vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   Modification Graveyard (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=224)
-   -   Major Additions - Concepta Series - vB Flash Header Pro (inc optional Banner Rotator) (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=242176)

KURTZ 05-11-2010 03:34 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by syrus.xl (Post 2035206)
All transitions are listed under the Documentation/vB Flash Header Pro Transition settings.txt file. It shows all in and out effects available.

The branding-free version will be available shortly in our store.

OK thanks, just another question:

i've changed the cc.hp.head.xml file like the following:

PHP Code:

<?xml version="1.0"?>

<slideshow randomDisplay='false'>
    <image src='cc_hp_head_images/img1.jpg' lupk='' upEffect='Coarse Blur' downEffect='Wave down'>
        <caption></caption>
    </image>    
    <image src='cc_hp_head_images/img2.jpg' lupk='' upEffect='Coarse Blur' downEffect='Wave down'>
        <caption></caption>
    </image>
    <image src='cc_hp_head_images/img3.jpg' lupk='' upEffect='Coarse Blur' downEffect='Wave down'>
        <caption></caption>
    </image>
    <image src='cc_hp_head_images/img4.jpg' lupk='' upEffect='Coarse Blur' downEffect='Wave down'>
        <caption></caption>
    </image>
    <image src='cc_hp_head_images/img5.jpg' lupk='' upEffect='Coarse Blur' downEffect='Wave down'>
        <caption></caption>
    </image>
    <image src='cc_hp_head_images/img6.jpg' lupk='' upEffect='Coarse Blur' downEffect='Wave down'>
        <caption></caption>
    </image>
</slideshow>

but i don't see any change onto my header ... any tip? (check here: http://fniv.it/vb/forum.php this is my testing board)

but if i change the 'values' into the ads .xml file i see that the changed effects are running correctly ...

x626xblack 05-11-2010 05:39 PM

Thanks. I got it.. Just change the images in the folders and click the preview file to see what it looks like... I appreciate the reply.

syrus.xl 05-11-2010 05:46 PM

EDIT: I gave you the wrong code, the correct code is below. I did not notice you had changed the actual in and out effect values and parameters.

Because the parameters are hard-coded in to the main swf file, you cannot change the values, only the parameters of the values. Therefore, if you wanted to use header to link to your forumhome, then you just need to do the following:

XML with new transitions and forum home page link
Code:

<?xml version="1.0"?>

<slideshow randomDisplay='false'>
    <image src='cc_hp_head_images/img1.jpg' link='http://fniv.it/vb/forum.php' inEffect='Coarse Blur' outEffect='Wave down'>
        <caption></caption>
    </image>   
    <image src='cc_hp_head_images/img2.jpg' link='http://fniv.it/vb/forum.php' inEffect='Coarse Blur' outEffect='Wave down'>
        <caption></caption>
    </image>
    <image src='cc_hp_head_images/img3.jpg' link='http://fniv.it/vb/forum.php' inEffect='Coarse Blur' outEffect='Wave down'>
        <caption></caption>
    </image>
    <image src='cc_hp_head_images/img4.jpg' link='http://fniv.it/vb/forum.php' inEffect='Coarse Blur' outEffect='Wave down'>
        <caption></caption>
    </image>
    <image src='cc_hp_head_images/img5.jpg' link='http://fniv.it/vb/forum.php' inEffect='Coarse Blur' outEffect='Wave down'>
        <caption></caption>
    </image>
    <image src='cc_hp_head_images/img6.jpg' link='http://fniv.it/vb/forum.php' inEffect='Coarse Blur' outEffect='Wave down'>
        <caption></caption>
    </image>
</slideshow>

:)

COL NIL SATIS 05-11-2010 05:55 PM

Looks amazing this does ..simply awesome

Delilahs 05-11-2010 05:58 PM

dont forget to change the link in the code from

to the forum link of your forums, or it diverts to Concept ;)

KURTZ 05-12-2010 10:09 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Delilahs (Post 2035292)
dont forget to change the link in the code from

to the forum link of your forums, or it diverts to Concept ;)

where?

Quote:

Originally Posted by syrus.xl (Post 2035282)
EDIT: I gave you the wrong code, the correct code is below. I did not notice you had changed the actual in and out effect values and parameters.

Because the parameters are hard-coded in to the main swf file, you cannot change the values, only the parameters of the values. Therefore, if you wanted to use header to link to your forumhome, then you just need to do the following:

XML with new transitions and forum home page link
Code:

<?xml version="1.0"?>

<slideshow randomDisplay='false'>
    <image src='cc_hp_head_images/img1.jpg' link='http://fniv.it/vb/forum.php' inEffect='Coarse Blur' outEffect='Wave down'>
        <caption></caption>
    </image>   
    <image src='cc_hp_head_images/img2.jpg' link='http://fniv.it/vb/forum.php' inEffect='Coarse Blur' outEffect='Wave down'>
        <caption></caption>
    </image>
    <image src='cc_hp_head_images/img3.jpg' link='http://fniv.it/vb/forum.php' inEffect='Coarse Blur' outEffect='Wave down'>
        <caption></caption>
    </image>
    <image src='cc_hp_head_images/img4.jpg' link='http://fniv.it/vb/forum.php' inEffect='Coarse Blur' outEffect='Wave down'>
        <caption></caption>
    </image>
    <image src='cc_hp_head_images/img5.jpg' link='http://fniv.it/vb/forum.php' inEffect='Coarse Blur' outEffect='Wave down'>
        <caption></caption>
    </image>
    <image src='cc_hp_head_images/img6.jpg' link='http://fniv.it/vb/forum.php' inEffect='Coarse Blur' outEffect='Wave down'>
        <caption></caption>
    </image>
</slideshow>

:)

just changed the .xml file with this, and now it runs correctly, so when i need to change the effect i need to put the url of my forum in the .xml file? why this isn't requested for the ads?

syrus.xl 05-12-2010 10:43 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by KURTZ (Post 2035634)
where?

Your forum url is only required in the cc_hp_head.xml if you wish to link all header images to your forum or site home. It is an optional field.

Quote:

just changed the .xml file with this, and now it runs correctly, so when i need to change the effect i need to put the url of my forum in the .xml file? why this isn't requested for the ads?
The banner ads uses the cc_hp_ad_rotator.xml, this file allows you to enter the direct url to your ad images, the actual link to the site you wish to link to, and of course the effects you want to use. You do not put your own website url in this XML unless you wanted to link a banner to your own website.

KURTZ 05-12-2010 11:00 AM

OK, just another question: can i change the width (for example i got a 1280px banner) and the timing of the banners? how?

syrus.xl 05-12-2010 11:09 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by KURTZ (Post 2035648)
OK, just another question: can i change the width (for example i got a 1280px banner) and the timing of the banners? how?

It was designed with a default width of 950 pixels to comply with standard monitor displays, or it would cause 'side-scroll'. The timing can only be set internally at the moment, it was not a value I brought out in to the XML.

If you wanted it like this then we can provide a custom-built version, designed to your own requirements.

KURTZ 05-12-2010 11:19 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by syrus.xl (Post 2035652)
It was designed with a default width of 950 pixels to comply with standard monitor displays, or it would cause 'side-scroll'. The timing can only be set internally at the moment, it was not a value I brought out in to the XML.

If you wanted it like this then we can provide a custom-built version, designed to your own requirements.

superb, when i'll upgrade my board (and buy your hack) i'll contact you ... ;) thanks for all mate ;)


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:56 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01289 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,761KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (2)bbcode_code_printable
  • (1)bbcode_php_printable
  • (8)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete