px; border: 1px inset;">
to:
<div style="margin: 0px; padding: 6px; border: 1px inset; background: red;">

PreciseDemise 08-11-2010 10:35 PM

We've been using this for some time without problem, but it has recently it has stopped working, possibly due to the latest update of vB(4.0.5)
Code:

<div style="margin:20px; margin-top:5px">
<div class="smallfont" style="margin-bottom:2px; width:852; height:26"><right><font color=#bb0000><b>&nbsp;</b></font></right> 
<input type="button" value="Show Spoiler" style="font-size:10px;margin:0px;padding:0px;" onClick="if (this.parentNode.parentNode.getElementsByTagName('div')[1].getElementsByTagName('div')[0].style.display != '') { this.parentNode.parentNode.getElementsByTagName('div')[1].getElementsByTagName('div')[0].style.display = '';  this.innerText = ''; this.value = 'Hide'; } else { this.parentNode.parentNode.getElementsByTagName('div')[1].getElementsByTagName('div')[0].style.display = 'none'; this.innerText = ''; this.value = 'Show'; }">
</div>
<div class="alt2" style="margin: 0px; padding: 6px; border: 1px inset;">
<div style="display: none;">
{param}
</div>
</div>
</div>

Any advice?

BirdOPrey5 08-11-2010 11:07 PM

BB Code is just HTML, as long as {param} is there it should work in any VB version... I would try deleting the code and re-adding it, maybe something got corrupted along the way but it should work just fine.

ZEHH 08-12-2010 11:07 AM

Spoiler tag is not working in Firefox browser, any solution?

PreciseDemise 08-12-2010 01:08 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by ZEHH (Post 2082616)
Spoiler tag is not working in Firefox browser, any solution?

So it's not just us then ...

BirdOPrey5 08-12-2010 04:16 PM

It's working fine for me in Firefox-
http://www.juot.net/forums/showpost....36&postcount=2

Does it work for you guys on my site/link?

PreciseDemise 08-13-2010 12:37 PM

Code:

User Agent: Mozilla/4.0 (compatible; MSIE 8.0; Windows NT 6.0; Trident/4.0; SLCC1; .NET CLR 2.0.50727; Media Center PC 5.0; .NET CLR 3.5.30729; .NET CLR 3.0.30729; .NET4.0C; .NET CLR 1.1.4322)
Timestamp: Sun, 15 Aug 2010 12:07:38 UTC


Message: 'this.parentNode.parentNode.getElementsByTagName(. ..).1' is null or not an object
Line: 1344
Char: 1
Code: 0
URI: http://www.dbc-forum.net/showthread....topped-working


Message: 'this.parentNode.parentNode.getElementsByTagName(. ..).1' is null or not an object
Line: 1344
Char: 1
Code: 0
URI: http://www.dbc-forum.net/showthread....topped-working

Details from Firebug/Firefox Error console. Maybe it'll help ...

@BirdofPrey; Your using an old version(v3.8.6) of vB not v4.0.6, that is the difference dude =\

your24hourstore 08-13-2010 04:21 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by PreciseDemise (Post 2083203)
Code:

User Agent: Mozilla/4.0 (compatible; MSIE 8.0; Windows NT 6.0; Trident/4.0; SLCC1; .NET CLR 2.0.50727; Media Center PC 5.0; .NET CLR 3.5.30729; .NET CLR 3.0.30729; .NET4.0C; .NET CLR 1.1.4322)
Timestamp: Sun, 15 Aug 2010 12:07:38 UTC
 
 
Message: 'this.parentNode.parentNode.getElementsByTagName(. ..).1' is null or not an object
Line: 1344
Char: 1
Code: 0
URI: http://www.dbc-forum.net/showthread....topped-working
 
 
Message: 'this.parentNode.parentNode.getElementsByTagName(. ..).1' is null or not an object
Line: 1344
Char: 1
Code: 0
URI: http://www.dbc-forum.net/showthread....topped-working

Details from Firebug/Firefox Error console. Maybe it'll help ...

@BirdofPrey; Your using an old version(v3.8.6) of vB not v4.0.6, that is the difference dude =\

the author is no longer with us as of last month , there will be no updates to chop sueys mods as he is deceased

BirdOPrey5 08-13-2010 05:43 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by PreciseDemise (Post 2083203)
Code:

User Agent: Mozilla/4.0 (compatible; MSIE 8.0; Windows NT 6.0; Trident/4.0; SLCC1; .NET CLR 2.0.50727; Media Center PC 5.0; .NET CLR 3.5.30729; .NET CLR 3.0.30729; .NET4.0C; .NET CLR 1.1.4322)
Timestamp: Sun, 15 Aug 2010 12:07:38 UTC


Message: 'this.parentNode.parentNode.getElementsByTagName(. ..).1' is null or not an object
Line: 1344
Char: 1
Code: 0
URI: http://www.dbc-forum.net/showthread....topped-working


Message: 'this.parentNode.parentNode.getElementsByTagName(. ..).1' is null or not an object
Line: 1344
Char: 1
Code: 0
URI: http://www.dbc-forum.net/showthread....topped-working

Details from Firebug/Firefox Error console. Maybe it'll help ...

@BirdofPrey; Your using an old version(v3.8.6) of vB not v4.0.6, that is the difference dude =\

1) BB Codes work exactly the same in 3.8 as 4.0
2) I have a test install of 4.0.4 and it also works fine with FF on that

Can you try it with the default style- maybe something in a custom style is conflicting

Also can you post line 1344 (and neighboring lines) from the page source that generated that error? (or whatever lines around the error the next time you go to that page).


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:36 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01050 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,752KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (5)bbcode_code_printable
  • (4)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete