vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 4.x Template Modifications (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=246)
-   -   Miscellaneous Hacks - UKBL ~ FaceBook profile link in Postbit ~ Clickable !! (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=233432)

SLY LS1 04-03-2010 11:40 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by worried (Post 2015064)
Thanks!

I couldn't get facebook to open in a new window until I move the target_blank here:

Code:

<a href="http://www.facebook.com/home.php/#/profile.php?id={vb:raw post.field99}&ref=profile" target="_blank">

Yes that is correct,

This is a very simple mod but has been made very hard by the way the instruction have been written, they need to be writtin in the standard mod form.


Heres some more if anyone wants them, Facebook - Twitter - Youtube - My Space - Car Domain

Just add a new profile field as per this mod for each one, then change the profile fields XX below to match, save the images at the bottom of this post to your forum/images/misc folder - anyone who has done the mod above will get the drift

Code:

<vb:if condition="is_member_of($bbuserinfo, 2,5,6,7,10)">
<vb:if condition="$post['fieldXX']">
<a href="http://www.facebook.com/home.php/#/profile.php?id={vb:raw post.fieldXX}&ref=profile" target="_blank"/>
<img src="images/misc/facebook.png" alt="My Facebook" style="border-style: none" ></a>
</vb:if>
</vb:if>

<vb:if condition="is_member_of($bbuserinfo, 2,5,6,7,10)">
<vb:if condition="$post['fieldXX']">
<a href="http://twitter.com/{vb:raw post.fieldXX}" target="_blank"/>
<img src="images/misc/twitter.png" alt="My Twitter" style="border-style: none" ></a>
</vb:if>
</vb:if>

<vb:if condition="is_member_of($bbuserinfo, 2,5,6,7,10)">
<vb:if condition="$post['fieldXX']">
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/{vb:raw post.fieldXX}" target="_blank"/>
<img src="images/misc/youtube.gif" alt="My Youtube" style="border-style: none" ></a>
</vb:if>
</vb:if>

<vb:if condition="is_member_of($bbuserinfo, 2,5,6,7,10)">
<vb:if condition="$post['fieldXX']">
<a href="http://www.myspace.com/{vb:raw post.fieldXX}" target="_blank"/>
<img src="images/misc/myspace.gif" alt="My Space" style="border-style: none" ></a>
</vb:if>
</vb:if>

<vb:if condition="is_member_of($bbuserinfo, 2,5,6,7,10)">
<vb:if condition="$post['fieldXX']">
<a href="http://www.cardomain.com/ride/{vb:raw post.fieldXX}" target="_blank"/>
<img src="images/misc/cardomain.gif" alt="My Car Domain" style="border-style: none" ></a>
</vb:if>
</vb:if>

http://www.lsxshootout.com.au/forum/...c/facebook.png
http://www.lsxshootout.com.au/forum/...sc/twitter.png
http://www.lsxshootout.com.au/forum/...sc/youtube.gif
http://www.toughstreetcars.com/forum...im_myspace.gif
http://www.toughstreetcars.com/forum..._cardomain.gif

ARPRDcom 04-16-2010 08:31 PM

I added works great ... I had to do some tweaking though to meet the style I wanted.. I added Facebook, Twitter, YouTube, FriendFeed, and ArticleProductions (my own site has user profiles).

James

taffy056 10-02-2010 10:07 AM

This is still working great thanks ;)

But got a question about the code abqtj posted that is in post 2, I would like to force my users to place their facebook id, so that means that if they supply it in one field they don't need it in the other, but the fields don't appear to work in that way, is there some way to do this ?

Thanks

TheLastSuperman 10-07-2010 02:55 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by taffy056 (Post 2105835)
This is still working great thanks ;)

But got a question about the code abqtj posted that is in post 2, I would like to force my users to place their facebook id, so that means that if they supply it in one field they don't need it in the other, but the fields don't appear to work in that way, is there some way to do this ?

Thanks

That is an example of both versions he came up with ;)

So use the top or bottom half only, the bottom will display the vanity name if you wish.

Jaske 01-16-2011 05:31 PM

I installed this mod and it does work, but it isn't inline with the yahoo and aol icons...
https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/external/2011/01/26.jpg
any idea on how to fix it? thanks.

*EDIT-nevermind I placed the code after the </div> and that was messing it up...it's fixed now. thanks.

hiker 01-17-2011 04:14 PM

1 Attachment(s)
Great Mod, but I'm having alignment problems as well.

One profile it shows up exactly where I want it (Sombeech)

but on another (and there have been a few others) it shows up right next to the avatar.

The one difference is the "BigShot" badge under the avatar. How can I make the fb image appear under all of that, and next to where the others would be, say Yahoo IM?

I've got a shot of my settings, and the edit to my postbit_legacy template. I'd love to get this fixed.

Thanks.

TheLastSuperman 01-17-2011 04:23 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by bogley (Post 2150529)
Great Mod, but I'm having alignment problems as well.

One profile it shows up exactly where I want it (Sombeech)

but on another (and there have been a few others) it shows up right next to the avatar.

The one difference is the "BigShot" badge under the avatar. How can I make the fb image appear under all of that, and next to where the others would be, say Yahoo IM?

I've got a shot of my settings, and the edit to my postbit_legacy template. I'd love to get this fixed.

Thanks.

Take all the highlighted code from that last attachment, everything except the last </vb:if> and paste it above that </div> and right after the skypeicon} add one little space and paste, that should sort it ;).

hiker 01-17-2011 04:34 PM

1 Attachment(s)
Quote:

Originally Posted by TheLastSuperman (Post 2150533)
Take all the highlighted code from that last attachment, everything except the last </vb:if> and paste it above that </div> and right after the skypeicon} add one little space and paste, that should sort it ;).


YES!

Awesome, thanks. That did it. :cool::cool::cool:

PiroX 03-06-2011 12:23 PM

i modified it a bit so that you also can enter your facebook username

Code:

<vb:if condition="$post['field27']">
<vb:if condition="is_numeric($post['field27'])">
<a href="http://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id={vb:raw post.field27}" target="_blank">
<vb:else />
<a href="http://www.facebook.com/{vb:raw post.field27}" target="_blank">
</vb:if>
<img width="18" height="17" alt="Fb" title="Facebook profile" border="0" src="http://www.yoursite.com/forum/images/misc/facebook.png" /></a>
</vb:if>

it works now with "Username" like www.facebook/test

zeus_r6 03-07-2011 01:06 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by PiroX (Post 2170130)
i modified it a bit so that you also can enter your facebook username

Code:

<vb:if condition="$post['field27']">
<vb:if condition="is_numeric($post['field27'])">
<a href="http://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id={vb:raw post.field27}" target="_blank">
<vb:else />
<a href="http://www.facebook.com/{vb:raw post.field27}" target="_blank">
</vb:if>
<img width="18" height="17" alt="Fb" title="Facebook profile" border="0" src="http://www.yoursite.com/forum/images/misc/facebook.png" /></a>
</vb:if>

it works now with "Username" like www.facebook/test

A big high five for that addition!


All times are GMT. The time now is 02:53 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01341 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,752KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (4)bbcode_code_printable
  • (5)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (2)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete